HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Petra hostels

Reviews of Seven Wonders Bedouin Camp

Campsite | Little Petra, Petra, Jordan 71811

92.1% Overall Rating

25 out of 26 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/09/2014)

Claire Chyriwsky thinks…

"Amazing opportunity to camp at Petra. Well worth it. Its a drive from Petra but allowed us then to visit little Petra too."

Read all Seven Wonders Bedouin Camp reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Restaurant
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Petra?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Petra

Qaser Al-Bint Hotel
12.65 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
Valentine Inn
7.73 USD

Hotel 3 star 80.1% 91 reviews
Rocky Mountain Hotel
19.32 USD

Hotel 92.2% 54 reviews
Al Rashid Hotel
21.08 USD

Hotel 91.3% 17 reviews
Elgee Hotel
31.61 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
Petra Sella Hotel
42.15 USD

Hotel 4 star 76.3% 7 reviews
Cleopetra Hotel
23.18 USD

Hotel 2 star 83.3% 141 reviews
Petra Gate Hostel
14.05 USD

Hostel 84.0% 160 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.1%

Overall Rating

25 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Seven Wonders Bedouin Camp'

Atmosphere
96.0%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
90.4%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
96.8%
Value
91.2%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 23 of 26 reviews
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Claire Chyriwsky

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2014 Claire would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing opportunity to camp at Petra. Well worth it. Its a drive from Petra but allowed us then to visit little Petra too.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very kind and accommodating. The tents were very comfortable and the atmosphere was comfortable and fun.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was the most fun I have ever had at a hostel! The staff was incredibly welcoming and hung out with us the entire time! They also helped us book day trips. No one should miss an opportunity to stay here!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jess sharman

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 October 2013 jess would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely gorgeous camp with great tents containing everything you could want. Staff were very helpful and I don't know anyone who wanted to leave there. Can't wait to go back

Disliked: jess left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Claire Fitzroy

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 June 2013 Claire would recommend this property

Liked: Seven Wonders is a great campsite with friendly staff and delicious food. Gorgeous location, especially when lit up, and close to Petra for tourists. Walking distance to Little Petra is also a must see. Thank you to Sami and Atef, for a wonderful stay.

Disliked: Nothing!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The drive to the camp itself is like something out of national geographic. The staff are all genuine people that know the area intimately and have been doing this kind of thing for years, if not decades. They're all eager to help in whatever way and I could go on forever about how enjoyable the bedouin feel is.

Disliked: It can be inconvenient to have to get to and from the camp, but for 5jd they'll pick you up or drop you off. Obviously not having power and wifi at all hours isn't what one might be used to, but it's a fantastic way to unplug and really experience the desert. Sleeping under the stars(if you want) was an incredible experience

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was beautiful, exotic, real, informal, welcoming...the staff were like friends and family. They went way beyond the call of duty in making sure we got the most out of our stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

janet tully

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 October 2012 janet would recommend this property

Liked: This is a wonderful way to experience bedouin hospitality. The staff organised everything, and gave excellent advise on how to achieve the best possible exploration of Petra. Without their assistance with arranging guides and a jeep I would never have achieved climbing into the unforgettable Monastery the back way. Experience of a lifetime. . They always seemed to appear at the gateway at the end of the day to collect me to return to the camp for good food excellent company and bedouin music around the fire. . The guys then arranged my transport to wadi rum and an overnight trip to the far desert. again an unforgettable experience. I would most definitely recommend this camp as an unbeatable experience and a chance to stay in the desert with congenial surroundings. ideal for any age , a group of as a single traveller.

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Romantic getaway

25 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: La magie du site. Son Coté feerique Le soir ac te les lampions sur la montagne

Disliked: Les sanitaires

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Monika Organa

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 June 2012 Monika would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location in Little Petra Nice place to chill out with bonfire Amazing food and atmosphere Possibility of renting horses Friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: NA

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: What a fantastic place! My boyfriend and I recently did a driving holiday in Jordan. We spend 3 nights at the camp and it was the most relaxing place I've ever stayed. I've stayed in 5 star hotels which were great, but money can't buy the amazing comfortable atmosphere of the Bedouin Camp. The hospitality of the staff and the beautiful scenery were the highlights for us. The food & facilities are also very good. It is in a convenient location for exploring Petra and the less touristy surrounds. The staff were great in giving advice regarding hiking at Petra, and organised a horseride for us as well. Nice hot showers and comfortable beds too!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Eileen Edwards

With my spouse / partner

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

24 February 2012

Liked: Sadly we were the only ones staying at the Seven Wonders, and it was very cold, otherwise it could have been a lot better. We stayed for 2 nights at the Rocky Mountain Hotel in Petra (which is connected to Seven Wonders) and would have preferred to have stayed an extra night there as it was a delight, and taken up their offer to visit Seven Wonders at Little Petra for an evening trip only.

Disliked: The evening meal was rather expensive, but you are a captive guest. Lights are out at 10:00 pm, so if you had to use the toilet could have been a problem to negotiate the route. Lights are not on again until 6:00 pm. Always have the right amount to pay for your stay as they never have any change, and we had to pay extra.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

cynthia howard

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

23 February 2012 cynthia would recommend this property

Liked: despite being very cold outside, the blankets were very warm, bathrooms and tents very cleab

Disliked: there were many young men milling about- all were friendly but it was a little awkward at times

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Stefan Economides

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 February 2012 Stefan would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: We were the only guests there at the time

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Leticia Vasconcellos

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 January 2012 Leticia would recommend this property

Liked: Staying at a beduin camp really added to the whole Petra experience. It's in the middle of the desert (but not too far away from things, and sammy can drive you everywhere), so the sunset and the starry night by thefire were something else! Although it's a camp, the bathroom was really clean, with strong hot showers and even a hair drier for the ladies. Breakfast was also very good.

Disliked: Having a place to dry your clothes, would havebeen helpful.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Well-equipped showers. Hangers in rooms. Beautiful lighting. Warm room despite cold weather.

Disliked: Not all taps and flushes work all the time.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is well worth staying here as part of a Petra adventure. Yes, it's a bit out of the way from the site and town centre, but that only adds to the atmosphere. The owners and staff were amazing. Their hospitality and knowledge made for a unique stay. They will ensure that you see and do things around Petra that visitors staying in town likely won't. The tents and beds were very comfortable and the food was excellent. The main social tent was a welcome spot to relax and meet other travelers at the end of long days exploring Petra.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Away from the town of Wadi Musa, in the desert - beautiful location. Staff very friendly - Sami will drop you off and pick you up at the Petra site. Sitting round the fire at night after dinner with the guys who run the camp and other guests. Different (and better) than staying at a hostel in town.

Disliked: Nothing - all very good!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: really nice place, really great staff. an easy walk out to little petra and the stars around the campfire at night are incredible! a completely wonderful way to relax and enjoy the quiet of the desert.

Disliked: if there were some wifi, i might move in permanently. the food is a little pricy, 10 dinar for dinner, 5 for breakfast.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Nikolas Kelaiditis

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

30 June 2011 Nikolas would recommend this property

Liked: Nice new tents and beds, cosy interior, great food, beautiful central fireplace to meet people, very helpful and friendly staff - they're really making an effort, very recommended!

Disliked: Toilets could have been cleaner (but were all in all ok) and especially less smelly. More regular cleaning cycles and especially the use of substances to mask the toilet smell would help a lot (suggestion: use traditional incense to even add to the authenticity of the place!)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Arab hospitality at it's best - everyone is helpful and gracious. Terrific dinner and breakfast. Comfortable tents and facilities. Terrific waynto experience a bedouin camp.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Foster

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 May 2011 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Seven Wonders is a true gem...one of thebest places I have ever stayed! Fantastic set up, great staff, excellent food and facilities...amazing place to stay!

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

aaron evans

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 February 2011 aaron would recommend this property

Liked: the cabins are very cosy and the atmosphere is great. Much better than a regular hotel stay. the people are very friendly and the whole experience was fun and amazing

Disliked: We had breakfast and dinner which we didn't expect but which cost us about £20 extra

The property's response is...


See all Petra hostels