HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels

Reviews of Ca' Contarini

Guesthouse | San Marco-Accademia, 3025, Calle Dei Orbi, Venice, Italy 30124

83.9% Overall Rating

749 out of 937 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/06/2014)

"Great location and management. Let us use their computer and printer when we were in a pinch. Very helpful with directions beforehand and when we were looking for somewhere to go."

Read all Ca' Contarini reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

If cancelled 3 days before arrivalis free of charge, otherwise the first night will be charged on your credit card. Upon arrival cash payments only, please.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Venice

B&B Ca'Contarini
60.45 USD

Guesthouse 71.4% 9 reviews
Venice Academy
37.61 USD

Guesthouse 84.3% 159 reviews
Locanda Art Deco
53.40 USD

Guesthouse 92.1% 80 reviews
Friendly Venice - Female only
53.73 USD

Guesthouse 84.3% 66 reviews
Locanda Arte
60.45 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.2% 42 reviews
Ca' del Pozzo
45.67 USD

Guesthouse 77.9% 33 reviews
Hotel San Maurizio
45.34 USD

Hotel 1 star 81.1% 277 reviews
Haven Hostel
33.58 USD

Hostel 77.1% 32 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.9%

Overall Rating

749 out of 937 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Ca' Contarini'

Atmosphere
74.4%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
73.6%
Cleanliness
80.0%
Staff
95.2%
Value
82.4%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 642 of 894 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | … | 25 | 26   Next
Reset filter
45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 May 2012

Liked: Street

Disliked: General atmosphere plus ridiculous " dorms"

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2012

Liked: The room is big and no bunk bed in the room, I and my roommates do not need to climb up and down the bed.

Disliked: One of the staffs is very rude. The blanket provided is useless, it does not keep the bed warm. The food provided for breakfast is little and tasteless. The kitchen is open for use only 2 hours per day during lunch time. The bathtub is extremely small.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was like hotel, very clean and tidy. Near to San Macro, easy to find by taking the water bus

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

29 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was clean and nice place with good breakfast

Disliked: it was expensive and it was far from the station (50 minutes on foot or 15 minutes by water bus) and it was not easy to arrive the hostel.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

18 April 2012

Liked: Very clean.The guy on at the front desk was very friendly.

Disliked: We booked a deluxe private double room.When we got there, we were shown to a room with basically two beds pushed together and a small bedside table and a bin bag left on the floor.I though we had maybe booked a more basic room, but after seeing the room next door which had a wardrobe, t.v. and a proper double bed I checked my reservation e-mail which told me I had booked a deluxe private double ensuite.When my boyfriend went to talk to a different guy at reception, he told us he had given us a discount of 10euro per night because he had to give our room to another guy who broke his leg.Why weren't we told beforehand?And why did all four on our floor have to share a bathroom?Think they should changed the description of their rooms asap.Heard other guests complaining to the front desk for various reasons.Avoid if at all possible!

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

14 April 2012

Liked: The location of the hotel is great, you can reach all the sights be foot.

Disliked: We booked a triple room and the third bed in the room was not really a bed but a camp bed. We all woke up in the middle of the night because the staff was screaming to some ladies who should leave their room - they checked in for the wrong date and shoud change hotel immediately. The place is in general clairaudient.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alex Chagovetz

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2012 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: Best place to stay in Venice. Super friendly and awesome staff. No cerfew, kitchen, breakfast and good facilities and the location is amazing. MUST STAY!!!!

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Estelle Fenech Imbroll

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

02 April 2012

Liked: it was clean and overall near the main part of venice

Disliked: it was a shared bathroom, and the bfast was very poor.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 March 2012

Liked: Location and view there are really good. The rom is very clean and nice.

Disliked: Staffs there are rude.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

27 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: lovely room and great location

Disliked: staff didn't pass on important phone message. i recommend you don't walk from piazzale roma but catch the boat

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gabriel Freiha

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

24 March 2012 Gabriel would recommend this property

Liked: I recommend this hotel as a good base for a short tourist trip to Venise. The quality/price is very good. Rooms are clean and ample enough and staff amicable. I recommend this hotel to other tourists.

Disliked: Gabriel left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Simona Mehanna

With friends / other travellers

Shopping

23 March 2012 Simona would recommend this property

Liked: verry friendly , you feel at home, great location far 5 minuts from st marco and verry clean

Disliked: Simona left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alysha Feinrip

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

21 March 2012 Alysha would recommend this property

Liked: The people!! I was welcomed with friendly staff. They were very informative on what sights to see. They were all around very helpful and the price was a lot cheaper than many of the hostels in Venice. Good location too.

Disliked: Alysha left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MUHAMMAD AQEEL ARSHAD

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 March 2012 MUHAMMAD AQEEL would recommend this property

Liked: good location , good staff,breakfast was average,, comfortable ,quite environment, BERNI has been really helpful,clean wash rooms and living rooms, teriff is really economical,, over all a good choice to witness the beauty of VENICE.

Disliked: no wifi, or any computer in common room, but i think they are working on it,,and you can use computer at desk whenever you want, so its not a big problem. some lockers should be present in rooms. to use kitchen timings were specific(12 to 2pm), i do not know why is that so,,

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap and good location. Clean and warm enough. Good breakfast.

Disliked: There is no wifi and not even a computer to use. They lock the kitchen unless you ask them to open it.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

georges khalife

With friends / other travellers

City break

15 March 2012 georges would recommend this property

Liked: I work for Qatar Airways, Beirut station, i have more than 20 flights a year and stay in major chain hotels worlwide. The reason I am mentioning this is to share a very pleasant experiance I faced during my personal leisure visit to Venice. I Stayed at Ca Contarini hotel, I insist to call it a hotel and not a hostel due to several reason starting from front desk to the location, the cleanness and especially the SAFETY, This property changed my pre-jugdment on hostels, I strongly recommend every traveler to Venice to stay at Ca Contarini.

Disliked: georges left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

tony mcbeen

Alone

Partying / nightlife

15 March 2012 tony would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms are comfortable and clean. The staff is really kind. Good breakfast. wc was so clean. Good location. Not expenisive for venice like that hostel back for sure Raccomand for all travellers

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms are comfortable and clean. The staff is really kind. Good breakfast. Good location very friendly stuff, great place to discover Venice. Back for sure.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

19 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome location, cute place, and really friendly staff who volunteered help for any recommendations and/or directions. Got a good rate too, especially because it was during Carnevale, thoroughly enjoyed my stay here!

Disliked: does not apply

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Events / festivals

18 February 2012

Liked: walking distance to local attractions

Disliked: No one can ever find the address, I was lucky to get help from the nearby 4-stars hotel Plaza Grissini after 1AM in the morning. The tempreture was 30F, the 4-stars hotel staffs worried about me and offer to help me find it.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Josh Brown

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

17 February 2012 Josh would recommend this property

Liked: It was very close to Venice's major attractions. Quite modern rooms and also quite private.

Disliked: Staff were a bit unfriendly/standoffish. Walls of the room were very thin so you could hear people passing on the street very clearly.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

17 February 2012

Liked: Cheaper than most other private rooms I could find in Venice

Disliked: Paid for two beds and got a queen(two twins pushed together) and one dinky half-broken pullout couch

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 February 2012

Liked: -Location was great -Place was clean -Comfortable beds

Disliked: -Additional 3€ fee attached (not mentioned until arrival) -Horrible breakfast -Lack of maps and information about area

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Andreeva

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

07 February 2012 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: beautiful place with friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: Maria left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Lachlan Hughes

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 February 2012

Liked: The hostel was in a good location - close to San Marco, Rialto and various art museums.

Disliked: Firstly the security wasn't great. You are provided with a key for the main door, but all the rooms are left unlocked. I was staying in a room on the first level and everytimesomebody arrived they would ring the bell and it would wake me up (right up to 3am). The directions they give are pretty good, except if you arriving after 5pm because the water uses don't go to San Samuel. You can get a number 1 to San Angelo though, which is pretty close. The free wifi didnt work very well. There was only one bathroom for the entire hostel. All in all not wonderful, but I'd you're looking for budget accommodation in Venice it's much better than a big mixed dorm. Be careful though - they only accept cash and they say that there's a Venetian hotel tax of 3 euro a night. Don't buy it.


See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels