HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Ace Inn Shinjuku Tokyo Hostel

5-2 Katamachi, Shinjuku-ku, Tokyo, Japan

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 76%

Location 87%

Safety 86%

Staff 88%

Value 83%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Hot Tub
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Tokyo?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 76%

Location 87%

Safety 86%

Staff 88%

Value 83%

Showing 41-50 of 50 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Events / festivals, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I did stayed there before and its location, the staff and the facilities are very good. I'll be back there when I go to Tokyo

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Perfect location and the capsule beds are really comfortable and cosy.

Disliked: coin showers

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I stayed with my gf for a night but it was very good as always, because I did stay there before I decided to repeat

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The place is just incredible and super close to Shinjuku (just a small walk), staff was very helpful and speaking very good english. When I go back to Tokyo I'll stay there for sure.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating


13 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: location, inexpensive rooms, spacious, helpful multilingual staff

Disliked: the kitchen was tiny and not fully equipped

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was excellent, Because it was very cheap for the location in Tokyo, Even that the subway station was closed I was able to come back walking

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: its very close to the subway station, and walking distance to some good touristic points. They have free coffee and tea. Fresh towels. They have free wifi.

Disliked: extra fee: The shower cost 100Yenes (1USD), for 10minutesm but they put shampoo, shower gel, hair dryer...

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Surprisingly comfortable! This was my first experience with capsules

Disliked: 2 showers for women? Really?!

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's near Shinjuku, they offer maps, free wi-fi, there's a common place, vending machines.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife

Liked: The Staff is very helpful and knows a lot about the city. They helped me in so many ways when I stayed there.

Disliked: They could work on the general cleanliness. The building should be renovated a little bit.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability