HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Ca' Contarini 3026

Guesthouse

San Marco-Accademia, 3026 Calle Dei Orbi, Venice, Italy

Atmosphere 69%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 66%

Location 95%

Safety 82%

Staff 86%

Value 79%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Ceiling fan
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini-bar
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Important Information

If cancelled 3 days before arrivalis free of charge, otherwise the first night will be charged on your credit card.

Upon arrival cash payments only, please.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 69%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 66%

Location 95%

Safety 82%

Staff 86%

Value 79%

Showing 71-80 of 121 reviews

23% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
23% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Wifi is very good.

Disliked: The location is bad so that it is very difficult to find. No common room and public facilities. Atmosphere is extremely bad. Even worse, the 4 bed dorm , actually, only have one double bed, one single bed and a sofa. it is terrible.


The property's response is

Dear yu
we are sad to hear that from you but more than that location maybe you need in piazza san marco to be happy

you got a ensuite room and no body complain the only one was you and others was verry happy

any way hoppe to see you in the future and manage to make you more happy

Kind regards

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location

Disliked: Bad breakfast. They changed which bed i was through my stay, which i only found out when all my stuff has been pushed over and was skattered under the bed. Dont think they had changed the sheets since the last person left. Towel and sheets had stains, when they brpught me.my nasket of.breakfast there was ants in it. This place is okay if you just need somewhere to sleep but isnt great for meetingn people and is very expensive for what it is.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: The location was perfect, right in the center near San Marco and still very quiet. The staff were really friendly and helpful.

Disliked: The silliest thing... I was a bit sick of the same breakfast on offer in the morning, only because I had 5 nights there.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location. Air conditioning worked well. Room perfectly OK.

Disliked: On arrival, there was no member of staff, just a note on the door with a telephone number for us to call, It took 3 phone calls over a 40 minute period before a member of staff arrived to check us in.

Customer would recommend this property

23% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
23% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was good.

Disliked: The staff was very unfriendly and unpolite. There was noone at the reception, so yo couldn´t ask anything. The atmosphere was bad, the breakfast was very early in the morning so that noone could have it. Very bad experience. Too expensive for what it is.


The property's response is

Dear Beatriz

We are sory to hear that comment from

atmosphere : we wonder what you need to be happy ???

location: better than that you need to sleep in sasn marco square

facilities: you have all option online and we have them

staff: see others comment about staff very helpful and polite

cleanless: see others comment no need to verify

safety: we have always someone an you have your keys to close doors and open

value: less than that :) ?
regards

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. We called the fellow at reception "Mr. No Problem" as that was his friendly response to every enquiry. Rooms were beautiful with excellent air conditioning and WIFI. Easy to find from the San Samuele vaporetto stop following the instructions provided prior to arrival.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Venice! That's mostly the thing and with accommodation you'll just have to take the place you can afford. But quite a nice place anyway. Friendly staff and at least they were trying. A clean place. For me the location was quite practical and even rather easy to find at the first time.

Disliked: There wifi went down but amazingly it was fixed in a day. Breakfast is quite horrible. One night there were five persons in our bedroom for four. A lot more expensive than all the other hostels I've stayed in but I think it's just the thing here. And really, Venice is just so amazing that it's somehow understandable.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Privacy of the place despite sharing. Spacious and clean. Very bear to main facilities and attractions. The staff was very helpful and went out of his way to accommodate requests.

Disliked: na

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location is really easy to get to only if you follow the direction!Staff are very helpful and welcoming and very nice!It was a really pleasant experience to stay here :)

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: The neighbourhooh very safe. The room ver y clean, the atmosphere and the staff very friendly.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability