HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Amman hostels

Reviews of Bdeiwi Hostel & Hotel

Hostel | Down Town, Al-Khyyam Street, (Behand Orange Telecom), Amman, Jordan 182426

82.5% Overall Rating

78 out of 104 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/06/2014)

WAYVEN PIENAAR thinks…

"This hostel gets 100% in my books. Staff is wonderful and thoughtful and rooms are clean and it is fitted with what you need. The price is more than reasonable considering the location. I would…"

Read all Bdeiwi Hostel & Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amman?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Amman

Cairo Hotel
8.45 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
cliff hotel
8.45 USD

Hotel 2 star 79.3% 50 reviews
Sydney Hostel
9.86 USD

Hotel 1 star 75.2% 27 reviews
Asia Hotel
15.49 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
Asri Hotel
12.67 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
Torwadah Hotel
7.04 USD

Hotel 1 star 75.0% 17 reviews
NEFERTITI HOTEL
10.56 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
Palace Hotel
9.38 USD

Hotel 1 star 71.9% 94 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.5%

Overall Rating

78 out of 104 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Bdeiwi Hostel & Hotel'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
77.6%
Cleanliness
73.6%
Staff
87.2%
Value
83.2%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 98 of 101 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 July 2014

Liked: The Breakfast

Disliked: The dorm has no Fan, of course no AC.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

WAYVEN PIENAAR

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2014 WAYVEN would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel gets 100% in my books. Staff is wonderful and thoughtful and rooms are clean and it is fitted with what you need. The price is more than reasonable considering the location. I would definitely recommend to travelers.

Disliked: There is nothing I disliked.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was incredibly helpful and so nice. Breakfast was awesome, so much food and all the coffee or tea you can drink. The hostel provides tours to the major places for a good price and the location can't be beat. We really enjoyed our stay here!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

PENG JUITSUNG

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 March 2014 PENG would recommend this property

Liked: this is a nice &cheap hostel for backpacker ,and the staff will be very kind to help you anything........

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This Hostel is in a perfect location to walk around the downtown and visit places like the roman theater or the citadel on foot. Also has the best price in the city and the workers were very kind.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 March 2014

Liked: Nothing!

Disliked: Very dirty, dark, no hot water and the owner & manager try to make every cent out of you. The airport transfer service and tour they offered is more expansive than you can get it outside!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

08 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel, very central and very worthy, specially for the great staff, extremely friendly and helpfull at all times. thanks to the staff for the great time there in Amman. Definitely the place to stay in the city.. i highly recommend this hotel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

14 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is totally excellent - lovely vibe with plenty of fun people to meet and plan trips with. The staff are lovely people with a great sense of humour and happy to help you arrange reasonably-priced tours. The wifi is impressively reliable which was refreshing after staying other places! I also felt very happy leaving my laptop etc around as it felt v safe. I would definitely recommend bdeiwi hotel and hope to come again. PS special thanks to Sara for fixing my phone :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

10 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: An Excellent choice .. the location, it is great. It is located in the center of downtown, where the market, ruins and shops are. If you're looking for something fancy, you wont find it in this neighborhood. But honestly, this place is run by good staff, and is SAFE. Its easy to grab a cab to any of the circles (my favorite being the first and rainbow street). The hotel organizes good transportation to a lot of sites and the border crossing if needed. The included breakfast also makes it a good value. pick-from the airport was agreat idea it wass very heleful service to get the hotel.. i would highly recommend bdeiwi hotel and also the transport from the airport... thanks every body for the graet stay:)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome little hostel In a great location.. Right near to the old roman amphitheatre and a 10min walk to the citadel. It is right in down town Amman next to markets and local restaurants and about a 5min walk to rainbow street (cafes restaurant). The staff were awesome, they organise trips for u to Petra the Dead Sea among others, and gave advice on how to get to these places without a tour or group.. The breakfast was great, I met many other travellers to hang out and go and eat at night..the rooftop BBQ is Excellent dont miss it.. also the airport pickup was great to make it easier to find the place for the first time.. thank you quys for the great stay:)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here!.. the manager was extremely helpful, and assisted us to get Taxis& tours at the local price whilst we were there. The hotel itself was very clean and the food (dinner and breakfast) was yummy! Great views of town from the roof terrace too. The hotel provides a transport from the airport for a cheap price, which was great. The room was great value for money, and we loved that we actually free transport to some places in amman..for sure will be back again

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 September 2013

Liked: The staff, meaning the tour guide, the young guys at the counter. Everyone except the owner. The place is quite chilled (probably because nobody is taken care for the dorms and the area upstairs). The Wi-Fi is fine. The price is cheap. The breakfast is OK.

Disliked: The owner seemed to just be interested in getting my money: we booked a tour and he was very fast with getting the money. We had a very fine young and unexperienced tour guide and found out that only the driving is included: no drink, meal, entrance fee whatsoever. Can be OK - if discussed before. My airport shuttle was more expensive than a free Taxi - and it didn´t show up - so the owner drove me. Sounds nice, but was quite intimidating, because he wanted a good review or at least not a bad one. I told him about the garbage outside my window, the dirty linen, there was no cleaning during my stay, there was a plant growing out of the sink in the bathroom...which the coakroach there probably liked...no water in the toilet next to the room. It seems like in this whole area upstairs, no one was really taking care of. So, I do not like it, sitting in car, just wanting to go to the airport and I get asked all the time about everything. I provided free tips in the end on what I think the owner should change. I do not have to say, that this trip was still the same price, even with no taxi company (surprise, surprise) involved, do I? If it at least would be clean, you could forget about all this and just stay cheaply and take care when booking a tour.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I can see mixed of good and bad reviews about this place! since i have seen the hostel and saw the staff i would say that the hostel is great and very nice and the staff are very friendly and helpful. they went out of the door to help,!! actually i been told that they get many bad fake reviews from other hostels because of jealousy . but in honest way the hostel is just as i have mentioned that its great enough , rooms were clean and the bath room was also clean, and the there is soap and toilet paper, hot shower was all time..and the location of the place is more than great as its in very quite location,,just away of noise ans still in in the center of the down town, also the roof top terrace is just amazing of cource with lovely taste of BBQ and the local shisha, Air port pick-up i payed 28 for the hotel service and other guest payed 35j.d so am happy with hostel price ........ now on the other hand as you are paying 5 j.d i think you should not expect 5 stars service!!! you can just go to 5 stars hotel, anyway the hostel was more than Excellent and very SAFE AND SECURE, just IGNORE the bad reviews about the place and enjoy your stay.. for sure will be back:)

Disliked: the water you buy is not cold

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 August 2013

Liked: Location, that's it.

Disliked: This place is a disaster. I think it should be removed from your website. More than half of the reviews have to be false. The bed linen weren't changed, the bathroom was dirty, the rooftop terrace is a mess, they are trying to convince you to use their shuttle from the airport for 3 times the price of bus/taxi, we had to try to kill a cockroach tonight in the addition of the ants invasion in the dirty shower. After the cockroach we tried to pull the bed away from the wall so insects would not climb on the bed and it fell appart; all the boards supporting the mattress are holding together by gravity. We've been on a trip for 6 months now sleeping in cheap places and this is the worst by far. I usually do not complain about cleanliness but all this together is too much.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location seems to be awesome and to fairly close to the action in Amman. The management is new and they seem to want to improve. Going forward things are bound to improve

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Terry Dip

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2013

Liked: Ali, the worker.

Disliked: Farajat, the manager. I'm pretty sure he overcharged for everything other than the hostel night itself. 30 JOD for airport pickup, 10 JOD for train station dropoff, 50 JOD for Jerash, 50 JOD for the Dead Sea, 2.5 JOD for breakfast, 10 JOD for dinner. I realize all this is due to the natural markup of products and services offered at a property, and gas prices in Jordan are astronomical, but Ali, the worker, did confirm to me that the manager was indeed a swindling scoundrel.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, handy to downtown. Nice rooftop, and a nice, quiet location, away from noise and traffic.

Disliked: I had a little problem finding it first time. (Look for Hashim restaurant in the city centre, FYI).

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Simon Love

Alone

Work / volunteering

02 May 2013 Simon would recommend this property

Liked: This place is conveniently located in the city centre, up a hill giving it's rooftop lounge stellar views of the city vista. It's a budget place so I was kind of amused at guests I met who seemed to demand 4 star treatment, yet only pay pennies for their stay. The staff are very friendly and full of information. For what it's worth I moved to Jordan for an internship and am looking for a place to live- in the interim,I remained here.

Disliked: The plumbing leaves something to be desired, but from what I can gather, that's fairly standard across Amman (the water is hot though- don't worry about that). Other than that, there's no particular foibles that are worth mentioning.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel, extremely nice and helpful staff, clean and comfortable rooms, the shared trips they arranged were so much fun, had a tasty Barbeque dinner at the rooftop alot of backpackers to enjoy conversation, airport pick up was a good deal ! Highly recommended.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

29 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very nice place to stay , .friendly staff and helpful , they went out of the door to help. hot showers were 24 hours, the bbq was so great with party at the roof of the hostel, airport pick-up was great idea. i actually did read diffrent reviews about this place but honstly this hostel seem to be the best. even much cheaper when i asked some friends. i highly recommend it.

Disliked: none

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 January 2013

Liked: location

Disliked: Colder inside than outside. Agressive staff. You don't even get what you pay for.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff with useful information. A place where i met interesting people. Good price and good breakfast.

Disliked: need some refurbishments!

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice terrace

Disliked: Only one bathroom

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel. Great layout with all the things you need and want and a great atmosphere. Location is the best and there are lots of travellers to meet and fun to be had.Very SAFE and SECURE They also do some sort of activity every night BARBEQUE which you can do.hot shower 24 hour Also, for those who enjoy sleeping and don't want to be woken up (like me), in my experience at this hostel, this is generally respected. It's probably the best hostel I have ever stayed in. Also the tent at the roof was something amazing. Airport pick up it totally recommanded.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly owners and staff, great value - received free upgrade to double room. A little difficult to find but in a great location. Fantastic roof terrace.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Amman hostels