We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels

Reviews of Ca' Contarini

Guesthouse | San Marco-Accademia, 3025, Calle Dei Orbi, Venice, Italy 30124

79.8% Overall Rating

769 out of 961 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/02/2015)

Haide Neves Silveira thinks…

"Big and clean room and good breakfast (even it is over too early in the morning)."

Read all Ca' Contarini reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

If cancelled 3 days before arrivalis free of charge, otherwise the first night will be charged on your credit card. Upon arrival cash payments only, please.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Venice

B&B Ca'Contarini
43.13 USD

Guesthouse 71.4% 9 reviews
San Samuele apartments
43.13 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Venice Academy
32.35 USD

Guesthouse 81.9% 166 reviews
Locanda Art Deco
37.74 USD

Guesthouse 92.1% 80 reviews
Friendly Venice - Female only
43.13 USD

Guesthouse 84.7% 67 reviews
Locanda Arte
53.91 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.6% 43 reviews
Ca' del Pozzo
36.66 USD

Guesthouse 78.9% 35 reviews
Hotel San Maurizio
35.04 USD

Hotel 1 star 79.9% 285 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.8%

Overall Rating

769 out of 961 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Ca' Contarini'

Atmosphere
72.0%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
68.8%
Cleanliness
78.4%
Staff
84.8%
Value
80.0%
Safety
84.0%
Refine your results Showing 656 of 918 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | … | 26 | 27   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Marcos Jose Lomonico

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2012 Marcos Jose would recommend this property

Liked: Do funcionário Noor que teve muita presteza no atendimento e na recepção e principalmente com a localização, pois está localizado muito próximo da estação San Samuelle do vaporetto, assim como do Campo San Stefano e Piazza de San Marco.

Disliked: O café da manhã deiza a desejar e o outro atendente que foi antipatico tanto no café da manhã como no resto da recepção, sendo que inclusive não ficamos nem sabendo do seu nome.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Roquis

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 June 2012 David would recommend this property

Liked: Propreté impeccable, personnel gentil et souriant, très bien situé. Le calme est vraiment agréable: pas de bruit dans l'hotel ou dans la rue après 22h00, le silence est total. Air climatisé dans la chambre: ne pas hésiter à demander la télécommande pour l'activer à la réception en insistant un peu. Wifi très fonctionnel. Un bon choix pour les backpackers à mon avis.

Disliked: La disposition des chambre est inhabituelle. Au lieu des lit supperposés habituels, il y avait 3 lits côtes a côte et 2 autres plus "individualisés" (chambre à cing). Ca peut générerer une certaines promiscuité qui pourrait déranger. L'obligation de payer le séjour en cash est dérangeante par contre, surtout qu'il n'y a pas de distributeur directement à côté. Aussi, il est possible que vous n'ayez pas la chambre que vous aviez reservé. Je pensais avoir une chambre à trois, et deux personnes avec nous pensaient avoir une chambre à deux, et nous étions dans une chambre à 5. Personnellement, ca ne m'a pas géné, mais ca peut refroidir certains. Le petit déjeuner consiste en croissant en sachet et biscotte avec de la confiture + thé/café/chocolat. Ce n'est pas mauvais, mais après deux jours, on a envie d'autre chose de meilleure qualité.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family

12 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close proximity to everything I wanted to do in Venice. Also, my room was a converted studio apartment in a separate building down the front office. I really enjoyed the privacy.

Disliked: My room was not in range of the hotel's wireless internet. Also, some of the lights did not work. The breakfast offered was pretty meager.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2012

Liked: Nice building, good coffee, good location

Disliked: Breakfast was too early (7-8.30) and not very good- nothing fresh, I was given a bed that was obviously just an extra for two nights and the mattress was really bad, plus there was not really enough space in the room for it, the rooms were really hot and the windows didn't have screens on them so the mosquitos were bad, the bathroom was uncomfortable

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Events / festivals

08 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very central position, Clean and cool. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were tastefully renovated and the other rooms were very tastefully adapted to accommodate the new role of being a hostel. The breakfast room was a good place to meet up with other travelers and share your ideas and travel plans.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dorothy Peyton Jones

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2012 Dorothy would recommend this property

Liked: Ca Contarini is in a very characteristic old Venetian building off a narrow street. We had an attic 3- bed room which had a lovely view of higgledy-piggledey rooftops, and was clean and spacious, as was the bathroom. Plenty of hot water. The beds were comfortable and the furnishing minimal but tasteful. The staff were friendly and the location near the waterbus stop was very handy.

Disliked: The directions from Accademia were not very clear (better from San Samuele)and it is hard to find places in Venice. Kitchen use is very limited, and the breakfast time finishes at 8.30 which seems quite early.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

frank dean

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 June 2012 frank would recommend this property

Liked: Best place to stay in Venice. Super friendly and awesome staff. No cerfew, kitchen, breakfast and good facilities and the location is amazing. MUST STAY!!!!

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Laura Beauchamp-Gauvin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2012 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: Okay for a night or two to stay. I stayed for 3 nights. Wouldn't stay there for an extended stay. Rooms are comfy. WiFi is kinda slow, but works fine. Location is great, close to the Basilica and a few nice campos.

Disliked: Kitchen available only from 12 to 2pm. Only one bathroom (which contains both shower and toilet) for 4 rooms.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We really enjoyed our stay here, although they had to arrange for us a night in another hotel due to a room problem on our 1st night there, it did not affect our stay as they were extremely apologetic, gave us a generous discount and walked us to the other accommodation. Our room was fantastic, clean and roomy with a good view.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Caitlin Yeargain

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 May 2012

Liked: Located on main island

Disliked: My travel partner and I booked and paid together. But when we got here he expected one of us to have a twin bed and the other one to share a queen sized bed with a stranger who wasn't even there. When we asked him to sleep together he agreed; but had to move someone else. He went into a different room and grabbed someones stuff and moved it while they were gone. He told us to tell the guy when he got back that his room had been changed without notification. The air throughout the whol place was so clammy that all of our clothes felt wet after we left. Our roommate said his shower towel had been hanging for over 24 hours and felt just as wet as I did right after drying off. We also had to wait over an hour for a staff member to show up and check us in.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

21 May 2012

Liked: La ubicación es buena y siempre tuvo agua caliente. La habitación es grande y con baño y daban toallas.

Disliked: El recibimiento no es cálido, no aceptaron pagos con tarjeta de crédito, el wi fin no funcionaba en nuestra habitación, el televisor tampoco funcionò. Y lo peor fue el desayuno, todo muy de bolsa, nada natural ni salado, lo único decente el café y los chicos que ayudan a preparar el café y el que nos cargó las maletas.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: the staff was very friendly except from the manager

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Anna Blyth

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 May 2012 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff. Good location...could walk everywhere. Good sized room and clean. Staff was nice enough to let us check in in the morning.

Disliked: Nothing.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Definitely a good location. The 4-bed dorm had a nice individual bathroom. The curtains were really nice.

Disliked: The dorms did not have any lockers in the rooms for baggage to be locked up with no way to lock the dorm rooms.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 May 2012

Liked: Street

Disliked: General atmosphere plus ridiculous " dorms"

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2012

Liked: The room is big and no bunk bed in the room, I and my roommates do not need to climb up and down the bed.

Disliked: One of the staffs is very rude. The blanket provided is useless, it does not keep the bed warm. The food provided for breakfast is little and tasteless. The kitchen is open for use only 2 hours per day during lunch time. The bathtub is extremely small.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was like hotel, very clean and tidy. Near to San Macro, easy to find by taking the water bus

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

29 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was clean and nice place with good breakfast

Disliked: it was expensive and it was far from the station (50 minutes on foot or 15 minutes by water bus) and it was not easy to arrive the hostel.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

18 April 2012

Liked: Very clean.The guy on at the front desk was very friendly.

Disliked: We booked a deluxe private double room.When we got there, we were shown to a room with basically two beds pushed together and a small bedside table and a bin bag left on the floor.I though we had maybe booked a more basic room, but after seeing the room next door which had a wardrobe, t.v. and a proper double bed I checked my reservation e-mail which told me I had booked a deluxe private double ensuite.When my boyfriend went to talk to a different guy at reception, he told us he had given us a discount of 10euro per night because he had to give our room to another guy who broke his leg.Why weren't we told beforehand?And why did all four on our floor have to share a bathroom?Think they should changed the description of their rooms asap.Heard other guests complaining to the front desk for various reasons.Avoid if at all possible!

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

14 April 2012

Liked: The location of the hotel is great, you can reach all the sights be foot.

Disliked: We booked a triple room and the third bed in the room was not really a bed but a camp bed. We all woke up in the middle of the night because the staff was screaming to some ladies who should leave their room - they checked in for the wrong date and shoud change hotel immediately. The place is in general clairaudient.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alex Chagovetz

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2012 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: Best place to stay in Venice. Super friendly and awesome staff. No cerfew, kitchen, breakfast and good facilities and the location is amazing. MUST STAY!!!!

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Estelle Fenech Imbroll

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

02 April 2012

Liked: it was clean and overall near the main part of venice

Disliked: it was a shared bathroom, and the bfast was very poor.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 March 2012

Liked: Location and view there are really good. The rom is very clean and nice.

Disliked: Staffs there are rude.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

27 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: lovely room and great location

Disliked: staff didn't pass on important phone message. i recommend you don't walk from piazzale roma but catch the boat

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gabriel Freiha

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

24 March 2012 Gabriel would recommend this property

Liked: I recommend this hotel as a good base for a short tourist trip to Venise. The quality/price is very good. Rooms are clean and ample enough and staff amicable. I recommend this hotel to other tourists.

Disliked: Gabriel left no negative feedback.


See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels