HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Ca' Contarini 3026 Guesthouse

San Marco-Accademia, 3026 Calle Dei Orbi, Venice, Italy

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 70%

Location 96%

Safety 83%

Staff 86%

Value 80%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Ceiling fan
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini-bar
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Important Information

If cancelled 3 days before arrivalis free of charge, otherwise the first night will be charged on your credit card.

Upon arrival cash payments only, please.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 70%

Location 96%

Safety 83%

Staff 86%

Value 80%

Showing 61-62 of 62 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Strategic location and very near the main attractions. The staff is also very helpful and friendly

Disliked: Room lighting is quite dim, somehow making the room atmosphere a little dated

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The room was very big and spacious

Disliked: We had a bit if difficulty finding it and then waiting to be checked in. The breakfast also only went from 7-8am which wasn't ideal

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: The location inside san marco next to la plazza san marco and the rialto

Disliked: The isolation, you need to be good with cold if you go there in autumn or winter :)

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room was very good, (4 bed mixed, en-suite), although only two of us in there so not sure if different if fully occupied. I liked that linen and towels were provided, which were clean and fresh. It was warm enough. Free WiFi. Breakfast included. The member of staff was very polite, friendly and spoke good English.

Disliked: The mattress was too firm for me. I was disappointed not to be able to self-cater - ie use the kitchen after it advertises the facility. I had to eat out so more expensive stay than I wanted. Sound-proofing wasn't perfect but depends on the guests. WiFi signal sometimes slow. Breakfast could be improved with fresh bread and fresh croissants rather than pre-packaged items. I didn't get a key to my room which would have concerned me more at times with lots of guests. I think the things that are advertised need to be provided - kitchen use, secure lockers. I wasn't informed about the luggage room or 20% off at the restaurant, and I did ask about eating out.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Relaxation / spa

Liked: Amazing & lovley place very good hotel i loved so much,, breackfast ,was good ,so clean,big rooms clean and well decorated, when we travel again we will be back for sure in that placethank you to make our trip unforgettable...recommended for all travellers.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: We found this hotel on the net. Its website displays pictures of very nice rooms , all recently renewed. We booked a "comfort" room,just got back after a short 4 day trip, hotel is great for position, staff friendly and helpful, room clean, shower hot, breakfast enjoyable, we had a lovely stay thank you . great location close to st mark's square, a short walk from the water taxi stop ( about ( 1 minutes) and easy to find...

Disliked: NA...

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: We booked ca'contarini based on recommendation and it was a great choice. Having read some bad reviews here I can understand why some few people left such negative comments. It's all about expectation. Venice is an amazing live museum. If you are Doge you stay in Palazzo Ducale, if not, ca'contarini definitely will give you some good experience of how normal Venetian lives. So don't be bitter if you are not a millionaire!The hotel is very clean and that's a good sign because I'm allergic to dust LOL. the guy are very friendly and often give you good advice of where to go and eat. Do equip yourself with some Italian because this will help massively during your travel.back for sure..

Disliked: Nothing...

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: I recently stayed at the CA'CONTARINI . rooms are clean and big , nice decoration The location of the hotel was awesome. We were close to the waterbus stop and 2-5min walking distance to all the major attractions we had wanted to see during our stay. Upon arriving, we were greeted warmly and were given a map and explanation of the city and how to get to.Back for sure, recommended it

Disliked: Nothing..

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: From the moment of booking everything went beautifully with this hotel!. Since we had never been to Venice, we had several questions/requests before departing the us and every issue was positively.Upon arrival at 10:00am on the day we expected a long wait for our room but were cheerfully checked in by noor and assured access to our room asap. We chose to wait at the outside tables and were welcomed - very soon we were in our rooms and well rested.noor continued to look out for us at the awesome breakfast patiently with our questions and needs. We have nothing but good things to say about this hotel and hope to return.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The place is clean. Bedrooms are beautiful and clean as well. Staff is very friendly! There is a good breakfast and internet.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability