HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Ace Inn Shinjuku Tokyo Hostel

5-2 Katamachi, Shinjuku-ku, Tokyo, Japan

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 72%

Location 86%

Safety 83%

Staff 91%

Value 80%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Hot Tub
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Tokyo?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 72%

Location 86%

Safety 83%

Staff 91%

Value 80%

Showing 41-50 of 117 reviews

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The capsules are clean and quite roomy for tall people.

Disliked: Common room is shabby, poor kitchen facilities, carpets are dirty it's not an inviting place to spend time. Small lockers so your packs are kept in communal racks. Showers are ok but pretty run down. Lift is dirty and smells like spilt alcohol. Only stay here if all other reasonable options are booked out.

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The rooms are very cool and the beds are comfy

Disliked: You had to pay 100 yen to shower

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Events / festivals, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I did stayed there before and its location, the staff and the facilities are very good. I'll be back there when I go to Tokyo

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Perfect location and the capsule beds are really comfortable and cosy.

Disliked: coin showers

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I stayed with my gf for a night but it was very good as always, because I did stay there before I decided to repeat

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The place is just incredible and super close to Shinjuku (just a small walk), staff was very helpful and speaking very good english. When I go back to Tokyo I'll stay there for sure.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating


13 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: location, inexpensive rooms, spacious, helpful multilingual staff

Disliked: the kitchen was tiny and not fully equipped

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was excellent, Because it was very cheap for the location in Tokyo, Even that the subway station was closed I was able to come back walking

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: its very close to the subway station, and walking distance to some good touristic points. They have free coffee and tea. Fresh towels. They have free wifi.

Disliked: extra fee: The shower cost 100Yenes (1USD), for 10minutesm but they put shampoo, shower gel, hair dryer...

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Surprisingly comfortable! This was my first experience with capsules

Disliked: 2 showers for women? Really?!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability