HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Liberty Guest House Guesthouse

Ban Thadluang, Luang prabang, Laos, Luang Prabang, Laos

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 89%

Location 83%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini-bar
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 60,000.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Luang Prabang?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 89%

Location 83%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 90%

Showing 1-10 of 19 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice, relaxed hotel very close to the city centre.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff very friendly and helpfull , even gave me a lift to the airport. Good valve for money especially with breakfast included. Nice and quiet locattion and not to far from the centre.

Disliked: Nothing really , for what you pay its good valve

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the staff are very friendly, open for a chat. Rooms are cleaned daily, fantastic position in quiet area, and within walking distance on main centre

Disliked: Bed and mattress could do with an upgrade

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I was there for 5 days , and i was feeling very goodIn the room and with the people who are working there,They help you in all that you need and always with a smileGreat place ! I recommend it :)Best regards! Claudia

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is safe, clean, helpful staff. Good breakfast. Nice area. Even though no safe box as advertised rooms are safe. It is not on the main road but very pleasant walk. Silent and safe area. The house is beautiful, wooden floors, window with shades, hot water. The tour desk has very good prices and good tours. Airport pick up excellent even though our flight had an hour delay¡ driver waited for us.

Disliked: Hard bed

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent! Can highly recommend this accommodation. The staff was extremely helpful and place was very welcoming. Breakfast was also very good. The owner even drove me personally to the airport after a tour arrived too late so that I don't my flight! Very nice place!

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were very friendly and made us feel welcome throughout our stay. They gave us advice about what to see in Luang Prabang and booked us a minibus to the waterfalls. The staff were certainly a big factor in us enjoying our stay. The room was comfortable and had air conditioning and a tv. The guest house is in a quiet street around a 5 to 10 minute walk from the market in the centre of town.

Disliked: Make sure you know the location of the guest house before arriving. We arrived in Luang Prabang on an overnight bus and had a bit of difficulty locating the guest house. This was entirely our own fault due to lack of preparation. The guest house is located in a quiet street just off one of the main roads and there are no signs for the guesthouse.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice clean rooms, felt very safe, guy on reception is lovely.

Disliked: A few tuk tuk drivers didn't know where it was. A little more than 0.2km walk from main town, but not far.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Minih was a delightful host couldn't help us enough, had to stay a little longer to sort visa's and throughly enjoyed our stay. We defo recommend!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability