We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels

Reviews of Ca' Contarini 3026

Guesthouse | San Marco-Accademia, 3026, Calle Dei Orbi, Venice, Italy 30124

82.1% Overall Rating

781 out of 973 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/06/2015)

"We had plenty of privacy and really appreciated the free breakfast in the mornings. The hostel felt very secure and safe."

Read all Ca' Contarini 3026 reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

If cancelled 3 days before arrivalis free of charge, otherwise the first night will be charged on your credit card. Upon arrival cash payments only, please.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Venice

B&B Ca'Contarini
61.23 USD

Guesthouse 71.4% 9 reviews
San Samuele apartments
44.53 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Venice Academy
38.96 USD

Guesthouse 79.1% 169 reviews
Locanda Art Deco
38.96 USD

Guesthouse 92.1% 80 reviews
Locanda Arte
55.66 USD

Hotel 3 star 75.8% 44 reviews
Ca' del Pozzo
37.85 USD

Guesthouse 80.3% 37 reviews
Hotel San Maurizio
44.25 USD

Hotel 1 star 80.1% 286 reviews
Haven Hostel San Toma
38.96 USD

Hostel 74.2% 42 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.1%

Overall Rating

781 out of 973 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Ca' Contarini 3026'

Atmosphere
72.0%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
71.2%
Cleanliness
76.8%
Staff
89.6%
Value
85.6%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 662 of 930 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 26 | 27   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Z małżonkiem/partnerem

typu 'City Break'

14 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Top Location

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Svetozar Baykushev

Z małżonkiem/partnerem

Romantyczny wypad
Zwiedzanie i kultura

13 August 2015 Svetozar would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Peter Burnett

Z małżonkiem/partnerem

Romantyczny wypad

13 August 2015 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location good value for money

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Z małżonkiem/partnerem

Imprezy/zycie nocne
Romantyczny wypad
Zwiedzanie i kultura
Odwiedziny u przyjaciól lub rodziny

30 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had plenty of privacy and really appreciated the free breakfast in the mornings. The hostel felt very secure and safe.

Disliked: The beds weren't the most comfortable things in the world, but that's pretty expected with a hostel.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Z małżonkiem/partnerem

typu 'City Break'

31 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location - 10 minutes walk from everywhere

Disliked: A little dated

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Z małżonkiem/partnerem

typu 'City Break'
Romantyczny wypad
Zwiedzanie i kultura

26 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was great, good value, spacious room and friendliness of staff member Malik.

Disliked: Didn't have a good view and could be noisy. But was good value for the location so was as expected.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Haide Neves Silveira

Z małżonkiem/partnerem

Romantyczny wypad

16 February 2015 Haide would recommend this property

Liked: Big and clean room and good breakfast (even it is over too early in the morning).

Disliked: The water in bathroom was not getting warm during the days we were there, it was really stressful. One of the staff was really (really!) cool with us, but another one (who seems to be the boss) was like the most rude people ever. We had already made the check out, and wait our transport in the reception and he blocked the wi-fi internet, so we couldn't use anymore, almost asking us to go out of the hotel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

marc denzel

Sam

Romantyczny wypad
Zakupy

25 January 2015 marc would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely brilliant. Very clean and the bed was very comfortable. the staff was more than willing to offer assistance and locate certain areas worth visiting. Located in San Marco it is ideal to get to all parts of Venice. About a one minute walk from the ca'contarini water taxi station, is this quaint little hotel that I am very happy to have discovered! The rooms are very clean and elegant, and the owner is so friendly Would recommend staying here.

Disliked: nothing....

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

mary green

Sam

Relaks / spa
Romantyczny wypad
Zakupy

24 January 2015 mary would recommend this property

Liked: Great and amazing place, i like evrithing.....

Disliked: Courtesy, quality and good location The room is nice with a view over a small courtyard Bathroom with shower cabin very comfortable the staff always helpful. Very good breakfast with croissants and hot coffee maker . the breakfast front of the rooms, the breakfast each morning was served also for the luggage that has solved the last day..... amazing place.....

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Ze znajomymi lub innymi podróżnymi

Zwiedzanie i kultura

20 January 2015

Liked: The location.

Disliked: Unfriendly staff that didnt want to help and complicated everything. Breakfast until 8:30 only, horrible showers and heating that wasnt properly used, we were really cold inside the hostel!

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Simone Nohra

Z małżonkiem/partnerem

Backpacking / rok przerwy

12 January 2015

Liked: Location not too bad

Disliked: No kitchen as advertised, staff was rude, atmosphere was depressing, staff never around, the free map that they advertise is hopeless it is literally a black and while Google images map printed on a a4 sheet of paper if you have been to Venice before you would understand how useless This would be. No lockers for valuables or for the room. We didn't feel safe leaving our value things there so we had to take them with us every time we went out. Staff was on phone at late hours out the front of our room talking loud and it seemed to be a social call.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Z małżonkiem/partnerem

Zwiedzanie i kultura

02 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: La habitación estaba de muy buen tamaño al igual que el baño. Teníamos televisión para los pequeños momentos de ocio. El desayuno es muy completo. La persona que te atiende es muy amigable y te ayuda en lo que le es posible. Todo muy bien.

Disliked: Nada.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Ze znajomymi lub innymi podróżnymi

Zwiedzanie i kultura

30 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff

Disliked: coffee

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Rebecca Efford

Z małżonkiem/partnerem

typu 'City Break'
Romantyczny wypad

22 September 2014 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, close to many of the main sites and the staff were helpful and friendly. Basic room but good value for money.

Disliked: People walking past (and underneath our room on the street) could be heard quite clearly and was quite loud at times, thankfully the area is a relatively quiet one. The room was not the cleanest (although not unacceptable).

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Z małżonkiem/partnerem

typu 'City Break'
Zwiedzanie i kultura

03 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location in a quiet area. Good sized clean room. Very polite helpfull staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Mark Young

Ze znajomymi lub innymi podróżnymi

Backpacking / rok przerwy

31 August 2014 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: Simple accommodation, good value

Disliked: Probably not the place for a romantic getaway but was good for backpackers who needed a break from hostels

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Grzegorz Gawlowski

Z małżonkiem/partnerem

Romantyczny wypad
Zwiedzanie i kultura

28 August 2014 Grzegorz would recommend this property

Liked: luggage storage, free Wi-Fi, air conditioning with heating

Disliked: poor water pressure, cold water (water problems), disgusting stains on the blanket

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Constanza Csori Pinto

Ze znajomymi lub innymi podróżnymi

Urlop rodzinny
Zwiedzanie i kultura

21 August 2014 Constanza would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was a nice surprise, the room was big and the bathroom was really clean. Near a lot of places to eat and you don't have to walk very far from the water bus to the place.

Disliked: The road in which it is located is really sketchy, it has a lot of stairs and with luggage that's awful. The staff is never around to offer guidance, thy just sort of appear at check in and at breakfast time.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jojo loys

Z małżonkiem/partnerem

typu 'City Break'
Wydarzenia / festiwale
Zwiedzanie i kultura
Sport, przygoda lub aktywnosc na swiezym powietrzu

20 August 2014 jojo would recommend this property

Liked: This place is definitely worth the money. The location ,just past the accademia bridge ,and a short walk from at.mark square,is perfect . The rooms had plenty of space ,very nice and very clean,got made up every morning,and had fun,colorful blankets. There was a great breackfast Served each day. and staff was so nice even great... Recommend it..

Disliked: Nothing....

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Z małżonkiem/partnerem

Zwiedzanie i kultura

18 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, large room and good breakfast included

Disliked: not sure it was an entirely safe area as signs up in the street about thieves operating in the area, no mount for the showerhead in the bathroom made showering difficult.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Z małżonkiem/partnerem

Backpacking / rok przerwy

16 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Very noisy area

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

michael wray

Z małżonkiem/partnerem

typu 'City Break'
Zwiedzanie i kultura

13 July 2014 michael would recommend this property

Liked: Was good location and near water bus

Disliked: Food was basic

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

caoimhe costello

Z małżonkiem/partnerem

Plaza/opalanie
typu 'City Break'
Romantyczny wypad
Zwiedzanie i kultura

01 July 2014 caoimhe would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and only had to share bathroom with one other couple

Disliked: Poor wifi connection and breakfast is not great

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jay Mclauchlan

Z małżonkiem/partnerem

Romantyczny wypad

26 June 2014 Jay would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, excellent English

Disliked: Bathroom room floor sloppy when wet

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Dla rodzin z dziećmi

Urlop rodzinny

26 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect for our family.

Disliked: There are 7 of us and a second bathroom would have been nice.


See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels