We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels

Reviews of Residenza Corte Canal-Ca'Dario

Guesthouse | Santa Croce, 646, Corte Canal, Venice, Italy 30135

76.5% Overall Rating

79 out of 87 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/08/2014)

"It wasn't too far from the train station and we were able to keep our bags in the reception area until 5, so that saved us the hassle of carrying them around for the day. Free coffee or hot chocolate in the morning too."

Read all Residenza Corte Canal-Ca'Dario reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

**Note: We will take a preauthorization on your Credit Card but any charge will be made until arrival** IMPORTANT: City Tax is not included in the price. Please note that after you have made a booking on www.hostelbookers.com our guesthouse will do a pre-authorization on your bank card. This is not a charge, but checking the validity of your card to guarantee your booking. The pre-authorization will be removed from your card within a few days according to your bank regulations. Please note that check-in is allowed up to 10pm, and upon advance a write notice. We do not accept under any circumstances claim for arrivals after this time without having notified the arrival time. From 10pm to midnight prior notice you can check-in with an extra cost of 20 Euro. After midnight all the arrival there will be considerate a NO SHOW.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Venice

Santa Croce Apartments
49.34 USD

Apartment 82.0% 21 reviews
Frari Apartment 2
50.60 USD

Apartment 93.1% 7 reviews
Frari Apartment 1
44.28 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hotel Albergo Marin
41.11 USD

Hotel 1 star 93.1% 274 reviews
Apartments Venice
37.95 USD

Apartment 73.3% 3 reviews
Viva Venezia
31.63 USD

Guesthouse 88.6% 71 reviews
L'Imbarcadero
32.45 USD

Hostel 84.9% 799 reviews
Cimesinvale
31.63 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.5%

Overall Rating

79 out of 87 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Residenza Corte Canal-Ca'Dario'

Atmosphere
78.4%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
65.6%
Cleanliness
81.6%
Staff
67.2%
Value
76.8%
Safety
78.4%
Refine your results Showing 62 of 84 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Better than expected

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It wasn't too far from the train station and we were able to keep our bags in the reception area until 5, so that saved us the hassle of carrying them around for the day. Free coffee or hot chocolate in the morning too.

Disliked: When we first arrived the hallway smelled like a portaloo, so we thought perhaps there had been a sewage leak. The next morning it was cleaned which was fortunate. Also staff didn't appear to be around after we checked in at 7:30, so if there were any troubles we couldn't access them directly.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrea Ferranti

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2014 Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: The location was amazing!!!

Disliked: The only thing that I disliked about this property was 1 blonde woman who was working at the front desk seemed bothered when we asked her questions. The dark haired woman who checked us in was wonderful & extremely helpful.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

03 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A good accomodation, with no particular qualities except for the price, quite low for a very central position (5 min form train station, 10 from Rialto).

Disliked: A good accomodation, with no particular qualities except for the price, quite low for a very central position (5 min form train station, 10 from Rialto).

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 January 2013

Liked: NONE!

Disliked: we waited outside for one hour for check in, we called but nobody picked up, only able to leave a voicemail. The staff - the old lady is so hostile, when i can't receive any wifi and approach her, she bang the door in front of me after saying ''good night!''. the towel provided is like table cloth, is hard.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was quiet, so we could have a good nights sleep.

Disliked: The mentioned breakfast did not provide anything good, didn't even have bread with the provided jam. When asked staff about this problem, they did nothing.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jessica Perez

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

19 November 2012 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: Very accomodating customer service, clean room, clean toilet/shower

Disliked: small and very simple breakfast.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

kashif anjum

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

01 November 2012 kashif would recommend this property

Liked: location convenient from the both the bus and train stations

Disliked: three stores and we were given a room in the attic which was not mentioned when booked and I think the price of this room should be less where as they charged me more and even so when converting euros from pounds.My son banged his head a number of times.there were no towels provided where as it was mentioned at the time of booking .Wi Fi was not working.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Cristina Lejarazu

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2012 Cristina would recommend this property

Liked: Was excelent in general and close to the train station, the staff was very kind because we needed to stay one more night and were kind enough to book us another room

Disliked: Is a bit expensive

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Andrew Chee

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2012 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: It was pretty comfortable

Disliked: The double bed is just a combination of 2 single bed

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was so clean and nice.

Disliked: No internet. The staff was rude and completely unhelpful.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel is at a central location very close to when you enter Venice, so it does not take long to find. It is a very good price, and is great for backpackers. The rooms are simple and the breakfast consisted of pastries, fruit, juice, and cappuccino. The hotel allows you to leave your belongings with them until 5 pm the next day.

Disliked: If you are not comfortable sharing a single restroom with 6+ other rooms, do not stay here. Some staff members do not speak english so be aware of this if you need to call/e-mail them for questions. **Also, make sure you confirm which location you are at, because there are two separate locations (not advertised on the website). My friends and I reserved two rooms at the same time and one group was in the central location (Santa Croce, 646), while the other was a 15 minute walk away, which was inconvenient to walk to late at night.**

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quite close to Piazzale Roma, so if arriving late at night it doesnt take too long to find.

Disliked: If arriving in the evening checking in is not immediate, you have to ring a mobile number and wait up to 20 minutes for someone to let you in. Also did not realise that accommodation is on level 3, about 5 or 6 flights of stairs - not fun to lug suitcases up the stairs. We also had to share a combined bathroom (shower + toilet) with at least 3 other rooms, so if anyone is in the shower, no one else could use the toilet.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location close to the train station, very good shower, clean, breakfast was ok

Disliked: WiFi wasn't working

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

31 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: n/a

Disliked: n/a

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Elisabeth Stromme

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 March 2012 Elisabeth would recommend this property

Liked: i loved that it was so close to the train station! the backyard was beautiful also, that let through a nice breeze.

Disliked: The internet wasn't working any of the nights we were there. For breakfast, the bread was almost gone by the time we were going to eat, which meant we had to go all the way down to the main floor to the reception to ask for more break. That was a bit of a pain. Also, the breakfast is really simple.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway

28 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The building is really typical, room was simple but very nice, with a window directly on the canal, the bathroom was nice and clean, great location and good value for money overall. The staff was helpful.

Disliked: The breakfast is very basic and the pieces of bread have a tendency to disappear fast after being brought in the morning, but when asked at the office the lady in charge bought some more. It may be a bit crowded in the bathroom and noisy when all the rooms are occupied and doors are opening and closing. The coffee machine delivers good coffee for free but it switches off after 10:00 AM, pity!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Robinson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 November 2011 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is located just a few blocks from the train station which is great if you're arriving by train. The room I stayed in had a great view and was very quaint.

Disliked: I would not recommend this hostel if you're travelling alone and looking to meet other people. There is no common room and I barely saw anyone else throughout my stay. I stayed with a friend so it was fine but would probably have felt a bit lonely if I was by myself. Also they dont put enough croissants out for everyone in the morning so when I went to the kitchen at 9:15 (breakfast is from 8-10) there were only apples left which is a bit annoying. But the coffee maker was greatly appreciated!!

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 November 2011

Liked: the location was very good, also the decoration of the rooms which were very ample

Disliked: there was only one bathroom for 4 rooms. the kitchen was locked and we could only have breakfast when somebody came to open it, the food was rationed. also the reception was a small and untidy room, they charged separately for VIsa confirmation and were not in the least kind or friendly.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i found it very difficult to find a place to stay in venice. it is so expensive! This place is the most i paid for accommodation on our trip and yet it wasn't even the best place. but that's venice for you! - average place. nothing special. nothing overly great about it. they gave good directions on how to get to their place. take note on when to turn. we often thought that we couldn't go down that street because it looked like an allyway. all streets are like this! just follow their directions exactly and you'll be okay.

Disliked: restrictions on breakfast. - one crossant, one apple, one juice. sooo strange. never had that before! no elevator - had to carry my heavy heavy bag up multiple flights of stairs. but again, this is venice and i already had to do that to get to this place. soooo can't really hold it against the hostel. NO WIFI - it wasn't working!!! so annoying..and they did nothing to help fix it.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it had a fantastic location and good rooms

Disliked: the internet didnt work even after they said they would fix it!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Room is very decent and clean, definitely good value for money. Plus breakfast is included!

Disliked: Despite walking distance from the train station, carrying luggage over the bridge was pretty exhausting.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a nice location easy to find nice cafe around the corner with good coffee and pasteries.

Disliked: Breakfast was bad so I recommend going to the cafe on the corner for 3 euros you can get a better meal.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

06 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location was excellent, it was clean, liked the coffee machine:)

Disliked: the breakfast would have been ok except someone appeared to have taken all the crossaints by the time we got up

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2011

Liked: the room is big.

Disliked: the toilet is not enough for the whole floor, there was some strange smell in the room


See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels