We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Verona hostels
See all Verona hotels

Reviews of B&B Ai Leoni

Guesthouse | Via 20 Settembre, 7, Verona, Italy 37129

95.0% Overall Rating

218 out of 225 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/09/2014)

Claudia Gainza del Puerto thinks…

"Everything! I would reccomend it to anyone who travels to Verona! It's extremely clean, beautifully decorated. All of the facilities are wonderful and the staff are lovely! It's very reasonably…"

Read all B&B Ai Leoni reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Payments on arrival must be in cash only.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Verona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Verona

B&B The Lions
31.63 USD

Guesthouse 88.6% 40 reviews
B&B Navi
20.24 USD

Guesthouse 77.9% 18 reviews
Sleep Easy Hostel
17.71 USD

Hostel 77.1% 74 reviews
Juliette House B&B
31.31 USD

Guesthouse 74.4% 99 reviews
Santa Toscana
25.30 USD

Guesthouse 91.7% 10 reviews
B&B Alle Erbe
25.30 USD

Guesthouse 85.6% 48 reviews
River House
37.95 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Guest House Castelvecchio
22.77 USD

Guesthouse 94.6% 183 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.0%

Overall Rating

218 out of 225 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'B&B Ai Leoni'

Atmosphere
96.0%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
96.0%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
94.4%
Value
96.8%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 164 of 220 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Claudia Gainza del Puerto

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2014 Claudia would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! I would reccomend it to anyone who travels to Verona! It's extremely clean, beautifully decorated. All of the facilities are wonderful and the staff are lovely! It's very reasonably priced, and just the perfect place to stay!

Disliked: Nothing! It was all great!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katherine Latham

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 July 2014 Katherine would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely everything! The owner was great, super helpful. Great location. Beautiful rooms, kept clean and tidy. Would definitely go back

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bethan Griffiths

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 July 2014 Bethan would recommend this property

Liked: Beautifully decorated and very cosy! Lovely owners and the apartment was very clean. Breakfast was great and there is a huge kitchen which can be used at any time! Would definitely stay here again.

Disliked: Nothing.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent communal kitchen area, generosity of owner with food and drink. Also provided with maps and leaflets free of charge. Consistently clean bathrooms

Disliked: Noisy road outside and no air conditioning unit/fan in our room, so it was very hot at times. Towels not changed unless requested (in our experience).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

20 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything, this hostel was absolutely the best, I can recommend it for everyone!!!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

01 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean b&b. nice and welcoming atmosphere. common area also well maintained and breakfast was good.

Disliked: -

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautifully decorated. Great breakfast. Great staff.

Disliked: Not a very central location, but still walking distance from centre.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Demétrio Sousa

With my spouse / partner

City break

20 May 2014 Demétrio would recommend this property

Liked: I loved B&B Ai Leoni, perfect....

Disliked: Don't have

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 May 2014

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: sanitary

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Olena Moroz

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 May 2014 Olena would recommend this property

Liked: It's a good hostel, very clean and quiet, good location and amazing staff.

Disliked: Olena left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals

27 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The property was really quaint, very clean, and a really good location from the center of the city.

Disliked: The breakfast wasn't that satisfying because it was a lot of pastries and cookies, so it wasn't too substantial or healthy.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

María Andrea Mallimaci

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

23 April 2014 María Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: Sin dudas la mejor experiencia que tuvimos en todo el viaje. El lugar es hermoso y super limpio y el personal de lo más amable. Una experiencia única para repetir y recomendar!

Disliked: nada!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bettina Fittner

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2014 Bettina would recommend this property

Liked: close to the center, free WIFI, big room

Disliked: we had to share bathroom with other guests

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zelda Brutti

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2014 Zelda would recommend this property

Liked: We liked everything about the place: great central location, nice rooms, good self-service breakfast, good price! I would definitely recommend it to every visitor in Verona!

Disliked: We found nothing to complain about!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ekaterina Kovrova

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 March 2014 Ekaterina would recommend this property

Liked: The best accomodation we've ever had! Rooms, kitchen and balkony were clean, spacios, stylish and convenient - made for life and beatuful. We could really use all devices found there,-cook, wash our clothes, dry our hair, etc, etc. It is an appartment not for sleeping only, but for living - pleasant and comfortable. Breakfast was fine! The owner is helpful and friendly, but not too much, so you never feel obliged or awkward. It was good taste in every way. and it's10 minutes walking from town centre

Disliked: liked it entirely! really

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

28 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice atmosphere, comfortable room, clean toilet and showers

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gabriela Goelzer Bacelar

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 February 2014 Gabriela would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect! The staff was really nice and the breakfast amazing! !!

Disliked: In the end of the night the shower was quite cold

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sara Montanari

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2014 Sara would recommend this property

Liked: It feels like being at home, really comfortable and nice. The staff was extremely kind

Disliked: I actually disliked nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Friendly Hosts. Good kitchen and breakfast (you can take anything from the kitchen).

Disliked: All was good.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

30 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Right next to the bus stop to get to/from the train station, as well as within walking distance of many sights,

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was perfect, highy recommended for lovebirds :) :)

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Nick Salmon

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2013 Nick would recommend this property

Liked: Really helpful owner who gave us lots of maps and information when we arrived. Charming Italian feel to the place, with a nice breakfast.

Disliked: Shared bathrooms and a lack of aircon.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daisy Dawson

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2013 Daisy would recommend this property

Liked: You have the freedom to come and go as you please and are made to feel welcome in their home. The bus stop is outside the hotel which is very convenient if travelling to the train station or airport although you don't really need local services as it's very close to main attractions of Verona. Good breakfast and coffee, not a huge choice but very good for the price. Large, comfortable rooms, beautifully presented.

Disliked: No air conditioning although we did have a fan. It was extremely hot in August.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Melih Ergundogdu

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2013 Melih would recommend this property

Liked: the house was really great. has a big kitchen, good balcony, a nice desktop computer to use anytime, there was even a printer. there were two bathrooms, both with toilet and shower. it was a very close area to important spots.

Disliked: Okay, first of all, I don't know if something was wrong that week with her but the lady who is in charge there (I don't know her name, did't really communicate with us) was constantly angry looking, frustrated, not happy, chain smoking without saying a word on the balcony. I really felt bad about this because when I booked in a B&B, I expected more friendly experience. and also the AC in our room was leaking the day we arrived, she said there were going to fix it while we are out, but when we came back, we found our bags all wet on the floor, because they didn't fix it and it kept leaking all day. also at night, it was so difficult to sleep with the sound of the water drops hitting the foor from up high. also one of the shower heads in the bathroom was super damaged and while my wife was taking a shower, it fell and didn't work anymore.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emmanouil Manos

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2013 Emmanouil would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was perfect! very high standards and friendly people.

Disliked: Nothing


See all Verona hostels
See all Verona hotels