HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Sapporo hostels

Reviews of Time Peace Apartment

Apartment | 13-92, minami 8 jo - nishi 1, chome, Sapporo, Hokkaido, Sapporo, Japan 064-0808

90.3% Overall Rating

14 out of 15 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/07/2014)

Tuija Torikka thinks…

"All in all a good experience. The staff gave us some nice recommendations for places to visit. We also met some other guests at the lounge and spent some time with them, which was nice. The location…"

Read all Time Peace Apartment reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Sofa

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sapporo?

Contact us directly

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.3%

Overall Rating

14 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Time Peace Apartment'

Atmosphere
90.7%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
88.0%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
94.7%
Value
88.0%
Safety
90.7%
Refine your results Showing 14 of 15 reviews
Reset filter
62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2014

Liked: Nice staff

Disliked: Facilities inside the room are bad

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Tuija Torikka

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2014 Tuija would recommend this property

Liked: All in all a good experience. The staff gave us some nice recommendations for places to visit. We also met some other guests at the lounge and spent some time with them, which was nice. The location is convenient. Facilities were clean.

Disliked: The rules said the shower rooms couldn't be used from 11am to 4pm. Cleaning them shouldn't take 5 hours so I'm not sure what the reason is. If you sleep late because of jetlag or other reasons, this can be inconvenient. We did however use the sink in the shower room anyway to wash our teeth & face, and no one complained about it, so this wasn't a huge problem. For most of the time there was the same cd playing over and over again in the lounge, which kinda got on my nerves (we stayed 3 nights). The breakfast isn't very nutritious (just white bread). Would rather pay a bit less and buy my own breakfast. Upper beds don't have much privacy if there's many guests staying, and the room doesn't have much luggage space.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Madeline Minor

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2014 Madeline would recommend this property

Liked: This place was pretty cool! The staff were helpful. Matsu immediately pulled out a map and told me all the places to go eat. They serve you their own roasted coffee in the morning, and give you toast as breakfast. Wonderful place to stay!

Disliked: My own complaints were that it was far from the middle of town (by far I mean a 25 minute walk) and that my room was usually freezing when I woke up. They had a heater in the room, though.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

13 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cozy and homey.

Disliked: .

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ignacio Davalos

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 December 2013 Ignacio would recommend this property

Liked: great

Disliked: Ignacio left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nadia M E Roring

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2013 Nadia M E would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. The guest house itself is great, very clean and the bed is comfortable. And the staff are very friendly and helpful. They have lockers with padlock in the room to keep your valuables. There's an electric socket too near each bed. I also like how they put a curtain for each guest's privacy. Thanks, Teru & Key!!

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

27 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, super staff, comfy warm beds, brilliant value for money not just in Japan, for any great city. Highly recommended.

Disliked: Very homelike, tidy, good atmosphere/music/decor. Staff had a "there if you need us" vibe, not zealous, not hiding, just there if you wanted to chat, or need something. Perfect.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were excellent and very helpful with all my questions. The Gioza night was fun and delicious! This hostel is kept very clean too!

Disliked: I have no complaints!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

24 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vency Yee

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

10 December 2010 Vency would recommend this property

Liked: What the Time Peace Apartment given to the traveller is an atmosphere of friendly filled the room.

Disliked: Nil

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Angel Castro

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2010 Angel would recommend this property

Liked: I was almost alone in the property, it was good, and the american and japanese couple are great host!, I would love to come back and say hello again!

Disliked: A little expensive from average.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

nathan moss

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

13 July 2010 nathan would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, it felt like they were fellow travellers rather than staff! The beds were comfortable, the rooms clean and the living area was great. It is in a great location, 10 minutes from the nightlife district and yet it is still in a quite neighbour hood, perfect for a good nights sleep! I've stayed in hostels in Europe, Africa, South and North America, Asia and the Pacific and I think this place is my Favourite!

Disliked: The only thing I didn't like was that I had to leave!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

31 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The most wonderful hosts ever! Fantastic recommendation for food!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Victor Khaw

07 January 2010 Victor would recommend this property

Liked: Everything about it was great. Great atmosphere and really great people. Gin, the guy that runs it is really fantastic, goes out of his way to help you and is really kind and friendly. The facilities are really nice and it's close to the station if you follow the directions on the website. I highly recommend it.

Disliked: Victor left no negative feedback.


See all Sapporo hostels