HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels

Reviews of San Geremia Rooms

Hostel | campo San Geremia 290, Venice, Italy 30121

81.5% Overall Rating

361 out of 419 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/03/2014)

Emily Albertson thinks…

"The staff were really nice and the location is great, especially if you're coming through the Venezia St. Lucia station. We were also given coupons to the bar next door which was nice. We stayed in a…"

Read all San Geremia Rooms reviews

Facilities

  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

- Check in from 2 pm - Check out 10 am - Lock-out from 10.30 am to 2 pm (just for the dormitories, not for the private rooms) - Curfew at 1 am (it is not possible to came back later even if you are in a private room) - We don’t serve breakfast - Payment only by cash - No elevator in our buildings (we have 4 floors) - The dorms are only for people under 35 years old (no age limit for private rooms) - Free stay for children under 2 years old - The city tax is not included in the price - Your room can be here or in another house nearby, same type of room same price. E.g.: If the date of you arrival is March 28th you have to cancel within the midnight of March 24th.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Venice

Alloggi Gerotto Calderan
35.88 USD

Hostel 86.7% 527 reviews
Hotel Rossi
53.13 USD

Hotel 1 star 84.5% 156 reviews
Hotel Minerva & Nettuno
51.75 USD

Hotel 1 star 81.0% 208 reviews
Anonimo Veneziano
71.76 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
L'Imbarcadero
51.06 USD

Hostel 88.9% 776 reviews
Hotel Moderno
138.01 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Viva Venezia
48.30 USD

Guesthouse 89.8% 63 reviews
Hotel Atlantide
62.10 USD

Hotel 2 star 73.7% 25 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.5%

Overall Rating

361 out of 419 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'San Geremia Rooms'

Atmosphere
77.6%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
67.2%
Cleanliness
87.2%
Staff
85.6%
Value
74.4%
Safety
82.4%
Refine your results Showing 302 of 400 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Josnei Luis Olszewski Junior

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 April 2014 Josnei Luis would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is lovely, and its location is amazing!

Disliked: The wifi signal was really bad at the rooms and they do not have a common area.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2014

Liked: location is good for sightseeing

Disliked: no wifi, mixed dorm key arrangement makes it feel not secure

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Emily Albertson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals

09 March 2014 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were really nice and the location is great, especially if you're coming through the Venezia St. Lucia station. We were also given coupons to the bar next door which was nice. We stayed in a shared room but only with 2 other people so it felt a little more private than other hostels where you can be put with 6 people or more! Also they clean the rooms every day so you get a little hotel-treatment!

Disliked: You only have one key for the room but the system is pretty easy. Also there is a curfew of 1am but honestly we were pretty exhausted before then! All and all you get what you pay for and I don't have many complaints!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

WEI-AN WU

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

06 March 2014 WEI-AN would recommend this property

Liked: good location, near the main train station.

Disliked: no elevator!

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

23 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was as expected. The beds, room and bathroom were clean. People at the reception were kind and helpful. Nothing especially good, neither bad.

Disliked: The location where you can drop off your luggage ain't closed or locked so anyone can come and take your stuff. But this is off course only a disadvantage if you check in before 14:00. Another remark is that the ratio price - general satisfaction makes it a more expensive hostel. I mean we already slept more decent for a lower price (this was 28 euro/night, + we went during the carnaval)

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Anna Carlos

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 February 2014 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: It is very near to the train station and to a lot of stores and restaurants. The staff are very welcoming. . It is also very easy to locate.

Disliked: It would've been better if they had a lift.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Juan Jose Lunghi

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2014 Juan Jose would recommend this property

Liked: Internet is good. Good location near Santa Luzia station

Disliked: No lift credit cards not accepted No kitchen

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the cleanliness of the rooms and baths, the double rooms bed are comfortable and the heater works great. The wifi service was excellent!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 February 2014

Liked: 위치만 좋습니다..

Disliked: 저는 5인실로 배정받았는데 키도 하나뿐이 없었고, 화장실잠금설치도 되있지 않았으며 와이파이도 잘 잡히지도 않았습니다. 하루만 머물러서 다행이었지 장기간 호스텔에 있었다면 이보다 더한 불평을 했을 것만 같습니다.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Alisdair Grahame

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 January 2014 Alisdair would recommend this property

Liked: Location is brilliant, 5 min walk to the train and bus stations. 15 mins to the Rialto and San Marco. Friendly staff.

Disliked: There is a curfew at 1am, which could limit your night-time activities.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

09 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really good location (inside Venice and close to the train station and restaurants); the room and bathroom were clean and it was the cheapest option inside Venice. I booked a 6 dorm room but slept in a 4 dorm room.

Disliked: There isn't a locker in the room; no lift and just one key per room (so if you're inside the room and somebody comes, you have to open the door for this person).

57.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Aimee Mancilla Porraz

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2014

Liked: It has a good location near the train station.

Disliked: You sleep with strange people and you don´t have anywhere safe to leave your properties. You don´t have your own kye so if you arrive at night someone in the room has to open de door to you. They close the door at 1am.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Elaine Tan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 January 2014 Elaine would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and near bus station

Disliked: No locks for valuables and toilet doors

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Single beds (at least in mixed dorm room) no bunk beds which is always good, big room, very clean, nice bathroom, the location is great, a lot of shops nearby and just a 5 min walk from the station

Disliked: There is only one key per room, so you had to come and knock on the door and hope the others opened the door, if not you had to call reception for them to open,, but this was a minor thing,, overall really good experience

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gail Dunlop

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 November 2013 Gail would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great close the the train station and water ferries

Disliked: Gail left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

31 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: That it was close to the train station and better priced items closed by.

Disliked: Probably the stairs. It was hard bringing the luggage upstairs to the 4th floor.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Katrina Palmer

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2013 Katrina would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in a double private room for one night. For the price the rooms are very basic and need updating, however the amazing staff made this hotel excellent. They were very friendly and helpful, even going to the extent of printing off our tickets for our flights the next day while we visited one of the islands. The location is excellent, and there is 50% off breakfast at the cafe next door. I would definitely recommend.

Disliked: Bare rooms and outdated room furnishings.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

23 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location right near Santa Lucia station. The room was well kept and clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Had to get buzzed into the building whenever we wanted to get our room

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is very close to the train station (5 minute walk). Also it allowed baggage drop-off if one arrived prior to check-in.

Disliked: The bunk-bed was not comfortable.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Darsana Das

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 October 2013 Darsana would recommend this property

Liked: The room was lovely and the location was very convenient.

Disliked: The bathroom was not very clean. But it was mostly because of the other inmates with whom we had to share it.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

SHANSHAN GU

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 October 2013 SHANSHAN would recommend this property

Liked: This is my second time at San Geremia aka Gerotto Calderan. Make sure you stay in dorm room #124. It's 3 beds plus 1 bunk. Intimate setting good for making friends. There were only 3 power sockets in the dorm so plan ahead. Perfect location. Best value lodging in Venice. Keep calm people, this is Venezia, not New York.

Disliked: Shower water pressure was low but acceptable.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andre Silva

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2013 Andre would recommend this property

Liked: Location - excellent location, on Campo San Geremia near train and bus station and easy to get to San Marco Square. Value for money is the best you can get, very clean and also gives you 50% discount breakfast in near coffe and 20% discount all day.

Disliked: Toilet separated from the room. I was not so far and it was a private

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

24 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good place just turn left after get out from the railway station, walk on 5 minutes. When arrived by night train in the morning at around 6:00AM, we were just wondering if there will be someone to let us in and put down the luggages for a rest. After we ring the bell, a young man opened the door for us and let us in, seems just wake up. He was very friendly even we felt sorry. The private room with a mini bathroom was clear and newly decorated, clean but small. Room has a balcony but not face to the plaza.

Disliked: Just one thing, our room is on the 4th floor, but there is no lift.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: nothing

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Seemed clean, the rooms were nice enough, fairly central.

Disliked: Not worth the money at all, but I guess that's just Venice. No kitchen which is not ideal in Venice as the food in Venice is TERRIBLE! You don't get your own key to the room, you have to leave it with reception whenever you go out and pick it up when you come back, unless someone in the dorm already has it, which means waking them up...oh and without the key in the room the electricity doesn't work.


See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels