HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Kyoya Ryokan Nagoya Hostel

2-11-4, Habashita, Nishi-ku, Nagoya, Japan

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 95%

Location 82%

Safety 94%

Staff 97%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Hot Tub
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Steam room
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 16:00

Latest Check-out: 09:30

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Nagoya?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 95%

Location 82%

Safety 94%

Staff 97%

Value 94%

Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is far from the bus stop and dificult to find.. we have to walk about 30 minutes... the place is great if you want to only enjoy the ryokan

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The garden and bathroom! I loved the fact that I had to walk through the garden to get to the bath! Even if it was raining during a thunderstorm! The gentleman running the property was extraordinarily friendly and very helpful. It is also located very close to Nagoya castle.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The owner was really really helpful and the hotel itself is just amazing!! You have to see it yourself! He (owner) has really put a lot of effort into it to make nice! The bed was also very comfortable!

Disliked: I wasn't aware about the tax refund until a friend told me about it, at which point it was too late.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Character.

Disliked: Could be a little closer to attractions.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The property was beautiful. The staff went above and beyond what I had expected and were very helpful with directions or assisting me with any questions that I had.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything was so so good when we stayed here.

Disliked: The place is a bit far.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Beautiful setting, very nice staff.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The environment is nice, bath is nice. Free drinks and microwave oven. Awesome.

Disliked: There's problems with the hot water supply in the room, it's hard to adjust the temperature, it keeps turning hot and cold nonstop. The dormitory is unisex as well so you need to get used to 'naked' westerners walking around the room.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The hostel is a Ryokan style hostel, with sliding doors, a spa, a nice garden and pyjamas provided. The owner is very polite, the hostel is very clean (sheets are changed daily) and it has a very serene atmosphere. Also, I've been in Japan for 3 weeks and so far this is the only hostel with lockers that actually fit rucksacks.

Disliked: If you're looking for beds, the dorms don't have them, only floor mattresses. Very quiet when I was there.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The owner of the ryokan is friendly. They offer everything I need, such as the useful map and free green tea. They have a very beautiful garden. If you really want to enjoy Japanese atmosphere and culture with little money, I think this is the best option.

Disliked: None!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability