HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Friendly Venice - Female only

Guesthouse

San Marco, 2947, Campo Santo Stefano - Venezia, Venice, Italy

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 79%

Location 94%

Safety 89%

Staff 78%

Value 83%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Not Included"

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.39USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 09:00

Latest Check-out: 23:30

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 79%

Location 94%

Safety 89%

Staff 78%

Value 83%

Showing 11-9 of 9 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly staff! There are a lot of bathrooms and bedrooms. It can hold large groups of people. Best quality hostel I have ever stayed in. Comfortable beds (got a great nights sleep)! Also woke up to breakfast that was provided. I would highly recommend this hostel!

Disliked: I wish there was better directions to get to this hostel from the St. Lucia train station.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location and it is very clean inside.

Disliked: The actual building dosn't have a big sign, so remember to write down the address, and also the stairways to the actual hostel is scary, but it's very nice when you get inside.

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: - good position in venice- shared bathroom clean

Disliked: - who greeted us on arrival seemed to be there by chance .. spoke little Italian and did not issue any receipt for the payment of the room and did not even know exactly what was the amount to be paid ...the next morning we thought we meet someone who ask but we were told that it was too late ...- when we facing the breakfast room we found a table and chairs enough for all the guests, on the table, dirty, there were only bread for toast, jam, yogurt and cereal but no plates, forks and cups. no fresh food. No one greeted us and when we are facing in the kitchen there was a girl who did not speak English or Italian. The cutlery clean were finished and we spread the jam on the bread with forks. The girl has just prepared the coffee. Even the other guests were in the same situation..surreal!! - very noisy room, the old doors did not close properly and every time you opened or closed a door you could hear a deafening noise.we could not sleep all night because of loud noises coming from the hostel and from the neighboring houses.- any map of venice available- 100 €/room with these condition is realy a robberry!in conclusion a nightmare at the limit of the scam!


The property's response is

I really don't know who you found in charge on your arrival because the staff speaks perfect italian and the owner as well considering is ITALIAN!!!! We have enought breakfast tables infact is true that in the breakfast room there is only one table for six guests but there are other two tables with 3 chairs each in the lounge area, no guests complain about.
Regarding cutlery that you said was finished I can't understand why you didn't ask to Carolina that you said was preparing coffee...

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I thought i was in home, that was my impression.

Disliked: The image of the stairs before you enter the hostel. Create a bad image before entering the hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really good location easy to find and very unique interior decor. Host offered amazing breakfast and was very friendly.

Disliked: Host did not speak English very well. We asked host for a map of Venice and he tried to sell us a map of Rome

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very good location for this price..good atmosphereit's suitable for backpackers

Disliked: poor breakfast

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was clean

Disliked: Unfriendly help.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location.

Disliked: Room was way too hot the little fan did absolutely nothing. We changed our booking dates via email and when we arrived the host couldnt speak english and we had to pay the full amount including our deposit again which was $50 AUS. Bathroom door didnt lock properly.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: it was in a good location.

Disliked: it was a very old building with a bad smelling.


The property's response is

Dear Mohammad,
what you wrote is absolutely true, the bulding is not old but ANCIENT,it has more than 300 years of history, it's in fact protected by fine art as one of the most important Venice's buldings.
We are really surprise that you didn't appreciate 3 centuries of history, the original "travertino" stones stairs, the ancient mosaic family crest in the entrance hall, the antique furniture of 1700, but lucky most of our guests fall in love with it! Anyway, we respect your point of view!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was amazing and the room we stayed in was adorable! Luckily we had a window so there was a breeze, but some rooms did not offer that. There was always staff there to help us (even though we had a little trouble understanding each other due to the language barrier). They even let us leave our bags after check-out until our flight late at night!

Disliked: Everything was great.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability