HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Seven Wonders Bedouin Camp

Campsite

Petra, Wadi Musa, Petra, Jordan

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 90%

Location 89%

Safety 92%

Staff 97%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Common Room
  • Free Parking
  • Linen Included
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Petra?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 90%

Location 89%

Safety 92%

Staff 97%

Value 91%

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Very good welcoming atmosphere.

Disliked: It would be good to know what the price of the meal is in advance.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi - I am glad you enjoyed the camp. Re: the price of the meal- I usually send a confirmation email to everyone who has booked in camp and this includes the fact you have booked only b@b online and that we also have dinner in camp and it is 10 JD per person. Maybe you did not receive my email - if not, I am sorry about that. Regards Jane

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good

Disliked: No

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome. We had two days at Petra and upon returning to the camp we were greeted with tea and a warming fire in a tradition Bedouin setting. Opt for the meal at night, which I highly recommend. The tents are super cosy and just what you need after a hard days trekking.

Disliked: We thought the 5JD charge to get to the camp each day was a little steep considering the distance and the fact that the charge was per person rather than per carload. It works out more expensive than a London taxi for the distance you actually go.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Amazing opportunity to camp at Petra. Well worth it. Its a drive from Petra but allowed us then to visit little Petra too.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were very kind and accommodating. The tents were very comfortable and the atmosphere was comfortable and fun.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This was the most fun I have ever had at a hostel! The staff was incredibly welcoming and hung out with us the entire time! They also helped us book day trips. No one should miss an opportunity to stay here!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Absolutely gorgeous camp with great tents containing everything you could want. Staff were very helpful and I don't know anyone who wanted to leave there. Can't wait to go back

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The drive to the camp itself is like something out of national geographic. The staff are all genuine people that know the area intimately and have been doing this kind of thing for years, if not decades. They're all eager to help in whatever way and I could go on forever about how enjoyable the bedouin feel is.

Disliked: It can be inconvenient to have to get to and from the camp, but for 5jd they'll pick you up or drop you off. Obviously not having power and wifi at all hours isn't what one might be used to, but it's a fantastic way to unplug and really experience the desert. Sleeping under the stars(if you want) was an incredible experience

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Seven Wonders is a great campsite with friendly staff and delicious food. Gorgeous location, especially when lit up, and close to Petra for tourists. Walking distance to Little Petra is also a must see. Thank you to Sami and Atef, for a wonderful stay.

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was beautiful, exotic, real, informal, welcoming...the staff were like friends and family. They went way beyond the call of duty in making sure we got the most out of our stay.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability