HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

VivaVenezia Guesthouse

Santa Croce 1149, Lista Vecchia dei Bari (Santa Croce) 1149, Venice, Italy

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 86%

Location 94%

Safety 91%

Staff 90%

Value 85%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 08:00

Latest Check-out: 22:30

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 86%

Location 94%

Safety 91%

Staff 90%

Value 85%

Showing 1-10 of 27 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Franco was very helpful when we needed him. It was on a quiet unassuming street not far from the train station. The room was plain but cozy.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Feb 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Age Range:
41+

Liked: In a good location

Disliked: Toilet

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location in main island

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: My partner and I really enjoyed our stay at Viva Venezia. We got lost on the way there and rang the owner who kindly came and found us and took us to the hostel.He was really friendly and responded quickly to emails. The room was big and the free breakfast provided was good.

Disliked: Only one bathroom (toilet and shower) to share between 3 rooms/6 people.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: My 18 year old daughter and I stayed at Viva Venezia for three nights. It is in a great location, very close to train and main water bus station. Hotel kept clean though you won't see Franco, the owner, much unless you require him. Directions from bus station is spot on and met Franco at hotel. We had a twin room, the size was good. Wifi worked brilliantly and the shared bathroom/shower was kept clean. Didn't see much of the other guests, but I expected this as you come and go as you feel like. You are given a key to hotel front door and your room. Room had AC which was helpful and overlooked a very small but busy alley, which we did not mind as by the time we got in it went quiet after 11'sh. We found most essential things close by - good restaurants, supermarket and shops to browse through, especially near the train station, which is about 5 mins away from. As for the city of Venice, it was memorable! We bought a 3 day water bus pass, and used it to the max. Recommend travelling on Grand Canal at night, see sunset at Giardini walking towards San Marco and bell tower at San Giorgio Maggiore. Also, if travelling with people aged below 25, mention this when paying entrance fees to museums and other places of interest as you pay reduced prices (3 day water pass was nearly half price) and if arriving at airport, buy them there as it easier

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very clean. Staff is excellent and very friendly. Good location.

Disliked: There were a few mosquitoes in our room.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location so close to the Grand Canal

Disliked: faulty hair dryer

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The guy running the place is very helpful, just email him whilst you're there and he will sort anything out. Not far from the train station, easy to get to. There are things in the kitchen for breakfast, just help yourself.

Disliked: No card payment

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Muy buen lugar, muy cómodo y acogedor, el dueño te da las llaves y prácticamente te deja como si fuera tu casa, afrece un desayuno sencillo y se puede hacer uso de la lavadora sin costo extra, el lugar es limpio y el wifi rápido. Nos encanto a mi esposo y a mi, volveríamos definitivamente.

Disliked: Como detalle hay que avisar al dueño antes de la hora aproximada de llegada ya que el no vive ahí y deja un número de teléfono pero si no se cuenta con ello es un problema, nosotros avisamos un día antes por email y no tuvimos problema, el dueño estuvo puntual a la hora acordada.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location, great value, the room itself, helpful owner

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability