We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels

Reviews of Ca' Contarini

Guesthouse | San Marco-Accademia, 3025, Calle Dei Orbi, Venice, Italy 30124

80.9% Overall Rating

762 out of 951 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/09/2014)

Rebecca Efford thinks…

"Very good location, close to many of the main sites and the staff were helpful and friendly. Basic room but good value for money."

Read all Ca' Contarini reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

If cancelled 3 days before arrivalis free of charge, otherwise the first night will be charged on your credit card. Upon arrival cash payments only, please.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Venice

B&B Ca'Contarini
29.10 USD

Guesthouse 71.4% 9 reviews
Venice Academy
27.70 USD

Guesthouse 83.3% 165 reviews
Locanda Art Deco
34.79 USD

Guesthouse 92.1% 80 reviews
Friendly Venice - Female only
31.63 USD

Guesthouse 84.7% 67 reviews
Locanda Arte
26.57 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.2% 42 reviews
Ca' del Pozzo
35.42 USD

Guesthouse 77.9% 33 reviews
Hotel San Maurizio
25.30 USD

Hotel 1 star 81.3% 281 reviews
Haven Hostel
31.63 USD

Hostel 72.1% 36 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.9%

Overall Rating

762 out of 951 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Ca' Contarini'

Atmosphere
73.6%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
70.4%
Cleanliness
80.8%
Staff
88.8%
Value
78.4%
Safety
84.8%
Refine your results Showing 650 of 908 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 25 | 26   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff

Disliked: coffee

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Rebecca Efford

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway

22 September 2014 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, close to many of the main sites and the staff were helpful and friendly. Basic room but good value for money.

Disliked: People walking past (and underneath our room on the street) could be heard quite clearly and was quite loud at times, thankfully the area is a relatively quiet one. The room was not the cleanest (although not unacceptable).

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location in a quiet area. Good sized clean room. Very polite helpfull staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Mark Young

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

31 August 2014 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: Simple accommodation, good value

Disliked: Probably not the place for a romantic getaway but was good for backpackers who needed a break from hostels

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Grzegorz Gawlowski

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2014 Grzegorz would recommend this property

Liked: luggage storage, free Wi-Fi, air conditioning with heating

Disliked: poor water pressure, cold water (water problems), disgusting stains on the blanket

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Constanza Csori Pinto

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2014 Constanza would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was a nice surprise, the room was big and the bathroom was really clean. Near a lot of places to eat and you don't have to walk very far from the water bus to the place.

Disliked: The road in which it is located is really sketchy, it has a lot of stairs and with luggage that's awful. The staff is never around to offer guidance, thy just sort of appear at check in and at breakfast time.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jojo loys

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 August 2014 jojo would recommend this property

Liked: This place is definitely worth the money. The location ,just past the accademia bridge ,and a short walk from at.mark square,is perfect . The rooms had plenty of space ,very nice and very clean,got made up every morning,and had fun,colorful blankets. There was a great breackfast Served each day. and staff was so nice even great... Recommend it..

Disliked: Nothing....

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, large room and good breakfast included

Disliked: not sure it was an entirely safe area as signs up in the street about thieves operating in the area, no mount for the showerhead in the bathroom made showering difficult.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Very noisy area

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

michael wray

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2014 michael would recommend this property

Liked: Was good location and near water bus

Disliked: Food was basic

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

caoimhe costello

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2014 caoimhe would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and only had to share bathroom with one other couple

Disliked: Poor wifi connection and breakfast is not great

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jay Mclauchlan

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

26 June 2014 Jay would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, excellent English

Disliked: Bathroom room floor sloppy when wet

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

26 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect for our family.

Disliked: There are 7 of us and a second bathroom would have been nice.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Reasonable price for the area.

Disliked: Slightly confusing directions. No air con, and early (and average) breakfast

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and management. Let us use their computer and printer when we were in a pinch. Very helpful with directions beforehand and when we were looking for somewhere to go.

Disliked: There was only a sheet on our bed, no blanket! I know it's hot but still like more than a single sheet.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mai Dinh

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2014 Mai would recommend this property

Liked: Noor makes us feel very at home. The location is perfect. Good price for good qualities

Disliked: It said on the website that there is a kitchen that you can use, but when we were there we couldn't use the kitchen because there were complaints about the noise. But its not a big issue.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Parikchhit Agrawal

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

16 June 2014 Parikchhit would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: The room could have been better cleaned.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2014

Liked: Location is ok. Breakfast is great.

Disliked: Kitchen was unavailable due to apparent noise complaints, even though listed on website that there is a kitchen. Room was small. Bathrooms were very dirty and flooded after guests used them. Not what we were picturing we'd be staying in from the website.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michelle Barrett

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

31 May 2014 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: The location was perfect

Disliked: Nothing comes to mind

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The quality of the room was better than what we had expected. The hostel is simple and clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: The access route to the hostel, especially that from the waterbus station, is a bit seclude; you have that inconvenient feeling when you have to walk along the path alone in the early morning or at night. (But during the daytime is fine)

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a nice place to stay in Venice:convenient location,close to San Marco, to vaporetto,to the railway station and a lot l of places of interest.Our palazzo dates back to the time of Casanova which gave a special feeling of history. THe room was big and beautiful facing the tiles of old roofs which was romantic.and of course an old fireplace completed the atmosphere of old venice As for the conveniences- the bathroom was small but clean. The breakfast wasn't,t vey interesting but we were not hungry after all. On the whole we think that CA'Contarini is a good value for money

Disliked: No complaints

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Thomas Focken

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2014 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay, great location. Friendly atmosphere. Best of all is the very professional and helpful staff. I arrived late and woke the poor guy up. Still extremely friendly. Very proactive in meeting all kinds of customer requests, even those which were not expressed. Safe impression with doors constantly locked and video surveillance which was even looked at (noticed that when my breakfest was being prepared when I wasn't even in the room. Saw me through CCTV :) ) Breakfast ist a standard bucket of wrapped food, not exciting but definitely enough and allows a great start into the day. I would definitely come back here. Hope staff don't change. :)

Disliked: Old-ish building and facility, mattress seemed used up. Breakfest is 7-8h30, for a late get-upper like me not easy to meet. But the great and helpful staff allowed a start at 8.30 and finish when ready, which is good.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Johanna Timmermans

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 April 2014

Liked: It was in a good location and quiet neighborhood, close to waterbus and short walk to shopping and restaurants.

Disliked: There was some mould in the bathroom. We were placed in a room on the top floor which would have been nice to know ahead of time. The decor in the room was kind of lacking, and we were not aware that there was a €3 tourist fee per night. Would have been great to know that ahead of check-in. There also was an annoying alarm/clock that chimed a garish song every hour day and night.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Shawna ashlock

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 March 2014 Shawna would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was a nice easy start to the day. Yes it was prepackaged as mentioned in other comments but it was light and a good variety. The room was quite larger than expected and was perfect for two friends on an adventure. It is a little difficult to find at first because the water taxi did not stop at the stop described in the directions due to the hour we arrived. If we had been able to use the correct stop the directions provided would have been spot on for a quick walk. The location was very convenient to access several attractions on foot.

Disliked: Shawna left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Large room with private bathroom, very clean, towels were provided. Staff was helpful and friendly.

Disliked: City map, which is essential in Venice, was a A4 black and white photocopy. Breakfast is available only up to 8h30 and consists of packed items.


See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels