HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of La Terrazza dei Pelargoni

Guesthouse | Via Garibaldi 24, Alta-IM, Ventimiglia, Italy 18039

91.4% Overall Rating

9 out of 9 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/07/2014)

"The rooms are very nice. Clean, welcoming, charming, cute. The washroom is fully stocked and ready to go. Water bottles were stocked on the nightstand along with a couple chocolates. There is also a television and the…"

Read all La Terrazza dei Pelargoni reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ventimiglia?

Contact us directly

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.4%

Overall Rating

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'La Terrazza dei Pelargoni'

Atmosphere
97.8%
Location
80.0%
Facilities
88.9%
Cleanliness
97.8%
Staff
95.6%
Value
84.4%
Safety
95.6%
Refine your results Showing 5 of 9 reviews
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are very nice. Clean, welcoming, charming, cute. The washroom is fully stocked and ready to go. Water bottles were stocked on the nightstand along with a couple chocolates. There is also a television and the room was arranged for nice sleeping. Also, it has a skylight. Breakfast is included. It is on their terrace, with stunning views of the mountains all while surrounded by a garden. It is a great way to start the day. The location is situated right in the downtown area so it is close to restaurants and some mini-marts. Staff are attentive and accommodating to your needs.

Disliked: A few little things that just rubbed me the wrong way. - this B&B has no front desk, you have to call them, and the voice man sends one of his employees to greet you (note this B&B is on the 3rd floor!) so make sure you have your mobile phone on you at ALL TIMES - the key entry system is ridiculous, I was locked out and had to call the "front desk" and have them come to open the door and show me what I did wrong. Make sure you brush up on your Italian, or use your excellent travel jedi powers to get one of the local bars to call the hostel voice man.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

dale collins

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

22 August 2012 dale would recommend this property

Liked: Within old part of city- probably would have missed out on seeing this part if I wasn't staying- very authentic Italy

Disliked: A bit of a trek to get to!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa

09 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere as well as he owner. The room was very clean and included a recently renovated bathroom

Disliked: I think we got more than we expected, so not much. This is not a place with a lot of people coming and going. We were the only visitors at that time, which also meant we got superb treatment

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ed Kalinowski

With my spouse / partner

02 July 2010 Ed would recommend this property

Liked: It is a beautifull old ho,e very well maintained. Staying here made me feel like I spent way more than I did and on top of it all it is a bed a breakfast so we got ho,emade breakfast served on the patio overlooking the entire town at the hour we asked for it.

Disliked: nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

03 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and small, on the top of a small hill.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.