We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Liberty Guest House

Guesthouse | Norlanalai street, 79/4, ban that Luang, Luang Prabang, Laos N/A

87.3% Overall Rating

45 out of 48 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/08/2014)

David Kennedy thinks…

"The staff were very friendly and made us feel welcome throughout our stay. They gave us advice about what to see in Luang Prabang and booked us a minibus to the waterfalls. The staff were certainly a…"

Read all Liberty Guest House reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 7.32

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Luang Prabang?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Luang Prabang

Central Backpackers Hostel
6.10 USD

Hostel 83.7% 52 reviews
Villa Thony 1 House 1
9.76 USD

Guesthouse 84.1% 25 reviews
Villa Merry No 1at the Khan River
15.00 USD

Guesthouse 87.2% 37 reviews
Merryguesthouse No2
9.76 USD

Guesthouse 85.8% 34 reviews
Rama Hotel
17.67 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.4% 20 reviews
Villa Merry Lao III Hotel
12.00 USD

Hotel 3.5 star 86.7% 51 reviews
Namkhan Riverside
26.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Vangsavath Hotel
58.57 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.3%

Overall Rating

45 out of 48 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Liberty Guest House'

Atmosphere
82.4%
Location
77.6%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
93.6%
Value
86.4%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 42 of 47 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

David Kennedy

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2014 David would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and made us feel welcome throughout our stay. They gave us advice about what to see in Luang Prabang and booked us a minibus to the waterfalls. The staff were certainly a big factor in us enjoying our stay. The room was comfortable and had air conditioning and a tv. The guest house is in a quiet street around a 5 to 10 minute walk from the market in the centre of town.

Disliked: Make sure you know the location of the guest house before arriving. We arrived in Luang Prabang on an overnight bus and had a bit of difficulty locating the guest house. This was entirely our own fault due to lack of preparation. The guest house is located in a quiet street just off one of the main roads and there are no signs for the guesthouse.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice clean rooms, felt very safe, guy on reception is lovely.

Disliked: A few tuk tuk drivers didn't know where it was. A little more than 0.2km walk from main town, but not far.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Minih was a delightful host couldn't help us enough, had to stay a little longer to sort visa's and throughly enjoyed our stay. We defo recommend!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Kyle Gifford

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 February 2014 Kyle would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was friendly and helpful. Helped organize well-priced tours that were a lot of fun. The breakfast was decent.

Disliked: Internet was slow. Staff was a bit overbearing at times. A long walk into the city.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Michael King

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 December 2013 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed in 2 different rooms and both satisfied my needs. Located about 5 mins from the night market in a quiet street. Beds were comfortable (firm), aircon worked fine. Rooms were cleaned daily. The vietnamese reception bloke, Min, was very welcoming and helpful. A place to relax, not socialise, but that sums up the vibe of Luang Prabang aside from the bars..

Disliked: One of the bathrooms was a bit danky from lack of ventilation. Its nice they supply a city map, but it was impossible to read it, terribly presented. Go to the tourist office instead.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jackie Brown

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 December 2013 Jackie would recommend this property

Liked: Good, quiet location 5-10 mins walk from town centre, friendly and helpful reception staff, room serviced daily, good breakfast, hot showers and wifi connection. Value for money.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Had a great stay there.... I am still not sure how they got my shoes that clean after a muddy two day hike - incredible. Thanks so much!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sarah Dorey

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping

14 August 2013 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were spacious and clean with big comfortable beds and the hit water shower was lovely after having mostly cold showers for the same price elsewhere. The staff are really friendly and provided a map with all the local attractions marked on it.

Disliked: It is a short walk into town (10 mins) but this really isn't a problem as it is a pleasant walk and easily navigable.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

luna jacobs

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 July 2013 luna would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly and helpful staff, lovely clean rooms and bathrooms. not too far out of the main area but enough to be quiet at night time. fridge was a bonus! wifi working well. staff helped with transport and booking buses when we left. !! - when telling your tuktuk driver the name of the guesthouse, say "Lie-berty" not "Liberty" as it is pronounced differently there and helps the driver find it quicker!!

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Corey McMahon

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2013 Corey would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, new and spacious rooms with all the required facilities (fridge, AC, shower / toilet, TV). The place is located a short (5-10 minute) walk from the center of the old city. The couple that own the place are very friendly and helpful. The Wifi was generally usable - which is a massive plus for Laos. Would recommend!

Disliked: Corey left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Malgorzata Juzwinska

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2013 Malgorzata would recommend this property

Liked: The owners, who are running the guesthouse themselves, are super friendly and go out of their way to make sure you are happy during your stay. No complaints whatsoever from my side!

Disliked: Malgorzata left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gerd Müller

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2013 Gerd would recommend this property

Liked: We travel by bicycle from Germany/Austria to New Zealand and stay in many guesthouses, hostels or hotels. This guesthouse is highly recommended. well organised, friendly and helpful staff, quiet location and safe places for our bikes. Free Wifi. the breakfast is homemade and delicious. not a big variety, but absolutely worth for its money.

Disliked: nothing.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice staff, good wifi and ac

Disliked: A bit out of the way

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Heidi Slåstad

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 April 2013

Liked: The room was clean, staff seemed friendly, but didn't speak English very well.

Disliked: The guest house is fine, but I got the impression that you could fine a place that is just as good at a better price and a better location.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

my phan

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 March 2013 my would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is great, very helpful.

Disliked: It's a bit pricy.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room is huge and clean. The area is vey quiet. Miss Nhung is very nice and helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Leandro Vaz

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 February 2013

Liked: It's clean, good wifi, good ac, nice bed, really quiet if you want that.

Disliked: The place is ok, but not in the main street (not really far, a 5 minute walk) and it makes a difference when you want to saty out late. Staff are not helpfull at all. I never saw anybody there, just the shoes by the door. Not a place to meet any fellow travelers. I'm pretty sure you can find a bettr place for the same money.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

jacques gerrissen

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 January 2013 jacques would recommend this property

Liked: quiet and neat setting/surroundings, while at a walking distance from the city center and the (touristic) crowds

Disliked: jacques left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

antony fallows

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 January 2013 antony would recommend this property

Liked: This is not a hostel, remember, it's a guesthouse. It's like staying in a hotel. The staff are very very helpful and friendly. When we had to leave early in the morning they got up early with us and packed our breakfast up for the journey! That is service you can't beat!

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very helpful, we arrived very early from an awful night bus and the reception lady made a room available for us until ours was ready... Probably the best hostel we stayed on in our trip...

Disliked: Nothing

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Danielle Austin

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

31 December 2012

Liked: The property was very quiet. The rooms were big and clean.

Disliked: The breakfast was tiny (mini sized drinks and food). There was no atmosphere, no garden, no area to chill.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Walking distance of waterfront and night market. But quiet.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay - staff is extremely courteous and helpful.

Disliked: Nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

City break

10 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: As I was travelling alone i really enjoyed the fact that they had a single room.

Disliked: The room I had was right next to the reception area and consequently pretty noisy when pople came and left.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Lisa Pang

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 December 2012 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: Very Clean and good breadfirst, friendly staff

Disliked: If they can have 24 hours coffee, tea will be more bettle