HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Nairobi hostels

Reviews of Khweza Bed and Breakfast Nairobi

Guesthouse | P.O Box 56480-00200, Nairobi, Kenya 0

81.3% Overall Rating

75 out of 81 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/02/2014)

"It was nicely decorated with African motifs and colors. The roof restaurant was very comfortable and pleasant and a good place to relax since there is not much todo in Nairobi."

Read all Khweza Bed and Breakfast Nairobi reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Newspapers
  • Television room
  • Cot / crib

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 20.91

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Nairobi?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Nairobi

The Clarion Hotel
50.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Aquarium Guest Resort
16.51 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Downtown Backpackers
10.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Jobcamp Guest House
10.46 USD

Guesthouse 78.6% 4 reviews
Bermuda Hotel Nairobi
27.51 USD

Hotel 68.4% 15 reviews
Ambassadeur Hotel
66.03 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Central Park & Conference Center
38.52 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Wood Avenue Towers
33.02 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.3%

Overall Rating

75 out of 81 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Khweza Bed and Breakfast Nairobi'

Atmosphere
84.0%
Location
59.2%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
87.2%
Staff
89.6%
Value
85.6%
Safety
83.2%
Refine your results Showing 59 of 77 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

03 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very near to Town

Disliked: Location

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Terry Archer

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2014 Terry would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were friendly and helpful.

Disliked: It was not really in a great location - close to city but not really safe at night so you had to catch a cab back after dark which added to the costs.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

22 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its value for money with cheap meals and drinks.OK for a night stoppover

Disliked: The location leaves a lot to be desired,but is safe in the hotel

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

15 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was nicely decorated with African motifs and colors. The roof restaurant was very comfortable and pleasant and a good place to relax since there is not much todo in Nairobi.

Disliked: The rooms were located around a small courtyard so sound travels easily and it could be a bit noisy late at night or very early in the morning.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are excellent, very friendly and helpful. I was collected from the aiport by a driver (the terminal has since burnt down) with a sign with my name. The check in was speedy and staff were on the desk at 11pm when I arrived, breakfast is large and good quality. There is a communal computer to use. Rooms a re very clean and nicley decorated. You can walk to the city centre in 25minutes. As I lobe female traveller I felt very dsafe and secure in the hotel.

Disliked: A bit tricky to see from the road if walking, keep your eyes open for the red entrance and stairs up to the hotel.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Charmaine de Jonge

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

01 August 2013 Charmaine would recommend this property

Liked: Hole in the wall, but a very nice one!

Disliked: The location isn't great. Advised to not leave on my own during the day- must always take a taxi.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paula Mejias

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 June 2013 Paula would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, nice rooms, internet free

Disliked: The neighbourhood is terrifying

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

ADEJUMOBI BAILEY

Alone

Relaxation/spa

15 June 2013 ADEJUMOBI would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and customer friendloiness.

Disliked: None

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My e-maila were aswered quickly....

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Evgeny Neretin

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

24 April 2013 Evgeny would recommend this property

Liked: Khweza Bed and Breakfast Nairobi is located not far from the Nairobi center, the price for number is not very big, very good cooker. And in Khweza are very good guides, who can show you the city and go to Safari. I traveled with Ariff Muhammed - he is really amazing person! Very good friendly hospitable staff tried everything to make my time in Kenya the best. I really liked it very much and recommend this Hotel to everybody.

Disliked: Nothing

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Daniel Kobelt

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 March 2013 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Good

Disliked: Good

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sonja Mahle

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 January 2013 Sonja would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff, lovely and clean location, in total perfect for the money.

Disliked: Sonja left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The very polite staff. The EXCELLENT driver we had. The African decoration. The rooftop view.

Disliked: The lack of communication between the tours desk and the reception.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sarah Turner

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2013 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and respectful. The place was very well decorated and clean. We booked an airport transfers and a trip to Nairobi National Park with the hostel. Our driver (the same for all journeys) was SUPERB. Very friendly, interesting and enthusiastic. Thanks to him we saw a serval in the National Park: not an easy animal to see as they are usually nocternal. He went out of his way to make our holiday a good one, including waking up at 5am on New Years day to take us to the airport.

Disliked: We couldn't order food or drinks after 9pm, as the restaurant closed at that time. We paid in advance for our National Park and Bombas trip, but due to a lack of communication between the booking office and reception, no money was given to our driver for enterance fees etc. This meant we had to spend out own money, then get a refund. Very shoddy service. We were offered no compensation: even a free drik at the bar would have made us happy, but we got nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good atmosphere, nicely designed rooms with extra care in the decor. Felt safe and friendly.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eunice Oriri

Alone

Visiting friends or family

10 December 2012 Eunice would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and secure. Good Breakfast!

Disliked: Carpets getting shabby.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Douglas Wilkie

As a family with children

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Visiting friends or family

10 December 2012 Douglas would recommend this property

Liked: Good breakfast, staff very friendly and rooms very clean. Stayed twice now, very convenient for city centre by matatu outside door.

Disliked: Could be a little noisy at night but depends on location of room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

25 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is near to airport and the picked up service is amaizing. The reception and the workers are very nice. The bedroom was very confortable and delicious food.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

SO HEE LEE

Alone

Visiting friends or family

01 November 2012 SO HEE would recommend this property

Liked: they are very kind So nice place~^^

Disliked: a little bit far from the international airport

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

L.R. Wisman

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 October 2012 L.R. would recommend this property

Liked: We had a wonderful stay at Khweza. The staff is very nice, including the driver of Khweza. The breakfast was good on the roof terrace with a beautiful view of Nairobi. In the hotel we booked a second night.

Disliked: L.R. left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

04 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is very central and you can easily explore the city centre by foot or matatu (bus). The staff is very helpful and friendly plus the offered food very pricey and in a good quality. The bautiful roof terrace is a big plus that invites for an extended breakfast or an evening beer. Very near to the hostel is also the National museum and a lot of street shops and food.

Disliked: In the rooms on ground level it can get a bit loud, but everything within a tolerable limit.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Reception staff was very friendly. Servers were friendly. Food was very good.

Disliked: The location - much nicer places to stay in Nairobi. Also, I continually felt that some staff members were trying to swindle me (though legally, through aggressively recruiting me to go on various excursions).

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephanie Haase

Alone

Work / volunteering

15 March 2012 Stephanie would recommend this property

Liked: The staff will go out of their way to help you. Lovely rooms, hot showers, great breakfast and wonderful views from the roof terrace! I have read in some of the other reviews that guests are scared of walking to town- don't be, as long as it's light out, it is absolutely no problem, even for women walking on their own (like me)!

Disliked: Booking with HostelBookers is cheaper than on the B&B's website.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

XIAOHU ZHU

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 February 2012 XIAOHU would recommend this property

Liked: mango juice is the best

Disliked: no

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: alright for a short stay gave me an early breakfast so I could eat something before my safari

Disliked: location staff members can sometimes be difficult to locate


See all Nairobi hostels