HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Petra, Jordan

Cleopetra Hostel 92%

Cleopetra Hostel

Hostel
Queen Rania St, P.O.Box 125
Atmosphere
92%
Cleanliness
94%
Facilities
90%
Location
86%
Safety
94%
Staff
98%
Value
94%

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cleopetra Hostel

23 Jun 2014 100%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year

Good location in Wadi Musa. A ride to Petra is free from the hotel. The taxi back from Petra is very cheap (approx 3 JD).Nearby the main Wadi Musa restaurants, banks (ATMs), bakery, supermarkets, and bus station.As long as you show up in the morning to the Wadi Musa bus station, it's very simple to take a 7 JD mini-bus ride to and from Amman's Wahdat Southern Bus Station (31.917773, 35.929976). We prefer this rather than the Jett bus.

would recommend this property

11 May 2013 89%

I like everything. Good rooms, excellent staff, food is great!!

would recommend this property

Read all Cleopetra Hostel reviews

Petra Gate Hostel and Hotel 84%

Petra Gate Hostel and Hotel

Hostel
Wadi Musa
Atmosphere
78%
Cleanliness
76%
Facilities
75%
Location
86%
Safety
87%
Staff
96%
Value
89%

25 out of 25 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Petra Gate Hostel and Hotel

05 Dec 2015 74%
With friends / other travellers Sightseeing & culture

Central location.

would recommend this property

17 Oct 2015 94%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year Family Holiday Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

Location and rooftop terrace is a wonderful view over the city.

would recommend this property

Read all Petra Gate Hostel and Hotel reviews

Seven Wonders Bedouin Camp 92%

Seven Wonders Bedouin Camp

Campsite
Petra, Wadi Musa
Atmosphere
96%
Cleanliness
86%
Facilities
90%
Location
89%
Safety
92%
Staff
97%
Value
91%

28 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Seven Wonders Bedouin Camp

28 Apr 2015 100%
With my spouse / partner Family Holiday

Very good welcoming atmosphere.

would recommend this property

28 Feb 2015 89%
With my spouse / partner Sightseeing & culture

Good

would recommend this property

Read all Seven Wonders Bedouin Camp reviews

Al-Rashid Hotel 92%

Al-Rashid Hotel

Hotel
Main Street - City Center, Beside Al-Shaheed Roundabout
Atmosphere
87%
Cleanliness
98%
Facilities
89%
Location
84%
Safety
95%
Staff
95%
Value
94%

18 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Al-Rashid Hotel

10 Sep 2014 83%
With friends / other travellers Sightseeing & culture

Room was newly refurbished, great location, helpful staff and interesting atmosphere. Also, a pretty decent prize for Petra.

would recommend this property

27 Jul 2014 91%
Alone Backpacking / gap year

The staff was very friendly. The man at reception was very helpful when I wanted to organize a ride up to the Dead Sea. The internet worked very fast, and the hotel was very clean.

would recommend this property

Read all Al-Rashid Hotel reviews

Sella Hotel 86%

Sella Hotel

Hotel
29 Amman
Atmosphere
83%
Cleanliness
94%
Facilities
86%
Location
77%
Safety
91%
Staff
74%
Value
89%

6 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sella Hotel

28 Dec 2015 97%
As a family with children

Very nice rooms and restaurant. Great location!

would recommend this property

18 Oct 2013 43%

From the outside it looks good and the rooms are spacy

Read all Sella Hotel reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Petra?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Petra hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Petra. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Petra

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Petra. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!