HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Friendly Venice - Female only

Guesthouse

San Marco, 2947, Campo Santo Stefano - Venezia, Venice, Italy

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 79%

Location 94%

Safety 89%

Staff 78%

Value 83%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Not Included"

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.40USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 09:00

Latest Check-out: 23:30

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 79%

Location 94%

Safety 89%

Staff 78%

Value 83%

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent location, very helpful and friendly staff. Was almost like being at home.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: 1. Friendly Venice is about 5-15 minites walking to basically all the major attractions (Accademia, San Marco Square...)2. The hostel is very cozy and clean. Unlike most of the hostels which can be quite noisy in the night, Friendly Venice is quiet. Don't get me wrong, you can still meet new people. 3. Luciano and the other Italian( sorry, I forgot his name) were very helpful and friendly. You can always ask them anything and they were willing to help.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly helpful staff, great facilities, centrally located close to tourist spots in Venice. The rooms are nice and big too.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I think this is one of the best options to find in Venice. For the price you pay, everything is really good. The location is perfect, the staff is very helpfull, even though their english is not perfect, they try to understand you and make sure you enjoy your stay. The bed and breakfast is very clean, the bathrooms are big and nice, everything is there, even a bubble bath! Also the bedrooms are spacious and have big windows. There is no airconditioning, so it can be warm in summer, but there are enough fans available. You can always ask the staff for that. I would recommend this property to everyone.

Disliked: for this price, there was nothing I can say that did not meet my expextations.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel was fairly easy to find and is about an 8-10 mintue walk to St. Mark's Square. The breakfast was croissants/toast/crakers- so not a huge variety- but it was free. There is a computer that guests are allowed to use.

Disliked: The actual door to your bedroom doesn't have a key/lock (there is just the key to the building and to the hostel's entrance door) and there is no locker to lock up any valuables.The staff had very basic English stills, which made it difficult to explain why I arrived a day late or to get answers to questions.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel is really cute and the bathrooms and rooms are SUPER clean. The breakfast was great--yogurt, toast, jelly, cheese, croissants, juice/coffee/tea, whatever you want. The staff was also SUPER helpful and were very nice and accommodating. Also, location... it is maybe a ten minute walk from San Marco square and the main attractions of Venice.

Disliked: It is super quiet.. meaning, it isn't exactly a youth hostel. It is sort of difficult to meet people because of that. Also, it is advertised as free WIFI, but the WIFI didn't reach our room, which can be frustrating because sometimes you want a little bit of privacy. The positives WAY outweigh the negatives, though. I would take clean and great staff over an awesome WIFI connection any day.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's a really great hostel, the staff were really nice, good location, modern bathrooms. Rooms were cleaned every day. Modern kitchen. I was given my own keys to come and go. I felt very safe.

Disliked: Couldn't pay by card so had to go to the cash machine last in the evening to pay. The staff's English was limited but I can't really criticize them for that.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I had a very nice stay, would certainly recommend it.

Disliked: The staff did not speak english.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, incredible room interior, very nice atmosphere, security, cleanliness. Il felt like I was living in a palace!

Disliked: Everything was fine.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was great, the bed was comfortable, the facilities were clean, and the room was pretty big. breakfast was pretty good as well. The lady in the morning is extremely helpful. Wifi signal is pretty strong.

Disliked: The kitchen closes at 9pm and you're not even allowed inside it to grab water (I went in anyway). The lady at night does not speak very good english or italian and is not very helpful. You have to be quiet after 10pm because of her and the wifi was cutting in and out and she wasnt very helpful in fixing it. We were pretty chilly but they wouldn't turn up the heat. No help with tours or much to do in venice. Had to figure all of that out on my own.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability