HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/08/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/08/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Venice, Italy

97.1%
254 reviews Book Now 
1

Silk Road

Hostel
Dorsoduro calle cortelogo, 1420 E, Venice, Italy 30123

248 out of 254 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Silk Road

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 98%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 96%
Chidinma Iwueke
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Chidinma would recommend this property 18 August 2014

Alex is awesome. I happened upon him while he was cooking his dinner and he shared his food with me and another visitor. He's a great cook and is knowledgable and very friendly! He told me where to go, gave me a city map, and was able to direct me to where I wanted to go. He's also a great photographer, ask to see his book!

rebecca rendell
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
rebecca would recommend this property 17 August 2014

Alex the owner is amazing. V helpful. V sincere. The view from our room was stunning. Excellent location. Could store luggage for free after checking out. Nice breakfast.

96.2%
6 reviews Book Now 
2

Alberghiera Venezia

Apartment
Corte del Bagolaro, Cannaregio 539, Venice, Italy 30121

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Alberghiera Venezia

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 100%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 93%
Customer review
As a family with children
Family Holiday
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 29 June 2014

The rooms were spacious, beautiful and comfortable. A perfect quiet location near the train station. We felt we could access all the sights from our apartment without difficulty. Recommendations for restaurants were perfect.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 01 June 2014

Friendly and helpful staff at reception. Easy to find, short walk from station with luggage made if easy. Out of the main strip so really quiet but still close to all attractions. Good faculties in apartment, clean and made for a comfortable stay.

95.4%
5 reviews Book Now 
3

San Girolamo Apartment

Hostel
Calle Longa Chiovere, San Girolamo,Cannareggio 2954, Venice, Italy 30135

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend San Girolamo Apartment

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 96% Facilities - 96% Safety - 100%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 96%
DHAMMIKA ABEYARATHNE
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
DHAMMIKA would recommend this property 15 September 2011

Everything. The location's laid back from the 'touristy' bits of Venice which is a good thing, for me. That is because you get to see what the Venetians are actually like and also it's real quiet all the time. Venice isn't too big to get around but this place isn't too far from Piazzale Roma or the Venezia Santa Lucia railway station. Place is clean, decently styled, compact though but has a kitchen, a living room, a good sized bathroom and I couldn't complain for the price. Also there's a waterbus stop just around the corner.

Linda Bignall
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Linda would recommend this property 15 June 2011

Comfortable & clean apartment with a kitchen if you want to cater for yourself. Lovely big king-size bed in one room and two small twin bedded rooms, ideal for a mixed group of people on a budget. Situated in a much quieter area of Venice, with bars, restaurants and a super-market close by, but still within easy walking distance of the heart of Venice and the railway & bus stations.

94.4%
55 reviews Book Now 
4

Villa Stella

Hostel
via Sandro Gallo 111, lido, Venice, Italy 30126

53 out of 55 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Villa Stella

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 96% Facilities - 91% Safety - 95%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 92%
Bonnie Ho
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Bonnie would recommend this property 13 April 2011

Lovely hosts, clean and charming room, delicious breakfast, bus stop within 3 minutes walk from hotel.

Vivien Sze Yiah Ngo
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Vivien Sze Yiah would recommend this property 11 December 2010

It was really a hotel! My boyfriend and I had been staying in a few hostels when we visited Rome and Florence, and Villa Stella was a pleasant surprise! We reached Venice about 8plus pm, took the boat No 1 for an hour 'cause No 51 was not working.. Then had to change to a bus, apparently alight at the 4th stop and walk back 3- 5 minutes to Villa Stella, but in the dark and late night, we missed the stop. Alighted 1 stop after, and was walking 10 minutes or so. Not sure Stella or Michela greeted us, but we were given a warm cup of tea, and shown to our room. it was totally WOW! The ambience was really great, romantic and classy. It was actually a 4 bed room, with a windy staircase leading to 2 more beds up in another floor which we didn't need. It was a real pity we only stayed 1 night. Breakfast next day was a small spread of some cakes, bread, cornflakes. We also had boiled eggs and coffee/ tea / hot chocolate. It was really really great! I'd love to go back again if possible, as the price was fabulous for the quality and great service!

94.1%
15 reviews Book Now 
5

Palazzo Guardi

3 star Hotel
Dorsoduro 995, Venice, Italy 30123

15 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Palazzo Guardi

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 94% Facilities - 89% Safety - 96%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 96%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 23 December 2013

When you walk in, you feel that you are in a luxurious room. All the furnitures, wall papers, decorations in the room and the bathroom all harmonise together to make your experience in Venice truly unique. The staff were also very friendly, and recommended an excellent restaurant that was 1min away from the hotel.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 30 July 2013

Rooms are a good size. It is in a great location -very handy for the water bus as well as the galleries in the area. Everything worked well and we were happy with our stay.

93.6%
75 reviews Book Now 
6

Ca' Arco Antico Guesthouse

Guesthouse
San Polo 1451, Venice, Italy 30125

73 out of 75 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ca' Arco Antico Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 94% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 91%
Lauren Smith
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Lauren would recommend this property 14 August 2014

AC, friendly help at the desk, nice breakfast (cold cuts, breads, jams/jellies, coffee, yogurt, juices, cereal), excellent internet connection and speed (we were even able to FaceTime with family back home), quiet area of town (but this also means you're pretty far away from everything)

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 09 July 2014

The room size was generous and it had a lovely ensuite. It was in a great location and we were given very clear instructions on how to get there from the vaporetto (water bus) station which was great. The wifi worked well too.

93.1%
274 reviews Book Now 
7

Hotel Albergo Marin

1 star Hotel
S.Croce 670/b, Ramo delle Chioverete, Venice, Italy 30135

254 out of 274 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Albergo Marin

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 97% Facilities - 88% Safety - 92%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 92%
mohd zaidi din
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
mohd zaidi would recommend this property 21 February 2014

its very near with the train station..just few minutes walk then voila! the hotel is very clean..staff are good..well,everything was fine..very fine indeed

Jane Spinks
With my spouse / partner
Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Jane would recommend this property 13 October 2013

Excellent property in an excellent location. The direction are clear and it was easy to find, even in the dark! All the staff were warm and firendly. The room was comfortable, clean and the ensuite was recently refitted. We will definitely stay there again. We've recommended it to frineds already.

93.1%
7 reviews Book Now 
8

Frari Apartment 2

Apartment
San Polo calle del campazzo, 3080/u, Venice, Italy 30125

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Frari Apartment 2

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 91% Facilities - 88% Safety - 97%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 88%
JAYNE WILLIAMS
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway
94.3%
JAYNE would recommend this property 15 July 2013

Lovely apartment near bars and shops owners very helpful Delightful spot would stay again

Robert King
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Robert would recommend this property 19 September 2012

The location - very central to the bus station and within walking distance to all the major sights. Lets you enjoy Venice like a local.

92.6%
120 reviews Book Now 
9

Eco BB Venice

Apartment
Via Sant'Andrea 6, Favaro, Venice, Italy 30173

119 out of 120 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Eco BB Venice

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 95% Facilities - 92% Safety - 98%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 89%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 25 September 2013

The owners are very friendly. The B&B is modern and very clean. There is a bus stop right in front of the B&B, but the bus ride to the city centre is quite long. The area surrounding the B&B is kind of boring.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 31 August 2013

LOVED this property, would definitely recommend it to other travellers. The family who ran the BB were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was very clean with great kitchen facilities and a new bathroom. It was only 15 mins bus ride from the island.

92.1%
80 reviews Book Now 
10

Locanda Art Deco

Guesthouse
Calle delle Botteghe 2966, San Marco district, Venice, Italy 30124

76 out of 80 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Locanda Art Deco

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 92% Facilities - 83% Safety - 95%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 91%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 10 June 2012

We had a great experience and would happily go back if we should ever make it to Venice again. The location was excellent and the room was very nice.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
60.0%
11 May 2012

5-10 min walk from both Saint-Mark's Square and the Rialto Bridge. The breakfast included consists of ONLY a cornetto (chocolate or jam) and a coffee/juice. Cornetto was amazing!

Venice

115 Hostels from 15.92 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Venice hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Venice. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Venice

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Venice. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter