HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Generator Venice Venice Hostel

Fondamenta della Croce, 84-86, Giudecca, Venice, Italy

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 88%

Location 78%

Safety 94%

Staff 87%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 4.86USD
  • Towel 3.78USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 88%

Location 78%

Safety 94%

Staff 87%

Value 86%

Showing 1-10 of 175 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jan 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Everhting was good.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating


22 Dec 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: .

Disliked: .

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Dec 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Quirky urban feel, with reasonably priced food and drinks on offer.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent feedback. We appreciate your comments both positive and negative as it really helps us to make our guests have an enjoyable stay and they will be shared with the team. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Best wishes Venice Team

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Character, the main area had a great atmosphere, nice cafe.

Disliked: No kitchen, a bit expensive.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Bar and restaurant is great and affordable.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Full mark!! everything is amazing here, the location, the staff, the ppl I met. PERFECT!!

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest, I would really like to thank you for your positive review. Positive reviews like yours do really encourage us to work harder and they tell us that we are doing it right. Hoping to have you again in our hostel. Best regards Venice Team

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Staff were very friendly and helpful

Disliked: As with all large, chain hostels, the place can feel generic and characterless

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,
thank you for your wonderful feedback, we are happy to hear that you loved your stay with us!

We hope to welcome back here in Venice or in another location in Europe soon

Best wishes

Venice Team

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Big lockers

Disliked: Price of the stay and the prices at the bar. Locations on the island which meant getting a vaporetta daily. They charge for breakfast, I get they are a business but many other places breakfast is included. Also had to make my bed which again in many hostels its made for your arrival. Last thing you need at 11:30 pm after a long trip to get there.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing our survey after your recent stay We appreciate all your comments good or bad as it gives us a great guide on how we can improve our customer service and facilities. All your comments will be shared with the relevant departments for review. We hope to welcome you back to Venice in the near future. Kind regards

Venice Team

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: It is one of the only hostels located on Venice island so you will be saving a lot in terms of travelling into Venice daily. The atmosphere of this hostel is also very good so for solo travellers, this hostel is good.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review on the Generator Venice

Great to hear you loved the hostel and found the rooms clean and spacious.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Venice Team

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Everything was great. Excellent atmosphere and helpful staff. While the location is a little out of the way it gave me a great excuse to be on the water.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your amazing review!

We are delighted to read all your beautiful comment concerning your stay with us, they will be shared with the whole staff here

We hope to welcome you and your family again here in Venice or in another location in Europe

Best wishes

Venice Team

Check Availability