HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels

Reviews of B&B Venice Hazel

Guesthouse | Castello 4977/A, fondamenta de l'Osmarin, Venice, Italy 30122

91.1% Overall Rating

83 out of 87 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/04/2014)

andre brunelli thinks…

"- extremely well-located - staff was amazing. Helfpul at the extreme - great room (double room, shared bathroom) and bathroom - available kitchen - cool environment"

Read all B&B Venice Hazel reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Outside area
  • Sofa

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen USD 6.91

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Venice

Youth Venice Home
34.55 USD

Hostel 66.5% 169 reviews
Art Flashpackers
48.37 USD

Hostel 55.4% 33 reviews
San Marco Dreams
41.46 USD

Hostel 81.1% 23 reviews
AWA Venice Aparthotel San Marco
47.90 USD

Hostel 76.8% 26 reviews
A Venice Emerald 1&2
172.75 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Amadeus B&B
71.86 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
CaSa Linger Hostel
48.37 USD

Hostel 76.6% 869 reviews
Hotel Alloggi Barbaria
55.28 USD

Hostel 84.0% 138 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.1%

Overall Rating

83 out of 87 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'B&B Venice Hazel'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
94.4%
Value
89.6%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 66 of 84 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

andre brunelli

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2014 andre would recommend this property

Liked: - extremely well-located - staff was amazing. Helfpul at the extreme - great room (double room, shared bathroom) and bathroom - available kitchen - cool environment

Disliked: andre left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Roxana-Monica Buzila

With my spouse / partner

City break

17 April 2014 Roxana-Monica would recommend this property

Liked: It´s located next to all important sights. The bathrooms are new and very clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Roxana-Monica left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Eric Vincent Rivas

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2014 Eric Vincent would recommend this property

Liked: Location location location...very close to piazza san marco, nice gelateria beside the place...clean, big rooms, our room had a balcony even..recommended for anybody who want to visit venice

Disliked: I don't know if the water pressure is really not strong enough in venice or just shower rush hour but the shower in the 2nd floor could you use a little more power

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pamela Carr

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 April 2014 Pamela would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed for two weeks and especially loved the hospitality offered by Mehdi and Reza. I was in the multi bed dorm and really enjoyed the company of other travellers. The kitchen is great and they offer free tea and coffee to travellers. It was so clean and my locker held my suitcase so I felt very secure there. The lactation is incredible. I was there during aqua alta and Mehdi even lent me his boots so I wouldn't get soaked. Loved this place.

Disliked: Loved everything.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was perfect, right off San Marco Sqaure. The room was large and clean with a comfy bed. The two hall bathrooms were nice and clean, the one bathroom has an amazing view!! You can see the canal/gondolas going by from the toilet or shower. The staff was welcoming, its a B&B so they weren't around much which was totally fine, it felt more like our own place that way and we had privacy. (It is a very private, quiet and secure place, I wouldn't recommend it to partiers or people looking for company)

Disliked: Bedding and city tax not included in price, so it does add up and isn't the good bang for your buck you think your getting

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

23 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and well managed hostel. The quality you get for the money is amazing, the place is like a 5 star hotel

Disliked: The other stayers during my stay was very reserved and didnt want to socialize too much.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel explains itself very well on the website. Some people mentioned a lock-out, but there wasn't which was nice. The hostel was very clean, they offered a kitchen with all utensils. The staff was very helpful. The location was also very good.

Disliked: The only suggestion I have is to offer larger lockers for your items. They give a small safety box but it doesn't hold anything larger than a wallet & passport. Also, the doors to the rooms don't lock, but we didn't have any problems during our stay. Regardless of the linen cost, it was a great hostel and I would recommend it!

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is the first time in 6 years of traveling to over 55 countries that I can honestly say I will miss the bathroom of a hotel/hostel!! hahah. Seriously the view from the bathroom is incredible. I would shower with the window open it was that breathtaking! The place is very clean, very quiet, and very safe in a good location.

Disliked: Everything was great. It would be nice if they accepted credit cards for payment.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

May Kosaka

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 March 2014 May would recommend this property

Liked: The private room was nice, clean, comfortable. Very close to San Marco Piazza. Picturesque location, in small back alleys and on a small canal. Lots of restaurants nearby. Best price in Venice, which is much more expensive generally than the other cities in Italy.

Disliked: No breakfast. I don't think the owners understand that B&B stands for Bed & Breakfast. It's really just a hostel, which is fine if they just call it that.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms were well co-ordinate such that you did feel like you are in Venice, not at any backpackers.

Disliked: Slightly short of bathrooms.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

david liu

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2014 david would recommend this property

Liked: one of the best things about the B&B is the location. just a short 5 minute walk through scenic alleys and campos through the neighborhood, and you're at the st. mark's square, the main attraction in venice! the rooms and furnishings are also homey and the facilities are very accessible, including kitchen and multiple bathrooms. Medi and Reza were accommodating and spoke good english and helped me discover many sites and locations (and restaurants) that are iconic in the city that i would otherwise have missed!

Disliked: david left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dachen ZHOU

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

02 January 2014 Dachen would recommend this property

Liked: good

Disliked: bed

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

23 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is so friendly.

Disliked: The site price dont include linen. This is a little expensive and room is cold.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

21 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is amazing! The place is comfortable and very clean. The location is very good, close to Piazza San Marco and the internet is also very good.

Disliked: There is a tax of 5 euro for the linen, which is abusive, but still I would stay in there again cause it is one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was a great hostel. I was not looking for a party hostel, just a place to sleep. It was very clean and staff was very nice.

Disliked: I would have liked a bit more atmosphere. I also would have preferred that I had a key to lock the door to my actual room.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great service and place! We got a free room upgrade just because and the facilities were wonderful.

Disliked: The room we stayed in did not have good heating and it seemed to have a leak or something that made a loud sound at night. Also, the door did not lock.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to San Marco Square, rooms and bathroom were clean, staff were friendly and helpful. Since you are in an expensive city like Venice, you get more than you pay in this hostel.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Satoko Tanaka

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 December 2013 Satoko would recommend this property

Liked: I can recommend this hostel very much. Staff are very kind, and very helpful. I visited to Biennale, the hostel is located in center of Venice city. from the hostel to Arsenale, it was only 10 minuets walking. location is perfect! the owner of hostel he is also artist, so he explain a lot about Biennale. They have clean, big common kitchen. in Venice, to eat at restraint is very expensive. I cooked everyday at hostel's kitchen. it helped me a lot! They have 2 bathroom and they are always clean. I enjoyed stay here. I can recommend this hostel.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

24 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It all worked out as expected. I just spent one day and a half in Venice and this hostel was exactly what I was looking for. Somewhere that gives good value / price. The staff was very helpfull, the girl at the reception spent 30 minutes giving me very good recommendations (places, restaurants, etc) to make the best of Venice in such a short period of time. The location was great, just around the corner from San Marco square. There was a kitchen with dinning table where you can make yourself a coffee and have a chit-chat with other guests. The bathroom of my room (5 people mixed) and the one next to the kitchen were brand new / just refurbished and very clean.

Disliked: Nothing.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cosy place, large rooms, clean sheets and bed

Disliked: No secured lockers, not enough electrical plugs

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was really nice and comfortable, staff was friendly and helpful. The directions were accurate, we had no trouble locating the hostel.

Disliked: There is not much of a common area to hang out

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ben Alden-Falconer

Alone

City break

07 November 2013 Ben would recommend this property

Liked: This is an absolute gem. Located in the heart of Venice, just where you want to be as a tourist. Beautiful flat with modern art on the walls and a bathroom looking out onto a canal/ ancient church. Clean 5 bed dorm and very helpful staff. I would recommend visiting at this time of year too (November) as Venice has been sunny and not too over run with tourist.

Disliked: N/a

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Yong Sun

Alone

City break

29 October 2013 Yong would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Yong left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

asif riaz

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 October 2013 asif would recommend this property

Liked: A winderful hostel. Neat, clean & well managed. Its staff especially Mr. Ali Raza is exceptionally helpful. Without mentioning in add, Hostel offered a soft breakfast as well.

Disliked: Nothing. All was good.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Johannes Meyer

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Romantic getaway

10 October 2013 Johannes would recommend this property

Liked: Staying at B&B Venice Hazel felt like staying in a good, solid quality hotel - the only differences being a shared bathroom and access to a kitchen. We were quartered in a double bed room in B&B Venice Hazel's OTHER property (10 mins walk from the one on the map) - the possibility of which was not advertised on the website, but which turned out to be in a perfect location (further away from touristy St Mark's Square) on a quiet side street. The property felt safe at all times and was faultlessly cleaned every day. Definitely great value for money, and I will gladly become a return customer for my next trip to Venice.

Disliked: No negative comments at all.


See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels