HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Best Holidays Venice

Guesthouse

San Polo 1615, Venice, Italy

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 76%

Location 91%

Safety 82%

Staff 76%

Value 70%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Cable TV
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Towels Included

Important Information

PLEASE READ CAREFULLY BEFORE BOOKING:

* CHECK IN:
From 12.00 pm to midnight.
Dorms: late check-in after 23:00, you'll need to pay a 10€ fee per person.
Please contact the property before arrival to confirm your arrival time and arrange the meeting to deliver the keys.


City tax €2.10 per person per night

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 76%

Location 91%

Safety 82%

Staff 76%

Value 70%

Showing 1-10 of 17 reviews

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Not much really

Disliked: My booking was accepted and i was charged the deposit. then when we arrived late afternoon and there was no one there i tried to buzz the manager and he pretty much just said "no room no room" extremely disappointing as location is great.

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Breakfast was good

Disliked: A bit noisy because of the other travellers and bathroom door next to the room

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Although the breakfast was really simple i liked it, the owner is quite helping, the rooms are clean, the bathrooms as well.

Disliked: Not that easy to meet people, a little bit more than 30 waking from the station

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Can't recomend this place enough! Aamzing location, right in the heart of the city, without the enormous pricetag of all the other central accomodation options. Situated next to a lovely local square with a few bars and resturants (and no tourists!), this place is actually easy to find as long as you follow the map the owner will send you, remember the streets are narrow and easy to miss if you're not careful! Breakfast was great, simple fare but loads of it, and the place was extremely clean and tidy. Great budget accomodation at a great price with loads of character and a perfect location! Will definitely be staying again :)

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean, and the staff is friendly

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Romantic getaway

Liked: Nothing.

Disliked: NO staff. Supposedly overbooked despite my received confirmation. Absolute shambles. Disgraceful.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Great atmosphere, nice property.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway

Liked: They met me and directed me to the hostel. Good cleaning and bathrooms. Very quiet and central.

Disliked: Difficult to pay for the stay - could rarely find staff around.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We had the double private room. It's quite clean and very spacious. After squeezing through rows and rows of tiny alleys, realising your room's big is definitely a pleasant surprise.

Disliked: We had the most inconsiderate Chinese housemates and since our room was right beside the common bathroom, we could hear sounds of the hair dryer in the middle of the night and loud chattering. Also, they hung their socks on the heater of the bathroom which I feel is rude, selfish and definitely impolite. Nothing to do with the hostel though, just seized the opportunity to rant.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the location, nice room, they called us in advance to get know when we were about to get to to hostel

Disliked: a bit harder to find like any other adress in venice

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability