We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/09/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/09/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Osaka, Japan

95.4%
10 reviews Book Now 
1

Apollo Weekly/Monthly Apt. at Namba Sta.

Apartment
Osaka Shi Naniwa Ku, Namba Naka 3-18-1, AP bld. 1st floor, Osaka, Japan 556-0011

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apollo Weekly/Monthly Apt. at Namba Sta.

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 98%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 96%
Sam Franklin
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Sam would recommend this property 28 August 2012

Great apartment for the price. If you're traveling with a few friends and want some privacy, but don't want to pay too much, this is the perfect place. Fully equipped apartment in a great location. In fact, we rarely had to catch the subway as the walk up to Shinsaibashi etc. was only 10-15 minutes. When we did go further afield, Namba JR station and subway is close by. Would recommend.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 06 April 2012

This place blew our minds, you cant get more "bang for the buck" anywhere else! Awesome locations, close to 7/11 and you can walk to all party and shopping districts. The staff is really helpfull, will visit again!

95.0%
50 reviews Book Now 
2

Guest House CaminoRo

Hostel
2F 3F 2-6-7 Nishimikuni, Yodogawa-ku, Osaka, Japan 532-0006

50 out of 50 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Guest House CaminoRo

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 99% Facilities - 93% Safety - 97%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 96%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 29 April 2014

I had such a lovely stay here - I like quieter places and this was in a relaxed, local area while still being close to two useful train stations. The guest house is clean and comfortable and such a welcoming place to stay (thank you for your help with my Kitkat search!).

amanda hazelwood
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
amanda would recommend this property 19 February 2014

Taeko and koji and their beautiful daughter were such a nice family to stay with, the guest house was clean and user friendly, we are staying here again at the end of our trip and we can't wait. The area is great, you get a real local feel and the food in the area is fantastic. Highly recommend.

94.6%
10 reviews Book Now 
3

Osaka Castle House

Guesthouse
japan osaka chuo-ku, uchihonmachi 2-2-14-1208, Chuo Ward, Osaka, Japan 540-0026

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Osaka Castle House

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 94% Facilities - 94% Safety - 96%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 98%
Anna Pysiak
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Anna would recommend this property 09 April 2014

Good location, very friendly and helpful landlord, cheap. A chance to stay in a typical Japanese apartment is an added value.

Stephanie Warren
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
100.0%
Stephanie would recommend this property 01 April 2014

Location, kitchen, doonas, owner, proximity to railway station and Nara Park, cleanliness, small size.

91.8%
17 reviews Book Now 
4

Hotel MyStays Sakaisuji-Honmachi

3 star Hotel
1- 4-8, Awaji-machi, Chuo-ku, Osaka, Japan -

17 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel MyStays Sakaisuji-Honmachi

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 88% Facilities - 89% Safety - 98%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 97%
Edoardo Longo
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
68.6%
Edoardo would recommend this property 18 May 2014

Hotel is nice and quite new, room are small (like every hotel in Japan) but comfortable. Good bed.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 03 January 2014

This hotel was a last minute booking, and was booked as there was no other options on offer. The reviews given online were not that great, but we were pleasantly surprised. The location was not bad, and the hotel was very good value for money; it was very clean, had daily room service and we had a pleasant stay

90.3%
17 reviews Book Now 
5

Bonsai Guesthouse

Guesthouse
1-4-13 Momodani Ikunoku, Osaka, Japan 544-0034

15 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bonsai Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 95% Facilities - 88% Safety - 91%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 89%
Ben Kim
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
65.7%
14 May 2014

Nice neighborhood near Korean Town, clean bathrooms and kitchen, friendly guests, nice videt toilets, too expensive for a dorm, RIght below the train station of Momodani. Local food and stores so not touristy!! Takes credit card-brilliant!! WIfi works everywhere in the house!!

Madeline Minor
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Madeline would recommend this property 20 March 2014

I was impressed at how nice the place was. Though not huge, everything was clean and well spaced, the kitchen area was beautiful, and they're very into respecting night time hours. The staff were mostly very helpful, and very happy to help with anything. They have maps for all the food in the area, including a coin laundry location so you can dry your clothes (they have a washer, not a dryer)

88.9%
27 reviews Book Now 
6

A La Maison

Hostel
uchikyuhoji 4-3-10, chuo ku, Osaka, Japan 5400013

25 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend A La Maison

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 94% Facilities - 84% Safety - 88%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 88%
Richard Jones
Alone
City break
91.4%
Richard would recommend this property 13 August 2014

Very clean Japanese style rooms on a corner property. Great staircase running central to the property. Wonderful Japnaese/French couple owned the property and also ran a small french restaurant on the ground floor with great food. This property is a hodden gem in a nice quiet part of Osaka yet close to transport links and the castle.

Yuen Kang Eng
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
74.3%
Yuen Kang would recommend this property 24 April 2014

Friendly owner Alex, Saori & Vanilla. Welcome drinks & snacks. Room heater is provided. Helpful & useful maps are provided. Nice small toilet with heater. Low density hostel, not crowded & if you like stay at a quiet place. Only few people staying together so toilet will be free most of the time. You can reach the hostel by: Taking train to Matsuyamachi Station, take Exit 3. Go up to the stairs between the road & Lawson. Turn left to cross the bridge. Continue straight until you see a Kindergarten on your left & a park on your right. A La Maison is at your left side after the Kindergarten & park junction. ***Look carefully for the hostel as its sign board is quite small***

88.2%
15 reviews Book Now 
7

Sunrise Inn

3 star Hotel
925 Naka, Kaizuka-city, (Kansai International Airport), Osaka, Japan 597-0003

15 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sunrise Inn

Atmosphere - 74% Staff - 97% Facilities - 85% Safety - 90%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 85%
Candace Ross
Alone
City break, Visiting friends or family
85.7%
Candace would recommend this property 19 May 2013

It was actually really close to the subway which was great. They offer Japanese and Western breakfast and there is a restaurant next door. The man at the front desk was very friendly and spoke English. The room was perfectly sized for one person and comfy.

Customer review
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 29 August 2010

Its good spot to crash if you fly in late to Kansai INternational airport. Really easy to find and close to the train station.

87.9%
34 reviews Book Now 
8

Tani9 Backpackers Osaka

Hostel
1-2-17 Kouzu, Osaka, Japan 542-0072

34 out of 34 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tani9 Backpackers Osaka

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 94% Facilities - 79% Safety - 80%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 89%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 18 August 2014

Cosy, clean place in keeping with genuine Japanese living. Friendly and helpful staff and 10 minutes walk from main areas of Dotonbori and Shinsaibashi.

James Routley
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
James would recommend this property 08 July 2014

The atmosphere of the hostel was brilliant, it was very laid back and there was a good mix of guests from various countries, near and far. The staff were really friendly and helpful, they took a genuine interest in you and what you were doing. The hostel was also very easy to find and close to the metro station. I'd recommend this hostel to anyone.

87.3%
263 reviews Book Now 
9

Hostel Toyo

Hostel
1-3-5, Taishi, Nishinari-ku, Osaka, Japan .

193 out of 263 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Toyo

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 96% Facilities - 81% Safety - 89%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 78% Value - 94%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Relaxation/spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 16 July 2014

cheap and the location very near to subway and JR line. the cleanliness has since been improved since the last time I stayed a year ago.

cindy roberts
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
cindy would recommend this property 22 May 2014

This is an awesome hostel to stay in, the staff are amazing and you are centrally located! The free Japanese craft class was cool, and the facilities are really great!!

87.0%
59 reviews Book Now 
10

Hotel MyStays Otemae

Apartment
1-3-2 Tokui-cho, Chuo-ku, Osaka, Japan 540-0025

57 out of 59 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel MyStays Otemae

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 93% Facilities - 81% Safety - 92%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 88%
Alan Crawford
As a family with children
Family Holiday, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Alan would recommend this property 31 August 2011

The property is convenient for so many attractions, with many food establishments close by. Clean premises and value for money with staff that are so helpful, able to receive suitcases prior to arrival, when sent by courier and also able to leave suitcases once booked out up until eight pm when staff go off duty. ( could as did with us mean you get a further day without dragging cases around. ) We will be staying here in the future and for a longer stay next time. Accepts credit cards as payment even though booking says payment must be cash, advise to confirm yourself if wish to pay this way but sure accept Visa Mastercard Americian Express.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 25 January 2011

Location was very nice. Close to the Osaka Castle. Staff was very friendly and helpfull. Room had a lot of space, clean and all you need.

Osaka

32 Hostels from 18.34 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Osaka hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Osaka. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.