HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Venice, Italy

Ca Mignon 87%

Ca Mignon

Guesthouse
Campo Santi Apostoli, Cannaregio 4535
Atmosphere
87%
Cleanliness
93%
Facilities
87%
Location
87%
Safety
87%
Staff
93%
Value
93%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ca Mignon

27 Mar 2014 94%
With friends / other travellers City break Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture

We stayed in Laguna Blu apartment and it was amazing. The apartment was very clean, comfy and very private. It is good for family and travelling with the group. The staff was very helpful and breakfast was good. The location is a bit far but just 15 mins walk from all places to see.

would recommend this property

05 Dec 2013 91%

Nice, clean, worth the money, would stay again

would recommend this property

Read all Ca Mignon reviews

Alloggi Barbaria 89%

Alloggi Barbaria

Guesthouse
Castello, 6573
Atmosphere
75%
Cleanliness
94%
Facilities
86%
Location
89%
Safety
94%
Staff
94%
Value
88%

12 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Alloggi Barbaria

09 Feb 2015 94%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year City break Sightseeing & culture

Great location! Very friendly staff and spoke good English and helped us with the water bus directions !:) breakfast is simple but still delightful in my opinion :) rooms are a good size and bed is comfy !:)))

would recommend this property

28 Dec 2014 86%
With friends / other travellers Family Holiday

Cleanliness and comfort of room

would recommend this property

Read all Alloggi Barbaria reviews

Venice Star 85%

Venice Star

Apartment
Cannaregio 5396
Atmosphere
80%
Cleanliness
98%
Facilities
78%
Location
93%
Safety
83%
Staff
88%
Value
83%

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Venice Star

08 May 2014 100%
With a large group / tour Work / volunteering

everything, location, style, staff

would recommend this property

06 Apr 2014 77%
With friends / other travellers Sightseeing & culture

The place was mostly clean and new. Bath/toilet was nice and spacious.

would recommend this property

Read all Venice Star reviews

Apartment San Samuele 87%

Apartment San Samuele

Apartment
Salizada Malipiero n○ 3188, San Marco
Atmosphere
87%
Cleanliness
63%
Facilities
70%
Location
100%
Safety
90%
Staff
93%
Value
93%

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartment San Samuele

25 Sep 2015 83%
With my spouse / partner Events / festivals Sightseeing & culture

Excellent location by Palazzo Grassi and just off the Grand Canal. Self contained and charming, in a quiet spot but easy walking distance to good bars and cafes in Dorsoduro. Very good communication from our host, although we didn't get to meet her in the end. It worked on mutual trust which was nice; the directions were helpful and it was easy to find.

would recommend this property

18 Sep 2015 86%
With my spouse / partner Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture

Quiet neighbourhood, friendly, nice furniture, cosy appartment, well equiped kitchen.

would recommend this property

Read all Apartment San Samuele reviews

Anonimo Veneziano 93%

Anonimo Veneziano

Apartment
Cannareggio 419, Calle Riello 420
Atmosphere
96%
Cleanliness
84%
Facilities
91%
Location
98%
Safety
98%
Staff
96%
Value
91%

8 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Anonimo Veneziano

01 Jan 2016 86%
With my spouse / partner

It had lots of character, nice and spacious for two and good value for what it was.

would recommend this property

07 Sep 2015 94%
With friends / other travellers Sightseeing & culture

Great location, quiet neighborhood, whole ground flor of the house was ours...

would recommend this property

Read all Anonimo Veneziano reviews

Jan Palach Hostel 82%

Jan Palach Hostel

Hostel
Isola della Giudecca 186
Atmosphere
78%
Cleanliness
78%
Facilities
80%
Location
82%
Safety
82%
Staff
94%
Value
80%

11 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Jan Palach Hostel

11 Aug 2015 49%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Staff were lovely, I had a kidney infection during my stay and had to go to hospital, they did all they could to help me out.

11 Aug 2015 94%
With friends / other travellers Sightseeing & culture

helpful staff, good location, typical atmosphere of youth hostel, fully equipped kitchen

would recommend this property

Read all Jan Palach Hostel reviews

Verde Venezia B&B 80%

Verde Venezia B&B

Guesthouse
Via Litomarino 74
Atmosphere
83%
Cleanliness
93%
Facilities
77%
Location
67%
Safety
83%
Staff
83%
Value
77%

4 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Verde Venezia B&B

23 Sep 2011 49%
With friends / other travellers Sightseeing & culture

size of the room was good

09 Sep 2011 100%
With friends / other travellers Family Holiday Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture

Very friendly lady owner!! Beautiful and peacefull place and area!!

would recommend this property

Read all Verde Venezia B&B reviews

Hotel Ariston 78%

Hotel Ariston

Hotel
via G. Bergamo, 12, Mestre
Atmosphere
74%
Cleanliness
82%
Facilities
71%
Location
64%
Safety
84%
Staff
87%
Value
85%

15 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Ariston

31 Jan 2015 86%
With my spouse / partner City break Sightseeing & culture

Cheap but decent, location good if you are traveling with a car and do not want to get deep into the city (not sure how easy the commuting would be without the car though)

would recommend this property

27 Aug 2014 69%
With friends / other travellers Sightseeing & culture

Room was good and clean and everything that you would expect was provided. Staff were helpful, but didn't exceed expectations.

Read all Hotel Ariston reviews

Hotel San Samuele 88%

Hotel San Samuele

Hotel
Salizada san samuele 3358, San Marco
Atmosphere
85%
Cleanliness
88%
Facilities
83%
Location
94%
Safety
91%
Staff
91%
Value
87%

21 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel San Samuele

02 Jul 2014 100%
With friends / other travellers Relaxation / spa

Very close to the vaporetto station and VERY helpful owner. The shower was also huge! We loved staying here.

would recommend this property

11 Feb 2014 97%

Great staff, location, and excellent value.

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel San Samuele reviews

Al Gallo 80%

Al Gallo

Guesthouse
S.Croce 88
Atmosphere
83%
Cleanliness
69%
Facilities
68%
Location
91%
Safety
88%
Staff
83%
Value
75%

18 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Al Gallo

15 Oct 2015 100%
With friends / other travellers City break Sightseeing & culture

location location location!!! Prime location and 7min walk from bus station for easy access to airports.

would recommend this property

14 Sep 2015 54%
With my spouse / partner City break

Location

Read all Al Gallo reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Venice hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Venice. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Venice

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Venice. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!