HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels

Reviews of B&B Venice Hazel

Guesthouse | Castello 4977/A, fondamenta de l'Osmarin, Venice, Italy 30122

88.3% Overall Rating

92 out of 97 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/07/2014)

tzuchen jou thinks…

"The staff was so nice and accommodating! It was our first city in italy to visit and they made it really nice. They have an excellent laundry service for 5 euros, literally drop off ur laundry and…"

Read all B&B Venice Hazel reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Outside area
  • Sofa

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen USD 6.70

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Venice

Youth Venice Home
33.49 USD

Hostel 46.4% 185 reviews
Art Flashpackers
46.89 USD

Hostel 55.4% 33 reviews
San Marco Dreams
46.89 USD

Hostel 81.4% 24 reviews
AWA Venice Aparthotel San Marco
42.63 USD

Hostel 78.6% 34 reviews
A Venice Emerald 1&2
167.47 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Amadeus B&B
57.61 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
CaSa Linger Hostel
40.19 USD

Hostel 73.0% 877 reviews
Hotel Alloggi Barbaria
46.89 USD

Hostel 84.0% 138 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.3%

Overall Rating

92 out of 97 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'B&B Venice Hazel'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
83.2%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
90.4%
Value
84.0%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 73 of 93 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

tzuchen jou

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 July 2014 tzuchen would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was so nice and accommodating! It was our first city in italy to visit and they made it really nice. They have an excellent laundry service for 5 euros, literally drop off ur laundry and it's all ready and nicely folded for you the next day. The location is super convenient, veey close to the square but not in a very tourist busy area. Venice is a very expensive city aince its filled with visitors but their prices are veryreasonable and the cafe downstairs is great! Also has an award winning gelato place by entrance. The rooms have cute decor and the bathrooms are nice and clean.

Disliked: tzuchen left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Large rooms with high ceilings - fantastic views directly into the canal.

Disliked: Not enough lockers lock-up lockers for every bed. Some fly screen might help to keep the mosquitos away at night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hanna Kuliashova

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 June 2014 Hanna would recommend this property

Liked: Stuff very helpful. I got my boat at 3.40a.m. and was scared to go by myself, so the owner didnot sleep till 3 am just to help me to get to ferry. Went to the hostel and got a room just for myself! Could not get better place to stay in Venice!

Disliked: Hanna left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Venice Hazel Bnb is not a bnb but instead the most bautiful hostel I have ever stayed in. We stayed in a private double room that was much larger and more beautiful than the photo. The view was beautiful and the location is fabulous.

Disliked: Although the staff was friendly enough, there is a definite cold and unwelcoming atmosphere about the place. We stayed for 2 nights and inky saw one other coupe who happened to be checking in at the same time as us. We felt afraid to settle in.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gemma Wade

With my spouse / partner

City break

18 May 2014 Gemma would recommend this property

Liked: The location of this property is perfect!! It is located on the beautiful back streets with canals running through. I was worried about the shared bathroom aspect but the B&B was so quiet it was like having your own bathroom, there is also 2 bathrooms on the top floor where we stayed. Our room was very spacious with a balcony which was beautiful. I would definitely recommend this property for the location and price. You can also come and go as you please with no time restrictions like other places in Venice.

Disliked: I cannot fault this b&b on price and location. You get what you pay for.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals

06 May 2014

Liked: hmmm...

Disliked: really, really, really hard to find...

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place was great, very clean and everyone was very friendly.

Disliked: I have no complaints! Hope to stay here again one day

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

andre brunelli

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2014 andre would recommend this property

Liked: - extremely well-located - staff was amazing. Helfpul at the extreme - great room (double room, shared bathroom) and bathroom - available kitchen - cool environment

Disliked: andre left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Roxana-Monica Buzila

With my spouse / partner

City break

17 April 2014 Roxana-Monica would recommend this property

Liked: It´s located next to all important sights. The bathrooms are new and very clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Roxana-Monica left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Eric Vincent Rivas

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2014 Eric Vincent would recommend this property

Liked: Location location location...very close to piazza san marco, nice gelateria beside the place...clean, big rooms, our room had a balcony even..recommended for anybody who want to visit venice

Disliked: I don't know if the water pressure is really not strong enough in venice or just shower rush hour but the shower in the 2nd floor could you use a little more power

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pamela Carr

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 April 2014 Pamela would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed for two weeks and especially loved the hospitality offered by Mehdi and Reza. I was in the multi bed dorm and really enjoyed the company of other travellers. The kitchen is great and they offer free tea and coffee to travellers. It was so clean and my locker held my suitcase so I felt very secure there. The lactation is incredible. I was there during aqua alta and Mehdi even lent me his boots so I wouldn't get soaked. Loved this place.

Disliked: Loved everything.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was perfect, right off San Marco Sqaure. The room was large and clean with a comfy bed. The two hall bathrooms were nice and clean, the one bathroom has an amazing view!! You can see the canal/gondolas going by from the toilet or shower. The staff was welcoming, its a B&B so they weren't around much which was totally fine, it felt more like our own place that way and we had privacy. (It is a very private, quiet and secure place, I wouldn't recommend it to partiers or people looking for company)

Disliked: Bedding and city tax not included in price, so it does add up and isn't the good bang for your buck you think your getting

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

23 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and well managed hostel. The quality you get for the money is amazing, the place is like a 5 star hotel

Disliked: The other stayers during my stay was very reserved and didnt want to socialize too much.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel explains itself very well on the website. Some people mentioned a lock-out, but there wasn't which was nice. The hostel was very clean, they offered a kitchen with all utensils. The staff was very helpful. The location was also very good.

Disliked: The only suggestion I have is to offer larger lockers for your items. They give a small safety box but it doesn't hold anything larger than a wallet & passport. Also, the doors to the rooms don't lock, but we didn't have any problems during our stay. Regardless of the linen cost, it was a great hostel and I would recommend it!

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is the first time in 6 years of traveling to over 55 countries that I can honestly say I will miss the bathroom of a hotel/hostel!! hahah. Seriously the view from the bathroom is incredible. I would shower with the window open it was that breathtaking! The place is very clean, very quiet, and very safe in a good location.

Disliked: Everything was great. It would be nice if they accepted credit cards for payment.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

May Kosaka

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 March 2014 May would recommend this property

Liked: The private room was nice, clean, comfortable. Very close to San Marco Piazza. Picturesque location, in small back alleys and on a small canal. Lots of restaurants nearby. Best price in Venice, which is much more expensive generally than the other cities in Italy.

Disliked: No breakfast. I don't think the owners understand that B&B stands for Bed & Breakfast. It's really just a hostel, which is fine if they just call it that.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms were well co-ordinate such that you did feel like you are in Venice, not at any backpackers.

Disliked: Slightly short of bathrooms.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

david liu

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2014 david would recommend this property

Liked: one of the best things about the B&B is the location. just a short 5 minute walk through scenic alleys and campos through the neighborhood, and you're at the st. mark's square, the main attraction in venice! the rooms and furnishings are also homey and the facilities are very accessible, including kitchen and multiple bathrooms. Medi and Reza were accommodating and spoke good english and helped me discover many sites and locations (and restaurants) that are iconic in the city that i would otherwise have missed!

Disliked: david left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dachen ZHOU

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

02 January 2014 Dachen would recommend this property

Liked: good

Disliked: bed

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

23 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is so friendly.

Disliked: The site price dont include linen. This is a little expensive and room is cold.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

21 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is amazing! The place is comfortable and very clean. The location is very good, close to Piazza San Marco and the internet is also very good.

Disliked: There is a tax of 5 euro for the linen, which is abusive, but still I would stay in there again cause it is one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was a great hostel. I was not looking for a party hostel, just a place to sleep. It was very clean and staff was very nice.

Disliked: I would have liked a bit more atmosphere. I also would have preferred that I had a key to lock the door to my actual room.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great service and place! We got a free room upgrade just because and the facilities were wonderful.

Disliked: The room we stayed in did not have good heating and it seemed to have a leak or something that made a loud sound at night. Also, the door did not lock.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to San Marco Square, rooms and bathroom were clean, staff were friendly and helpful. Since you are in an expensive city like Venice, you get more than you pay in this hostel.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Satoko Tanaka

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 December 2013 Satoko would recommend this property

Liked: I can recommend this hostel very much. Staff are very kind, and very helpful. I visited to Biennale, the hostel is located in center of Venice city. from the hostel to Arsenale, it was only 10 minuets walking. location is perfect! the owner of hostel he is also artist, so he explain a lot about Biennale. They have clean, big common kitchen. in Venice, to eat at restraint is very expensive. I cooked everyday at hostel's kitchen. it helped me a lot! They have 2 bathroom and they are always clean. I enjoyed stay here. I can recommend this hostel.

Disliked: Nothing


See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels