HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Verona hostels
See all Verona hotels

Reviews of B&B DolceCasa

Guesthouse | Via Campostrini 13, Pedemonte, Verona, Italy 37029

92.5% Overall Rating

54 out of 59 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/08/2013)

"A lovely, clean B&B with very helpful staff. Bedrooms are very well decorated and the bathroom assigned to us was wonderful. Just what we needed the night before our flight."

Read all B&B DolceCasa reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • Fax
  • Communal kitchen

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.33

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Credit cards not accepted, cash payments only.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Verona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Verona

CA DEL SASSO
21.51 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Euromotel Croce Bianca
63.25 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.5% 336 reviews
Alle Torri B&B
41.75 USD

Guesthouse 91.1% 8 reviews
Franciscus Guesthouse
41.75 USD

Guesthouse 86.9% 81 reviews
River House
37.95 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
B&B 3JOLIE
37.95 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
B&B Re Lear
24.04 USD

Guesthouse 98.1% 25 reviews
Guest House Castelvecchio
22.77 USD

Guesthouse 94.6% 183 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.5%

Overall Rating

54 out of 59 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'B&B DolceCasa'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
72.8%
Facilities
93.6%
Cleanliness
99.2%
Staff
99.2%
Value
95.2%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 49 of 58 reviews Previous   1 | 2
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

16 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was fantastic, the place was very clean and the rooms were large. Big, well maintained kitchen for cooking. Great if you have a car, easy parking and only a 15 minute drive in to town. Would recommend any time.

Disliked: Nothing for me, but it might be a little tricky to get to if you were on foot or using public transport.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The b&b owner is very very friendly. And the nature around this place is also very nice. The room was clean and so the bathroom and kitchen. I liked to stay there.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Louisa Medlicott

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 October 2010 Louisa would recommend this property

Liked: 25 minute drive from centre of Verona. Roberto & Christina were very welcoming. Roberto came out to meet us & carried our bags inside. They live on the floor above & were available any time if we knocked on their door. The place was pristinely clean. As they do have two children cleaning is sometimes done later in the day – if you expect to arrive before 5pm let them know. The bedrooms were stunning! We had two rooms, one was small, romantic antique style, the other was large & modern with queen bed & two fold away bunks. Amazing amazing magic pillows! Where can we buy them? Would they deliver to New Zealand? Bathrooms – couldn’t ask for more. Great water pressure & lovely hot water. Soft toilet paper & beautiful linen. Shampoo & body wash in big bottles in the shower. Breakfast: even though it is called a B&B there is no breakfast supplied. There is a lovely pastry shop close by & Roberto’s coffee machine was excellent. Shared kitchen facilities available with gas-top cooker, no oven. Conviviality: what a lovely couple! So helpful & friendly. Other: park available outside, free. No lift but only on first floor. Plenty of restaurants in local area. Great pizza place next to pastry shop. Laundrymat nearby.

Disliked: Louisa left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Seng Soi Hoong

With a large group / tour

Family Holiday

14 October 2010 Seng Soi would recommend this property

Liked: very good bedroom and facilities were provided

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yanming Li

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 September 2010 Yanming would recommend this property

Liked: The room is very very lovely, the bed is magnificent. And mostly the owner is a very warm-hearted person, he's been helpful since I arrived in Verona. I would recommend to those who wish to enjoy a peaceful and relaxing journey,

Disliked: The only thing that's inconvienient would be the location of the hotel, it requires you to leave the down town area at least before 18:30 so you can catch the last bus, for some people who value nightlife that may be a problem, but I find it very peaceful.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff very nice and helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Owners were absolutely delightful, the nicest people we met on our trip. They went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable. Great place to eat across from DolceCasa.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

09 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: really friendly staff, clean and available

Disliked: 10 km away from verona, but if you have a car, its no problem

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Clara Giraldo

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

07 July 2010

Liked: Everthin was good

Disliked: Durin the weekend the bus services to the downtown pass every hour and dioes stop in every stop. . I have to pay three taxis in a day

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner is the nicest and most sincere man. The rooms were large and comfortable, as well as a very nice bathroom. Although its a little outside of the city of Verona, it's close to the bus stop. My friends and I adored our stay here and I have nothing bad to say about my experience at DolceCasa. I HIGHLY recommend this place, its a steal!!! :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Simona Gurbo

07 May 2010 Simona would recommend this property

Liked: The owners were very friendly and very helpful. The stay was simply fantastic and we were very, very happy! Definitely a good place to stay if you're with a car and want to explore the neighbourhood (e.g. Verona). Thanks!

Disliked: Simona left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

06 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay and only 15 minutes drive to centre of Verona. Thanks Roberto & family

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

19 April 2010

Liked: clean

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Nicole Mellor

15 April 2010 Nicole would recommend this property

Liked: A brilliant place to stay if you want to escape the hustle and bustle of the city. Buses can be sporadic though so leave plenty of time to travel! Fantastic views of the vineyards and olive grooves.

Disliked: Nicole left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and polite staff, offers parking, free wireless and great accommodations.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Customer review

14 September 2009

Liked: Although the hostel was nice it was very difficult to reach, it took us about 45 minutes and the directions that are given are very poor. We were never offered breakfast eventhough it is a B & B. There are no supermarkets nearby either.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marko Vnucec

02 September 2009 Marko would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice. Recommended.

Disliked: Marko left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent value for money, owned and run by a lovley couple.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

26 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very very nice accomodation!!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrea Kross

25 July 2009 Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is absolutely lovely. Plenty of character, clean, quality fittings, beautiful staff who take pride in their hotel, absolutely fabulous view, quiet, cute location, good breakfast, more like a hotel. Lovely for couples or families.

Disliked: Andrea left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A good place to stay for a stop-over, but a car is needed to access places! Very clean, nice looking, value for money....staff were very friendly. Excellent restaurant across the road!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Arturo Cardoso

09 July 2009 Arturo would recommend this property

Liked: Excelent!!

Disliked: Arturo left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

CHIH YU WEN

01 June 2009 CHIH YU would recommend this property

Liked: Dolce casa locates in a quiet area, the room is so beautiful and clean, make me feel warm after visiting the city all day. If you are searching for a place which is close to night life, this may not be a good choice; but if what you want is to find a place which makes you feel like home and get completely relaxed after a tired touring day, Dolce Casa would be the one. The staff of Dolce Casa is very nice, kind and help me as possible as he can, offer me the travelling information I need. Anyway, I strongly recommend this place!

Disliked: CHIH YU left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luka Fajs

03 May 2009 Luka would recommend this property

Liked: The host is great, friendly, helpfull. The room is very clean, also the bathroom and the kitchen. Everythyng is very nice. This B&B beats all of the better hotels i've been to.

Disliked: Luka left no negative feedback.


See all Verona hostels
See all Verona hotels