We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels

Reviews of Camping Venezia Village

Campsite | Via Orlanda 8/c, Venice, Italy 30170

89.6% Overall Rating

51 out of 52 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/09/2014)

Rachel Kelly thinks…

"Great value for money. Easy transport link, 5 min walk to bus stop, only 10 min bus in to central Venice. We stayed in a cabin and the outdoor area is great to dine/sit with a drink. The kitchenette…"

Read all Camping Venezia Village reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bar(s)
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Outside area
  • Children's play area

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 2.53
  • Linen USD 1.27
  • Towel USD 1.27

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Venice

Eco BB Venice
28.46 USD

Apartment 92.6% 120 reviews
Al Giardino
24.98 USD

Guesthouse 78.6% 85 reviews
Nuova Locanda Belvedere
15.18 USD

Hotel 1 star 78.9% 511 reviews
Hotel & Hostel Colombo For Backpackers
20.37 USD

Hostel 64.7% 534 reviews
Guest House Bella Venexia
24.04 USD

Guesthouse 49.1% 193 reviews
Hotel Tre Archi
22.77 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.3% 85 reviews
Venice Garden
189.75 USD

Hostel 65.8% 38 reviews
The Arches Venice
37.94 USD

Guesthouse 72.2% 168 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.6%

Overall Rating

51 out of 52 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Camping Venezia Village'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
88.8%
Value
92.0%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 21 of 50 reviews
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Rachel Kelly

With my spouse / partner

City break

17 September 2014 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for money. Easy transport link, 5 min walk to bus stop, only 10 min bus in to central Venice. We stayed in a cabin and the outdoor area is great to dine/sit with a drink. The kitchenette was great, well equipped. & the bathroom was also great, powerful shower.

Disliked: The bedroom. It is a small square room with wardrobes at the end of the beds. At a glance it looks great. However on staying in it it just wasn't very comfortable..! There were 2 single beds lengthways down the room, a small gap then the wardrobe at the bottom. Above the head of the beds at the top of the room was a third bunk bed attached on the wall, from the left to right side of the room. Each time my partner and I woke up during the night or in the morning we would wack our heads on the bottom of this rather irritating bed placed parallel across above where we lay! In the end we pushed the beds against the wardrobe and span around, but not before a few bumps! The room felt uncomfortable like this. It was also very hot and seemed to attract a huge amount of mosquitoes! More than we have really dealt with in one area in all honesty..! If only the room simply had 2 beds or a different layout so the third bunk was not placed where it was, which inevitably meant wake up/sit up & banging their heads it would have been a lot more pleasant..!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eva Hausmane

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 September 2014 Eva would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to reach from airport, close to the shop, great staff, nice bungalows

Disliked: The check out was possible only from 10.00 in the morning, the sauna in the swimming-pool was not working, it was little bit cold in bungalow.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean

Disliked: location

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

XINYUE HU

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2014 XINYUE would recommend this property

Liked: good price and very kind and helpful staff.

Disliked: nothing at all

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

04 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good price, 5 minute bus journey into Venice, campsite kitchen did good food and Lidl's just round the corner if you want to save a bit of money and cook your own. Would recommend!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean, safe, and private

Disliked: If I visit venezia, I will stay at Camping Venezia Village.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
City break

05 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to Venice, very good price, highly recommended for everyone who wants to stay near Venice for a cheap price. We stayed in a perfectly clean bungalow with kitchen, bathroom and air conditioning. Also very quiet, relaxing atmosphere.

Disliked: No duvet cover. Plastic window frames are great for their good heat-lining ability but in the middle of the night you can be out of oxygen. It is no problem in summer when you can leave the windows open, but in winter it can be cold if you do this (however, of course, there is heating in bungalows). Expensive and not that great restaurant, in the city center of Venice I could eat a much better pizza for the same price.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Roman KRAVETS

With my spouse / partner

City break

28 September 2013 Roman would recommend this property

Liked: Just 15 mins by bus from Pl. de Roma in Venice! Its cheap and close to LIDL supermarket!

Disliked: Bungalos a little bit cold inside...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Wing Chung Wong

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2013 Wing Chung would recommend this property

Liked: I live in a bungalow which is small but well-equipped. It is far from the city centre but the bus schedule is so frequent that you can leave the city centre even in mid-night.

Disliked: Late check-in time. I arrived at the camp site at 3:30 pm. But the person-in-charge told me that we have to wait for some time before check-in. When we went to the reception after an hour, the person-in-charge still could not tell me when could we check-in, also no any remedial action had been taken. We kept waiting until we could check-in at 5:00 o'clock.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Megan McCann

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

07 August 2013 Megan would recommend this property

Liked: Having a private bathroom was a dream - it was super clean and lovely. Bus service back to the campsite is also frequent and runs late which was great.

Disliked: I would seriously recommend paying the extra for air con as the room is so unbearably small you will cook inside during the summer.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Danielle Evtennet

As a family with children

Family Holiday

04 August 2013 Danielle would recommend this property

Liked: This place was wonderful. Outside Venice but easy to get to the city by bus. Beautiful green and comfortable. Extremely helpful staff. A thoroughly enjoyable stay and excellent value for money.

Disliked: Nothing

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Felicity Mason

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2013 Felicity would recommend this property

Liked: It had a relaxed atmosphere and was fairly peaceful and quiet at night. The restaurant was good and the staff were friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Everything extra you had to pay for: pool, wifi, sheets. The bungalows got very hot so had to have doors and windows wide open which wasnt practical when you weren't there and resulted in lots of bugs. The buses are also very busy and don't adhere to a schedule.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jeff Hopkins

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2013 Jeff would recommend this property

Liked: The location was excellent for Venice. It was near the main bus route, but felt like it was ruralas it bcks onto fields.

Disliked: On the first night there was a group of young adults who were talking quite loud, singing and laughing. I was woken by them sometime after 11pm but before midnight. I asked them to stop singing and they did, but they continued to talk. Because they were outside on their veranda the sound carried. I was surprised that the campsite management had not dealt with this. The next day I informed the staff what had happened and they said that other people had also complained. I spoke to the 'Guardian' and he said they had been told to be quiet after 11pm he said if there was any noise after 11pm to call him. The next two night that we stayed it was totally peaceful. I cannot remember if hostel bookers was promoted at the hostel, but I have entered Yes

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: New furnishing, best facilities ever 10 minutes bus to centre Good value for money

Disliked: 2 euro for 24 hr wifi

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Joe Yarkovich

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2013 Joe would recommend this property

Liked: The property is well kept and is very convenient to a bus stop that gets you into Venice proper in about 10-15 minutes. The bungalow we had was clean and private enough. Overall, a good econoic choice to check out Venice and the surrounding area for a fraction of what it costs to stay in venice.

Disliked: Predictably, the bungalow we had was very basic with cheap furniture and was pretty noisy outside, but for a campground and the cost it's worth it.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easy bus route into venice and the airport. Close enough to local shops to get food etc. The shower room was clean.

Disliked: The room was freezing, we had 2 thick blankets each and slept fully clothed. You also had to pay extra for sheets and wifi.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SU NING TAN

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2013 SU NING would recommend this property

Liked: It is clean

Disliked: But the toilet is a bit far and it makes us difficult to walk there and bath on rainy day

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sophie marquet

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

11 April 2013 sophie would recommend this property

Liked: calm , new and clean

Disliked: sophie left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap and good location!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Thomas Alldred

With my spouse / partner

City break

03 September 2012 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean facilities and excellent links to venice and airport

Disliked: Directions to site could be better, very unclear.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Spencer Green

As a family with children

Family Holiday

18 May 2012 Spencer would recommend this property

Liked: Super easy to get there and to get to and from Venice. Lovely setting beneath cottonwoods, lovely showers, good prices at the store. Friendliest and most helpful staff.

Disliked: Te wifi's pretty weak and slow. That could definitely be improved.


See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels