HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels

Reviews of Ca' Contarini

Guesthouse | San Marco-Accademia, 3025, Calle Dei Orbi, Venice, Italy 30124

84.2% Overall Rating

747 out of 935 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/06/2014)

"Great location and management. Let us use their computer and printer when we were in a pinch. Very helpful with directions beforehand and when we were looking for somewhere to go."

Read all Ca' Contarini reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

If cancelled 3 days before arrivalis free of charge, otherwise the first night will be charged on your credit card. Upon arrival cash payments only, please.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Venice

B&B Ca'Contarini
60.87 USD

Guesthouse 71.4% 9 reviews
Venice Academy
40.57 USD

Guesthouse 84.9% 158 reviews
Locanda Art Deco
53.77 USD

Guesthouse 92.1% 80 reviews
Friendly Venice - Female only
54.11 USD

Guesthouse 84.3% 66 reviews
Locanda Arte
67.63 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.2% 42 reviews
Ca' del Pozzo
45.99 USD

Guesthouse 77.9% 33 reviews
Hotel San Maurizio
49.03 USD

Hotel 1 star 81.1% 277 reviews
Haven Hostel
33.82 USD

Hostel 77.7% 31 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.2%

Overall Rating

747 out of 935 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Ca' Contarini'

Atmosphere
74.4%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
75.2%
Cleanliness
80.0%
Staff
94.4%
Value
84.0%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 642 of 892 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 25 | 26   Next
Reset filter
68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Very noisy area

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

michael wray

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2014 michael would recommend this property

Liked: Was good location and near water bus

Disliked: Food was basic

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

caoimhe costello

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2014 caoimhe would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and only had to share bathroom with one other couple

Disliked: Poor wifi connection and breakfast is not great

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jay Mclauchlan

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

26 June 2014 Jay would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, excellent English

Disliked: Bathroom room floor sloppy when wet

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

26 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect for our family.

Disliked: There are 7 of us and a second bathroom would have been nice.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Reasonable price for the area.

Disliked: Slightly confusing directions. No air con, and early (and average) breakfast

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and management. Let us use their computer and printer when we were in a pinch. Very helpful with directions beforehand and when we were looking for somewhere to go.

Disliked: There was only a sheet on our bed, no blanket! I know it's hot but still like more than a single sheet.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mai Dinh

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2014 Mai would recommend this property

Liked: Noor makes us feel very at home. The location is perfect. Good price for good qualities

Disliked: It said on the website that there is a kitchen that you can use, but when we were there we couldn't use the kitchen because there were complaints about the noise. But its not a big issue.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Parikchhit Agrawal

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

16 June 2014 Parikchhit would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: The room could have been better cleaned.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2014

Liked: Location is ok. Breakfast is great.

Disliked: Kitchen was unavailable due to apparent noise complaints, even though listed on website that there is a kitchen. Room was small. Bathrooms were very dirty and flooded after guests used them. Not what we were picturing we'd be staying in from the website.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michelle Barrett

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

31 May 2014 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: The location was perfect

Disliked: Nothing comes to mind

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The quality of the room was better than what we had expected. The hostel is simple and clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: The access route to the hostel, especially that from the waterbus station, is a bit seclude; you have that inconvenient feeling when you have to walk along the path alone in the early morning or at night. (But during the daytime is fine)

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a nice place to stay in Venice:convenient location,close to San Marco, to vaporetto,to the railway station and a lot l of places of interest.Our palazzo dates back to the time of Casanova which gave a special feeling of history. THe room was big and beautiful facing the tiles of old roofs which was romantic.and of course an old fireplace completed the atmosphere of old venice As for the conveniences- the bathroom was small but clean. The breakfast wasn't,t vey interesting but we were not hungry after all. On the whole we think that CA'Contarini is a good value for money

Disliked: No complaints

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Thomas Focken

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2014 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay, great location. Friendly atmosphere. Best of all is the very professional and helpful staff. I arrived late and woke the poor guy up. Still extremely friendly. Very proactive in meeting all kinds of customer requests, even those which were not expressed. Safe impression with doors constantly locked and video surveillance which was even looked at (noticed that when my breakfest was being prepared when I wasn't even in the room. Saw me through CCTV :) ) Breakfast ist a standard bucket of wrapped food, not exciting but definitely enough and allows a great start into the day. I would definitely come back here. Hope staff don't change. :)

Disliked: Old-ish building and facility, mattress seemed used up. Breakfest is 7-8h30, for a late get-upper like me not easy to meet. But the great and helpful staff allowed a start at 8.30 and finish when ready, which is good.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Johanna Timmermans

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 April 2014

Liked: It was in a good location and quiet neighborhood, close to waterbus and short walk to shopping and restaurants.

Disliked: There was some mould in the bathroom. We were placed in a room on the top floor which would have been nice to know ahead of time. The decor in the room was kind of lacking, and we were not aware that there was a €3 tourist fee per night. Would have been great to know that ahead of check-in. There also was an annoying alarm/clock that chimed a garish song every hour day and night.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Shawna ashlock

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 March 2014 Shawna would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was a nice easy start to the day. Yes it was prepackaged as mentioned in other comments but it was light and a good variety. The room was quite larger than expected and was perfect for two friends on an adventure. It is a little difficult to find at first because the water taxi did not stop at the stop described in the directions due to the hour we arrived. If we had been able to use the correct stop the directions provided would have been spot on for a quick walk. The location was very convenient to access several attractions on foot.

Disliked: Shawna left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Large room with private bathroom, very clean, towels were provided. Staff was helpful and friendly.

Disliked: City map, which is essential in Venice, was a A4 black and white photocopy. Breakfast is available only up to 8h30 and consists of packed items.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

LOITE INGA

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 March 2014 LOITE would recommend this property

Liked: Man patik šeit palikt kad esmu Venecija.

Disliked: LOITE left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Daniela Daniela Oliveira

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

02 March 2014 Daniela would recommend this property

Liked: Even though we had to change the room after the 1st night, both rooms were very big, clean, warm and cosy! The location is great.

Disliked: The breakfast could be improved, maybe offering fresh croissant and some bread insted of the packed ones.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

27 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, nice personel, cheap and good location.

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Isabel Van Herreweghe

With my spouse / partner

City break

25 February 2014 Isabel would recommend this property

Liked: really good hostel in the centre of Venice but in a quiet street; a lot of privacy; clean room (change of towels and new sheets every two days), very vriendly and helpfull, ...

Disliked: Isabel left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is very good and breakfast also. The service was good, we got hairdrier, TV and he brought us blankets when we said that it was cold.

Disliked: Old blankets, noisy (not the hostelería but the street) and a bit cold.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely hostel! Very clean. The staff were most friendly and helpful although I recommend people grasp a basic knowledge of italian - as far as I was aware those at reception couldn't speak any English. This was no problem for me as I speak Italian, but something to keep in mind. Funnily enough, I'd booked a bed in a four person room and once I arrived in the hostel, I was placed into a double room with no charge! Fortune was that my roommate left the day after my arrival, and so I ended up in a comfy, spacious room to myself all week! Bargain!

Disliked: BE CAREFUL OF ARRIVING LATE. Despite advertising a "24 hour reception" and "no curfew" I was berated, rather rudely, for arriving around 1am. This was not my fault and was due to my flight arriving around 11.30. They shouldn't advertise a 24 hour reception if this is not the case!!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

bteswo jjjjj

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Shopping

17 February 2014 bteswo would recommend this property

Liked: DO NOT MISS THAT PLACE... Best place ever,best location,clean rooms and big.breakfast is good, Staff are very helpful and welcoming,it was a realy pleasant Experience to stay here :) Recommend this property for all travellers.

Disliked: Nothing

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Christopher Lee Yi Jun

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 February 2014

Liked: Clean and tidy

Disliked: Bad location. Difficult to locate this hostel in a very remote part of Venice. Location indicated on Google map is totally off. During morning high tide, there is limited way to walk around from this hostel. Shower temperature fluctuate a lot and hot water goes off at time. A misunderstanding occurred with the receptionist upon leaving made the overall experience worst.

The property's response is...


See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels