We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/09/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/09/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Petra, Jordan

93.5%
186 reviews Book Now 
1

Saba'a Hotel

Hotel
off the central roundabout, Wadi Musa, Petra, Jordan 0

178 out of 186 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Saba'a Hotel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 91% Safety - 93%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 94%
michael reese
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
michael would recommend this property 18 July 2014

Very well run proper hostel. Owners are nice and very knowledgeable. Good breakfast.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 11 July 2014

The owner is a nice and very knowledgeable lady. Good value for money. Location near the uptown; banks and supermarkets are nearby.

92.2%
54 reviews Book Now 
2

Rocky Mountain Hotel

Hotel
Main Street, Petra, Jordan 71810

53 out of 54 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rocky Mountain Hotel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 88% Safety - 94%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 95%
steven westwood
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
steven would recommend this property 14 February 2014

friendly helpful staff. great breakfasts and evening meal. clean rooms. incredible views from dining room.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 28 October 2013

The friendliness and helpful nature of the staff and the owner, Jane. My room being on the top floor in a corner was wonderful with a great view, lots of windows and very quiet.

92.1%
26 reviews Book Now 
3

Seven Wonders Bedouin Camp

Campsite
Little Petra, Petra, Jordan 71811

25 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Seven Wonders Bedouin Camp

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 90% Safety - 92%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 91%
Claire Chyriwsky
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Claire would recommend this property 17 September 2014

Amazing opportunity to camp at Petra. Well worth it. Its a drive from Petra but allowed us then to visit little Petra too.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 20 February 2014

The staff were very kind and accommodating. The tents were very comfortable and the atmosphere was comfortable and fun.

91.3%
17 reviews Book Now 
4

Al Rashid Hotel

Hotel
Shari El Siahy, (Tourist Street), Petra, Jordan 0000

17 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Al Rashid Hotel

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 94% Facilities - 89% Safety - 95%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 94%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 17 September 2014

Room was newly refurbished, great location, helpful staff and interesting atmosphere. Also, a pretty decent prize for Petra.

Amber Dale
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Amber would recommend this property 29 July 2014

The staff was very friendly. The man at reception was very helpful when I wanted to organize a ride up to the Dead Sea. The internet worked very fast, and the hotel was very clean.

84.0%
160 reviews Book Now 
5

Petra Gate Hostel

Hostel
P. O. Box 120, Wadi Musa Petra, Petra, Jordan .

145 out of 160 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Petra Gate Hostel

Atmosphere - 75% Staff - 97% Facilities - 75% Safety - 88%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 89%
BRIAN KOSTERS
As a family with children
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
BRIAN would recommend this property 28 June 2014

I was traveling with my daughter and we both enjoyed everything about this place. First, Ammar is the best. He helped us in more ways than can be mentioned. Hotel is very clean, nice rooms, beds, breakfast. Not mentioned is the bus station is one block from Hotel. Petra entrance is easy to walk to, but recommend taxi back up hill.

Alexandra Kong
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Alexandra would recommend this property 01 April 2014

As soon as I arrived the hostel staff were extremely friendly and helpful, they offered me a drink on their rooftop patio that overlooks the town and hills of Petra. The hostel is located a mere 300m from the bus station, 200m from the main traffic circle (downtown Wadi Musa), and a decent walk to/from Petra. In the mornings they offered a good breakfast before providing transport to the entrance of Petra. They also offer lunch boxes to take with you during the day and dinner at the hostel for when you come back. If you want to travel elsewhere or go on another trip they will help you book and plan it, as well as calling taxis if you need one. The rooms are simple but adequate with hot water especially in the morning and evenings. There is Wi-Fi in the lobby, as well as in some of the rooms.

83.3%
141 reviews Book Now 
6

Cleopetra Hotel

2 star Hotel
Queen Rania St., Petra, Jordan P.O.Box 125

123 out of 141 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cleopetra Hotel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 92% Facilities - 76% Safety - 88%
Location - 77% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 84%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 30 June 2014

Good location in Wadi Musa. A ride to Petra is free from the hotel. The taxi back from Petra is very cheap (approx 3 JD). Nearby the main Wadi Musa restaurants, banks (ATMs), bakery, supermarkets, and bus station. As long as you show up in the morning to the Wadi Musa bus station, it's very simple to take a 7 JD mini-bus ride to and from Amman's Wahdat Southern Bus Station (31.917773, 35.929976). We prefer this rather than the Jett bus.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 11 April 2013

The hotel is very welcoming and helpful, including free taxi to Petra Gate. The home style food is excellent and good value for money. Packed lunches are available for a small fee.

79.5%
89 reviews Book Now 
7

Valentine Inn

3 star Hotel
Alzuhoor Str., Petra, Jordan 00962

74 out of 89 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Valentine Inn

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 75% Facilities - 77% Safety - 83%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 72% Value - 88%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
62.9%
31 July 2014

We booked a Wadi Rum tour through them. We were very satisfied with the tour and it was very cheap. The fre shuttle to Petra.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 13 July 2014

The hotel is not huge, but the staff is very friendly and make it a very comfortable place to be, even for a woman traveling alone.

76.3%
7 reviews Book Now 
8

Petra Sella Hotel

4 star Hotel
P.O. Box 29, Wadi Mousa, Petra, Jordan 00962

5 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Petra Sella Hotel

Atmosphere - 71% Staff - 62% Facilities - 74% Safety - 85%
Location - 71% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 80%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 12 April 2013

The rooms were clean. Breakfast was great, it was available early and had a wide range of food on offer.

john snell
Alone
City break
100.0%
john would recommend this property 16 December 2012

Very nice and clean hotel in downtown petra, great value for the price and breakfast was amazing. I will always stay here when I visit petra. It's worth staying here for the breakfast only! Free wifi in the lobby.

71.0%
21 reviews Book Now 
9

Mussa Spring Hotel

2 star Hotel
Wadi Mousa Gate, Next to Moses Spring, Petra, Jordan 000

14 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mussa Spring Hotel

Atmosphere - 65% Staff - 79% Facilities - 66% Safety - 78%
Location - 58% Cleanliness - 73% Value - 76%
Daves jonathan
As a family with children
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Daves would recommend this property 15 October 2012

The hotel was cozy , the hotel's staff were very helpful and freidnly , and they did thier best to make our stay as at home ... our room was clean and comfortable with enough-good facilities ... Free shuttle from the hotel to Petra's gate is offered .. i liked the hotel becuase it was calm at night far away from noisy and busy city . Every think was ok : safe and good value for money , cheap hotel ... I definitely would recommend this hotel for all ...

jean paire
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Business / conference
100.0%
jean would recommend this property 16 September 2012

This hotel is great and located easily in the way to petra from Amman , aqaba or Dana , next to moses spring the located full of trees and gardens , specialty the fig trees grapes . all rooms with bath and shower , clean comfortable , there is free shuttle to & Petra , The staff are friendly and helpful they arrange transportation to all area of jordan , also recommended trip to Wadi Rum and will offer coffee and tea. I highly recommend it. there is wifi , terrace , big restaurant , buffet , . Overall, I highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Petra Jordan!

Petra

23 Hostels from 7.03 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Petra hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Petra. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.