HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Friendly Venice - Female only

Guesthouse

San Marco, 2947, Campo Santo Stefano - Venezia, Venice, Italy

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 79%

Location 94%

Safety 89%

Staff 78%

Value 83%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Not Included"

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.39USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 09:00

Latest Check-out: 23:30

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 79%

Location 94%

Safety 89%

Staff 78%

Value 83%

Showing 21-9 of 9 reviews

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: great location, hot water, free wifi.

Disliked: Staff barely spoke english, no air conditioning or fans; no ventilation of any kind so it was very hot and stuffy. Neighbor had their TV blaring all night until 8:00AM. Got NO sleep.


The property's response is

Dear Dylan, our staff speaks perfect English, the only staff that speaks "barely" as you wrote is Carolina the cleanness lady that is always ready to help anyway and so kind...
We have fans in all rooms. it's not our fault if during your stay temperature outside was 40 degrees, and it's absolutely strange for this period. Regarding neighbor television...we are sorry but we are in the heart of Venice and in the most important and populate area (San Marco) not in countryside ;-)

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This very old building had lots of character and a fantastic location on Campo San Stefano. If was very clean and had a better-than-most hostels breakfast. We had a private room/shared bath with a window overlooking a canal. It was clean and the bathrooms were spacious. Free wifi was very good. The woman that checked us in was very helpful and spoke English.

Disliked: There are only two bathrooms with showers and one WC, which when all three were operational there was no problem. But, one of the bathrooms broke for day and weekend attendant would not allow late access to the WC which is in an area that closes at 10:30. 45 minute wait to gain access to the only working bathroom:-( The bathroom was back in working order in less than a day. The broken bathroom was less a problem for me as the manner in which the attendant handled it by locking all the guests out of the WC. This is the only factor that would make me consider staying somewhere else.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: We would definitely recomend this place. Perfect location, easy to find. The room was spacious, everything clean, including the kitchen, which is very well equiped. We booked shared bathroom, which were huge and very nice. Breakfast was enough. Free wifi!!! Carolina, one of the staff, was very friendly and helpful. We felt like living on a Venetian home :D The only thing we think could be improved is hooks for clothes in the room.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 May 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the very good location

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room was great! Also the bathroom. The place is really clean! The location ia great, you are about 8 blocks from the Plaza San Marcos. I really recommend it!

Disliked: The only thing we didn't like wad that the heating sistem was not working and it was really cold.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location, view from window, space

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room was spacious, kitchen well equiped, location is good, water in bathroom was hot enough and any time we needed, we like computer with free internet in common room and sufficient breakfast too. And most of all really friendly staff.

Disliked: Cleanliness in the kitchen would be better but probably they've just finished some work for new season so I would give another chance :-)One thing in the room may be emproved - a hooks for clothes.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was ideal, and the breakfast in the morning was more than I would have expected for a hostel. It was also obvious that they attempted to clean the bathroom while we were out.

Disliked: We booked the double room, and they checked us into the single room, which included a waterbed and was really awkward for two people who aren't dating. After we paid for the stay, we also were informed that the heater in that room was broken. It took a lot of negotiating to get partially refunded and moved into a new room, which was also very cold, and had lots of squished bugs on the wall.


The property's response is

The room we gave you is not a single room.
In the licence is a double room (16 mq square surface) in fact the water bed is a king size, you just saw that on the door room is written single de luxe because we also use that room for single that want to be more comfortable with a king size bed.
That's the only thing that disturbed you, but say the truth!
Absolutely not true what you say about squished bugs on the wall, the place was just painted, the walls are perfect as well as heater system.

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location. It was easy to find as the instructions on how to get there were excellent.

Disliked: The bathroom which was supposed to be our private bathroom- was across a hallway from our room and anyone could use it...and they did!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear,you should have a better look to your reservation. You did book a private double room shared bathroom, even if we have 4 bathrooms for 5 rooms none is private.

kind regards.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: More like an apartment than a hostel. Great location in the heart of Venice... Helpful staff and substantial free breakfast. Huge bathroom! Very safe and quiet

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability