HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels

Reviews of Alloggi Gerotto Calderan

Hostel | Campo S. Geremia 283, Venice, Italy 30121

80.6% Overall Rating

508 out of 574 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/07/2014)

Hannah Phillips thinks…

"Very easy to find from st lucia station - no bridges to cross which is great when you have big bags to carry! All staff were very friendly and helpful. Beds were comfy and bathrooms in all rooms…"

Read all Alloggi Gerotto Calderan reviews

Facilities

  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Upon arrival cash payments only. Curfew at 1 am Payment only by cash Children who are more than 2 years old pay as an adult. Dorms are only for under 35 No lift in our buildings ------------------------------------------------------ PLEASE NOTE: From 24/08/11 the municipality of Venice obliges every hotel to charge every guest an extra CITY TAX. The amount is of 2 euros per person per night during the high season. During low season the amount is 1,40 euro per person per night. ----------------------------------------------------- PLEASE NOTE: Every day we check the credit card details of our arrivals. If we can't charge the price of the first night of your stay we won't consider valid your reservation. - Check in from 2 pm - Check out 10 am - Lock-out from 10.30 am to 2 pm (just for the dormitories, not for the private rooms) - Curfew at 1 am (it is not possible to came back later even if you are in a private room) - We don’t serve breakfast - Payment only by cash - No elevator in our buildings (we have 4 floors) - The dorms are only for people under 35 years old (no age limit for private rooms) - Free stay for children under 2 years old - The city tax is not included in the price - Your room can be here or in another house nearby, same type of room same price. If the date of you arrival is March 28th you have to cancel within the midnight of March 24th.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Venice

San Geremia Rooms
34.83 USD

Hostel 83.8% 438 reviews
Hotel Rossi
33.49 USD

Hotel 1 star 84.6% 169 reviews
Hotel Minerva & Nettuno
40.19 USD

Hotel 1 star 79.5% 227 reviews
L'Imbarcadero
36.91 USD

Hostel 82.6% 788 reviews
Anonimo Veneziano
40.19 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hotel Moderno
133.98 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Viva Venezia
38.85 USD

Guesthouse 89.0% 68 reviews
Hotel Atlantide
60.29 USD

Hotel 2 star 73.7% 25 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.6%

Overall Rating

508 out of 574 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Alloggi Gerotto Calderan'

Atmosphere
75.2%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
75.2%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
77.6%
Value
76.8%
Safety
80.8%
Refine your results Showing 431 of 562 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 17 | 18   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hannah Phillips

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 July 2014 Hannah would recommend this property

Liked: Very easy to find from st lucia station - no bridges to cross which is great when you have big bags to carry! All staff were very friendly and helpful. Beds were comfy and bathrooms in all rooms which were clean.

Disliked: Not any facilities e.g. laundry service, kitchen or kettles but close to lots of cafes etc so mot a problem.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Farryn Crawford

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 July 2014

Liked: bathroom was nice. location was really good as was close to the station so didn't have to pull our bags for long.

Disliked: check in took forever even though we had filled out a form for them online to make it faster? they've the same receptionist for 2 buildings. she asked us for all of our passports to process while we went up to our room in the other building which I declined and waited as we did not want her having all of our passports and out of our site. this is not the only security risk we felt. they told you you had to hand your key in whenever you left, this meant that we felt our belongings were not safe as there were no safes either. the rooms were decent but no lift, typical for Venice though. very expensive but again that's Venice for you. decent rooms but you expect a few perks like tea/coffee etc when you are spending that kind of money.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

kyungyal kwak

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

22 July 2014 kyungyal would recommend this property

Liked: 좋았다

Disliked: 없었다

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The quad with private bathroom was like new. Clean and fresh. Great location!

Disliked: Hooks in the bathroom would be great

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice room, with a very good shower. The location is great since it is less than 5 minutes walk from the train and bus stations and easy to find - there is no risk of getting lost trying to find it. The price is reasonable.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

10 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was fantastic, right near the main train station and bus station, so easy to get where we needed. Lovely little square, often performers or musicians outside in the evening and we could view from our window which was great. Small ish private room, but had everything we needed and was comfortable so it certainly met our expectations.

Disliked: Only negative I can think of is that the cleaners were quite loud in the morning, but that really wasn't a big issue.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2014

Liked: Clean.

Disliked: Internet Service is poor(don't advertise if it doesn't work well). Noisy location.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

YANMIN WANG

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

06 July 2014 YANMIN would recommend this property

Liked: Good

Disliked: YANMIN left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Room is perfect. It is much more comfortable than other hostels that I have ever been. The wifi in room is fast and stable. And the staff clean the bed for you on daily basis, with regardless whether you have checked out or not.

Disliked: There were two male travelers in our room who were snorting extremely loud at night. My friends and I could not rest well at all. I think I should not blame the hostel for this, but it make me feel very unpleasant about the stay. And there is no kitchen in the hostel.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sarah Scheffel

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2014 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: We enjoyed the decor and all of the free snacks. We also really appreciated the map our host drew for us with all the best sights to see in Verona. Great B&B--clean, charming and a good value.

Disliked: The shared bathroom and poor air conditioning.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Easy walk from train and bus station with luggage and still only a short walk from the tourist attractions.

Disliked: Narrow staircase with luggage. No lift, so pack lightly if you can! We also had to ask for a remote for the AC and had to leave a deposit, so our room was very warm when we first got there and they would turn the AC off when we left for the day. Also wasn't a fan of the requirement of leaving from 10-2, but it was a pleasant stay overall.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

TAT SAN LAU

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2014 TAT SAN would recommend this property

Liked: Great location,near train station

Disliked: Bad WiFi, always disconnect

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They have the system down to the details concerning the rules, keys, and security. Everyone is buzzed into the hostel so it felt very secure. The room was clean but very plain. (no extras) It was a 5 minute walk from the train station and in a open plaza. Overall, clean and adequate. Staff was helpful.

Disliked: No real dislikes other than the room has no extras. The bathroom toilet was not standard looking and made a funny noise when flushed. Bring soap- the bars provided were tiny squares. The place to hold luggage was in a back room but not locked.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Alvin Thomas

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 June 2014 Alvin would recommend this property

Liked: The location was prime - but I would trade some of that for other amenities.

Disliked: You have to share one key with everyone else in the room - which is just Inconvient. There were no proper common rooms so you couldn't really meet new people. I did end up hanging out with the people in the room, but I guess I got lucky.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2014

Liked: location close to the train station

Disliked: Smelly, narrow, badly arranged. The beds were not properly cleaned, which made me itching for the whole night. Terrible.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Su Meay Young

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2014 Su Meay would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, location good, near restaurant and shopping area.

Disliked: No lift, need to climb up 4th floor with our heavy luggage. Wifi weak.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

emily ayling

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2014 emily would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, really friendly staff who met us at the station and walked us to the property so we wouldn't get lost. Rooms were clean and modern and serviced daily. Bathroom simple and clean.

Disliked: Had a bit of trouble with access to the rooms and beds were a little firm but generally happy with the property.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Luis Felipe Molleda Katalinic

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 May 2014 Luis Felipe would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location near to the train station.

Disliked: They have the worst system with the key of the dorms. It's just one key for the 6 guys spleeping in the dorm, so if there is anyone inside the room with the key you need to knock the door imagine that when you are sleeping. The dorms doesn't have lockers either and pc of the common area needs to be change right now

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

19 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Can't beat the location!!! Super clean, quite and safe. Absolutely loved it. Would go back in a heart beat.

Disliked: Nothing. It was perfect.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris Owen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 May 2014 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: Smaller rooms and comfy beds

Disliked: More like a hotel with a hostel attached, not a typical hosts

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Kimberly Stuckey

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2014 Kimberly would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean rooms, great location, felt safe. Pretty good WiFi!

Disliked: Only one computer with very expensive internet. Not many power outlets

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nathalie Serieys

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2014 Nathalie would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is in a great ocation, near the train station and all the action, without being too close. Had a great view over the square from the room. The hotel was quiet, staff friendly and helpful. Although the hotel does not do breakfast, they give you a 50 % discount card to have breakfast at the cafe next door, which had a nice selection of pastries and some sandwiches, and their coffee was very good. The room was an adequate size and it was kept very clean.

Disliked: The shutters did not close perfectly and there is no lift, which can make going up a few floors tricky for people with lots of luggage or older travellers.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was really close to the train station

Disliked: There was only 1 key for a 5 person room which was confusing and it felt less secure

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

04 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: There wasn't much space for guests who could not check in or had to check out because of odd timings


See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels