We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Verona hostels
See all Verona hotels

Reviews of B&B Alle Erbe

Guesthouse | Corte Sgarzarie 5, Verona, Italy 37121

85.6% Overall Rating

43 out of 48 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/04/2014)

Javier Tarrío thinks…

"Excellent! Wonderful owner with an marvellous treatment towards guests. He was so attentif and kind!He helped us to solve a problem we have related to the boarding card. He also provide us useful…"

Read all B&B Alle Erbe reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Common area / room

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

VERY IMPORTANT: Check in hours are between 13.00 and 20.00. Outside of this time window, we can not guarantee reception of our guests. It is possible to ask for a late check in as late as 20.30, for such a request please send an email to: sleepeasyservice@gmail.com (with "check in booking number" in the subject), and remember tat even in this case, after 20.30 it is not possible to receive any guests. Payments are in cash only at the check in! In case of booking with a prepaid credit card or refillable card, make sure that the content of the card is at least equal to the total booking cost! 48 hours before arrival date, we will ask a pre-authorization of the total booking cost on the credit card number indicated, in case of non guaranteed credit for re-authorization, the booking will be nullified. Payments made to HostelBookers are non-refundable. As foreseen by international law of protection of personal information and credit card information, in case of a crime, your information will be used to refund any damages or theft done against the establishment. This agency keeps and performs a service for its associates, and therefore any type of payment, maintenance and VAT will be applied. In case of legal interventions, legal expenses will be added with a variable note. Not being a hotel and not having according to law a reception, the guests will have a copy of the keys in the moment of check-in, to be able to come and go freely at any time. It is forbidden to let in strangers into the building, and for hygiene reasons animals and bicycles aren't allowed in the rooms. We remind that all communications, cancellations or changes to bookings have to be made via email to: sleepeasyservice@gmail.com and can be done not later than 48 hours before arrival time. (reference for calculating the 48 hours are 0.01 after midnight of the day of arrival). We remind that the tariff of your booking is a special tariff and is lower than the normal price offered by the establishment. In case of cancellation after the given 48 hours or in case of no-show, the total sum of the booking, plus the costs of handling (10 euros + 21% VAT for the emission of the invoice), will be maintained by the establishment. Please note that after your booking the Sleep Easy Service will do a pre-authorization on your card. If the credit card is not valid or not working, the reservation will be cancelled automatically and your deposit won't be refunded. Check in hours are between 13.00 and 20.00. Outside of this time window, we can not guarantee reception of our guests. Payments are in cash only at the check in! we remind that all communications, cancellations or changes to bookings have to be made via email to: sleepeasyservice@gmail.com and can be done not later than 48 hours before arrival time. (reference for calculating the 48 hours are 0.01 after midnight of the day of arrival) We remind that the tariff of your booking is a special tariff and is lower than the normal price offered by the establishment. In case of cancellation after the given 48 hours or in case of no-show, the total sum of the booking, plus the costs of handling (10 euros + 21% VAT for the emission of the invoice), will be maintained by the establishment. As foreseen by international law of protection of personal information and credit card information, in case of a crime, your information will be used to refund any damages or theft done against the establishment. This agency keeps and performs a service for its associates, and therefore any type of payment, maintenance and VAT will be applied. In case of legal interventions, legal expenses will be added with a variable note. It is forbidden to let in strangers into the building, and for hygiene reasons animals and bicycles aren't allowed in the rooms. No children are allowed.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Verona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Verona

Juliette House B&B
31.31 USD

Guesthouse 74.4% 99 reviews
River House
37.95 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
B&B Navi
20.24 USD

Guesthouse 77.9% 18 reviews
Guest House Castelvecchio
22.77 USD

Guesthouse 94.6% 183 reviews
B&B Re Lear
24.04 USD

Guesthouse 98.1% 25 reviews
B&B The Lions
26.57 USD

Guesthouse 88.6% 40 reviews
Ariel B&B
31.63 USD

Guesthouse 92.0% 58 reviews
B&B Ai Leoni
24.67 USD

Guesthouse 95.0% 225 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.6%

Overall Rating

43 out of 48 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'B&B Alle Erbe'

Atmosphere
81.6%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
77.6%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
88.0%
Value
84.8%
Safety
84.0%
Refine your results Showing 16 of 47 reviews
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

26 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the homey atmosphere!

Disliked: The only thing I would advice for future travelers that stay at Alle Erbe is to give the staff a call regarding their arrival. Alle Erbe has no reception.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Javier Tarrío

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2014 Javier would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent! Wonderful owner with an marvellous treatment towards guests. He was so attentif and kind!He helped us to solve a problem we have related to the boarding card. He also provide us useful information about the place, together with a guidebook. Great accomodation, breakfast on terrace. All very clean and confortable. Magnificent location.We greattly enjoy our stay there. Superb!

Disliked: Nothing.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Confortable, clean toilets, kitchen facilities to use.

Disliked: But they could provide a common desktop pc for customers to use.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Rachel Werner

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2013 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing location!!!! Friendly, clean, quiet and comfortable.

Disliked: The owner speaks very little English and has a very small sign so it is difficult to locate.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

04 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was excellent!! very clean and private.

Disliked: Breakfast could be better. The packaged sweets and cake were good but it would be nice to have some fresh rolls or bread and some juice. There were tea bags but no tea kettle!!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Paulina Matykiewicz

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2013 Paulina would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location within walking distance (5 minutes) to Juliettes balcony and Arena.Lots of character and charm with great trattoria just on your doorstep.Susana the landlady was really helpful and really welcoming.We had a fabolus time in Verona Grazie mille.

Disliked: Paulina left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Heather West

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

20 February 2013 Heather would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location, less than 30 seconds walk to piazza erbe which has a great street market most days and also the lamberti tower. Only 3 double rooms and shared bathroom is only between 2 rooms. Shower is really good. Breakfast is good, owner is really nice. Had no problems whatsoever with hostel, would highly recommend to anyone.

Disliked: Rooms a bit chilly in February but I think that's because we can't work Italian radiators!!!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

12 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Place in the real city center

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

03 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very good location, clean

Disliked: lock of bathroom door was broken, in a shared bathroom that's a bit unpleasant, everything else was fine

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

24 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was good in the old town and the courtyard in which the property is located is cute. The staff were really friendly and helpful and waiting to meet us around the time that we'd arranged to arrive. It was great to have a proper coffee machine and a fridge to use.

Disliked: Whether you have a quiet room or not depends entirely upon whether you are in one of the two rooms overlooking the courtyard, or the one overlooking the street. I booked this B&B because reviewers described it as quiet. However, we got the room overlooking the street with all the noise that goes with people and glass recycling collections at 6 a.m. The lesson? Check which room you're booking! Otherwise the facilities were clean enough. But lacking in the lick of paint and upgrading that I would expect for a B&B of that price in the UK, but then I've no experience of other local B&B's to which to compare this one. However, I'd have expected the lock on the bathroom door to have been fixed at the least. The directions to the property need to be reviewed and rewritten for accuracy! It is much further down Corso Portoni Borsari (from the direction of Porte Borsari) than you expect. The archway entrance to the Courtyard (Corte Sgarzarie) is opposite no.15 on Corso Portoni Borsari.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Events / festivals

31 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location, in the very town centre , but also quiet as it overlooks a secluded little square, Friendly, very helpful staff. No air conditioning but excellent big fans to keep the room cool. The rooms with bathroom are worth the small price difference.

Disliked: Breakfast was very basic, if we had known we would have bought some juice, croissants. A kettle would be useful. Tv remotes did not seem to work, probably needed new batteries.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is fantastic for this hostel, right in the centre of Verona. Staff were friendly, and place is good value for money. Breakfast was basic, but fine, place was clean.

Disliked: When we arrived, no staff there, so had to call them on a number left on the front door. When they arrived, they were very friendly, however. Rooms a little small, but no problem as cheap place and so still good value for money.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly staff, great location and wonderful view from the balcony :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

antti manninen

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway

05 June 2012 antti would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice place on excellent location.

Disliked: antti left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Alexei Taheny-Macfarlane

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 May 2012 Alexei would recommend this property

Liked: This b&b was a lovely little homely retreat whilst in Verona. the facilities are humble but more than sufficient and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. the location is perfect. I did certainly feel at home even on the other side of the world! breakfast is simple but sufficient. highly recommend. perhaps slightly over priced would be my main concern.

Disliked: Alexei left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: location


See all Verona hostels
See all Verona hotels