HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Asakusa Ryokan Toukaisou Tokyo Hostel

2-16-12 Nishi Asakusa, Taito-ku, Tokyo, Japan

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 83%

Location 88%

Safety 90%

Staff 94%

Value 89%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Card Phones
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Hot Tub
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Postal Service
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Tokyo?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 83%

Location 88%

Safety 90%

Staff 94%

Value 89%

Showing 21-22 of 22 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good Location. Cheap.

Disliked: Everything is very small especially the toilet. So if you are tall or not perfectly slim you won't fit.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, and they provided helpful instructions to get there that made finding it easy. It was good value for what it cost.

Disliked: Rooms are very small.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The large shower and ensuite toilet was nice, it's close to nice shopping markets and izayakis across the road in the neighbourhood. Hard to find though, I recommend printing a map with the address beforehand. Close to Tokyo metro (5 min walk). When you are there it feels centrally located!

Disliked: Hard to find

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Location is good,close to subway lines and cheap restaurants. Staff is really nice and the room has everything u need. wifi works well.

Disliked: the toilet room, apparently it used to be a "squat" and they just put a toilet there,so is really low and because the room is so small difficult to use, the same with the sink, it was impossible to wash my face without spilling water all over the place.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Lovely location- quiet, beautiful neighborhood with plenty of places to eat and shop- several supermarkets nearby not to mention the Ginza line stop is very close. Outside of the crowds of Tokyo but a short and easy train ride away from anywhere in the city on the Tokyo Metro. Staff was very friendly and eager to help in any way they could. Great experience, excellent value!

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I'd enjoyed my stay there

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was friendly and helpful. Some spoke English better than others.

Disliked: Whereas the double room had a good bed, the twin room we had the last night had quite thin mattresses. Please note that if you want to go to the tuna auction at Tsukiji fish market, you are unlikely to make it by taking the first subway of the day as the staff adviced us. The last tickets are given out around 5am, and the subway starts running at 5am. You have a better chance to make it by taking a taxi to Ueno, taking the first JR train of the day (they start running at 4.30 am) and taking a taxi from Shimbashi to Tsukiji. We did that, arrived at Tsukiji at 5am and got some of the last tickets.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: This Ryokan offered excellent value for money in a handy location in one of the tourist centers of Tokyo. The staff were really friendly and helped us reserach where to buy camping equipment in Tokyo.

Disliked: The rooms were small (but this has to be expected in Tokyo) and the hotel did not have too much of an atmosphere. The rooftop could have been a great place to hang out with a few small improvements (plants, lighting etc).

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The Location is unbeatable! Surrounded by restaurant and convenient store, also a big Supermarket at ROX. And Nakamise is just across the road! Would recommend for those who will use the Toei and Tobu line, esp with big luggages. From here, you can find the direct line to/from Narita or Haneda Airport. Sukoi!( ,")b

Disliked: The room I stayed was a little bit dusty, may not be good for those who are allergic to it. There is no daily cleaning in rooms. Otherwise it is good enough for everything. Though the bathroom (ensuite) is quite small, but I found it great in my room (which I think it's depend from room to room), coz there is a separate toilet room and shower room with bath tub. Good deal!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: good location

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability