HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

San Marco Dreams Guesthouse

Sestiere Castello 5067, Venice, Italy

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 77%

Location 89%

Safety 86%

Staff 76%

Value 75%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Internet Access
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Not Included"

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 3.61USD

Important Information

Credit cards not accepted, cash payments only.
Credit Cards not accepted, only cash payments

Taxes not included

Cancellation Policy: 3 days
Please note that the hotel is allowed to pre-authorize the credit card. Please note that the hotel is allowed to pre-authorize the credit card. If a pre-authorization is not possible, the hotel reserves the right to cancel the reservation if an alternative credit card is not provided within 48 hours after the hotel has asked via email for a valid credit card as guarantee for the booking.
Please note that in case of a late cancellation or no show the amount of 2 nights will be charged

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 77%

Location 89%

Safety 86%

Staff 76%

Value 75%

Showing 1-10 of 18 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked that it was more like an apartment rather than a hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Quiet location , in a residential apartment block, big spacious room, would recommend to stay there away from the touristy hotels.

Disliked: Water didn't run with enough pressure for sink and bidet.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: Fantastic location, good value, especially for central Venice, have stayed 2 years in a row!

Disliked: Staff could be more helpful and welcoming on arrival. I emailed in advance to let staff know when we were arriving yet no-one was around to check us in so we had to call the contact number and the individual who was contacted was begrudging and demanded a tip.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: The location was excellent. Very close to St. mark's square, bars and restuarants etc. only 3 rooms in apartment so doesn't feel crowded at times we had place to ourselves which was nice.

Disliked: Bit of a walk from Venice star where we had to go to pick up keys.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: I really like this apartment, where you can feel yourself like at home. Thanks to Shakeru, friendly guy, who explains us everything about the city and was ready to offer his help in every way. Nice kitchen, where you can cook smth, cosy bedrooms and clean bathroom. And the most important thing is location, directly in the heart of Venice!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The cleanliness in bedrooms, toilettes and common spaces

Disliked: The location

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The property describes itself perfectly on the website, it was very clean and spacious, and well-located yet in a quiet location. It is a smaller hostel (only three rooms) so not the ideal place for meeting other travellers, but we did still make some friends. The internet works very well, the kitchen is well-furnished and the breakfast is basic but complete.

Disliked: There is only one couch in the ´common area´. Another couch or TV might be nice, but we were mostly in Venice enjoying the carnival and didn't need it too much.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very quite but next to san marcos

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location is quite good and price is cheap in Venice-scale. Quiet in the night. Kitchen was ok enough, but there was practicly no common space besides the small kitchen table. Resently renowated rooms, clean enough. Service was friendly and we were guided personally from the check-in to the apartement as promised. Breakfast provided was assembled of the cheapest bulk products (toast, cerials, milk, butter, jelly, coffee, tea, juice) available, but grocery was just around the corner.

Disliked: Front door lock was horrible. Original key given did not work at all, gave up trying after 20min, and new key fetched from the check-in place worked only after 5-15min clanking every time. The building itself was ugly, not romantic at all as one would imagine Venice. Hostel person spoke very poor English, and gave no additional information abaut what to see or do at all. Probably not a problem if you speak Italian.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: It was in a beautiful square and was very clean. Not too far from the main areas although easy to get lost in without a map. Very close to an excellent supermarket, cheap for your own food and drink! Nice restaurant on the canal very close by. Lovely gutted church in the square.

Disliked: I had to collect a key at a different hostel before walking to my hostel. There was no answer at the first hostel door and the phone didn't work. i was only able to get in because someone left the house and opened door. If I had been alone I would have been very scared. Also the first hostel was not marked at all so difficult to find. When i eventually got to my hostel I was alone there which I did not like. There is no reception area in the hostel it is more like an appartment. In the summer I expect it is busy but I felt a bit vulnerable on my own. The key is also quite tricky to get the front door open although apparently this is v common for Venice.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability