HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Osaka, Japan

95.4%
10 reviews Book Now 
1

Apollo Weekly/Monthly Apt. at Namba Sta.

Apartment
Osaka Shi Naniwa Ku, Namba Naka 3-18-1, AP bld. 1st floor, Osaka, Japan 556-0011

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apollo Weekly/Monthly Apt. at Namba Sta.

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 98%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 96%
Sam Franklin
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Sam would recommend this property 28 August 2012

Great apartment for the price. If you're traveling with a few friends and want some privacy, but don't want to pay too much, this is the perfect place. Fully equipped apartment in a great location. In fact, we rarely had to catch the subway as the walk up to Shinsaibashi etc. was only 10-15 minutes. When we did go further afield, Namba JR station and subway is close by. Would recommend.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 06 April 2012

This place blew our minds, you cant get more "bang for the buck" anywhere else! Awesome locations, close to 7/11 and you can walk to all party and shopping districts. The staff is really helpfull, will visit again!

94.9%
49 reviews Book Now 
2

Guest House CaminoRo

Guesthouse
2F 3F 2-6-7 Nishimikuni, Yodogawa-ku, Osaka, Japan 532-0006

49 out of 49 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Guest House CaminoRo

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 99% Facilities - 93% Safety - 97%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 96%
amanda hazelwood
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
amanda would recommend this property 19 February 2014

Taeko and koji and their beautiful daughter were such a nice family to stay with, the guest house was clean and user friendly, we are staying here again at the end of our trip and we can't wait. The area is great, you get a real local feel and the food in the area is fantastic. Highly recommend.

Venla Heikura
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
100.0%
Venla would recommend this property 19 February 2014

We liked everything. CaminoRo is one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. The owners are really nice and friendly and give you tons of good tips. The area is nice with no tourists around and therefore the prices are cheaper too. The hostel itself is super clean, the beds are comfortable and the shower room is really nice. I would definitely recommend this place if you stay in Osaka!

94.0%
9 reviews Book Now 
3

Osaka Castle Guesthouse

Guesthouse
japan osaka chuo-ku, uchihonmachi 2-2-14-1208, Chuo Ward, Osaka, Japan 540-0026

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Osaka Castle Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 93% Facilities - 93% Safety - 95%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 97%
Anna Pysiak
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Anna would recommend this property 09 April 2014

Good location, very friendly and helpful landlord, cheap. A chance to stay in a typical Japanese apartment is an added value.

Stephanie Warren
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
100.0%
Stephanie would recommend this property 01 April 2014

Location, kitchen, doonas, owner, proximity to railway station and Nara Park, cleanliness, small size.

93.7%
15 reviews Book Now 
4

Hotel MyStays Sakaisuji-Honmachi

3 star Hotel
1- 4-8, Awaji-machi, Chuo-ku, Osaka, Japan -

15 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel MyStays Sakaisuji-Honmachi

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 90% Facilities - 92% Safety - 100%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 98%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 03 January 2014

This hotel was a last minute booking, and was booked as there was no other options on offer. The reviews given online were not that great, but we were pleasantly surprised. The location was not bad, and the hotel was very good value for money; it was very clean, had daily room service and we had a pleasant stay

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Events / festivals, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 14 August 2013

Clean, big room. Came with a TV, a nice big bed and a very clean / new looking room.

91.8%
16 reviews Book Now 
5

Bonsai Guesthouse

Guesthouse
1-4-13 Momodani Ikunoku, Osaka, Japan 544-0034

15 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bonsai Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 96% Facilities - 90% Safety - 92%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 91%
Madeline Minor
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Madeline would recommend this property 20 March 2014

I was impressed at how nice the place was. Though not huge, everything was clean and well spaced, the kitchen area was beautiful, and they're very into respecting night time hours. The staff were mostly very helpful, and very happy to help with anything. They have maps for all the food in the area, including a coin laundry location so you can dry your clothes (they have a washer, not a dryer)

Francis Yuen
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Francis would recommend this property 16 August 2013

Conveniently located near a train station, even if not to major tourist attractions

90.0%
24 reviews Book Now 
6

A La Maison

Hostel
uchikyuhoji 4-3-10, chuo ku, Osaka, Japan 5400013

23 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend A La Maison

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 95% Facilities - 84% Safety - 87%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 90%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 15 April 2014

Good hostel, clean, friendly owners, good rooms, but not much of a vibe or atmosphere. Still, very pleasant stay.

Erica Vaught
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Erica would recommend this property 03 March 2014

This is an amazing place to stay! Alex was extremely helpful and friendly. The room was much bigger than expected, very clean and cozy, and great value for the money. I highly recommend aLaMaison as a place to stay in Osaka.

88.6%
3 reviews Book Now 
7

Naniwa Minami Downtown Hostel

Hostel
Tengachayakita2-2-17, Nishinari-ku, Osaka City, Osaka, Japan ????

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Naniwa Minami Downtown Hostel

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 100% Facilities - 93% Safety - 86%
Location - 73% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 13 April 2013

A staff member came to meet me at the station and drove me to the hostel so there was no chance of getting lost! The internet is pretty fast, but bring your own LAN cable (no wifi) there are three stations on different lines within a short walk, as well a convenience store and a 24 hour supermarket!

Jordan Sherman
91.4%
Jordan would recommend this property 05 May 2010

This place rocks. A very cultural place, with people from many countries. The location is surprisingly good. When I saw the price, I was expecting a pretty bad place. I was very pleasantly surprised. I was even picked up by a representative at the train station. The rooms are fine, and it's very close to the cool places in Osaka like Shinsaibashi/Nanba, and only about 15 minutes from Umeda. Tremendous value for the money.

88.2%
15 reviews Book Now 
8

Sunrise Inn

3 star Hotel
925 Naka, Kaizuka-city, (Kansai International Airport), Osaka, Japan 597-0003

15 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sunrise Inn

Atmosphere - 74% Staff - 97% Facilities - 85% Safety - 90%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 85%
Candace Ross
Alone
City break, Visiting friends or family
85.7%
Candace would recommend this property 19 May 2013

It was actually really close to the subway which was great. They offer Japanese and Western breakfast and there is a restaurant next door. The man at the front desk was very friendly and spoke English. The room was perfectly sized for one person and comfy.

Customer review
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 29 August 2010

Its good spot to crash if you fly in late to Kansai INternational airport. Really easy to find and close to the train station.

87.0%
59 reviews Book Now 
9

Hotel MyStays Otemae

Apartment
1-3-2 Tokui-cho, Chuo-ku, Osaka, Japan 540-0025

57 out of 59 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel MyStays Otemae

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 93% Facilities - 81% Safety - 92%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 88%
Alan Crawford
As a family with children
Family Holiday, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Alan would recommend this property 31 August 2011

The property is convenient for so many attractions, with many food establishments close by. Clean premises and value for money with staff that are so helpful, able to receive suitcases prior to arrival, when sent by courier and also able to leave suitcases once booked out up until eight pm when staff go off duty. ( could as did with us mean you get a further day without dragging cases around. ) We will be staying here in the future and for a longer stay next time. Accepts credit cards as payment even though booking says payment must be cash, advise to confirm yourself if wish to pay this way but sure accept Visa Mastercard Americian Express.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 25 January 2011

Location was very nice. Close to the Osaka Castle. Staff was very friendly and helpfull. Room had a lot of space, clean and all you need.

87.0%
29 reviews Book Now 
10

Tani9 Backpackers Osaka

Hostel
1-2-17 Kouzu, Osaka, Japan 542-0072

29 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tani9 Backpackers Osaka

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 94% Facilities - 76% Safety - 81%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 88%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 14 April 2014

it had lots of character and heat/ac in the room. we also had rooftop patio access from our room but it was too chilly to go out and enjoy it.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 01 March 2014

The staff were lovely. Ina was the receptionist, and she was great to talk to. The place is literally 2 minutes from a subway station, and places were very easy to get to. The beds were clean with an electrical outlet, light, and curtain for privacy. There was soap and shampoo in the showers, and it was very clean.

Osaka

35 Hostels from 13.24 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Osaka hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Osaka. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.