HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Seven Wonders Bedouin Camp Campsite

Petra, Wadi Musa, Petra, Jordan

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 88%

Location 90%

Safety 92%

Staff 97%

Value 91%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Linen Included
  • Restaurant

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Petra?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 88%

Location 90%

Safety 92%

Staff 97%

Value 91%

Showing 1-10 of 29 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating


20 May 2017

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: 7km from Petra Located in Little Petra,wonderful walks around if you want to explore. Excellent service and very helpful and friendly staff. Great and generous food,. Beautiful fire pit and wonderful evening atmosphere with other guests around. Indeed worth it. Tents are very comfortable and I slept sooo deeply! common bathrooms very clean and spacious (bring a little towel and your soap).

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Apr 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Great local food Seating area with fire

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2016

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Fhhf

Disliked: Ghhh

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: The Unique authentic experience of life in a desert camp.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: The place has cool vibe, and staff was super nice and friendly. 30 minutes walk to little Petra is plus. Bed was warm and comfy.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Very good welcoming atmosphere.

Disliked: It would be good to know what the price of the meal is in advance.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi - I am glad you enjoyed the camp. Re: the price of the meal- I usually send a confirmation email to everyone who has booked in camp and this includes the fact you have booked only b@b online and that we also have dinner in camp and it is 10 JD per person. Maybe you did not receive my email - if not, I am sorry about that. Regards Jane

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good

Disliked: No

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome. We had two days at Petra and upon returning to the camp we were greeted with tea and a warming fire in a tradition Bedouin setting. Opt for the meal at night, which I highly recommend. The tents are super cosy and just what you need after a hard days trekking.

Disliked: We thought the 5JD charge to get to the camp each day was a little steep considering the distance and the fact that the charge was per person rather than per carload. It works out more expensive than a London taxi for the distance you actually go.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Amazing opportunity to camp at Petra. Well worth it. Its a drive from Petra but allowed us then to visit little Petra too.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were very kind and accommodating. The tents were very comfortable and the atmosphere was comfortable and fun.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability