HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Camping Venezia Campsite

Via Orlanda 8/c, Venice, Italy

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 86%

Location 86%

Safety 90%

Staff 87%

Value 91%

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Café
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Indoor Swimming Pool
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Not Included
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Swimming Pool
  • Towels Not Included"

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen 1.17USD
  • Luggage Room 2.34USD
  • Towel 1.17USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 86%

Location 86%

Safety 90%

Staff 87%

Value 91%

Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Close to Venice

Disliked: Steps to climb to cross the road

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Easy to reach from airport, close to the shop, great staff, nice bungalows

Disliked: The check out was possible only from 10.00 in the morning, the sauna in the swimming-pool was not working, it was little bit cold in bungalow.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Great value for money. Easy transport link, 5 min walk to bus stop, only 10 min bus in to central Venice. We stayed in a cabin and the outdoor area is great to dine/sit with a drink. The kitchenette was great, well equipped. & the bathroom was also great, powerful shower.

Disliked: The bedroom. It is a small square room with wardrobes at the end of the beds. At a glance it looks great. However on staying in it it just wasn't very comfortable..! There were 2 single beds lengthways down the room, a small gap then the wardrobe at the bottom. Above the head of the beds at the top of the room was a third bunk bed attached on the wall, from the left to right side of the room. Each time my partner and I woke up during the night or in the morning we would wack our heads on the bottom of this rather irritating bed placed parallel across above where we lay! In the end we pushed the beds against the wardrobe and span around, but not before a few bumps! The room felt uncomfortable like this. It was also very hot and seemed to attract a huge amount of mosquitoes! More than we have really dealt with in one area in all honesty..! If only the room simply had 2 beds or a different layout so the third bunk was not placed where it was, which inevitably meant wake up/sit up & banging their heads it would have been a lot more pleasant..!

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: clean

Disliked: location

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: good price and very kind and helpful staff.

Disliked: nothing at all

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Good price, 5 minute bus journey into Venice, campsite kitchen did good food and Lidl's just round the corner if you want to save a bit of money and cook your own. Would recommend!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: clean, safe, and private

Disliked: If I visit venezia, I will stay at Camping Venezia Village.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break

Liked: Close to Venice, very good price, highly recommended for everyone who wants to stay near Venice for a cheap price. We stayed in a perfectly clean bungalow with kitchen, bathroom and air conditioning. Also very quiet, relaxing atmosphere.

Disliked: No duvet cover. Plastic window frames are great for their good heat-lining ability but in the middle of the night you can be out of oxygen. It is no problem in summer when you can leave the windows open, but in winter it can be cold if you do this (however, of course, there is heating in bungalows).Expensive and not that great restaurant, in the city center of Venice I could eat a much better pizza for the same price.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Just 15 mins by bus from Pl. de Roma in Venice! Its cheap and close to LIDL supermarket!

Disliked: Bungalos a little bit cold inside...

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I live in a bungalow which is small but well-equipped. It is far from the city centre but the bus schedule is so frequent that you can leave the city centre even in mid-night.

Disliked: Late check-in time. I arrived at the camp site at 3:30 pm. But the person-in-charge told me that we have to wait for some time before check-in. When we went to the reception after an hour, the person-in-charge still could not tell me when could we check-in, also no any remedial action had been taken. We kept waiting until we could check-in at 5:00 o'clock.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability