HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Time Peace Apartment Sapporo Hostel

13-92 South8 West1, Chuo-Ku, Sapporo, Japan

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 80%

Location 80%

Safety 84%

Staff 91%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 16:00

Latest Check-out: 21:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sapporo?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 80%

Location 80%

Safety 84%

Staff 91%

Value 82%

Showing 1-4 of 4 reviews

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice staff

Disliked: Facilities inside the room are bad

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: All in all a good experience. The staff gave us some nice recommendations for places to visit. We also met some other guests at the lounge and spent some time with them, which was nice. The location is convenient. Facilities were clean.

Disliked: The rules said the shower rooms couldn't be used from 11am to 4pm. Cleaning them shouldn't take 5 hours so I'm not sure what the reason is. If you sleep late because of jetlag or other reasons, this can be inconvenient. We did however use the sink in the shower room anyway to wash our teeth & face, and no one complained about it, so this wasn't a huge problem.For most of the time there was the same cd playing over and over again in the lounge, which kinda got on my nerves (we stayed 3 nights). The breakfast isn't very nutritious (just white bread). Would rather pay a bit less and buy my own breakfast. Upper beds don't have much privacy if there's many guests staying, and the room doesn't have much luggage space.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This place was pretty cool! The staff were helpful. Matsu immediately pulled out a map and told me all the places to go eat. They serve you their own roasted coffee in the morning, and give you toast as breakfast. Wonderful place to stay!

Disliked: My own complaints were that it was far from the middle of town (by far I mean a 25 minute walk) and that my room was usually freezing when I woke up. They had a heater in the room, though.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Cozy and homey.

Disliked: .

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: great

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything. The guest house itself is great, very clean and the bed is comfortable. And the staff are very friendly and helpful. They have lockers with padlock in the room to keep your valuables. There's an electric socket too near each bed. I also like how they put a curtain for each guest's privacy. Thanks, Teru & Key!!

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Excellent location, super staff, comfy warm beds, brilliant value for money not just in Japan, for any great city. Highly recommended.

Disliked: Very homelike, tidy, good atmosphere/music/decor. Staff had a "there if you need us" vibe, not zealous, not hiding, just there if you wanted to chat, or need something. Perfect.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff were excellent and very helpful with all my questions. The Gioza night was fun and delicious! This hostel is kept very clean too!

Disliked: I have no complaints!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability