HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Ca' Contarini 3026 Guesthouse

San Marco-Accademia, 3026 Calle Dei Orbi, Venice, Italy

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 69%

Location 96%

Safety 82%

Staff 86%

Value 81%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Ceiling fan
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini-bar
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Important Information

If cancelled 3 days before arrivalis free of charge, otherwise the first night will be charged on your credit card.

Upon arrival cash payments only, please.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 69%

Location 96%

Safety 82%

Staff 86%

Value 81%

Showing 41-50 of 70 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was a nice place to stay in Venice:convenient location,close to San Marco, to vaporetto,to the railway station and a lot l of places of interest.Our palazzo dates back to the time of Casanova which gave a special feeling of history.THe room was big and beautiful facing the tiles of old roofs which was romantic.and of course an old fireplace completed the atmosphere of old veniceAs for the conveniences- the bathroom was small but clean.The breakfast wasn't,t vey interesting but we were not hungry after all.On the whole we think that CA'Contarini is a good value for money

Disliked: No complaints

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was in a good location and quiet neighborhood, close to waterbus and short walk to shopping and restaurants.

Disliked: There was some mould in the bathroom. We were placed in a room on the top floor which would have been nice to know ahead of time. The decor in the room was kind of lacking, and we were not aware that there was a €3 tourist fee per night. Would have been great to know that ahead of check-in. There also was an annoying alarm/clock that chimed a garish song every hour day and night.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The breakfast was a nice easy start to the day. Yes it was prepackaged as mentioned in other comments but it was light and a good variety. The room was quite larger than expected and was perfect for two friends on an adventure. It is a little difficult to find at first because the water taxi did not stop at the stop described in the directions due to the hour we arrived. If we had been able to use the correct stop the directions provided would have been spot on for a quick walk. The location was very convenient to access several attractions on foot.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Man patik šeit palikt kad esmu Venecija.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Clean, nice personel, cheap and good location.

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Even though we had to change the room after the 1st night, both rooms were very big, clean, warm and cosy! The location is great.

Disliked: The breakfast could be improved, maybe offering fresh croissant and some bread insted of the packed ones.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is very good and breakfast also. The service was good, we got hairdrier, TV and he brought us blankets when we said that it was cold.

Disliked: Old blankets, noisy (not the hostelería but the street) and a bit cold.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: really good hostel in the centre of Venice but in a quiet street; a lot of privacy; clean room (change of towels and new sheets every two days), very vriendly and helpfull, ...

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Lovely hostel! Very clean. The staff were most friendly and helpful although I recommend people grasp a basic knowledge of italian - as far as I was aware those at reception couldn't speak any English. This was no problem for me as I speak Italian, but something to keep in mind. Funnily enough, I'd booked a bed in a four person room and once I arrived in the hostel, I was placed into a double room with no charge! Fortune was that my roommate left the day after my arrival, and so I ended up in a comfy, spacious room to myself all week! Bargain!

Disliked: BE CAREFUL OF ARRIVING LATE. Despite advertising a "24 hour reception" and "no curfew" I was berated, rather rudely, for arriving around 1am. This was not my fault and was due to my flight arriving around 11.30. They shouldn't advertise a 24 hour reception if this is not the case!!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Shopping

Liked: DO NOT MISS THAT PLACE...Best place ever,best location,clean rooms and big.breakfast is good,Staff are very helpful and welcoming,it was a realy pleasantExperience to stay here :)Recommend this property for all travellers.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability