We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/05/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/05/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Petra, Jordan

93.0%
190 reviews Book Now 
1

Saba'a Hotel

Hotel
off the central roundabout, Wadi Musa, Petra, Jordan 0

182 out of 190 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Saba'a Hotel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 98% Facilities - 90% Safety - 93%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 94%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 07 January 2015

Gail's hospitality is top notch from having tea when you arrive, to making a sack lunch to take to Petra, and advising on tours to Wadi Rum. She has a great spread in the morning for breakfast.

michael reese
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
michael would recommend this property 18 July 2014

Very well run proper hostel. Owners are nice and very knowledgeable. Good breakfast.

92.2%
30 reviews Book Now 
2

Seven Wonders Bedouin Camp

Campsite
Little Petra, Petra, Jordan 71811

29 out of 30 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Seven Wonders Bedouin Camp

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 91% Safety - 92%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 92%
William Sharp
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
William would recommend this property 28 December 2014

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome. We had two days at Petra and upon returning to the camp we were greeted with tea and a warming fire in a tradition Bedouin setting. Opt for the meal at night, which I highly recommend. The tents are super cosy and just what you need after a hard days trekking.

Claire Chyriwsky
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Claire would recommend this property 17 September 2014

Amazing opportunity to camp at Petra. Well worth it. Its a drive from Petra but allowed us then to visit little Petra too.

91.3%
17 reviews Book Now 
3

Al Rashid Hotel

Hotel
Shari El Siahy, (Tourist Street), Petra, Jordan 0000

17 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Al Rashid Hotel

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 94% Facilities - 89% Safety - 95%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 94%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 17 September 2014

Room was newly refurbished, great location, helpful staff and interesting atmosphere. Also, a pretty decent prize for Petra.

Amber Dale
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Amber would recommend this property 29 July 2014

The staff was very friendly. The man at reception was very helpful when I wanted to organize a ride up to the Dead Sea. The internet worked very fast, and the hotel was very clean.

90.6%
60 reviews Book Now 
4

Rocky Mountain Hotel

Hotel
Main Street, Petra, Jordan 71810

58 out of 60 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rocky Mountain Hotel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 94% Facilities - 86% Safety - 92%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 04 May 2015

One of the most friendly and helpful hostel receptions I've ever encountered. Made a packed lunch for us in 5 minutes, explained everything.

Andreas Björkquist
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Andreas would recommend this property 29 April 2015

Excellent views from the terrace. Only close to only shop where tourist pay same price than the locals. Good breakfast.

83.3%
141 reviews Book Now 
5

Cleopetra Hotel

2 star Hotel
Queen Rania St., Petra, Jordan P.O.Box 125

123 out of 141 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cleopetra Hotel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 92% Facilities - 76% Safety - 88%
Location - 77% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 84%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 30 June 2014

Good location in Wadi Musa. A ride to Petra is free from the hotel. The taxi back from Petra is very cheap (approx 3 JD). Nearby the main Wadi Musa restaurants, banks (ATMs), bakery, supermarkets, and bus station. As long as you show up in the morning to the Wadi Musa bus station, it's very simple to take a 7 JD mini-bus ride to and from Amman's Wahdat Southern Bus Station (31.917773, 35.929976). We prefer this rather than the Jett bus.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 11 April 2013

The hotel is very welcoming and helpful, including free taxi to Petra Gate. The home style food is excellent and good value for money. Packed lunches are available for a small fee.

82.9%
166 reviews Book Now 
6

Petra Gate Hostel

Hostel
P. O. Box 120, Wadi Musa Petra, Petra, Jordan .

151 out of 166 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Petra Gate Hostel

Atmosphere - 74% Staff - 96% Facilities - 74% Safety - 87%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 75% Value - 87%
Shobhna Vora
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Shobhna would recommend this property 19 May 2015

The owner was very helpful and guided us in all aspects. Without this we would have not made the most of our visit to incredible Petra. He also guided us for Wadi Rum.

Claire Thomas
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Claire would recommend this property 13 May 2015

I loved everything about this hotel, especially the staff. They made a huge impression on us and made every effort to make sure we got the very most out of our stay in Petra, and also they helped us enormously in planning our onward trip to Amman. They really exceeded our expectations. We felt at home from the moment we arrived and were very reluctant to leave. When I go back to Petra I'll definitely stay here. Also, the view from our hotel room and the roof is spectacular, especially at sunrise and sunset.

80.7%
94 reviews Book Now 
7

Valentine Inn

3 star Hotel
Alzuhoor Str., Petra, Jordan 00962

79 out of 94 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Valentine Inn

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 77% Facilities - 78% Safety - 84%
Location - 78% Cleanliness - 73% Value - 89%
roberta muccioli
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
roberta would recommend this property 07 January 2015

It's a great place to meet other travellers, also because the rooms are literally freezing and everyone's in the lounge, the only heated space. The buffet dinner is good value for money and again a good chance to socialise. Free shuttle to Petra and back, handy. I really enjoyed the guys playing Arabic music every night.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 21 December 2014

The dinner buffet is a value and they have a free shuttle to and from Petra Park as well as the bus depot.

76.3%
7 reviews Book Now 
8

Petra Sella Hotel

5 star Hotel
P.O. Box 29, Wadi Mousa, Petra, Jordan 00962

5 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Petra Sella Hotel

Atmosphere - 71% Staff - 62% Facilities - 74% Safety - 85%
Location - 71% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 80%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 12 April 2013

The rooms were clean. Breakfast was great, it was available early and had a wide range of food on offer.

john snell
Alone
City break
100.0%
john would recommend this property 16 December 2012

Very nice and clean hotel in downtown petra, great value for the price and breakfast was amazing. I will always stay here when I visit petra. It's worth staying here for the breakfast only! Free wifi in the lobby.

71.0%
21 reviews Book Now 
9

Mussa Spring Hotel

2 star Hotel
Wadi Mousa Gate, Next to Moses Spring, Petra, Jordan 000

14 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mussa Spring Hotel

Atmosphere - 65% Staff - 79% Facilities - 66% Safety - 78%
Location - 58% Cleanliness - 73% Value - 76%
Daves jonathan
As a family with children
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Daves would recommend this property 15 October 2012

The hotel was cozy , the hotel's staff were very helpful and freidnly , and they did thier best to make our stay as at home ... our room was clean and comfortable with enough-good facilities ... Free shuttle from the hotel to Petra's gate is offered .. i liked the hotel becuase it was calm at night far away from noisy and busy city . Every think was ok : safe and good value for money , cheap hotel ... I definitely would recommend this hotel for all ...

jean paire
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Business / conference
100.0%
jean would recommend this property 16 September 2012

This hotel is great and located easily in the way to petra from Amman , aqaba or Dana , next to moses spring the located full of trees and gardens , specialty the fig trees grapes . all rooms with bath and shower , clean comfortable , there is free shuttle to & Petra , The staff are friendly and helpful they arrange transportation to all area of jordan , also recommended trip to Wadi Rum and will offer coffee and tea. I highly recommend it. there is wifi , terrace , big restaurant , buffet , . Overall, I highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Petra Jordan!

Petra

23 Hostels from 7.03 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Petra hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Petra. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.