HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Al Giardino Bed and Breakfast Guesthouse

Via Altinia 119/B, Venice, Italy

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 75%

Location 72%

Safety 92%

Staff 76%

Value 78%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Cable TV
  • Hair Dryers

Important Information

for arrivals after 10pm please advise in advance

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 09:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 75%

Location 72%

Safety 92%

Staff 76%

Value 78%

Showing 1-2 of 2 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We stayed in a suite which was lovely, very clean and easy bus route into Venice. We were hoping for a bit of luxury after a long backpacking trip and this place delivered! Room was beautifully decorated and lots of little extra features.

Disliked: The lady who dealt with us from our initial arrival onwards was quite rude (the first man was lovely), she made us feel like an inconvenience and very unwelcome and we weren't sure why. She did not speak much English and even when we tried to find alternative ways of communicating she seemed very unwilling to try. There was also a small problem with the wifi adapter in the suites so we had to go over to the main building to use wifi but that wasn't too much of a problem.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's a quite , nice place for a long weekend in Venice.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hotel was quiet

Disliked: The mould on the wall and staff not cooperative

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Gianni, the host, was very friendly and helpful. There's a bus stop just by the place that takes you to Venice.

Disliked: The breakfest was minimal. The lady there wasn't so nice to us.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Safe and secure parking, good access to local shops and bus stop right outside to Venice historic centre.

Disliked: Although we had booked a double ensuite room some time ago the owner had allocated the room to someone else! We were accomodated in a sparsely decorated small room only big enough really as a single. Therefore the double bed that was in there took up most of the room. We had our own bathroom that was down the landing but obviously not as convenient as an ensuite. The owner did give us a 10€ discount for his mistake though.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The b&b is clean and comfortable, the bus that takes you straight to Venice is located right outside the entrance, and the staff is friendly and respectful. There is nothing fancy about it, but if you want is a nice, affordable place to sleep 30 min away from Venice, this is a great option. Also, the restaurant next door, restaurante trettoria Alla pesa, is famous for its local cuisine. Their fish is wonderful, so is the pasta, and the homemade gnoquis are unbelievable.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were helpful. Not so far from Venice just 15 min - bus stop was in front of this B&B. Breakfast was reasonable for the price we paid.

Disliked: We booked a twin room and private bathroom and then they told us it was a kind of mistake of the website and gave us just one bed and private bathroom but outside of the room. Anyway they made a small discount.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The owner is quite a kind person. It's a small place and yet lovely. It's very clean and safe.

Disliked: It's a little bit far away from the historical centre.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Near the station.

Disliked: everything was ok.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks Linda, you are very kind! In 2013 they will be finished work on the new tram line and the train station will be connected even better. Arrivederci in Venice!

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Air conditioning was nice:

Disliked: "Breakfast," inability of staff to speak English, wait of over an hour to check in (we couldn't even get into the building), size of shower.


The property's response is

To be able to check in you can: 1 ring the doorbell, 2 chiamerci to our phone as shown in the cartel that is nellanostra entry. If you do neither of these things, it is difficult to check in :-) Compared to breakfast, the law of the Veneto Region allows us to offer only packaged products, we can not offer crafts or homemade. Sorry!

Check Availability