We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels

Reviews of B&B Venice Hazel

Guesthouse | Castello 4977/A, fondamenta de l'Osmarin, Venice, Italy 30122

85.8% Overall Rating

109 out of 116 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/02/2015)

JieMin An thinks…

"Clean and spacious room. Nice price compared to other hostels. comfortable atmosphere. Many clean and spacious toilet and bathrooms."

Read all B&B Venice Hazel reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Outside area
  • Sofa

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen USD 5.48

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Venice

Art Flashpackers
44.18 USD

Hostel 54.9% 34 reviews
San Marco Dreams
42.35 USD

Hostel 80.8% 30 reviews
AWA Venice Apartments
37.66 USD

Hostel 68.7% 62 reviews
CaSa Linger Hostel
35.90 USD

Hostel 72.5% 892 reviews
Hotel Alloggi Barbaria
38.66 USD

Hostel 84.1% 141 reviews
Venice Gold
34.24 USD

Hostel 90.5% 264 reviews
Boutique San Marco
44.18 USD

Guesthouse 83.3% 48 reviews
Hotel Astoria
38.66 USD

Hotel 2 star 66.4% 74 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.8%

Overall Rating

109 out of 116 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'B&B Venice Hazel'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
89.6%
Value
82.4%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 85 of 111 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Adam Poole

Alleine

Backpacking / Jahr zwischen Schule und Universität

30 June 2015 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location and really great helpful staff

Disliked: A tiny bit on the pricey side but otherwise excellent

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alleine

Backpacking / Jahr zwischen Schule und Universität

21 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its good energy, cleanliness, has a bathtub, location, and super amazing staff!

Disliked: Nothing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alleine

Städtereise

25 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleaniness,helpful staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Emma Taylor

Mit meinen Ehegatten / Partner

Sightseeing & Kultur

09 May 2015

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Arrived and were immediately walked across town for 15 minutes as we were not staying in hostel we had booked in, but some apartment in a much less pretty, much less convenient location. Strange set up, basically living with random people in a very small apartment common space not big enough to be in if others are there already. Extra charge for bedding not advertised of €10 felt like being ripped off, and you then have to make up your own bed .. You don't pay €120 per night and then expect to do housework on holiday! Not a nice welcome. Also, the only toilet is in the bathroom, so can be an uncomfortable wait in the morning, the double bed was actually two singles which had a hard gap in the middle and, whilst free and coffee was available as advertised, there was no milk and the container labelled sugar contained salt. Not good value for money, stayed in far better hostels for 10% of the price.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JieMin An

Alleine

Backpacking / Jahr zwischen Schule und Universität

18 February 2015 JieMin would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and spacious room. Nice price compared to other hostels. comfortable atmosphere. Many clean and spacious toilet and bathrooms.

Disliked: Breakfast was included but there were not much food provided. Tea and coffee was provided but there was no milk. Bread were not sufficient. The location was too far from the train station. On my day of arrival, I walked with my carrier and it took about 50min to get to the hostel. when the rain came and the water was high the water bus did not run to the train station, there was no good way to reach the train station. Water taxi was 70 euro so was too expensive.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sofia Trommlerova

Alleine

Städtereise
Veranstaltungen/ Festivals
Sightseeing & Kultur

02 February 2015 Sofia would recommend this property

Liked: This is an amazing hostel. Very nice facilities, everything clean, very friendly staff, free wifi, free simple breakfast, hot water and good heating. Absolutely recommended to say here.

Disliked: Everything was great. No complaints.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Raymundo Pastrana

Mit Freunden / anderen Reisenden

Backpacking / Jahr zwischen Schule und Universität
Sightseeing & Kultur

13 January 2015 Raymundo would recommend this property

Liked: The host was very nice. The place was perfectly clean and the room was neat and perfect. The kitchen was excelent and the service was exceptional. Strongly recomended. The best hostel at which we stayed at.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Mit meinen Ehegatten / Partner

Familienurlaub

03 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was very friendly and helpful for us to start the city tour. Location is great.

Disliked: On last day during our stay hot water was not working.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alleine

Backpacking / Jahr zwischen Schule und Universität
Sightseeing & Kultur

27 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! Every single staff member was super helpful and super friendly. I was travelling alone over Christmas and they made me and all the others feel so incredibly welcome. We got to partake in some Italian homemade dinners in the hostel kitchen, and it was a really special experience to get to chat with everyone there. They really go out of their way to make you feel at home. The hostel is perfectly located, well within 5 mins' walk from the front door to San Marco piazza, as well as some major shopping and grocery stores. It doesn't hurt at all that the hostel is also located on one of the most beautiful streets, too! It's a 1 min walk to San Zaccharia ferry stop and about a 10 min walk to Fondamente Nove, giving you perfect distance to both stops.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Raymond Lee

Alleine

Backpacking / Jahr zwischen Schule und Universität

14 September 2014 Raymond would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff and helpful

Disliked: Property smells like cigarettes

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alleine

Backpacking / Jahr zwischen Schule und Universität
Veranstaltungen/ Festivals
Sightseeing & Kultur

21 August 2014

Liked: Location and the generously spacious bathroom (better than the bedroom you slept in) . The furnished and compact kitchen has free drinks for you all day - hot chocolate,coffee etc. Breakfast is included as added bonus.

Disliked: Washing machine that broke down. Room equipped with insufficient storable lockers with lock (some with no lock, some r too small to fit backpack etc.). Insufficient socket point to recharge, and not all beds have reading lamp. Mattress is uncomfortable as it is quite saggy.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alleine

Städtereise
Sightseeing & Kultur

21 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff

Disliked: Room was too small

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

tzuchen jou

Mit meinen Ehegatten / Partner

Backpacking / Jahr zwischen Schule und Universität

26 July 2014 tzuchen would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was so nice and accommodating! It was our first city in italy to visit and they made it really nice. They have an excellent laundry service for 5 euros, literally drop off ur laundry and it's all ready and nicely folded for you the next day. The location is super convenient, veey close to the square but not in a very tourist busy area. Venice is a very expensive city aince its filled with visitors but their prices are veryreasonable and the cafe downstairs is great! Also has an award winning gelato place by entrance. The rooms have cute decor and the bathrooms are nice and clean.

Disliked: tzuchen left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alleine

Backpacking / Jahr zwischen Schule und Universität

12 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Large rooms with high ceilings - fantastic views directly into the canal.

Disliked: Not enough lockers lock-up lockers for every bed. Some fly screen might help to keep the mosquitos away at night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hanna Kuliashova

Alleine

Sightseeing & Kultur
Sport-, Abenteuer- und Outdoor-Aktivitäten

29 June 2014 Hanna would recommend this property

Liked: Stuff very helpful. I got my boat at 3.40a.m. and was scared to go by myself, so the owner didnot sleep till 3 am just to help me to get to ferry. Went to the hostel and got a room just for myself! Could not get better place to stay in Venice!

Disliked: Hanna left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Mit Freunden / anderen Reisenden

Backpacking / Jahr zwischen Schule und Universität
Sightseeing & Kultur

29 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Venice Hazel Bnb is not a bnb but instead the most bautiful hostel I have ever stayed in. We stayed in a private double room that was much larger and more beautiful than the photo. The view was beautiful and the location is fabulous.

Disliked: Although the staff was friendly enough, there is a definite cold and unwelcoming atmosphere about the place. We stayed for 2 nights and inky saw one other coupe who happened to be checking in at the same time as us. We felt afraid to settle in.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gemma Wade

Mit meinen Ehegatten / Partner

Städtereise

18 May 2014 Gemma would recommend this property

Liked: The location of this property is perfect!! It is located on the beautiful back streets with canals running through. I was worried about the shared bathroom aspect but the B&B was so quiet it was like having your own bathroom, there is also 2 bathrooms on the top floor where we stayed. Our room was very spacious with a balcony which was beautiful. I would definitely recommend this property for the location and price. You can also come and go as you please with no time restrictions like other places in Venice.

Disliked: I cannot fault this b&b on price and location. You get what you pay for.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Mit Freunden / anderen Reisenden

Backpacking / Jahr zwischen Schule und Universität
Veranstaltungen/ Festivals

06 May 2014

Liked: hmmm...

Disliked: really, really, really hard to find...

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alleine

Backpacking / Jahr zwischen Schule und Universität

29 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place was great, very clean and everyone was very friendly.

Disliked: I have no complaints! Hope to stay here again one day

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

andre brunelli

Mit meinen Ehegatten / Partner

Backpacking / Jahr zwischen Schule und Universität
Familienurlaub
Einkaufen
Sightseeing & Kultur

22 April 2014 andre would recommend this property

Liked: - extremely well-located - staff was amazing. Helfpul at the extreme - great room (double room, shared bathroom) and bathroom - available kitchen - cool environment

Disliked: andre left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Roxana-Monica Buzila

Mit meinen Ehegatten / Partner

Städtereise

17 April 2014 Roxana-Monica would recommend this property

Liked: It´s located next to all important sights. The bathrooms are new and very clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Roxana-Monica left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Eric Vincent Rivas

Alleine

Sightseeing & Kultur

11 April 2014 Eric Vincent would recommend this property

Liked: Location location location...very close to piazza san marco, nice gelateria beside the place...clean, big rooms, our room had a balcony even..recommended for anybody who want to visit venice

Disliked: I don't know if the water pressure is really not strong enough in venice or just shower rush hour but the shower in the 2nd floor could you use a little more power

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pamela Carr

Alleine

Sightseeing & Kultur

05 April 2014 Pamela would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed for two weeks and especially loved the hospitality offered by Mehdi and Reza. I was in the multi bed dorm and really enjoyed the company of other travellers. The kitchen is great and they offer free tea and coffee to travellers. It was so clean and my locker held my suitcase so I felt very secure there. The lactation is incredible. I was there during aqua alta and Mehdi even lent me his boots so I wouldn't get soaked. Loved this place.

Disliked: Loved everything.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Mit meinen Ehegatten / Partner

Backpacking / Jahr zwischen Schule und Universität
Romantik
Sightseeing & Kultur

01 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was perfect, right off San Marco Sqaure. The room was large and clean with a comfy bed. The two hall bathrooms were nice and clean, the one bathroom has an amazing view!! You can see the canal/gondolas going by from the toilet or shower. The staff was welcoming, its a B&B so they weren't around much which was totally fine, it felt more like our own place that way and we had privacy. (It is a very private, quiet and secure place, I wouldn't recommend it to partiers or people looking for company)

Disliked: Bedding and city tax not included in price, so it does add up and isn't the good bang for your buck you think your getting

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Mit Freunden / anderen Reisenden

Feiern / Nachtleben
Sightseeing & Kultur

23 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and well managed hostel. The quality you get for the money is amazing, the place is like a 5 star hotel

Disliked: The other stayers during my stay was very reserved and didnt want to socialize too much.


See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels