HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Asakusa Ryokan Toukaisou Tokyo Hostel

2-16-12 Nishi Asakusa, Taito-ku, Tokyo, Japan

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 83%

Location 88%

Safety 90%

Staff 94%

Value 89%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Card Phones
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Hot Tub
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Postal Service
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Tokyo?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 83%

Location 88%

Safety 90%

Staff 94%

Value 89%

Showing 11-20 of 20 reviews

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: close to the asakusa area

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Kind knowledgeable, staff. you got a yukata to wear in your room.

Disliked: Older sort of room/bathroom area. Not unclean, but a little humid or old feeling so not squeaky clean feeling.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's a good place, according to the price. Nice location too.

Disliked: I was on the ground floor and the windows weren't as open as I would like. That's why fresh air couldn't get in from outside.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were friendly and the room has a nice touch to it.

Disliked: The number of washing machine as we had to wait for at least 30-60 mins before its our turn.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: clean, simple, near train station

Disliked: not spacious enough

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This is my first time traveling alone. But this property make me felt warm when I stay alone. I will choose to stay this property again if I got chance to go Japan Tokyo again . But , I had recommend this property to my friends . :)

Disliked: N/A

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location, good WiFi, nice helpful staff, take MasterCard, great heating and a/c in room, 5 min walk to subway station, Asakusa is a great shopping/dining/entertainment district on the doorstep of this place.

Disliked: Room small and cramped, could do with updating.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: My first experience of travelling alone, my bed was much bigger than expected, it was lovely as it meant after a long day of walking and site seeing I could really stretch out and relax. As well as having the choice between a lovely long bath in the evening or a quick shower in the day. Really felt like I was immersed in the Japan experience with the TV set to local channels too. The staff were super friendly, and always helpful. Even directing to local physicians when I got rather poorly. Helped with learning useful phrases and directing to good places to eat around town. Staff also quick to check each room was ok after earthquake too. Great place to stay. Clean room, and bathroom. Absolutely great staff members, I don't think I can fault it.

Disliked: The mahooosive wasp that died on the roof, terrified me. Other than that, a top 10 place to stay.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the room was cozy and warm: japanese style (sitting on the floor) and it's close to the traditional/cultural district of tokyo and a large supermarket.

Disliked: the carpet in the building smells a bit.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was in a quiet area off of the main road, easy to get to from the subway, and close to a temple we wanted to see. Sitting on the rooftop at night was relaxing.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability