We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels

Reviews of Ai Due Leoncini

Hostel | Cannaregio 564/d, Venice, Italy 30121

77.9% Overall Rating

35 out of 49 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/12/2012)

DIANA DEL CARMEN MUÑOZ DE LOERA thinks…

"Esta bien el hostal en general, pero creo que necesita alguna remodelacion porque parece muy viejo. Pero es comod y seguro."

Read all Ai Due Leoncini reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Venice

Hotel Ai Due Leoni
97.11 USD

Hotel 3 star 86.8% 8 reviews
Alberghiera Venezia
74.45 USD

Apartment 96.2% 6 reviews
Hotel Il Mercante di Venezia
82.87 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
The Arches Venice
38.83 USD

Guesthouse 72.2% 168 reviews
Venice Garden
33.67 USD

Hostel 65.5% 37 reviews
Hotel Tre Archi
38.85 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.3% 85 reviews
Hotel Atlantide
58.27 USD

Hotel 2 star 72.2% 26 reviews
Alloggi Agli Artisti Hostel
61.50 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.4% 312 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.9%

Overall Rating

35 out of 49 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Ai Due Leoncini'

Atmosphere
71.2%
Location
80.8%
Facilities
68.8%
Cleanliness
72.8%
Staff
92.0%
Value
76.0%
Safety
84.0%
Refine your results Showing 29 of 46 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

DIANA DEL CARMEN MUÑOZ DE LOERA

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway

24 December 2012 DIANA DEL CARMEN would recommend this property

Liked: Esta bien el hostal en general, pero creo que necesita alguna remodelacion porque parece muy viejo. Pero es comod y seguro.

Disliked: No tienen refrigerador, ni cocina, ni servicio de lavanderia.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

HIU TUNG TO

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 December 2012 HIU TUNG would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and nice

Disliked: HIU TUNG left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to S.Lucia train station (around 10 mins walk). Free wifi/sink/flat screen tv in the room was better than expected.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ileana Rogoz

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 November 2012 Ileana would recommend this property

Liked: not only the staff was really nice and the location was really good, we found in the room much more than we espected: towels, dryer, soap, shampoo and air coinditioning with hot air (outsite was really cold so this was just perfect). i recomend this to anyone, it was really nice

Disliked: nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

TAN JUAY KHNG

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

14 October 2012 TAN would recommend this property

Liked: Good and friendly staffs. Good surrounding.

Disliked: Nil

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ting-JUI chang

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 September 2012 Ting-JUI would recommend this property

Liked: clean and quiet

Disliked: Ting-JUI left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 September 2012

Liked: hostel is ok.. but very old building..the room was clean enough

Disliked: no good atmosphere, the reception close early..no food facilities in the hostel.. quite expensive though..

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2012

Liked: aircon works but makes funny noises sometimes; hot water available in ensuite bathroom with acceptable water pressure; ferry stop within 5 min walk, but it costs 8 euro per person to get to anywhere within an hour in Venice, one-way(!); free wifi in room works; bakeries within 10 min walk, supermarket within 20 min walk; best value available (doesn't mean cheap, but it's Venice) at point of booking for one night stay, but unlikely to stay again

Disliked: room was small (no space to walk), musty, and did not feel very clean; location is really far from most sights, not a convenient place if you intend to go back and forth between room and St Mark's Square: 15 min walk to train station, 25 min walk to bus station, 45 min walk to St Mark's Square, taking into account a bit of getting lost in Venice's alleyways as a newbie in Venice

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Simon Noah Etkind

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2012 Simon Noah would recommend this property

Liked: A lovely secluded place to stay, conveniently near to the station. When we arrived the staff were very helpful & gave us lots of useful infromation about interesting places to visit in Venice. On our last morning they even helped us with a phonecall to arrange our onward journey!

Disliked: Simon Noah left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is clean.

Disliked: The key to the bathroom sucks!I was locked in it for 40 minutes and since the reception is not in the same building,nobody could help me.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

02 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a little place in Venice, very welcoming. It had the basic things we needed.

Disliked: The hostel didn´t have a place to hang out, like a lounge or a breakroom.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 March 2012

Liked: The location was close to the station and the man at reception was very friendly and super helpful.

Disliked: The drains were blocked in the bathroom and in the sink in our room which made all gunk from the drain wash into the shower and basin.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sayuta Senobua

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 December 2011 Sayuta would recommend this property

Liked: The staffs are very kind..feels like home. The location very close to train station and many restaurants near the hostel.

Disliked: The building looks old but still nice.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

OLGA KIRSANOVA

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 November 2011 OLGA would recommend this property

Liked: good location

Disliked: cleanliness

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff is helpful and easy to get there.

Disliked: the property is quite old.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Kirill Volzhenkin

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 October 2011 Kirill would recommend this property

Liked: Not far from the center. 10 minute walk from the train station. Nice place.

Disliked: -

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Ben Fisher

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 October 2011 Ben would recommend this property

Liked: Good location on the islands. Secure, quaint character. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Room was really small, broken fixtures, window didn't work properly, black mold on the walls in the bathroom. Really thin walls.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Adrian Penuelas Mendez

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 October 2011 Adrian would recommend this property

Liked: El hostal tiene lo necesario, esta muy cerca de la estacion de trenes santa lucia, y pues te permite caminar por venecia perderte entre sus calles y llegar hasta la plaza de sanmarcos como en 20 minutos, te recmiendo un dia recorras venecia caminando y el segundo utilizes el taxi acuatico la isla de burano es recomendable, no ocupas mas de dos dia para recorrer la ciudad

Disliked: Habia muchos mosquitos en el cuarto, no tenia aire acondicionado, no tiene cocina

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The directions were a little confusing initially but in the end it worked out okay. The lady at reception was very friendly and helpful. It was great that we could leave our luggage at the hostel after we had checked out until 7pm. The bathroom was good, never really had to wait to use it.

Disliked: It was a little far out of the way and not on a main vaporetta route. There was a weird smell in the room.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This accomodation was very well located for us, just walking distance from Placa Roma (so you do thave to pay extra money to get to hotel from the bus stop of airpotr bus andit is very close to train) also bgood starting point for tour to surrounded islands. Stuff was very helpfull, let us leave our lagguage there before check- in, very friendly and helping with directions. Shared bathroom was clean and we almosed never waited for it.

Disliked: Nothing serious, only It was very dark in a room during a day as windows were heading to the small courtyard. We were bit suprised to pay 3 euros (in total) extra as tax, which was not advertised before, but nothing serious

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

29 September 2011

Liked: only the price per night

Disliked: the room was dirty and smelled awfull

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Konstantin Afonin

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2011

Liked: staff

Disliked: extremely small room

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Deepak Jain

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 September 2011 Deepak would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent hotel, safe, and very helping person from the reception.

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pankaj Agarwal

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2011 Pankaj would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was very very friendly.... He described everything about Venice so nicely and was always ready to help.. Rooms were clean and nice.. We also liked the location , as it is near to Santa Lucia Railway Station. I would refer this hotel to anybody..

Disliked: It was bit difficult to find the property.. But the locals were helpful to let us find it..

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

31 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely location, can sit by the canal.

Disliked: Nothing.


See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels