HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels

Reviews of San Geremia Rooms

Hostel | campo San Geremia 290, Venice, Italy 30121

83.4% Overall Rating

374 out of 434 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/06/2014)

Katrina Baumeister thinks…

"This hostel has such charm! The building is extremely chic and also very clean. It is centrally located, only 2 stops by water bus away from Venice's center."

Read all San Geremia Rooms reviews

Facilities

  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

- Check in from 2 pm - Check out 10 am - Lock-out from 10.30 am to 2 pm (just for the dormitories, not for the private rooms) - Curfew at 1 am (it is not possible to came back later even if you are in a private room) - We don’t serve breakfast - Payment only by cash - No elevator in our buildings (we have 4 floors) - The dorms are only for people under 35 years old (no age limit for private rooms) - Free stay for children under 2 years old - The city tax is not included in the price - Your room can be here or in another house nearby, same type of room same price. E.g.: If the date of you arrival is March 28th you have to cancel within the midnight of March 24th.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Venice

Alloggi Gerotto Calderan
35.09 USD

Hostel 83.8% 568 reviews
Hotel Rossi
40.49 USD

Hotel 1 star 82.5% 167 reviews
Hotel Minerva & Nettuno
40.49 USD

Hotel 1 star 77.0% 222 reviews
Anonimo Veneziano
51.96 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
L'Imbarcadero
39.75 USD

Hostel 86.3% 786 reviews
Hotel Moderno
134.97 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Viva Venezia
39.14 USD

Guesthouse 89.0% 68 reviews
Hotel Atlantide
60.74 USD

Hotel 2 star 73.7% 25 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.4%

Overall Rating

374 out of 434 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'San Geremia Rooms'

Atmosphere
78.4%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
73.6%
Cleanliness
87.2%
Staff
88.0%
Value
77.6%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 310 of 415 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Weng I Wong

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2014

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katrina Baumeister

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 June 2014 Katrina would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel has such charm! The building is extremely chic and also very clean. It is centrally located, only 2 stops by water bus away from Venice's center.

Disliked: Katrina left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lauren Davies

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 June 2014 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great. Little bit of a trek to St Mark's Square, but I've been to Venice before and it's a logng walk no matter where you stay! It's also literally 5 minutes from the train station, which is a godsend after being on a hot stuffy train for hours! You get 50% off breakfast in a cafe next door aswell which is great! Had a cheese and ham toasty and an orange juice for about 3 euros! Brilliant.

Disliked: There wasn't anything I 'disliked'. The only negative thing I can think of is the stairs. BUT other reviews on here act like they're a massive problem. In all honestly, if you can't walk up 4 floors of stairs then you're the one with the problem. The staff were really nice, so if you legitimately can't walk up stairs, they'd give you a ground floor room for sure.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Ruben Villarreyna

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

17 May 2014 Ruben would recommend this property

Liked: Esta cerca de la Terminal de Trenes (termini venezia)

Disliked: Los cuartos son muy pequeños y hay muebles que no tienen ningun uso. NO tiene comedor.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 位置很好,但是没有柜子锁行李。而且一个房间六个床位,但是钥匙只有一把。不是很方便

Disliked: 没有柜子可以锁东西

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Lisa Iacuone

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2014 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: Location, proximity to train station, good customer service, multilingual staff, cleanliness particularly the bathrooms were spot on!

Disliked: No cooking facilities eg microwave, Internet connected but very slow, walls are thin and can hear conversation/noises next door.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Donald Mifsud

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 May 2014 Donald would recommend this property

Liked: all good

Disliked: nothing, the only one was the lift but the hotel is so nice in centre of Venice

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is very good

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Josnei Luis Olszewski Junior

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 April 2014 Josnei Luis would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is lovely, and its location is amazing!

Disliked: The wifi signal was really bad at the rooms and they do not have a common area.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2014

Liked: location is good for sightseeing

Disliked: no wifi, mixed dorm key arrangement makes it feel not secure

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Emily Albertson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals

09 March 2014 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were really nice and the location is great, especially if you're coming through the Venezia St. Lucia station. We were also given coupons to the bar next door which was nice. We stayed in a shared room but only with 2 other people so it felt a little more private than other hostels where you can be put with 6 people or more! Also they clean the rooms every day so you get a little hotel-treatment!

Disliked: You only have one key for the room but the system is pretty easy. Also there is a curfew of 1am but honestly we were pretty exhausted before then! All and all you get what you pay for and I don't have many complaints!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

WEI-AN WU

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

06 March 2014 WEI-AN would recommend this property

Liked: good location, near the main train station.

Disliked: no elevator!

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

23 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was as expected. The beds, room and bathroom were clean. People at the reception were kind and helpful. Nothing especially good, neither bad.

Disliked: The location where you can drop off your luggage ain't closed or locked so anyone can come and take your stuff. But this is off course only a disadvantage if you check in before 14:00. Another remark is that the ratio price - general satisfaction makes it a more expensive hostel. I mean we already slept more decent for a lower price (this was 28 euro/night, + we went during the carnaval)

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Anna Carlos

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 February 2014 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: It is very near to the train station and to a lot of stores and restaurants. The staff are very welcoming. . It is also very easy to locate.

Disliked: It would've been better if they had a lift.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Juan Jose Lunghi

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2014 Juan Jose would recommend this property

Liked: Internet is good. Good location near Santa Luzia station

Disliked: No lift credit cards not accepted No kitchen

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the cleanliness of the rooms and baths, the double rooms bed are comfortable and the heater works great. The wifi service was excellent!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 February 2014

Liked: 위치만 좋습니다..

Disliked: 저는 5인실로 배정받았는데 키도 하나뿐이 없었고, 화장실잠금설치도 되있지 않았으며 와이파이도 잘 잡히지도 않았습니다. 하루만 머물러서 다행이었지 장기간 호스텔에 있었다면 이보다 더한 불평을 했을 것만 같습니다.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Alisdair Grahame

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 January 2014 Alisdair would recommend this property

Liked: Location is brilliant, 5 min walk to the train and bus stations. 15 mins to the Rialto and San Marco. Friendly staff.

Disliked: There is a curfew at 1am, which could limit your night-time activities.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

09 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really good location (inside Venice and close to the train station and restaurants); the room and bathroom were clean and it was the cheapest option inside Venice. I booked a 6 dorm room but slept in a 4 dorm room.

Disliked: There isn't a locker in the room; no lift and just one key per room (so if you're inside the room and somebody comes, you have to open the door for this person).

57.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Aimee Mancilla Porraz

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2014

Liked: It has a good location near the train station.

Disliked: You sleep with strange people and you don´t have anywhere safe to leave your properties. You don´t have your own kye so if you arrive at night someone in the room has to open de door to you. They close the door at 1am.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Elaine Tan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 January 2014 Elaine would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and near bus station

Disliked: No locks for valuables and toilet doors

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Single beds (at least in mixed dorm room) no bunk beds which is always good, big room, very clean, nice bathroom, the location is great, a lot of shops nearby and just a 5 min walk from the station

Disliked: There is only one key per room, so you had to come and knock on the door and hope the others opened the door, if not you had to call reception for them to open,, but this was a minor thing,, overall really good experience

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gail Dunlop

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 November 2013 Gail would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great close the the train station and water ferries

Disliked: Gail left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

31 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: That it was close to the train station and better priced items closed by.

Disliked: Probably the stairs. It was hard bringing the luggage upstairs to the 4th floor.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Katrina Palmer

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2013 Katrina would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in a double private room for one night. For the price the rooms are very basic and need updating, however the amazing staff made this hotel excellent. They were very friendly and helpful, even going to the extent of printing off our tickets for our flights the next day while we visited one of the islands. The location is excellent, and there is 50% off breakfast at the cafe next door. I would definitely recommend.

Disliked: Bare rooms and outdated room furnishings.


See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels