HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Nikko, Japan

93.5%
25 reviews Book Now 
1

SPACE riverhouse

Hostel
Minami Okorogawa 2254, Nikko, Japan 321-1353

24 out of 25 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend SPACE riverhouse

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 99% Facilities - 92% Safety - 93%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 93%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 29 October 2013

Very friendly atmosphere. Nice lounge/dining area which was great for relaxing and meeting other guests. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast great. The owner, Scout, was very friendly and the pick up from the station was good. Pizza was lovely.

Bradley Hulkes
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Romantic getaway
100.0%
Bradley would recommend this property 09 May 2013

The location is simply beautiful. The river is stunning..I wish I could swim but alas it's too cold for me and my girlfriend. The hostel itself is really homely, the communal lounge with it's kotatsu is a great place to hang out and meet others over a drink after a day exploring the sights of Nikko. And the final comments are saved for Scout who single-handedly runs this hostel. He does absolutely everything on the site itself, including cooking superbly delicious breakfasts for all guests. When you arrive at the nearby train station Scout picks you up. Then happily drops you at the World heritage area (if thats where you choose to go) for a day exploring. If there is something you need from the nearest store Scout will help you out. He is a really genuine guy who deserves a lot of praise for the attentive service he provides for his guests. An experience I will not soon forget.

91.5%
44 reviews Book Now 
2

Narusawa Lodge

Hostel
1462-22, Tokorono, Nikko, Japan 321-1421

43 out of 44 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Narusawa Lodge

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 99% Facilities - 95% Safety - 95%
Location - 74% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 92%
Stephen Cooley
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Stephen would recommend this property 13 November 2013

The lodge is set out of town which is about 10-15 minutes walk. Very quiet and tranquil. Go for the Japanese style room. Eugie was the perfect host; he is welcolming and very helpful without intruding. He tells you all the best places to visit which are off the tourist track so you see the real Japan. The trip to the onsen is a must - perfect end to a hard day sight seeing. I cannot recommend both Narusawa and Nikko enough. This was my third visit to Japan and it was the best. Nikko is awe-inspiring and less frantic than most places we have visited. The scenery leaves you breathless and each turn of the road brings another delight. We plan to go back to Japan next year and we will certainly arrange our trip to visit Eugie again. You will not be disappointed. Cheers, Steve.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 16 February 2013

Muji, the host gave great local insight, and made us feel at home. He made sure we understood everything about the lodge, and answeed questions we had with excellent English. The evening offers to drive to/from a nearby onsen was appreciated.

85.7%
31 reviews Book Now 
3

Nikko Park Lodge(Tobu Nikko Station)

Hostel
11-6 Matsubara-cho, Nikko, Japan 321-1406

26 out of 31 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Nikko Park Lodge(Tobu Nikko Station)

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 84% Facilities - 80% Safety - 87%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 13 May 2013

It was perfect. All is clean, the location is just in front of the train and next to the bus stop. I do not what to say, because it's the archetype og the very good guesthouse

Roymond Olsen
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Roymond would recommend this property 30 March 2013

We ordered two dorm beds, but somehow got our own kind of suite (With shared kitchen, and bathroom), not sure how that happened, but we didn't pay anything in addition to the dorm beds, so I'm not complaining. Only problem was that the kitchen was unequipped (Apart from water boiler and microwave). Great location, very easy to find, close to supermarket and pretty much everything else. Housecleaning also came every day to clean, and change stuff!

84.5%
165 reviews Book Now 
4

Nikko Park Lodge

Hostel
2828-5 Tokorono, Nikko, Japan 321-1421

157 out of 165 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Nikko Park Lodge

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 83% Facilities - 83% Safety - 93%
Location - 72% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 82%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 26 February 2014

Very friendly owner. All the staff were great and really helpful, I thoroughly recommend this hostel!!

Graham Moore
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Shopping
71.4%
Graham would recommend this property 16 December 2013

If you like the idea of a cozy wooden lodge, this is the place for you. The owner is very friendly and very helpful.

72.5%
11 reviews Book Now 
5

Nikko Suginamiki Youth Hostel

Hostel
Kiwadashima 2112-7, Nikko-city, Tochigi, Nikko, Japan 321-2345

8 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Nikko Suginamiki Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 74% Staff - 89% Facilities - 67% Safety - 80%
Location - 54% Cleanliness - 74% Value - 67%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 15 August 2013

it was a family run affair and i was able to`immerse` myself in local culture, including watching a kendo class, run on the premises

Customer review
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 28 January 2010

The staff here are so nice! Unfortunately my Japanese is pretty limited and that made it a little more difficult to meet people during my stay. While the hostel is great, if you are visiting Nikko keep in mind that it is a couple stops away by train as well as a 20 minute walk from the station. It would probably be fine in the summer but less than ideal in the winter.

Nikko

7 Hostels from 24.47 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Nikko hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Nikko. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.