HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Ca' Contarini 3026 Guesthouse

San Marco-Accademia, 3026 Calle Dei Orbi, Venice, Italy

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 69%

Location 96%

Safety 82%

Staff 86%

Value 81%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Ceiling fan
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini-bar
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Important Information

If cancelled 3 days before arrivalis free of charge, otherwise the first night will be charged on your credit card.

Upon arrival cash payments only, please.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 69%

Location 96%

Safety 82%

Staff 86%

Value 81%

Showing 81-87 of 87 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: The neighbourhooh very safe. The room ver y clean, the atmosphere and the staff very friendly.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The place was very hard to find, as any place in Venice might be. It's down a tiny little street off the beaten path of Campo Santo Stefan, that seems to consist primarily of local residences. It seems to be in a very safe part of town, and I personally enjoy the "local" atmosphere of a hotel than the touristic portions. With the minimal dorm purchase, one gets a towel, a private bathroom, and even has small breakfast if you can wake up early enough for it (7-8:30am). Wifi throughout the hostel, so one can stay in the rooms to use the internet. Overall, it was an easy experience, which is not always true with hostels, and I was satisfied with my stay.

Disliked: The doors to the rooms themselves remain unlocked at all times. The only key you get opens up the front door, which is very well secured. I can't speak for the more private rooms, for I purchased a dorm facility. The air conditioner in my room was also broken.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff was really kind and friendly

Disliked: The breakfast wasn't really what you would expect in a hotel

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: really friendly staff and extremely clean and spacious hostel. excellent location

Disliked: i would have preferred if there were lockers or locks on the bedroom door. the entry for the hostel was very secure though

Customer would recommend this property

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the only slight positive i'd give is location in the city.

Disliked: the overwhelming impression this place gave is of penny pinching - cutting everything to the bare minimum to squeeze as much money out as possible. this is franky ridiculous in a place where people will pay a few euros extra in tourist prices. it's irritating that these issues have been raised on here by others consistently but havn't been addressed.Issues in order annoyance:1) locating the place - it's fair enough if google shows you in the wrong place (although surely only a few emails can fix this), but providing crap directions (no map, no website) to a narrow backstreet location with very little signage on the front of the place is not acceptable.2) pretty much everything advertised about this place on here is wrong. it doesn't accept cards, leading to the necessity to carry hundreds of euros in cash through pickpocket central. the kitchen is not accesible. it has no restaurant, no bar. no free coffee or tea.3) breakfast - crap. 7-8am only for some dry crackers and packaged 'toast' in a dingy upstairs room was extremely poor. what was worse was that it required the staff member to answer the main door to get into the breakfast room, which in practice led to 15-20min standing outside waiting to be let in.4) insects/bedbugs - every morning woke up with a new set of bites. hostel seems to only be cleaned every 3 days and we observed room 'cleaning' between guests to take a maximum of 10min.5) 'shared bathroom' means very shared - expect max 8-10 people to a single bathroom. barely enough toilet paper at times.


The property's response is

Dear sir
After reading your comment we was realy shoked:

1: about insects/bedbugs as you said even you are not sure what about we never had its moaquitos bite is enaugh to close the window or tell us maybe we can help.

2:google map:is not our mistake as on sites they have our exact map
3:city tax : is not for us its for the city tax as we pay later.
4: kitchen:on request and coffe or tea we offer for free its enough to ask
5:cleaning : we clean each day is enaugh to tell us.
regards

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was really near to some city attractions.

Disliked: The WiFi never worked. The pretext was the bad weather; however, it never rained as we where there.The breakfast was really basic. It didn't have huevito.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 20%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location

Disliked: ridiculously overpriced for what you get, but have to expect this in venice. breakfast was poor. shared bathroom situation wasn't great.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff where VERY friendly and helpful. Had a wonderful time in Venezia!

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great room at an affordable (for Venice...) price

Disliked: The breakfast was pretty terrible

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's clean. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was satisfying.

Disliked: It's a bit far from piazza di San Marco.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability