We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels

Reviews of B&B Best Holidays Venice

Guesthouse | Calle delle Beccarie, (Pescheria Rialto), San Polo 1615 Venice, Italy 30125

76.9% Overall Rating

174 out of 206 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/07/2014)

Alejandra Alvarez San Roman thinks…

"Although the breakfast was really simple i liked it, the owner is quite helping, the rooms are clean, the bathrooms as well."

Read all B&B Best Holidays Venice reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

PLEASE READ CAREFULLY BEFORE BOOKING: * CHECK IN: From 12.00 pm to midnight. Dorms: late check-in after 23:00, you'll need to pay a 10€ fee per person. Please contact the property before arrival to confirm your arrival time and arrange the meeting to deliver the keys.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Venice

Le Repubbliche Marinare
25.30 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Rialto Star
1,171.21 USD

Hostel 80.9% 535 reviews
Locanda Armizo Hotel
28.46 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.1% 91 reviews
Venice Luxury
27.83 USD

Hostel 81.7% 112 reviews
Lion Morosini Palace
29.51 USD

Hotel 5 star 82.9% 7 reviews
Ca' Arco Antico Guesthouse
41.11 USD

Guesthouse 93.5% 76 reviews
Hotel Mignon
41.75 USD

Hotel 3.5 star 89.5% 3 reviews
Emerald Palace Hostel
31.63 USD

Hostel 71.8% 52 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.9%

Overall Rating

174 out of 206 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'B&B Best Holidays Venice'

Atmosphere
71.2%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
72.8%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
72.0%
Value
68.8%
Safety
79.2%
Refine your results Showing 156 of 199 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 July 2014

Liked: Not much really

Disliked: My booking was accepted and i was charged the deposit. then when we arrived late afternoon and there was no one there i tried to buzz the manager and he pretty much just said "no room no room" extremely disappointing as location is great.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast was good

Disliked: A bit noisy because of the other travellers and bathroom door next to the room

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Alejandra Alvarez San Roman

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2014 Alejandra would recommend this property

Liked: Although the breakfast was really simple i liked it, the owner is quite helping, the rooms are clean, the bathrooms as well.

Disliked: Not that easy to meet people, a little bit more than 30 waking from the station

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Can't recomend this place enough! Aamzing location, right in the heart of the city, without the enormous pricetag of all the other central accomodation options. Situated next to a lovely local square with a few bars and resturants (and no tourists!), this place is actually easy to find as long as you follow the map the owner will send you, remember the streets are narrow and easy to miss if you're not careful! Breakfast was great, simple fare but loads of it, and the place was extremely clean and tidy. Great budget accomodation at a great price with loads of character and a perfect location! Will definitely be staying again :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

YA CHING CHANG

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2014 YA CHING would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, and the staff is friendly

Disliked: YA CHING left no negative feedback.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Lesley Coleman

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Romantic getaway

20 March 2014

Liked: Nothing.

Disliked: NO staff. Supposedly overbooked despite my received confirmation. Absolute shambles. Disgraceful.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway

25 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They met me and directed me to the hostel. Good cleaning and bathrooms. Very quiet and central.

Disliked: Difficult to pay for the stay - could rarely find staff around.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

24 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere, nice property.

Disliked: nothing

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Tan Jingxian Joanne

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 December 2013 Tan Jingxian would recommend this property

Liked: We had the double private room. It's quite clean and very spacious. After squeezing through rows and rows of tiny alleys, realising your room's big is definitely a pleasant surprise.

Disliked: We had the most inconsiderate Chinese housemates and since our room was right beside the common bathroom, we could hear sounds of the hair dryer in the middle of the night and loud chattering. Also, they hung their socks on the heater of the bathroom which I feel is rude, selfish and definitely impolite. Nothing to do with the hostel though, just seized the opportunity to rant.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location, nice room, they called us in advance to get know when we were about to get to to hostel

Disliked: a bit harder to find like any other adress in venice

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice room! good location.

Disliked: No sign anywhere for b&b; WHY?

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Angela Roach

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 July 2013 Angela would recommend this property

Liked: Clean

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really good location, although not easy to find at first. Good Wi-Fi in room. Breakfast is pretty good for an hostel, served until 10 AM. Air conditioning in room, didn't have to pay extra. Towels and gel/shampoo are provided.

Disliked: No lockers in room and there wasn't always someone in the reception during the day, so it's not the most safe place to leave valuables while visiting the city.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Helena Roughton

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 June 2013 Helena would recommend this property

Liked: It in a great location, very central. Breakfast is absolutely yummy with heaps to have! The free wifi is good. Beds were comfy, air conditioning was amazing. Aside from the small cons it's a great place to stay!

Disliked: There's no fridge to put food in, no cutlery to use - forces you to eat out. Not many sockets in the room but is fine if others don't need them. VERY HARD TO FIND. That's the biggie. Walk in around with my pack in the very hot sun just trying to find the place was not fun. Directions they give you don't exactly help or make a lot of sense. Had to keep asking locals to point me in the right direction and one literally took me to the door.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean

Disliked: too many mosquitoes at night. got bitten a lot! should have nets outside the window so they cant fly in..

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Emily Hansen

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 May 2013 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: The directions were not helpful. They state that once you reach the fish market "you will have arrived" but you have to cross one bridge and go down two alleys to find it. The B&B they tell you to go to for check in wants nothing to do with the guests of this hostel, so we had to go to the kitchen of a nearby restaurant, and luckily someone there knew someone at the hostel who they could call so we could be let in. Also, the internet is unreliable and cuts out every so often, so it is a gamble when you will have access and when there will be no internet at all.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Monika Kalata

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

23 February 2013 Monika would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing stay:))))

Disliked: Monika left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was nice, the staff are all very helpful and friendly. Good room with fair price on Venice island.

Disliked: A little bit hard to find, the website should offer more detailed instruction about the location. But will be fine by asking for directions on the way.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Carlos Tezolin

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2013 Carlos would recommend this property

Liked: Nice rooms and a really good location. Good breackfast also.

Disliked: Carlos left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rodrigo Villalobos

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2013 Rodrigo would recommend this property

Liked: The place is perfect! 2 blocks to the Rialto Bridge, breakfast included and my room was private as the booking said. The bathrooms are really clean.

Disliked: It REALLY is hard to find, because it doesn't have a big sign or whatever, and the street is a little bit hidden.It DO feels weird that the owner of the hotel serves the breakfast, but only that.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

29 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is a best and price also for the no season. Every moment we can felt the host care and kindness. Room was a wide and comfortable with a service each day. Breakfast also good and enought. And weather too!

Disliked: Nothing.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: For the price it was a great value. It had breakfast included, your bed was made every day, they gave you a towel to use along with soap and shampoo, plus it's right in the center of the city- it was great.

Disliked: It was hard to find as it's down one of the many small side streets, and there's a 3E per person, per night tourist tax that is not mentioned until you arrive (though I've heard others at other hostels have that problem too).

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexandra Saptelei

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

30 September 2012 Alexandra would recommend this property

Liked: Location, interior disign, friendliness of the staff

Disliked: Some of the bathrooms far from the room and no ham or eggs for breakfast

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

20 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is excellent.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, close walk from the main train station. Its near the Rialto bridge which was quite nice.

Disliked: Wifi only worked in one spot. No kitchen, and the breakfast was average. Very overpriced for the facilities on offer.


See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels