HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Nikko, Japan

Minshuku Narusawa Lodge 94%

Minshuku Narusawa Lodge

Hostel
1462-22, Tokorono
Atmosphere
94%
Cleanliness
90%
Facilities
98%
Location
82%
Safety
100%
Staff
100%
Value
98%

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Minshuku Narusawa Lodge

09 Mar 2014 89%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

The owner is awesome :D

would recommend this property

28 Oct 2013 100%

The lodge is set out of town which is about 10-15 minutes walk.Very quiet and tranquil.Go for the Japanese style room.Eugie was the perfect host; he is welcolming and very helpful without intruding.He tells you all the best places to visit which are off the tourist track so you see the real Japan.The trip to the onsen is a must - perfect end to a hard day sight seeing.I cannot recommend both Narusawa and Nikko enough. This was my third visit to Japan and it was the best. Nikko is awe-inspiring and less frantic than most places we have visited. The scenery leaves you breathless and each turn of the road brings another delight.We plan to go back to Japan next year and we will certainly arrange our trip to visit Eugie again.You will not be disappointed.Cheers, Steve.

would recommend this property

Read all Minshuku Narusawa Lodge reviews

SPACE riverhouse hostel 94%

SPACE riverhouse hostel

Hostel
Minami Okorogawa 2254-7, Nikko
Atmosphere
98%
Cleanliness
87%
Facilities
92%
Location
94%
Safety
95%
Staff
99%
Value
96%

27 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend SPACE riverhouse hostel

10 Oct 2015 91%
With my spouse / partner Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture

Atmosphere, the place itselfis very beautiful. Scaut was helpful and friendly

would recommend this property

19 Jun 2015 100%
Alone Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

This place alone makes staying in the Nikko area worthwhile and i'm so glad I decided to stay rather than do a day-trip here. Perched on the river (which is great for a swim), the location is peaceful and picturesque. Scout drives you back and forth between the station through the mountains and makes a delicious breakfast on top of that. He is also hugely knowledgeable about the area and can reccomend hiking, hot springs and more; Nikko is beautiful and far more than just the world heritage site! The property and setting is awesome and Scout does a great job of creating a social and relaxed atmosphere. One of the best places I have ever stayed and i can't reccomend it highly enough.

would recommend this property

Read all SPACE riverhouse hostel reviews

Nikko Park Lodge (Tobu Nikko Station) 85%

Nikko Park Lodge (Tobu Nikko Station)

Hostel
11-6 Matsubaracho, Nikko, Tochigi Pref.
Atmosphere
74%
Cleanliness
89%
Facilities
80%
Location
95%
Safety
88%
Staff
81%
Value
86%

18 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Nikko Park Lodge (Tobu Nikko Station)

08 Nov 2015 66%
Alone Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Location is excellent as is the comfort of the dorm beds and the abundant hot water.

would recommend this property

26 May 2015 100%
Alone Sightseeing & culture

Very nice dormitory, it is a pity that only mix. With pleasure back again. The hostel is vis a vis the Tobu train station. Their directions for 1 minute destination can makes one only confused.

would recommend this property

Read all Nikko Park Lodge (Tobu Nikko Station) reviews

Nikko Park Lodge 88%

Nikko Park Lodge

Hostel
2828-5 Tokorono
Atmosphere
90%
Cleanliness
92%
Facilities
82%
Location
80%
Safety
93%
Staff
92%
Value
90%

13 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Nikko Park Lodge

17 Jan 2015 83%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year

Good food !

would recommend this property

09 Dec 2013 71%

If you like the idea of a cozy wooden lodge, this is the place for you. The owner is very friendly and very helpful.

would recommend this property

Read all Nikko Park Lodge reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Nikko?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Nikko hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Nikko. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Nikko

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Nikko. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!