HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Petra, Jordan

94.1%
179 reviews Book Now 
1

Saba'a Hotel

Hotel
off the central roundabout, Wadi Musa, Petra, Jordan 0

171 out of 179 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Saba'a Hotel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 94%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 96%
Amelia de Souza
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Amelia would recommend this property 10 April 2014

Gail and Ibrahim are so friendly and welcoming and go way beyond the call of duty to give you tips and ensure your onward journey is sorted out - for all their guests. Gail is really knowledgable about the region and all transport etc. They have good tips for Wadi Musa and Petra too. The breakfast is good and useful packed lunches are available to order.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 01 March 2014

The owner was very nice, rooms were basic but sufficient, breakfast was great (yogurt, eggs, pita, etc.), lunch boxes were a good value for the money.

92.1%
24 reviews Book Now 
2

Seven Wonders Bedouin Camp

Campsite
Little Petra, Petra, Jordan 71811

23 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Seven Wonders Bedouin Camp

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 96% Facilities - 90% Safety - 93%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 90%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 20 February 2014

The staff were very kind and accommodating. The tents were very comfortable and the atmosphere was comfortable and fun.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 19 January 2014

This was the most fun I have ever had at a hostel! The staff was incredibly welcoming and hung out with us the entire time! They also helped us book day trips. No one should miss an opportunity to stay here!

91.8%
14 reviews Book Now 
3

Al Rashid Hotel

Hotel
Shari El Siahy, (Tourist Street), Petra, Jordan 0000

14 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Al Rashid Hotel

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 95% Facilities - 91% Safety - 94%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 94%
Patrice Voss
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Patrice would recommend this property 21 June 2013

This was a great suprise. Great clean spacious rooms for a low price! Great place to stay if wanted to go to Petra, as its a 20 min downhill walk from the hotel to the main entrance to the site (you may want to take a cab back up though - also very cheap)

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 01 August 2012

Well, when we arrived at the place they had mixed up our booking dates. As the place itself was under construction they put us into another hotel around the corner. There we got a big, clean room with private bathroom. People there were friendly and helpful. They gave us a packed breakfast as we wanted to leave early for Petra the next morning. It is a at least a 15 min walk to the entrance gate (we are not slow walkers)

91.1%
53 reviews Book Now 
4

Rocky Mountain Hotel

Hotel
Main Street, Petra, Jordan 71810

52 out of 53 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rocky Mountain Hotel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 87% Safety - 92%
Location - 83% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 93%
steven westwood
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
steven would recommend this property 14 February 2014

friendly helpful staff. great breakfasts and evening meal. clean rooms. incredible views from dining room.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 28 October 2013

The friendliness and helpful nature of the staff and the owner, Jane. My room being on the top floor in a corner was wonderful with a great view, lots of windows and very quiet.

84.8%
156 reviews Book Now 
5

Petra Gate Hostel

Hostel
P. O. Box 120, Wadi Musa Petra, Petra, Jordan .

141 out of 156 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Petra Gate Hostel

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 97% Facilities - 76% Safety - 88%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 78% Value - 88%
Alexandra Kong
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Alexandra would recommend this property 01 April 2014

As soon as I arrived the hostel staff were extremely friendly and helpful, they offered me a drink on their rooftop patio that overlooks the town and hills of Petra. The hostel is located a mere 300m from the bus station, 200m from the main traffic circle (downtown Wadi Musa), and a decent walk to/from Petra. In the mornings they offered a good breakfast before providing transport to the entrance of Petra. They also offer lunch boxes to take with you during the day and dinner at the hostel for when you come back. If you want to travel elsewhere or go on another trip they will help you book and plan it, as well as calling taxis if you need one. The rooms are simple but adequate with hot water especially in the morning and evenings. There is Wi-Fi in the lobby, as well as in some of the rooms.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
68.6%
Customer would recommend this property 05 May 2013

Emplacement , gentillesse personnel , disponibilité pour donner des informations pour les randonnées

82.9%
140 reviews Book Now 
6

Cleopetra Hotel

2 star Hotel
Queen Rania St., Petra, Jordan P.O.Box 125

122 out of 140 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cleopetra Hotel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 92% Facilities - 76% Safety - 87%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 84%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 11 April 2013

The hotel is very welcoming and helpful, including free taxi to Petra Gate. The home style food is excellent and good value for money. Packed lunches are available for a small fee.

Gregory Fauria
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Gregory would recommend this property 07 March 2012

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The buffet dinners were excellent. My room was small but cozy.

81.6%
81 reviews Book Now 
7

Valentine Inn

3 star Hotel
Alzuhoor Str., Petra, Jordan 00962

68 out of 81 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Valentine Inn

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 77% Facilities - 80% Safety - 78%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 74% Value - 90%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 08 February 2014

Good price, great dinner and atmosphere was generally good. Was warm as well as now an extra blanket is provided which helps in the freezing winter.

Arsenii Chystiakov
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Arsenii would recommend this property 17 January 2014

Dinner! You could stay there just because of it - it costs 5 dinnars, but you absolutely should take it and you won't be dissappointed. Not far from Petra and they provide free transfer to it. In the evening there was great atmosphere, with bedouins songs and special local beer. They also provide different tours and, for example you can have a special discount if you will go to Wadi Rum tour

76.3%
7 reviews Book Now 
8

Petra Sella Hotel

4 star Hotel
P.O. Box 29, Wadi Mousa, Petra, Jordan 00962

5 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Petra Sella Hotel

Atmosphere - 71% Staff - 62% Facilities - 74% Safety - 85%
Location - 71% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 80%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 12 April 2013

The rooms were clean. Breakfast was great, it was available early and had a wide range of food on offer.

john snell
Alone
City break
100.0%
john would recommend this property 16 December 2012

Very nice and clean hotel in downtown petra, great value for the price and breakfast was amazing. I will always stay here when I visit petra. It's worth staying here for the breakfast only! Free wifi in the lobby.

71.0%
21 reviews Book Now 
9

Mussa Spring Hotel

2 star Hotel
Wadi Mousa Gate, Next to Moses Spring, Petra, Jordan 000

14 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mussa Spring Hotel

Atmosphere - 65% Staff - 79% Facilities - 66% Safety - 78%
Location - 58% Cleanliness - 73% Value - 76%
Daves jonathan
As a family with children
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Daves would recommend this property 15 October 2012

The hotel was cozy , the hotel's staff were very helpful and freidnly , and they did thier best to make our stay as at home ... our room was clean and comfortable with enough-good facilities ... Free shuttle from the hotel to Petra's gate is offered .. i liked the hotel becuase it was calm at night far away from noisy and busy city . Every think was ok : safe and good value for money , cheap hotel ... I definitely would recommend this hotel for all ...

jean paire
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Business / conference
100.0%
jean would recommend this property 16 September 2012

This hotel is great and located easily in the way to petra from Amman , aqaba or Dana , next to moses spring the located full of trees and gardens , specialty the fig trees grapes . all rooms with bath and shower , clean comfortable , there is free shuttle to & Petra , The staff are friendly and helpful they arrange transportation to all area of jordan , also recommended trip to Wadi Rum and will offer coffee and tea. I highly recommend it. there is wifi , terrace , big restaurant , buffet , . Overall, I highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Petra Jordan!

Petra

24 Hostels from 7.04 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Petra hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Petra. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.