HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Youth Venice Hostelers Home Guesthouse

Sestiere Castello 3368/A, Venice, Italy

Atmosphere 41%

Cleanliness 51%

Facilities 34%

Location 79%

Safety 54%

Staff 38%

Value 41%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cots available
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen 5.83USD
  • Luggage Room 5.83USD

Important Information

Guests are kindly requested to inform the property of their estimated time of arrival to arrange check-in.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 41%

Cleanliness 51%

Facilities 34%

Location 79%

Safety 54%

Staff 38%

Value 41%

Showing 1-10 of 17 reviews

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location

Disliked: upon checkin at 12am and after a tedious search of the hostel, the owner transferred me to anoth hostel which has a better location. Had a very bad experience with the Japanese lady who works in that hotel. She is extremely rude which I don't even feel like writing about her.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very well located and clean rooms

Disliked: The 5€ charge for the lien that I didn't notice and that there was just one bathroom. Overall, it was good.

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa

Liked: Didn't have to see the owner where we stayed.

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close to main street.

Disliked: No key. Different location than it said on the internet. Extra costs that wasnt included on hostelbookers website. No safetybox/locker. The straff didnt seem to know how many stayed in every room and so on.

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The beds were comfortable.

Disliked: The bathroom was very dirty. No hot water in the shower. There was only one bathroom in the whole place so many people wanted in at one time. They seemed to move people about in the rooms. We came back from our day to find a random man in our room setting up a new bed. The owner seemed very dodgy and made up prices of the rooms as people arrived. When we paid we did not get any change from our payment. Poor instructions to the property. Poor wifi and only one working socket in our room. The staff were very unfriendly and had little local knowledge. Do not follow their advice on getting places.

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendliness of the staff, location.

Disliked: Dirtyness, couldn't use kitchen to cook, taxes.

Customer would recommend this property

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: The owner was a completely sneaky and greedy man, tried to do everything to earn more and told us to leave if we dont want to pay these extra fees. He took advantage of our desperate situation in immediately finding another hostel because it was too late. He first told us that he would give us the deposit, then when we didnt want to stay at the place to which he moved us, he didnt give us the deposit. It was an awful day because of him not accepting us in the hostel that we paid for in the first place!

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: The location is very central.

Disliked: This was the most unpleasant place I have ever experienced. I felt very insecure. I didn't get a female room as I had booked - when I complained, the manager said it was my own fault since I didn't email them about this separately. A drunk guy tried to lay down in by bed at night when I was sleeping. When I was moved to another room and shown a new bed, that bed was taken when I came back in the evening. At that moment I cancelled my remaining nights and asked my money back. The manager cheated me on money when I did so, and didn't accept the booking confirmation from hostel bookers as a confirmation on how much the rooms should cost.

26% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
26% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Nothing really, only the other travellers who were in the same situation as us were nice.

Disliked: Everything, you book and pay for something and you get everything different, and when you start asking questions and ask for explanations they ignore you, or tell you that " Who are you to ask so many question? "

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: That it had a kitchen to cook meals

Disliked: They charged you for sheets per night, and for the overall charge was over priced. Wifi services was bad, the younger staff didn't seem like they didn't have a clue about what they were doing.

Check Availability