HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Verona hostels
See all Verona hotels

Reviews of B&B Ai Leoni

Guesthouse | Via 20 Settembre, 7, Verona, Italy 37129

96.1% Overall Rating

197 out of 203 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/04/2014)

Zelda Brutti thinks…

"We liked everything about the place: great central location, nice rooms, good self-service breakfast, good price! I would definitely recommend it to every visitor in Verona!"

Read all B&B Ai Leoni reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Payments on arrival must be in cash only.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Verona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Verona

B&B The Lions
32.48 USD

Guesthouse 87.7% 37 reviews
B&B Navi
24.88 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Sleep Easy Hostel
34.55 USD

Hostel 69.8% 66 reviews
Juliette House B&B
30.41 USD

Guesthouse 71.3% 87 reviews
Santa Toscana
31.10 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
B&B Alle Erbe
34.55 USD

Guesthouse 84.2% 42 reviews
River House
41.47 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Guest House Castelvecchio
24.88 USD

Guesthouse 94.4% 175 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.1%

Overall Rating

197 out of 203 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'B&B Ai Leoni'

Atmosphere
96.8%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
96.0%
Cleanliness
97.6%
Staff
93.6%
Value
96.8%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 151 of 198 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zelda Brutti

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2014 Zelda would recommend this property

Liked: We liked everything about the place: great central location, nice rooms, good self-service breakfast, good price! I would definitely recommend it to every visitor in Verona!

Disliked: We found nothing to complain about!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ekaterina Kovrova

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 March 2014 Ekaterina would recommend this property

Liked: The best accomodation we've ever had! Rooms, kitchen and balkony were clean, spacios, stylish and convenient - made for life and beatuful. We could really use all devices found there,-cook, wash our clothes, dry our hair, etc, etc. It is an appartment not for sleeping only, but for living - pleasant and comfortable. Breakfast was fine! The owner is helpful and friendly, but not too much, so you never feel obliged or awkward. It was good taste in every way. and it's10 minutes walking from town centre

Disliked: liked it entirely! really

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

28 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice atmosphere, comfortable room, clean toilet and showers

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gabriela Goelzer Bacelar

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 February 2014 Gabriela would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect! The staff was really nice and the breakfast amazing! !!

Disliked: In the end of the night the shower was quite cold

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sara Montanari

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2014 Sara would recommend this property

Liked: It feels like being at home, really comfortable and nice. The staff was extremely kind

Disliked: I actually disliked nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Friendly Hosts. Good kitchen and breakfast (you can take anything from the kitchen).

Disliked: All was good.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

30 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Right next to the bus stop to get to/from the train station, as well as within walking distance of many sights,

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was perfect, highy recommended for lovebirds :) :)

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Nick Salmon

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2013 Nick would recommend this property

Liked: Really helpful owner who gave us lots of maps and information when we arrived. Charming Italian feel to the place, with a nice breakfast.

Disliked: Shared bathrooms and a lack of aircon.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daisy Dawson

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2013 Daisy would recommend this property

Liked: You have the freedom to come and go as you please and are made to feel welcome in their home. The bus stop is outside the hotel which is very convenient if travelling to the train station or airport although you don't really need local services as it's very close to main attractions of Verona. Good breakfast and coffee, not a huge choice but very good for the price. Large, comfortable rooms, beautifully presented.

Disliked: No air conditioning although we did have a fan. It was extremely hot in August.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Melih Ergundogdu

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2013 Melih would recommend this property

Liked: the house was really great. has a big kitchen, good balcony, a nice desktop computer to use anytime, there was even a printer. there were two bathrooms, both with toilet and shower. it was a very close area to important spots.

Disliked: Okay, first of all, I don't know if something was wrong that week with her but the lady who is in charge there (I don't know her name, did't really communicate with us) was constantly angry looking, frustrated, not happy, chain smoking without saying a word on the balcony. I really felt bad about this because when I booked in a B&B, I expected more friendly experience. and also the AC in our room was leaking the day we arrived, she said there were going to fix it while we are out, but when we came back, we found our bags all wet on the floor, because they didn't fix it and it kept leaking all day. also at night, it was so difficult to sleep with the sound of the water drops hitting the foor from up high. also one of the shower heads in the bathroom was super damaged and while my wife was taking a shower, it fell and didn't work anymore.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emmanouil Manos

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2013 Emmanouil would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was perfect! very high standards and friendly people.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sabrina Siow

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2013 Sabrina would recommend this property

Liked: The b&b is very very cozy, it is well decorated as well, so you feel like home immediately. There is a cold breakfast provided every morning and it is self serviced in the kitchen. There's wifi in the rooms, and one computer you can use if you need to book your flights or complete web check in. The staff at the hostel are very friendly and helpful even though they did not speak a lot of English. There's a washing machine on the balcony (which is very nice to have breakfast in the morning) and you can hang out your clothes to dry as well since there is no dryer. Each couple gets their own room and key and there are two shared bathrooms outside, which are always clean. The hostel also provided shampoo and soap, which was great. A really great place to stay overall.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shereen Sally

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2013 Shereen would recommend this property

Liked: This place as exceptional. It was spotlessly clean, so cosy and so welcoming. It was such a wonderful place to stay. Breakfast was plentiful and we ate it on the balcony. Our bedroom was comfortable and beautifully furnished. There was also a balcony looking onto the street. We had a bathroom each and everything was so clean and welcoming we truly cant give higher praise!

Disliked: Nothing, everything was great!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very comfortable and clean.

Disliked: The breakfast was somewhat limited.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emelyn Alexander

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2013 Emelyn would recommend this property

Liked: Loved the place. Was spacious, clean and a short walk from the town centre. A lot great food around the area.

Disliked: we had to leave verona

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Heidi Jalonen

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

28 March 2013 Heidi would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, well equipped kitchen (finally a B&B/hostel/hotel in Italy where you can cook yourself!) and cute rooms. Extra credit to lovely Giorgia who makes good cappucino!

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Melody Holt

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

27 March 2013 Melody would recommend this property

Liked: We absolutley loved it! Having stayed in the centre of Verona a couple of days before, although we loved it, it was quite 'touristy'. On our return from staying in Alghero, B&B Ai Leoni was just over the bridge from the centre of Verona and really did feel like we were staying with a 'proper' Italian family. We had a beautifully decorated bedroom, our own bathroom, a huge balcony and we shared a kitchen that had everything you could possibly need. Very, very clean. Giorgio was very, very friendly and spoke in as best English as possible. The excitement of 'living in real Italy' for a couple of days made us feel like we couldn't wait to come back! Thanks ever so much for helping build some fantastic memories xoxox

Disliked: Melody left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent value for money, very homely feel, intimate as only small number of rooms, well decorated, lots of helpful local guide books and a computer terminal available, large bedroom size, clean and good size shared bathroom, well equiped kitchen, ample breakfast included, provided with a map and explained local attractions and services on arrival

Disliked: The shower cord and shower head need replacing as this did not work properly. The distance from the main train station was not a problem for us as we are able and fast walkers, however this is advertised as 20-25mins and is at very least 25 minutes. 30-35mins might be a more realistic estimate for most people. On our day of arrival it actually took us 40 minutes as we missed a turn along the way.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Had an awesome stay. had a huuuuuge room for ourself. The entire place was clean and beautiful, alsp had a huge bathroom. got free breakfast, which was really great, and they had an amazing coffee machine, can't not love that! really good location, super easy to get to and close to everything. the staff was helpful and nice. absolutely a place wprth staying at, did not want to leave!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The decoration is nice and bus stop is just n front of the door.

Disliked: It will be great if the heater gets stronger

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jonathan McKay

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 January 2013 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay, secure, good facilities, excellent value for money

Disliked: Shower isn't great.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SAKI HAYASHI

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 November 2012 SAKI would recommend this property

Liked: it was large and clean room with nice and helpful people. Good facilities...etc close to the central city so walking around the city is fun.

Disliked: the first night was fine yet second night, the room was cold.... The lighting was miserable. I hope they replace it to a bit better one... a bit far from the station that if you have a big luggage, you need to call a cab which takes around 15 euros ...otherwise, you can take a bus.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place is cute with funky furnitures and kitchenware. Love the colors. Nice bathroom as well.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Dagmara Grabowska

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 October 2012 Dagmara would recommend this property

Liked: greatest asset is its location. a well-equipped kitchen and a large balcony where you can enjoy breakfast together.

Disliked: quite noisy rooms on the street side


See all Verona hostels
See all Verona hotels