HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Verona hostels
See all Verona hotels

Reviews of B&B The Lions

Guesthouse | via 20 Settembre 7, Verona, Italy 37129

88.6% Overall Rating

38 out of 40 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/06/2014)

"Our room was a great size, very nicely decorated and clean. There was a kitchen which worked on a 'help yourself' basis for breakfast which we enjoyed on the balcony with a beautiful view of Verona. There was plenty of…"

Read all B&B The Lions reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Late check-out
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Elevator / lift(s)

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Verona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Verona

B&B Ai Leoni
46.13 USD

Guesthouse 94.9% 222 reviews
B&B Navi
18.45 USD

Guesthouse 75.5% 16 reviews
Sleep Easy Hostel
32.95 USD

Hostel 73.5% 72 reviews
Juliette House B&B
39.54 USD

Guesthouse 74.4% 99 reviews
Santa Toscana
32.95 USD

Guesthouse 91.7% 10 reviews
B&B Alle Erbe
42.83 USD

Guesthouse 85.6% 48 reviews
River House
39.54 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Guest House Castelvecchio
2.64 USD

Guesthouse 94.7% 181 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.6%

Overall Rating

38 out of 40 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'B&B The Lions'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
83.2%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
88.0%
Value
87.2%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 11 of 39 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

25 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our room was a great size, very nicely decorated and clean. There was a kitchen which worked on a 'help yourself' basis for breakfast which we enjoyed on the balcony with a beautiful view of Verona. There was plenty of choice for breakfast. The flight was delayed and we didn't arrive until 23:30 but this was not a problem for our host and she was very welcoming and helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

16 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our host Giulia was lovely, very friendly and completely enthusiastic in giving us tips on what to see in Verona, cheap places for food, and nice walking routes. The room was lovely, and the breakfast in the morning was plentiful and varied.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Diogo Martins

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

04 January 2014 Diogo would recommend this property

Liked: The decoration was very romantic. The location was good.

Disliked: The owner

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Charlotte Scott

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

29 October 2013 Charlotte would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and room- short walk from the main part of the city and easy to find. 35 minute walk from the train station. Owner is very kind and helpful with giving tips and advice on what sights to see.

Disliked: While the owner as very kind she was very overbearing and always in the apartment seeing what was going on. When housekeeping came in around lunch time were not allowed to be eating lunch as it apparently angers the cleaning lady.. many unwritten rules.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

06 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Marina was very helpful and friendly; location is good; good value for the money.

Disliked: Bathrooms could be a bit cleaner; quite noisy in the morning due to the structure of the apartment

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

caitlin millwood

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2013 caitlin would recommend this property

Liked: it was spacious and in a good location, close to all the main attractions.

Disliked: It's up three flights of stairs and the lift was broken at the time

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had a great time at B&B The Lions. Marina was very welcoming when we arrived, the room was lovely and had a great view. The location was ideal as it was close to town but in a quiet area. Verona is a fantastic city. If only we could have stayed longer.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Mayya Chervenakova

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 March 2013 Mayya would recommend this property

Liked: It's is well located, 10 m away from Juliete's house and few more minutes away from other must-see places in Verona. The hostess - Marina, was very nice and helpful, she'd giving all the needed advice for sightseeing, the place itself is gorgeous, arranged and designed with lots of love and good style.

Disliked: Nothing, we just felt pity that we couldn't stay longer.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly, helpful staff. Useful kitchen, nice coffee machine. Everything was lovely but the weather was unseasonably hot and the road our room overlooked was a bit loud if you had the windows open, but we both slept okay. The rooms are decorated nicely, with quaint little ducks. Internet was good!

Disliked: Only the heat. There was a fan provided but not the most effective I have ever seen. But overall a very nice place to stay.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Brad Davies

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 July 2012 Brad would recommend this property

Liked: It was very easy to find & they were very helpful with storing our luggage after we checked out. Good breakfast & the rooms were decorated nicely.

Disliked: We couldn't get the wifi to work but maybe that was just us.......

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

ORIANA GALATI

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Visiting friends or family

01 July 2012 ORIANA would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hostel

Disliked: It was good

The property's response is...


See all Verona hostels
See all Verona hotels