HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Liberty Guest House

Guesthouse | Norlanalai street, 79/4, ban that Luang, Luang Prabang, Laos N/A

85.9% Overall Rating

44 out of 47 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/03/2014)

"Minih was a delightful host couldn't help us enough, had to stay a little longer to sort visa's and throughly enjoyed our stay. We defo recommend!"

Read all Liberty Guest House reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 7.34

What's Included

  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Luang Prabang?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Luang Prabang

Central Backpackers Hostel
6.11 USD

Hostel 85.1% 50 reviews
Villa Thony 1 House 1
7.95 USD

Guesthouse 84.1% 25 reviews
Villa Merry No 1at the Khan River
15.00 USD

Guesthouse 87.2% 37 reviews
Merryguesthouse No2
7.34 USD

Guesthouse 85.8% 34 reviews
Rama Hotel
17.67 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.4% 20 reviews
Villa Merry Lao III Hotel
10.00 USD

Hotel 3.5 star 86.7% 51 reviews
Vangsavath Hotel
58.69 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Singharat Guest House
9.78 USD

Guesthouse 91.3% 20 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.9%

Overall Rating

44 out of 47 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Liberty Guest House'

Atmosphere
80.8%
Location
76.8%
Facilities
83.2%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
92.0%
Value
84.0%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 41 of 46 reviews Previous   1 | 2
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jamie Andrews

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 November 2012 Jamie would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely rooms in a quieter part of town. just 10 minutes walk away from the centre. Really helpful/friendly staff.

Disliked: -

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were clean and the breakfast was amazing, you have many choices. Staff tried to be helpful but didn't speak english. Really close to the night market and restaurants.

Disliked: Internet connection was really bad

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, extremely helpful staff, good location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Liberty Guest House was wonderful! The rooms were very clean and everything was in good condition. The woman at the front desk was always available and so helpful. The staff responded very promptly to emails. The guest house is located about a 5 minute walk from the night market and a 15-20 minute walk from the end of the peninsula, so it's not right in the middle of all the sights but we didn't think it was a drawback. It was a peaceful, quiet stay for us.

Disliked: Nothing.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Timothy Blume

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 September 2012 Timothy would recommend this property

Liked: overall it was good

Disliked: overpriced for what it was .

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alicja Kira

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 August 2012 Alicja would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and clean place with nice, friendly staff. Not exactly in the center but close enough to walk. I spent my time comfotrable and it was good value for money.

Disliked: I have nothing to criticise.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly owner, fx when I have to leave early to catch a bus, she got up and made me breakfirst. Very clean and a good breakfirst with different choices.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were friendly and helped organise trips, tuk-tuks etc. The breakfast every day was nice and a good choice andthe location was very good, just a short walk from the main street.

Disliked: Its only a small thing but getting your laundry done here is quite a bit more expensive than any of the other places around charge so maybe go elsewhere for that.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Annajane Laird

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2012 Annajane would recommend this property

Liked: Liberty Guest house is super clean and the people that run it are lovely. The rooms seem very new, the furniture is nice, they've painted the rooms nice colours and my room has the cutest bathroom.

Disliked: Annajane left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The friendly family that ran the guesthouse were great, breakfast was good, room was big with tv etc and great air con. Location little off centre but only a 5 minute walk in and they gave you great little map highlighting where everything was etc.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike,it didn't have a safe it was just a locked drawer and desk not manned 24/7 but it was fine, some sights said they had hairdryers but they didn't have them.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everyone at the hostel was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast is amazing, highly recommend the bananna pancakes! The rooms were clean and good value. The location is a 5min walk to the main night markets area, which wasn't too bad. On our last day we checked out and explored the city and it rained and they let us use the showers when we came back to collect our bags before our bus trip to Vietienne. Would recommend this hostel

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

chris slaughter

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 May 2012 chris would recommend this property

Liked: nice little hotel run by a very nice family. the 2 sisters who work there were very very helpful and went out of their way on several occasions to help us out with booking buses/trips etc, a short walk from town, clean and great value for money, would recommend!

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Small guest house but the staff very friendly and very good service, the breakfast is good. I would recommend the hotel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

04 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The guest house was very clean and well maintained and the staff were ex - tremely kind and helpful: they could not do enough for me. They carried by bags and booked me a tuk tuk. They are waiting for wifi to be installed in the next few days.

Disliked: I did not dislike anything.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the free breakfast and the fact they offered single rooms. The manager is very helpful. It was spotless as well.

Disliked: As it is new it felt a little odd BUT I did enjoy my stay.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

adrien rebours

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2012 adrien would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were friendly, helpful and so abliging. They were always ready to support all requests and made sure we were happy and had what we needed. Their advice on activities was appreciated and everything they suggested was top quality. They really looked after us and we would definitely stay at Liberty Guest house again.

Disliked: Nothing!