We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels

Reviews of Casa del Melograno

Guesthouse | Cannaregio 2023, Venice, Italy 30121

91.9% Overall Rating

20 out of 20 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/06/2012)

"Limpio, relativamente bien situado. Baños muy buenos/Clean, good location, good bathrooms."

Read all Casa del Melograno reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 8.86

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

In order to guarantee the Hotel in case of NO SHOW we make a pre-authorization (not a charge) for the total amount of your stay. In case of late cancellation( 7 - 2 days prior arrival) the hotel will charge 1 night stay, from 2 - 0 days prior arrival or for No Show , the hotel will charge the FULL AMOUNT of the stay .No cancellation will be accepted by phone.. In case of early departure the client must pay the entire amount of reservation .

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Venice

Hotel Leonardo
26.88 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.4% 373 reviews
Smart Holiday
189.75 USD

Guesthouse 69.3% 44 reviews
hostel santa fosca
27.83 USD

Hostel 78.6% 6 reviews
A Venice Fish
25.30 USD

Hostel 65.8% 852 reviews
Venice casa Diedo
37.95 USD

Guesthouse 73.3% 40 reviews
Antica Raffineria
26.88 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Al Campanile Madonna Dell'Orto
50.60 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
San Geremia Rooms
27.83 USD

Hostel 83.7% 450 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.9%

Overall Rating

20 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Casa del Melograno'

Atmosphere
86.0%
Location
93.0%
Facilities
82.0%
Cleanliness
97.0%
Staff
95.0%
Value
93.0%
Safety
97.0%
Refine your results Showing 16 of 19 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Margaret Abrahams

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 May 2013 Margaret would recommend this property

Liked: Very roomy, excellent location and the staff were brilliant.

Disliked: nothing

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

25 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Limpio, relativamente bien situado. Baños muy buenos/Clean, good location, good bathrooms.

Disliked: Un poco difícil de encontrar. Reservamos apartamento de 4 y 1 individual y estaban situados en edificios diferentes, algo que nadie nos advirtió, por lo que una persona tuvo que dormir sola. Aspecto envejecido (no antiguo), salvo en los baños/ A little hard to find. We booked an appartment for 4 persons and a single room and they were located in different buildings, so one person had to sleep alone. Nobody told us about this before. It was a little old, except the bathrooms.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place to stay, clean and quiet.

Disliked: Hard to find (even with the description, so just ask someone), but I guess that's Venice. Also the bed was tiny.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing location. Good price. Very friendly staff. This place is an all around good choice if your staying in Venice for a few days. It's literally an alleyway away from the central street of Venice, giving it a tranquil feel and perfect access to the city sights.

Disliked: We booked the 2bedroom apt. and the internet is not set up in that building, so we had to go across the courtyard to the main building to logon. Also, you have to pay for internet hours (still very cheap) but they just gave us old passes that people didn't use up, so ask for one of those!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is very convenient. Staff is very friendly and welcoming. The room is bigger than we expected. Everything is clean.

Disliked: We didn't have wifi access.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good quality accomodation. Easily accessed by waterbus or on foot. Close to everything you need. Great breakfast and staff.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

08 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful hotel. Our room was really great. We had our own bathroom and it was very clean with all the facilities and toiletries needed. Our bed was also very comfortable. When we booked the room, we were under the impression that we would not get breakfast, but we did and it was wonderful. I had such a great time in Venice. Would be my favourite city in Italy, and part of the reasons was being able to stay here. Would most definitely recommend!

Disliked: May not be the easiest hotel to get to, but we followed the directions, and got there quite quickly.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: THE OWNER WAS VERY HELPFUL. HE SPEAKS ENGLISH CLEARLY. VERY CLEAN AND TIDY. VERY NEW

Disliked: NO INTERNET. NO WI-FI. NO BREAKFAST.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Venasta Chong

Alone

Relaxation/spa

11 November 2011 Venasta would recommend this property

Liked: Nice vibe

Disliked: Expensive wifi with poor quality

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: they have a lovely backyard

Disliked: We never get my second keys, it was very unconvenient for me and my travelmate.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gene Paton

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2011 Gene would recommend this property

Liked: Cute, small, but very friendly staff. Close to Ferry's.

Disliked: Street level room, so a little noisy with people walking past, but it is in a quiet location well off main streets

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

18 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, excellent location.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephanie Sutcliffe

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2011 Stephanie would recommend this property

Liked: -great location -lovely, helpful staff -really tasty breakfast -just a really lovely place to stay

Disliked: -all good!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved Casa del Melograno! Very clean and private. Staff was wonderful!

Disliked: Internet not included.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Anna Nikitina

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

13 March 2011 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: The room was very clean and comfortable and the stuff helpful about good places to eat in Venice.

Disliked: Free WiFi access is only for 1 hour.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We, 3 people, selected to stay in a 2-roomed apartment. We were very impressed with the quality, air-conditioned and cleanliness of the apartment. It was a short distance from the hostel enabling us to have breakfast there if we wanted. The apartment was cleaned daily.

Disliked: Nothing!


See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels