We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels

Reviews of San Geremia Rooms

Hostel | campo San Geremia 290, Venice, Italy 30121

82.7% Overall Rating

395 out of 459 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/02/2015)

Iuliia Vinogradova thinks…

"Successful arrangement of hotel. During my accommodation there was a small flood, water in Venice rose. San Geremia Square remained dry. Owners of hotel give a map on a discount for a dining in cafe…"

Read all San Geremia Rooms reviews

Facilities

  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

- Check in from 2 pm - Check out 10 am - Lock-out from 10.30 am to 2 pm (just for the dormitories, not for the private rooms) - Curfew at 1 am (it is not possible to came back later even if you are in a private room) - We don’t serve breakfast - Payment only by cash - No elevator in our buildings (we have 4 floors) - The dorms are only for people under 35 years old (no age limit for private rooms) - Free stay for children under 2 years old - The city tax is not included in the price - Your room can be here or in another house nearby, same type of room same price. E.g.: If the date of you arrival is March 28th you have to cancel within the midnight of March 24th.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Venice

Alloggi Gerotto Calderan
26.87 USD

Hostel 78.4% 606 reviews
Hotel Rossi
36.27 USD

Hotel 1 star 77.4% 186 reviews
Hotel Minerva & Nettuno
24.72 USD

Hotel 1 star 76.6% 251 reviews
Anonimo Veneziano
31.17 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
L'Imbarcadero
29.02 USD

Hostel 82.5% 805 reviews
Hotel Moderno
107.47 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Viva Venezia
41.91 USD

Guesthouse 87.0% 78 reviews
Hotel Atlantide
59.11 USD

Hotel 2 star 74.4% 30 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.7%

Overall Rating

395 out of 459 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'San Geremia Rooms'

Atmosphere
79.2%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
72.0%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
80.8%
Value
81.6%
Safety
84.8%
Refine your results Showing 324 of 439 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SHOBHIT GUPTA

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2015 SHOBHIT would recommend this property

Liked: excellent

Disliked: no lift

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Iuliia Vinogradova

Alone

Events / festivals
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

17 February 2015 Iuliia would recommend this property

Liked: Successful arrangement of hotel. During my accommodation there was a small flood, water in Venice rose. San Geremia Square remained dry. Owners of hotel give a map on a discount for a dining in cafe on - to the neighbourhood. More tasty than coffee and croissants I never tried. Round hotel set of cafe and gift shops and shops.

Disliked: In a hotel room it was cold. Heating only at the expense of the conditioner. Because of economy of electricity it was disconnected every time when left the room and took away keys. More than +16-+18 room didn't get warm never in 5 days. Stone cold floors too didn't please. Bad noise isolation in the room. Everything about what spoke is audible and that neighbors in a corridor or in rooms did.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

SANGA LEE

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 February 2015

Liked: location was nice for me cause i had early train in the morning and the hostel is only 5 mins walk from the station. they have normal bed except one set of bunk bed. i liked it becuase i dotn usually like bunk beds.

Disliked: no kitchen. only one microwave and hot water. no plates, no silverware.... location is not really close to all the attractions staff were friendly but not really helpful shower is really small.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was clean.

Disliked: Lift is needed.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Seyed Nazemi

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2014

Liked: It was easy to locate.

Disliked: On entering the room two of the lights did not work and neither did the safety deposit box. The sink was also blocked so when we first used it on entering the room it immediately filled up with water. After announcing this to the man at reception we were told that two working lights were enough and he accused us of having blocked the sink ourselves. We were not offered an exchange of room, the sink which was now full of water was not emptied and no one was sent to fix it. The next morning staff at reception were rude and accused us once again for the problem. We were accused of having stuffed a plastic cup down the toilet. After much arguing with the people at reception we were given back 10 euros as some sort of compensation after which the woman at reception expressed that she was young once and thought that we had blocked the sink on purpose in order to get money from the hotel. The attitude of the staff that we were automatically at fault was absolutely disgraceful and meant that our stay was not only extremely stressful but very degrading. I will never return to this hotel and will advise all others to avoid its ageist halls.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great. It was not in the supertouristic part of Venice, but since Venice is not that big, the hotel was very close to all the typical tourist attractions. At the same time this location made sure that there wasn't too much noise at night. The room was big with a small, but very new bathroom. Although they don't offer any breakfast, there is a bar next door that has coffees and various sandwiches and croissants, for which you get 50% off if you stay at San Geremia Rooms.

Disliked: I did not dislike anything.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

11 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - awesome view from our room - easy to find (eventhough Venice itself is hard to navigate) - clean and modern room (especially bathroom)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katja Lorencic

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2014 Katja would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful, all the receptionists spoke english (according to my experience, language can cause problems in Italy), the view was beautiful, the room was nice and clean, we even got a private toilet and bathroom although we payed for a shared one.

Disliked: Katja left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jan Groznik

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2014 Jan would recommend this property

Liked: G

Disliked: F

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

charlotte bower

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break

12 August 2014 charlotte would recommend this property

Liked: Was lovely and clean Hostel, In a perfect place and cheap

Disliked: The fact that you had to vacate your room at 10.30am every morning, We even had people trying to vacate us at 10am with lots of knocking and walking in on our room

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eunice Clarke

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 August 2014 Eunice would recommend this property

Liked: We have stayed here before and loved the central and easy to find location. The interior has just had a makeover and looks great now too. Excellent rooms with modern bathroom suites and decor. Staff are friendly and very helpful. I would recommend this hostel to everyone, not just a youngsters hostel.

Disliked: Nothing.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the main transport links

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

dr. i nyoman adi suparta

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

30 July 2014 dr. i nyoman adi would recommend this property

Liked: i really like this place, it's located in the center of venice, very close to railway station, water bus, only 5-10 minutes walk, near souvenir stall and cafe. and i like this place because there is no bed above me, so we are 5 person in the same bed. clean place. the hostel gave a discount card to enjoy half price coffe and snacks in cafe near the hostel

Disliked: the receiptionist just give us one key for all the member ofthe room, but that's OK. but something that bothering me is, they gave us time limit to enter the room, because they only can open the door to enter the property until 12 a clock, that's weird, where as that time is world cup season and i was affraid if can not enter my room if i'm late

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Basic accommodation - does what it says but nothing more.

Disliked: No area info on arrival. Bathroom wasn't cleaned very thoroughly. There was a problem with the sink in our room which meant we couldn't use it for 24 hours. We had to ask twice before this was fixed.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Weng I Wong

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2014

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katrina Baumeister

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 June 2014 Katrina would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel has such charm! The building is extremely chic and also very clean. It is centrally located, only 2 stops by water bus away from Venice's center.

Disliked: Katrina left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lauren Davies

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 June 2014 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great. Little bit of a trek to St Mark's Square, but I've been to Venice before and it's a logng walk no matter where you stay! It's also literally 5 minutes from the train station, which is a godsend after being on a hot stuffy train for hours! You get 50% off breakfast in a cafe next door aswell which is great! Had a cheese and ham toasty and an orange juice for about 3 euros! Brilliant.

Disliked: There wasn't anything I 'disliked'. The only negative thing I can think of is the stairs. BUT other reviews on here act like they're a massive problem. In all honestly, if you can't walk up 4 floors of stairs then you're the one with the problem. The staff were really nice, so if you legitimately can't walk up stairs, they'd give you a ground floor room for sure.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Ruben Villarreyna

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

17 May 2014 Ruben would recommend this property

Liked: Esta cerca de la Terminal de Trenes (termini venezia)

Disliked: Los cuartos son muy pequeños y hay muebles que no tienen ningun uso. NO tiene comedor.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 位置很好,但是没有柜子锁行李。而且一个房间六个床位,但是钥匙只有一把。不是很方便

Disliked: 没有柜子可以锁东西

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Lisa Iacuone

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2014 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: Location, proximity to train station, good customer service, multilingual staff, cleanliness particularly the bathrooms were spot on!

Disliked: No cooking facilities eg microwave, Internet connected but very slow, walls are thin and can hear conversation/noises next door.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Donald Mifsud

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 May 2014 Donald would recommend this property

Liked: all good

Disliked: nothing, the only one was the lift but the hotel is so nice in centre of Venice

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is very good

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Josnei Luis Olszewski Junior

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 April 2014 Josnei Luis would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is lovely, and its location is amazing!

Disliked: The wifi signal was really bad at the rooms and they do not have a common area.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2014

Liked: location is good for sightseeing

Disliked: no wifi, mixed dorm key arrangement makes it feel not secure

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Emily Albertson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals

09 March 2014 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were really nice and the location is great, especially if you're coming through the Venezia St. Lucia station. We were also given coupons to the bar next door which was nice. We stayed in a shared room but only with 2 other people so it felt a little more private than other hostels where you can be put with 6 people or more! Also they clean the rooms every day so you get a little hotel-treatment!

Disliked: You only have one key for the room but the system is pretty easy. Also there is a curfew of 1am but honestly we were pretty exhausted before then! All and all you get what you pay for and I don't have many complaints!


See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels