We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels

Reviews of Camping Serenissima

Campsite | Via Padana 334/a, Malcontenta, Venice, Italy 30176

81.5% Overall Rating

58 out of 67 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/05/2015)

Tamara Steegs thinks…

"Rustig, weg van de drukte in Venetie. Goede airco. Wc was kapot bij aankomst maar is dezelfde dag nog gemaakt."

Read all Camping Serenissima reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Children's play area

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.55
  • Towel USD 1.09

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Venice

Hotel Venice Villa Dori
19.65 USD

Hotel 3 star 66.2% 1221 reviews
Hotel Palladio
31.66 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.5% 79 reviews
PLUS Camping Jolly
8.62 USD

Hostel 78.2% 1027 reviews
Camping Fusina Tourist Village
13.10 USD

Campsite 73.4% 354 reviews
Hotel & Hostel Colombo For Backpackers
27.62 USD

Hostel 61.6% 545 reviews
Nuova Locanda Belvedere
26.20 USD

Hotel 1 star 76.8% 515 reviews
Green Garden Resort
60.04 USD

Hotel 89.3% 4 reviews
Camping Venezia Village
24.01 USD

Campsite 89.6% 52 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.5%

Overall Rating

58 out of 67 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Camping Serenissima'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
72.0%
Facilities
76.8%
Cleanliness
76.8%
Staff
90.4%
Value
87.2%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 44 of 64 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Tomas Kriz

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

12 May 2015 Tomas would recommend this property

Liked: Bathrooms and staff

Disliked: quite far from Venice

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Tamara Steegs

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2015 Tamara would recommend this property

Liked: Rustig, weg van de drukte in Venetie. Goede airco. Wc was kapot bij aankomst maar is dezelfde dag nog gemaakt.

Disliked: Slechte bedden. Enorm gehorig. Je hoort alles van t huis naast je. Poetsvrouwen beginnen om 7 uur en naken veel kabaal. Ruimte is erg klein. Het duurt 45 minuten voor je in Venetië bent.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff, especially the guy on in the evenings is extremely helpful and easy and cheerful to talk to!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff

Disliked: everything was ok

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Even though we booked the most modest of their accommodations, the staff was helpful in every respect. The location is great; the local bus to Venice is literally across the street. They even sold the day passes for the vaporetto water buses, saving us the hassle of buying them from a machine in Venice. The shared bathrooms were well-kept. The facility has a mix of accomodations that you can choose from. It is a campground with RV's as well, so don't expect the WIFI to cover the entire campground.

Disliked: The small bungalow that we were in had a small space heater, which wasn't doing much. It was chilly at night (mid April), but the blankets were adequate.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Darrolynn Von Mickwitz

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2014 Darrolynn would recommend this property

Liked: Great facilities, kind, helpful and friendly owners, family run, convenient and very clean campsite. Conveniently located between Venice and Padua with buses every half hour to both places from right outside the site. Office very happy to provide local information about events, buses opening times etc. I would have no hesitation in wholeheartedly recommending Serrenissima.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quite and tidy. A lot of green, well organised.

Disliked: Common kitchen requires more cleaning sometimes.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katie Sibley

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 August 2014 Katie would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely atmosphere, great cafe to eat, lots of facilities highly recommend!!! But you'll need a lot of mosquito spray as they eat you alive

Disliked: Katie left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cheap,restaurant on site and also market

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Lucija Simag

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2014 Lucija would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the atmosphere and surroundings.

Disliked: Didn't like the amount of musquitos. You better get yourself a good anti-bite spray or lotion.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Sandeep Dhanajkar

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2014 Sandeep would recommend this property

Liked: Camping Serenissima is a place for budget travelers. Frequent bus directly in front of the Camping. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Pretty quite compared to the other camping places that we stayed at.

Disliked: There were a lot of mosquitoes. Thankfully we had a repellent. The tent wasn't clean. There were spider webs hanging down from places. toilets also weren't clean. All in all a decent place for budget travelers.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matilda Moore

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 July 2014 Matilda would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly, fun, pretty and well facilitated.

Disliked: It's a 40 minute bus ride out of the city, which was inconvenient sometimes.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its calm

Disliked: we stayed there just one night so we didnt found anything negative

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Raphael Sousa

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2014 Raphael would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere.

Disliked: The wifi service.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Raphael de Sousa

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2014 Raphael would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere absolutely, its like a grandma's house.

Disliked: They don't offer wifi for free, you have to pay for use it.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything as was said in description.

Disliked: It's far away from the city center.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Kiah Chia Kang

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2014 Kiah Chia would recommend this property

Liked: The quiet environment and the friendliness of the staffs

Disliked: I love this place!

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

06 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Peaceful, easy to get bus to it as it stops right out the front and the bus drivers know the place well, didn't spend much time there but it seemed like a nice place, the people working there were really friendly and helpful as well

Disliked: Not in the best place to visit Venice but at least you can get cheap bus tickets into the city, wasn't too bad really

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Stevie Greenshields

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2014 Stevie would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely for peace and quiet and watching lizards scuttle around. :) The kitchen was simple but sufficient, and the on site market was better than I expected and mostly reasonably priced. You could survive for a few days - there's essentials but no fruit or veg. Plenty of shower facilities with individual cubicles for privacy and very hot water! Wifi is fine but only around the reception/bar area. The bus is very convenient, but don't count on the timetable when going towards Venice. Just don't be in a hurry. :)

Disliked: Not a backpaker atmosphere, mostly families and retirees. Outside summer it was fine as I had a room to myself but with another person the 'dorm' would be quite cosy. And it really is just a box, although it's shaded I imagine in summer it would be hot, and if you open the windows you do get mosquitoes. Still, as long as you remember that it is a campsite, and therefore there will be some bugs, and that you're saving at least 10€ a night compared to Venice proper, I think its a pretty good deal!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Rachael Doney

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2014 Rachael would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to find, quiet

Disliked: A little dated. Cabins tiny

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: ruhe,relax

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gyanendra Limbu

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 April 2014 Gyanendra would recommend this property

Liked: Don't worry about the location it's perfect if you are visiting venice... it takes half hour but the bus stop is just infront of the hostel.. also the facilities are awesome you have everything. highly recommended..

Disliked: Gyanendra left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Jin Yin Lim

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 November 2013

Liked: Cheap. I think it is best for camping car/ tent travellers

Disliked: Heater in our room is not working. Hot shower only works for 20 mins for 4 beds room.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

HIROKI OHASHI

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 October 2013 HIROKI would recommend this property

Liked: It was far from Venice, but it was no problem. Because the city bus stop was in front of camp. There was a small kitchen. Good price.

Disliked: The hot shower was often cold. And there was not common space. Wifi was not free.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

romain degoul

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 October 2013 romain would recommend this property

Liked: Good place to visit venice at a reasonable price, in a nice and green atmosphere.

Disliked: Nothing special, just a bit far from venice.


See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels