We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels

Reviews of Ca' Contarini 3026

Guesthouse | San Marco-Accademia, 3026, Calle Dei Orbi, Venice, Italy 30124

81.9% Overall Rating

780 out of 972 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/06/2015)

"We had plenty of privacy and really appreciated the free breakfast in the mornings. The hostel felt very secure and safe."

Read all Ca' Contarini 3026 reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

If cancelled 3 days before arrivalis free of charge, otherwise the first night will be charged on your credit card. Upon arrival cash payments only, please.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Venice

B&B Ca'Contarini
44.72 USD

Guesthouse 71.4% 9 reviews
San Samuele apartments
44.72 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Venice Academy
26.83 USD

Guesthouse 79.1% 169 reviews
Locanda Art Deco
39.13 USD

Guesthouse 92.1% 80 reviews
Locanda Arte
46.96 USD

Hotel 3 star 75.8% 44 reviews
Ca' del Pozzo
38.01 USD

Guesthouse 80.3% 37 reviews
Hotel San Maurizio
40.53 USD

Hotel 1 star 80.1% 286 reviews
Haven Hostel San Toma
39.13 USD

Hostel 74.2% 42 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.9%

Overall Rating

780 out of 972 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Ca' Contarini 3026'

Atmosphere
72.0%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
70.4%
Cleanliness
76.8%
Staff
89.6%
Value
85.6%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 662 of 929 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 26 | 27   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and neat

Disliked: So difficult to find this hostel. Look up the directions, find it on the map before you go

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location 10 minutes from St. Mark's square for a very reasonable price. Internet worked great all over the hotel. Bathroom very clean and modern.

Disliked: The staff were friendly but seemed... Inexperienced. There were a few odd incidents where I felt like the staff didn't know what was going on (particularly check-in and breakfast). Breakfast was very limited as well: only between 7 and 8:30 (though the staff tried to accommodate our schedules admirably outside of that) and not all you can eat. Safe was already locked when we got to the room so we couldn't use it.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2013

Liked: Good location.

Disliked: No wifi in room. Breakfast was dry crackers in a dark dingy room. Kitchen only able to be used for two hours in the middle of the day, not even tea and coffee facilities for the rest of the time. Our room was not even in the main building.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2013

Liked: The location was pretty good, though a little hard to find - the building it was located in was cute and not very far from attractions if you knew where you were going. They provided towels and it was generally clean overall.

Disliked: When I arrived the host asked for more than the agreed upon amount booked with hostelbookers.com. And, as it says they only take cash. They factored in a higher tourist tax and had me repay the fee I had already payed to reserve the room. Felt uncomfortable around one of the two staff members. Didn't provide us with a map of venice as promised on website.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Burt Thyng

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

25 March 2013 Burt would recommend this property

Liked: Noor the main staff working is very dedicated and helpful to ensure that guests are well settled in.

Disliked: WIFI signal is not available in the rooms. It is very troublesome for guests to head to the dining room to use WIFI.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Alexander Boyne

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

23 March 2013 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: A Great location it is only a ten minute walk to the palace of the Doge and dozens of other major sites and landmarks the service was very friendly and helpful I stayed in a 2 person room with a friend that was very spacious and well worth the price.

Disliked: The hostel doesn´t really have an area where you meet other people who are staying there and the atmosphere wasn´t really one for travellers who are looking to meet people in the hostel and explore the city with them pretty much all the travellers that stayed while I was there kept to themselves and the people they were travelling with.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martin Sanda

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 March 2013 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: great manager

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rick Schols

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 March 2013 Rick would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked this hostel. Location was good, near to San Marco and other nice squares. The rooms where very warm and cosy. Also the staff was very kind: Noor Assad was a great person and very helpful with every question I had.

Disliked: No complaints.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michelle Robello

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

15 March 2013 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: I showed up and was surprised with an upgrade to a more private room and ended up alone with a private bath my last day, when I paid only for a shared room/bath! Very clean, extra blankets! Breakfast comes in a cute little basket already all packaged up for you! Safe.

Disliked: Little hard to find but then again this is Venice with tons of little side streets and alleyways.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

11 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: beautiful for the price!

Disliked: breakfast was subpar

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Room was more like a hotel room than a hostel.

Disliked: Location was a bit hard to find.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

27 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect room.

Disliked: The radiators didn`t work all the time and the room was quite cold.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kathrine Duggan

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 February 2013 Kathrine would recommend this property

Liked: I love the location,close to the vaparetta.But do not try to find it at night with directions from google map,or you mat never find it in all the windy streets. I love how close to San Marco. We had a lovely time in the area ever though it was freezing cold.

Disliked: Use of the kitcken is only btw. 12-2 when you are out seeing the sights. Would love to be able to rustle up a dinner at dinner time.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, helpful staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Wright

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 February 2013 David would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to St Marks Square and most of the sights. It is nice to be in a back alley, but definitely read the instructions provided in order to get to the accomodation without getting lost (apparently google maps is terrible!)

Disliked: David left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, breakfast was decent for an italian b&b, the host was very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: If you're walking from the train station rather than taking vaporetto 2, it's a bit of a haul, but it's a nice location for seeing the sights.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephanie Simonetta

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 February 2013 Stephanie would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff, good breakfast, nice rooms.

Disliked: The check in was an hour later to what they said in the website.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nisarg Shah

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 January 2013 Nisarg would recommend this property

Liked: Location, breakfast and atmosphere and character of rooms...

Disliked: two storey high.. no elevators.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Natalie Ho

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 January 2013 Natalie would recommend this property

Liked: Noor was an amazing individual who was very friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was more than plentiful and included: orange juice, tub of yoghurt, croissant, 4 pieces of mini toast and a packet of crackers (and other condiments such as butter, jam and some nutella). The doors (main door and the bedroom door) required keys. The place was very clean and the location was good as it was close to the water bus stop and also close to San Marco.

Disliked: N/A

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mario Silz

Alone

City break

17 January 2013 Mario would recommend this property

Liked: I was positive surpriced, the accomondation was perfect for that price! The location is really good, the included breakfast more than usually suspected in Italy. The accomondation is clean, the walking distance to bus station is 20 min, to train station 25 min and to San Marco only 10 min.

Disliked: Everything was fine!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Eleni McIlroy

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 January 2013 Eleni would recommend this property

Liked: The Staff (Noor) was great, the location was great, it was clean.

Disliked: LIttle things that weren't good. Some can't be helped, like the walls aren't thick as it's an old building and so you can hear a lot of things happening in and outside the building (it's usually ok during sleeping hours as it isn't a big party place). But then there are things like the kitchen being basically useless, not having lockers OR room keys, the breakfast is ok (particularly considering that this part of Europe really don't do breakfast themselves, but for foreigners one can feel it's a bit dry and sugary, I personally forgive this.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amit Sharma

Alone

City break

08 January 2013 Amit would recommend this property

Liked: I have no complaints from this hostel. Staff is very helpful. Location of hostel is central.

Disliked: None

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Willis

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 January 2013 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean accomodation in the centre of Venice, great value for money, very kind and helpful staff (they went out of their way to help us every time, even so far as making my wife a tea and bringing it to her when she was desperate for one!), very quiet, free breakfast, excellent value for money. Contrary to what some other reviewers there were locks on our doors which worked securely! We stayed in the 4 bed dorm room, my wife and I had the entire area to ourselves for the 3 nights we were there. Great location, we were within walking distance of the Rialto Bridge and Academia Bridge, near to good restaurants (which were cheap compared to the rest of Venice) and walking distance from San Lucia train station. Will definitely stay there again.

Disliked: Only a couple of minor issues but the kitchen was only open from 12-2 and my wife found her side of the bed quiet hard, but as I said they were only minor issues and we were able to live with it!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Panthong Wangperawong

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 January 2013 Panthong would recommend this property

Liked: It was in the center of Venice by Academia Bridge. Noor the receptionist was a really helpful guy. He is friendly and works hard. He definitely enhances your stay.

Disliked: Panthong left no negative feedback.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Joshua Norman

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 December 2012

Liked: The location is good for the price, which is why we chose this hostel.

Disliked: Almost everything... the breakfast included was crap. The kitchen is only open between the hours of 1200 - 1400 (so if you leave anything in the refridgerator you cannot access it except during those times). The staff was nearly useless; they did not even bother to tell us how to find them after hours. The rooms do not lock. There is no area to store packs securely, even if you bring your own lock.


See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels