HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

B&B The Lions Guesthouse

Via 20 Settembre 7 Verona, Verona, Italy

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 88%

Location 97%

Safety 95%

Staff 94%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Cable TV
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Verona?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 88%

Location 97%

Safety 95%

Staff 94%

Value 92%

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Great location and atmosphere. I also liked the service provided during breakfast.

Disliked: No comments

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Grazie Diego! GREAT!
Marina

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: We liked everything, but especially the owner Marina. She really makes everything to make her B&B clean, cosy and comfortable and your visit to Verona unforgettable. Balcony is nice place to relax in the evening or to have a breakfast in the morning. Breakfast is huge, with muesli, yogurt, eggs and toasts, not like common Italian one. And kitchen is perfectly cooking ready, so you could also save money cooking yourself. Actually, this B&B was one of the most comfortable and friendly hotels I ever stayed. Thanks a lot!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was just perfect. Right in the center but still in a calm area. We could reach everything within a short walk. Marina was very nice, she made our stay just perfect. The room we got was clean, comfortable and beautiful decorated. The best was definitely the roof terrace with a view over verona, where we had our classic but delicious breakfast every morning .

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks Lea, I hope to see you again!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Our room was a great size, very nicely decorated and clean. There was a kitchen which worked on a 'help yourself' basis for breakfast which we enjoyed on the balcony with a beautiful view of Verona. There was plenty of choice for breakfast. The flight was delayed and we didn't arrive until 23:30 but this was not a problem for our host and she was very welcoming and helpful.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Our host Giulia was lovely, very friendly and completely enthusiastic in giving us tips on what to see in Verona, cheap places for food, and nice walking routes. The room was lovely, and the breakfast in the morning was plentiful and varied.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The decoration was very romantic. The location was good.

Disliked: The owner

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Maybe you have not behaved well...
Marina

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location and room- short walk from the main part of the city and easy to find. 35 minute walk from the train station. Owner is very kind and helpful with giving tips and advice on what sights to see.

Disliked: While the owner as very kind she was very overbearing and always in the apartment seeing what was going on. When housekeeping came in around lunch time were not allowed to be eating lunch as it apparently angers the cleaning lady.. many unwritten rules.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Marina was very helpful and friendly; location is good; good value for the money.

Disliked: Bathrooms could be a bit cleaner; quite noisy in the morning due to the structure of the apartment

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: it was spacious and in a good location, close to all the main attractions.

Disliked: It's up three flights of stairs and the lift was broken at the time

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We had a great time at B&B The Lions. Marina was very welcoming when we arrived, the room was lovely and had a great view. The location was ideal as it was close to town but in a quiet area. Verona is a fantastic city. If only we could have stayed longer.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability