HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Alloggi Gerotto Calderan Guesthouse

Campo San Geremia, 283, Venice, Italy

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 69%

Location 98%

Safety 86%

Staff 85%

Value 81%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Free Internet Access
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage

Important Information

Upon arrival cash payments only.

Curfew at 1 am
Payment only by cash
Children who are more than 2 years old pay as an adult.
Dorms are only for under 35
No lift in our buildings

------------------------------------------------------

PLEASE NOTE:

From 24/08/11 the municipality of Venice obliges every hotel to charge every guest an extra CITY TAX.

The amount is of 2 euros per person per night during the high season.

During low season the amount is 1,40 euro per person per night.

-----------------------------------------------------

PLEASE NOTE:
Every day we check the credit card details of our arrivals. If we can't charge the price of the first night of your stay we won't consider valid your reservation.

- Check in from 2 pm
- Check out 10 am
- Lock-out from 10.30 am to 2 pm (just for the dormitories, not for the private rooms)
- Curfew at 1 am (it is not possible to came back later even if you are in a private room)
- We don’t serve breakfast
- Payment only by cash
- No elevator in our buildings (we have 4 floors)
- The dorms are only for people under 35 years old (no age limit for private rooms)
- Free stay for children under 2 years old
- The city tax is not included in the price
- Your room can be here or in another house nearby, same type of room same price.

If the date of you arrival is March 28th you have to cancel within the midnight of March 24th.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 69%

Location 98%

Safety 86%

Staff 85%

Value 81%

Showing 1-10 of 109 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We were given a room in the 2nd floor of another hotel San Geronimo. The rooms are clean but with no ventilation. Beds are comfortable. The toilet are outside the room but I noticed that it's really clean with good water supply. Great location about 5mins away from the train station.

Disliked: No free coffee, curfew 1am

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close to the train station and good location. Newly renovated and resonable price for the location.

Disliked: Outsite looks require some touch up. No lift and has 4 level with narrow stairs. No kettle nor cups or tv in the rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Very clean and tidy, the hostel is in a great location and the staff was very helpful

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room was clean and we had everything we needed for a nice stay in Venice. Location is near the train and bus station but you can walk to San Marco by foot easily (25minutes), the good thing is that you see places you've never been to before in Venice while walking to the centre.

Disliked: Wifi didn't work in our rooms and the walls were a little bit dirty.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is really good and very near the train station

Disliked: The room soundproofing is not enough, it's really noise at night

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very good shower.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff was great, they let us chill in the back room even after we checked out so we could charge our devices and relax. The location is also great - it's 5 minute walk from train station and there's several boat stops nearby

Disliked: I booked a room in Alloggi Gerotto Calderan, but the reception was in a completely different hotel and they send us to a third hotel as well, with the view on someone's backyard.The wifi was absolutely bad (but at least free), the electric breakers were sometimes switching off, and there was a total of 2 sockets available in the whole room. What is more, the socket in the bedroom was disabled at first, and when we turned it on, the AC also started working. Oh, and there's no off switch on that thing.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location

Disliked: Wash basin in bedroom. Extremely small toilet area. Noisy bathroom fan. Old fit out

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very clean, Good location, Comfy beds, Balcony overlooking the streets.

Disliked: WiFi was very bad on the 4th floor.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice rooms. Very clean.

Disliked: Staff is not very friendly. Kind of expensive.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability