We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Verona hostels
See all Verona hotels

Reviews of Sleep Easy Hostel

Hostel | via XX Settembre 80, Verona, Italy 37129

79.0% Overall Rating

62 out of 82 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/03/2015)

Cheuk Yin Lam thinks…

"The staff is friendly and helpful. It is very close to a supermarket and low-end restaurants. It's not too far from city centre (I won't say it's close, but it's not ridiculous). The interior is very…"

Read all Sleep Easy Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 2.70
  • Towel USD 2.16

What's Included

  • Linen

Important Information

VERY IMPORTANT: Check in hours are between 13.00 and 20.00. Outside of this time window, we can not guarantee reception of our guests. It is possible to ask for a late check in as late as 20.30, for such a request please send an email (with "check in booking number" in the subject), and remember tat even in this case, after 20.30 it is not possible to receive any guests. Payments are in cash only at the check in! In case of booking with a prepaid credit card or refillable card, make sure that the content of the card is at least equal to the total booking cost! 48 hours before arrival date, we will ask a pre-authorization of the total booking cost on the credit card number indicated, in case of non guaranteed credit for re-authorization, the booking will be nullified. Payments made to HostelBookers are non-refundable. As foreseen by international law of protection of personal information and credit card information, in case of a crime, your information will be used to refund any damages or theft done against the establishment. This agency keeps and performs a service for its associates, and therefore any type of payment, maintenance and VAT will be applied. In case of legal interventions, legal expenses will be added with a variable note. Not being a hotel and not having according to law a reception, the guests will have a copy of the keys in the moment of check-in, to be able to come and go freely at any time. It is forbidden to let in strangers into the building, and for hygiene reasons animals and bicycles aren't allowed in the rooms. We remind that all communications, cancellations or changes to bookings have to be made via email to: sleepeasyservice@gmail.com and can be done not later than 48 hours before arrival time. (reference for calculating the 48 hours are 0.01 after midnight of the day of arrival). We remind that the tariff of your booking is a special tariff and is lower than the normal price offered by the establishment. In case of cancellation after the given 48 hours or in case of no-show, the total sum of the booking, plus the costs of handling (10 euros + 21% VAT for the emission of the invoice), will be maintained by the establishment. Please note that after your booking the Sleep Easy Service will do a pre-authorization on your card. If the credit card is not valid or not working, the reservation will be cancelled automatically and your deposit won't be refunded. Check in hours are between 13.00 and 20.00. Outside of this time window, we can not guarantee reception of our guests. Payments are in cash only at the check in! we remind that all communications, cancellations or changes to bookings have to be made via email to: sleepeasyservice@gmail.com and can be done not later than 48 hours before arrival time. (reference for calculating the 48 hours are 0.01 after midnight of the day of arrival) We remind that the tariff of your booking is a special tariff and is lower than the normal price offered by the establishment. In case of cancellation after the given 48 hours or in case of no-show, the total sum of the booking, plus the costs of handling (10 euros + 21% VAT for the emission of the invoice), will be maintained by the establishment. As foreseen by international law of protection of personal information and credit card information, in case of a crime, your information will be used to refund any damages or theft done against the establishment. This agency keeps and performs a service for its associates, and therefore any type of payment, maintenance and VAT will be applied. In case of legal interventions, legal expenses will be added with a variable note. It is forbidden to let in strangers into the building, and for hygiene reasons animals and bicycles aren't allowed in the rooms. No children are allowed.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Verona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Verona

Santa Toscana
18.33 USD

Guesthouse 92.5% 11 reviews
B&B Ai Leoni
22.10 USD

Guesthouse 94.7% 228 reviews
B&B The Lions
18.33 USD

Guesthouse 89.0% 42 reviews
B&B Navi
17.25 USD

Guesthouse 78.7% 20 reviews
Juliette House B&B
32.03 USD

Guesthouse 75.9% 100 reviews
B&B Alle Erbe
215.66 USD

Guesthouse 85.6% 48 reviews
B&B Cittadella
30.52 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
River House
32.35 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.0%

Overall Rating

62 out of 82 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sleep Easy Hostel'

Atmosphere
77.6%
Location
75.2%
Facilities
70.4%
Cleanliness
80.8%
Staff
88.0%
Value
78.4%
Safety
82.4%
Refine your results Showing 52 of 81 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Chua Ya Wen

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 April 2015 Chua would recommend this property

Liked: Nearby supermarket around the area.

Disliked: Far away from train station .

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Cheuk Yin Lam

Alone

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

10 March 2015 Cheuk Yin would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is friendly and helpful. It is very close to a supermarket and low-end restaurants. It's not too far from city centre (I won't say it's close, but it's not ridiculous). The interior is very colourful.

Disliked: The beds are super squeaky... Would be nice to have a bit more cooking space, and more tourist information.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

poli margherita

With friends / other travellers

City break

08 March 2015 poli would recommend this property

Liked: sufficientemente pulito

Disliked: la zona è pericolosa. se si torna di notte e non si ha la macchina meglio prendere un taxi

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff. It was possible to leave the luggage at the reception after checking out.

Disliked: The bathroom wasn't that nice. There was always water on the floor. You have to leave the rooms from 10am to 1pm for cleaning.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Eduardo S. Bertazzo Silveira

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 January 2015

Liked: i didnt like it

Disliked: no towel, it was cold, the bathroom wasnt very cleaned

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: in a very good location only a short walk from the centre which is easy to locate on foot. also good bus connections from by the hostel. good amenities situated nearby e.g. restaurant below the hostel, super market across the road. use of a microwave and basic tableware available for use in the hostel common area. good security, felt safe there and comfortable leaving few of my belongings in the available locker. good security inside with electronic key system for front door and bedroom doors. friendly and helpful owner of the hostel assisted me in giving me directions to a few places and was very informative/welcoming. overall a good stay and would stay here again.

Disliked: as above not really anything wrong with the property, needs a little bit of TLC in the rooms but pleasant stay as much as you can expect in cheap yet reasonably priced accomodation such as a hostel.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Shani Chavez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 January 2015 Shani would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were spacious and the hostel was secure.

Disliked: The wifi connection in the top bunks were very bad and the beds uncomfortable.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to center, clean, good WIFI.

Disliked: Short check in time. I was there bright early to spend one day. I cannot leave my luggage and check in later. I didn't want to haul around my heavy backpack so I kinda waited for the 1pm checkin before I could explore.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Logan Silverberg

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2014 Logan would recommend this property

Liked: Location is great. Immigrant area so markets are cheap AF. Restaurants n cafés everywhere. Short 10min walk to the things you came to Verona to see. Strong wifi in rooms which is rare and even has a tiny little pool. I'd stay again.

Disliked: Check in ends at 8pm, 8:30p latest. Showed are tiny as hell but what do you expect? It's an old Veronese building.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

sally meadows

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2014

Liked: Location, though noisy.

Disliked: Lack of helpfulness, no information, lack of atmosphere, poor facilities

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

LINA MARIA BERMUDEZ OBANDO

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2014 LINA MARIA would recommend this property

Liked: There are no many hostel options in Verona and this is a good one. I stayed in a room with other 5 people and it was big enough. It was clean and so was the bathroom. It's like 15-20 minutes walk to the city center and you can take a bus in front as well. Check-in is from 1pm but you can leave your luggage since 10am. Wi-fi works properly in all the hostel. If you read all the rules here, you shouldn't have any problem there.

Disliked: No breakfast included.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: IT's close to the centre of Verona, friendly staff and price quality a really nice hostel

Disliked: The atmosphere in the common area doesn't have the feeling of aliveness but that's a personnel expectation

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was helpful and close to supermarket and the bus stop.

Disliked: I saw staff only once (when I arrived at the hostel) and never saw him again. I know their reception is open only for few hours but still didn't see him on the day time. You have to walk about 20mins from the centre of Verona.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 March 2014

Liked: No bunkbeds

Disliked: First the worst part... I was attacked during the night by bedbugs and mosquitos. Secondly a man knocked at the door at 11pm because he thought I had not paid and wouldn't understand I had. Then it was really cold, not a place to meet people for a lone traveller and a bit far from town.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lili Pham

Alone

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

19 February 2014 Lili would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms were very comfortable and clean. The hostel manager was very accommodating and even lent me his personal guidebook for my stay in Verona. All in all a good, reasonably priced place for my stay in Verona.

Disliked: A bit far from the train station: about eight stops on the bus, but definitely manageable.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Hollie Gillatt

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 October 2013 Hollie would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean, friendly and decorated in a fun way. Good location inbetween station and old town.

Disliked: The price

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There are two staff (Danny and his colleague) are very friendly and helpful with a big smile on their faces. There is a nice common area where they could provide with a guest kitchen.

Disliked: There is no kitchen and the opening hours are very short for late arrivals. The hostel was closed down by the authorities in Verona on 18th October and the guests had to leave. No one knows how long this official closure by the authorities will last. Is it permanent or temporary? Hostelbookers should not accept bookings for the hostel unless it is officialy open,

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the guy at the reception was really nice. the room was very clean.

Disliked: Bathroom was a bit mouldy.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Yannis Kontopoulos

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 October 2013 Yannis would recommend this property

Liked: Large rooms, large bathroom

Disliked: Neibourhood, blankets

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

01 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to city

Disliked: electric points (no 220V, dangerous)

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Laura Kitschke

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 October 2013 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: big rooms, clean, nice bathrooms and balconies.

Disliked: reception wasn't open at 8am so i had to find a taxi myself. also, the fact you cant even drop off luggage before 1am is plain annoying.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: felt secure. the rooms were nice.

Disliked: the wifi didn't work very well and it was very annoying to have no one at the desk except for between noon and 8 pm

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Locker facility. Nice communal area/garden. Supermarket opposite. 10 mins from centre. Room had a nice feel/ its colours etc.

Disliked: In very noisy street - traffic! Take ear plugs. Mixed dorms - as a sole female in room with 2 unknown males I felt rather uneasy.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Irina Ponomareva

Alone

City break

17 September 2013

Liked: Room look good.

Disliked: Problem with hot water, no blanket.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 September 2013

Liked: the outdoor area was nice

Disliked: the bathroom smelt, the shower unit was mouldy, the shower handle was broken. got very hot in room at night, no fan in room.


See all Verona hostels
See all Verona hotels