HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels

Reviews of Venice casa Diedo

Guesthouse | Sestriere Cannareggio 2392, Venice, Italy 30121

73.3% Overall Rating

30 out of 40 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/06/2014)

"first, about 10min from station and in 10-20min to rialto and s.marco by foot. second, only 2rooms in building so very relaxing, quite and homey. third, big supermarket is very near by hostel so its convenient for…"

Read all Venice casa Diedo reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Sofa

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.53

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Venice

A Venice Fish
25.30 USD

Hostel 65.9% 850 reviews
Antica Raffineria
41.11 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Venice Luxury
44.28 USD

Hostel 83.1% 109 reviews
hostel santa fosca
30.36 USD

Hostel 78.6% 6 reviews
Smart Holiday
189.75 USD

Guesthouse 69.3% 44 reviews
Casa del Melograno
31.63 USD

Guesthouse 91.9% 20 reviews
Ca' D'Oro Apartment
88.55 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Al Campanile Madonna Dell'Orto
49.34 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
73.3%

Overall Rating

30 out of 40 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Venice casa Diedo'

Atmosphere
68.8%
Location
79.2%
Facilities
69.6%
Cleanliness
76.8%
Staff
81.6%
Value
64.8%
Safety
72.0%
Refine your results Showing 34 of 39 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Shopping

29 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: first, about 10min from station and in 10-20min to rialto and s.marco by foot. second, only 2rooms in building so very relaxing, quite and homey. third, big supermarket is very near by hostel so its convenient for self catering. kitchen was very helpful that because everything was expensive in venice. Also linen, towel, body soap, hair dryer is all included and some snacks, tea, coffee is free. wifi is working very good too.

Disliked: none

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Sandesh Deshpande

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2014

Liked: Stayed here for easter, Was very expensive for the location and facilities. + : Good kitchen and common space - : Single shared bathroom , Heater was not working although it was quite cold (Owner said its not winter so no heater), Location is not worth the price. Overall: Stay here if the price is between 20 - 30 eur and not more, better to stay in Lido Island - prices are cheap and location is just a boat ride from venice

Disliked: Sandesh left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Romantic getaway

13 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was very good experience staying at Casadiedo. location is exactly heart of Venice.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There are two supermarkets and not too far away from the hostel. You can cook there.

Disliked: The common room is very small with one table only. The bed is not clean and I was biten by the mosqitos at night and couldnt sleep well. Luckily not too many people are staying in the hostel and the 2 toilets were sufficient.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Hon Kit Lam

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2013

Liked:

Disliked:

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Rata Rojjanavaroe

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2013 Rata would recommend this property

Liked: Very large fridge. Individual lockers. Kitchen accessible. Clean rooms. The staff was polite.

Disliked: The bed was a little bit soft for my taste and my room was next to the bar so it was hard to get an early sleep but afternoon naps were quite easy.

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

WEI-AN TSAI

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2013 WEI-AN would recommend this property

Liked: Good kitchen for cooking in expensive Venice, quite good location, not too far from the train station, and near to the direct water bus to Burano.

Disliked: 2 bathrooms for about 10 people to share.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2013

Liked: The location was pretty good - once you found it.

Disliked: The beds were bad, the place just didnt feel clean. The main floor/lobby/office/entrance/kitchen felt very small when there was more than 3 people in the space. It seemed as if there were beds hidden all over the place - its a house that's being used as a hotel.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

04 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Freindly staff, relaxed athmosphere, excellent location

Disliked: Bathroom facilities a bit crowded

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 May 2013

Liked: Internet was great.. strong wifi. Comfy beds.

Disliked: It was hard to find, really confusing. There was no atmosphere, not really a place to hang out except in the kitchen. The bathrooms were pretty bad. It's beside a very noisy bar and down a small small alley.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Derek Mitchell

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2013 Derek would recommend this property

Liked: small, clean and location was central to train station!!

Disliked: Nothing ...

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

YI-CHUN LIU

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2013 YI-CHUN would recommend this property

Liked: Warm and helpful staff!!!

Disliked: Above a bar, a bit noisy

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Satoko Kawaida

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2013 Satoko would recommend this property

Liked: The room was only for 4 people,so we could stay comfortably. At night it was quiet around the hostel.

Disliked: The location was a little complicated.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

ruri lee

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 April 2013

Liked: i could use hot water. I used some pot and fork and so on. Wifi is good. T

Disliked: I know about Venice is difficult finding house and somewhere. This hostel don't have name sing. I have been for two day. One day hitter broke ... So cold

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 April 2013

Liked: Nothing, it was completely unacceptable.

Disliked: The room that was being rented did not meet the minimum standards of any kind, it was not even close to what you can call a "room".

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked how friendly and accommodating the man who ran the hostel was. He went out of his way on multiple occasions to make sure my friend and I had a good stay. The kitchen is equipped with pots and pans so you can cook your meals at the hostel.

Disliked: There are only two bathrooms. The water pressure wasn't great (I felt like I was taking a shower in a water fountain.) The beds weren't very comfortable. The owner hangs out in the common area with a clock radio turned on, so that made it a little hard to hang out. The location is hard to find, but if you call the hostel once you make it to the vaporetto stop-- the owner will meet you and show you how to get to the hostel.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that the rooms are clean and always warm. Specially warm :) Kitchen is also very nice.

Disliked: Not that many things (pots and pans) in the kitchen for you to cook in.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Marciano de Bruin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 March 2013 Marciano would recommend this property

Liked: - Nice kitchen / common room - Good location (finding it using the descriptions wasn't a problem at all) - Big grocery store nearby (1 min walk) - Solid wifi

Disliked: - Really weak shower ! - Pretty small, so you gotta have some luck meeting interesting people - The guys that work there are really kind but not really helpful with things to see/do

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

XINXI LU

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 March 2013

Liked: clean,

Disliked: it's away from 5 min walk from the train station, especially for those do not know venice well, and i can't find the right address in the google map. self-service means no breakfast one of the stuff is helpful, but not the other it's more like a korean guesthouse than a hostel

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JINSEOK HWANG

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 February 2013 JINSEOK would recommend this property

Liked: The place and room like my own home. And very kind and funny crews, even boss. I could cook at kitchin, and use strong wi-fi connection.

Disliked: Nothing.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 February 2013

Liked: lt was easy to go from the main station.

Disliked: The reception guy

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

seulki lee

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 February 2013 seulki would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and helpful staff, not that big but really cozy and clean place to stay, pretty easy to reach to the famous place by foot, also very close to get to the any stores!!! If someone who gonna find the cozy and clean accommodation, I would definitely recommend this hostel :)

Disliked: seulki left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emily Voelker

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 February 2013 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: The man running it was incredibly sweet and accomodating. He was making dinner and just gave me a bunch for free, when I didn't even ask for any. There were some services the place didn't have, becuase it's just a guesthouse, not a big hostel operation. However, he made ever effort to accomodate me, anyways. I'm pretty sure he just let me borrow one of his own towels, and when my computer couldn't pick up on the weak wifi, he let me borrow his laptop. It was a nice, cozy guesthouse.

Disliked: The wifi was weak, and it was a really small place. Which is fine, but not good if you're looking to socialize a lot. The directions provided are also confusing, and borderline incorrect.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

26 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Most aspects were very satisfying, especially friendliness of the staff! You will know exactly what i mean if you stay here.

Disliked: If you come Venezia first time, roads of Venezia could be confusing. But it cant be problem. The staff teaches how to go to the hostel by mailing to him.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

young jae LEE

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 January 2013 young jae would recommend this property

Liked: Good Services. Easy to find. Lots of fun. Best memory in Venice. Strongly recommend

Disliked: none

The property's response is...


See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels