We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/05/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/05/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Osaka, Japan

95.0%
50 reviews Book Now 
1

Guest House CaminoRo

Hostel
2F 3F 2-6-7 Nishimikuni, Yodogawa-ku, Osaka, Japan 532-0006

50 out of 50 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Guest House CaminoRo

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 99% Facilities - 93% Safety - 97%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 96%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 29 April 2014

I had such a lovely stay here - I like quieter places and this was in a relaxed, local area while still being close to two useful train stations. The guest house is clean and comfortable and such a welcoming place to stay (thank you for your help with my Kitkat search!).

amanda hazelwood
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
amanda would recommend this property 19 February 2014

Taeko and koji and their beautiful daughter were such a nice family to stay with, the guest house was clean and user friendly, we are staying here again at the end of our trip and we can't wait. The area is great, you get a real local feel and the food in the area is fantastic. Highly recommend.

90.3%
17 reviews Book Now 
2

Bonsai Guesthouse

Guesthouse
1-4-13 Momodani Ikunoku, Osaka, Japan 544-0034

15 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bonsai Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 95% Facilities - 88% Safety - 91%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 89%
Ben Kim
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
65.7%
14 May 2014

Nice neighborhood near Korean Town, clean bathrooms and kitchen, friendly guests, nice videt toilets, too expensive for a dorm, RIght below the train station of Momodani. Local food and stores so not touristy!! Takes credit card-brilliant!! WIfi works everywhere in the house!!

Madeline Minor
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Madeline would recommend this property 20 March 2014

I was impressed at how nice the place was. Though not huge, everything was clean and well spaced, the kitchen area was beautiful, and they're very into respecting night time hours. The staff were mostly very helpful, and very happy to help with anything. They have maps for all the food in the area, including a coin laundry location so you can dry your clothes (they have a washer, not a dryer)

90.2%
16 reviews Book Now 
3

Osaka Castle House

Guesthouse
japan osaka chuo-ku, uchihonmachi 2-2-14-1208, Chuo Ward, Osaka, Japan 540-0026

16 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Osaka Castle House

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 91% Facilities - 86% Safety - 93%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 93%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 30 April 2015

Private room in japanease apartment and near train station Really helpful staff

Scott Cook
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
60.0%
Scott would recommend this property 01 April 2015

The owner is a real gentleman, nice to talk to, and very helpful. He was happy to share local knowledge which made our trip that little bit more homely. The apartment is close to everything, get used to jr trains and subway trains and this place will be your perfect base.

89.2%
19 reviews Book Now 
4

Hotel MyStays Sakaisuji-Honmachi

3 star Hotel
1- 4-8, Awaji-machi, Chuo-ku, Osaka, Japan -

18 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel MyStays Sakaisuji-Honmachi

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 84% Facilities - 86% Safety - 97%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 94%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
51.4%
27 December 2014

Unfriendliness of staff. In accommodating to our requests. Cold character upon arrival. Every hostel we stayed in ither cities were better equipped, better located and more friendly and willing to go above and beyond.

Edoardo Longo
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
68.6%
Edoardo would recommend this property 18 May 2014

Hotel is nice and quite new, room are small (like every hotel in Japan) but comfortable. Good bed.

89.0%
27 reviews Book Now 
5

Awaza House

Guesthouse
osaka nishi-ku enokojima 1-5-, 12-202 (大阪市西区江之子島, 1-5-12-202), Osaka, Japan 550-0006

24 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Awaza House

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 96% Facilities - 84% Safety - 92%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 94%
Krittiya Luangrungnapa
As a family with children
Family Holiday
100.0%
Krittiya would recommend this property 15 October 2014

There are necessary facilities in the rooms, a good location where is nearby Awaza subway that we can go to anywhere such as Namba, Shinsaibashisuji, others. In the same way, we can go to Kyoto by the station of Keihan railway that is noy far from the house. Awaza house's owner welcome us well starting he met us at Awaza subway, guided us how to go to sightseeing places, explained a map untill he informed weather forecast and told us how to do as well. We absolutely come back to stay at Awaza House again and recommend our friends to stay here.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Shopping
68.6%
Customer would recommend this property 15 April 2013

We actually got moved to Namba Guesthouse (the owner owns two locations, I think), so the following will be about that location (the Azawa booking is linked to my account here is why I am continuing to write a review for this location). The owner was nice enough and gave us some good tips about Osaka. The Namba location is also amazing, and it's about a 10 minute walk from the station. We paid about 2600 each a night, and for somewhere so centrally-located, it's a steal. The room was big enough to fit 3 people and felt more like an apartment you rent than a hotel. You could do laundry, cook and wash dishes, for example. There was also a large refrigerator in our room which was nice. But really, the big selling point is the location for the price. Really worth it.

88.9%
27 reviews Book Now 
6

A La Maison

Hostel
uchikyuhoji 4-3-10, chuo ku, Osaka, Japan 5400013

25 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend A La Maison

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 94% Facilities - 84% Safety - 88%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 88%
Richard Jones
Alone
City break
91.4%
Richard would recommend this property 13 August 2014

Very clean Japanese style rooms on a corner property. Great staircase running central to the property. Wonderful Japnaese/French couple owned the property and also ran a small french restaurant on the ground floor with great food. This property is a hodden gem in a nice quiet part of Osaka yet close to transport links and the castle.

Yuen Kang Eng
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
74.3%
Yuen Kang would recommend this property 24 April 2014

Friendly owner Alex, Saori & Vanilla. Welcome drinks & snacks. Room heater is provided. Helpful & useful maps are provided. Nice small toilet with heater. Low density hostel, not crowded & if you like stay at a quiet place. Only few people staying together so toilet will be free most of the time. You can reach the hostel by: Taking train to Matsuyamachi Station, take Exit 3. Go up to the stairs between the road & Lawson. Turn left to cross the bridge. Continue straight until you see a Kindergarten on your left & a park on your right. A La Maison is at your left side after the Kindergarten & park junction. ***Look carefully for the hostel as its sign board is quite small***

88.6%
264 reviews Book Now 
7

Hostel Toyo

Hostel
1-3-5, Taishi, Nishinari-ku, Osaka, Japan .

194 out of 264 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Toyo

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 96% Facilities - 83% Safety - 89%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 97%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Relaxation/spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 16 July 2014

cheap and the location very near to subway and JR line. the cleanliness has since been improved since the last time I stayed a year ago.

cindy roberts
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
cindy would recommend this property 22 May 2014

This is an awesome hostel to stay in, the staff are amazing and you are centrally located! The free Japanese craft class was cool, and the facilities are really great!!

88.5%
44 reviews Book Now 
8

Tani9 Backpackers Osaka

Hostel
1-2-17 Kouzu, Osaka, Japan 542-0072

43 out of 44 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tani9 Backpackers Osaka

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 96% Facilities - 79% Safety - 83%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 90%
Vi tran
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Vi would recommend this property 24 May 2015

The staff here's fantastic. They waited for our late arrival and even offered us an umbrella when we left the hostel in the rain. The facility is okay here but the staff offers beyond exceptional service.

Customer review
As a family with children
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 04 May 2015

Friendly staff, great convienient location. Perfect if your just after a bed for a night.

88.2%
15 reviews Book Now 
9

Sunrise Inn

3 star Hotel
925 Naka, Kaizuka-city, (Kansai International Airport), Osaka, Japan 597-0003

15 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sunrise Inn

Atmosphere - 74% Staff - 97% Facilities - 85% Safety - 90%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 85%
Candace Ross
Alone
City break, Visiting friends or family
85.7%
Candace would recommend this property 19 May 2013

It was actually really close to the subway which was great. They offer Japanese and Western breakfast and there is a restaurant next door. The man at the front desk was very friendly and spoke English. The room was perfectly sized for one person and comfy.

Customer review
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 29 August 2010

Its good spot to crash if you fly in late to Kansai INternational airport. Really easy to find and close to the train station.

87.0%
59 reviews Book Now 
10

Hotel MyStays Otemae

Apartment
1-3-2 Tokui-cho, Chuo-ku, Osaka, Japan 540-0025

57 out of 59 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel MyStays Otemae

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 93% Facilities - 81% Safety - 92%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 88%
Alan Crawford
As a family with children
Family Holiday, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Alan would recommend this property 31 August 2011

The property is convenient for so many attractions, with many food establishments close by. Clean premises and value for money with staff that are so helpful, able to receive suitcases prior to arrival, when sent by courier and also able to leave suitcases once booked out up until eight pm when staff go off duty. ( could as did with us mean you get a further day without dragging cases around. ) We will be staying here in the future and for a longer stay next time. Accepts credit cards as payment even though booking says payment must be cash, advise to confirm yourself if wish to pay this way but sure accept Visa Mastercard Americian Express.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 25 January 2011

Location was very nice. Close to the Osaka Castle. Staff was very friendly and helpfull. Room had a lot of space, clean and all you need.

Osaka

29 Hostels from 17.83 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Osaka hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Osaka. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.