HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Ca' Contarini 3026 Guesthouse

San Marco-Accademia, 3026 Calle Dei Orbi, Venice, Italy

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 69%

Location 96%

Safety 82%

Staff 86%

Value 81%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Ceiling fan
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini-bar
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Important Information

If cancelled 3 days before arrivalis free of charge, otherwise the first night will be charged on your credit card.

Upon arrival cash payments only, please.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 69%

Location 96%

Safety 82%

Staff 86%

Value 81%

Showing 31-40 of 85 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location and only had to share bathroom with one other couple

Disliked: Poor wifi connection and breakfast is not great

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Friendly staff, excellent English

Disliked: Bathroom room floor sloppy when wet

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location. Reasonable price for the area.

Disliked: Slightly confusing directions. No air con, and early (and average) breakfast

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location and management. Let us use their computer and printer when we were in a pinch. Very helpful with directions beforehand and when we were looking for somewhere to go.

Disliked: There was only a sheet on our bed, no blanket! I know it's hot but still like more than a single sheet.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: The room could have been better cleaned.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was perfect

Disliked: Nothing comes to mind

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location is ok. Breakfast is great.

Disliked: Kitchen was unavailable due to apparent noise complaints, even though listed on website that there is a kitchen. Room was small. Bathrooms were very dirty and flooded after guests used them. Not what we were picturing we'd be staying in from the website.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Noor makes us feel very at home. The location is perfect. Good price for good qualities

Disliked: It said on the website that there is a kitchen that you can use, but when we were there we couldn't use the kitchen because there were complaints about the noise. But its not a big issue.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The quality of the room was better than what we had expected. The hostel is simple and clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: The access route to the hostel, especially that from the waterbus station, is a bit seclude; you have that inconvenient feeling when you have to walk along the path alone in the early morning or at night. (But during the daytime is fine)

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great place to stay, great location. Friendly atmosphere. Best of all is the very professional and helpful staff. I arrived late and woke the poor guy up. Still extremely friendly. Very proactive in meeting all kinds of customer requests, even those which were not expressed. Safe impression with doors constantly locked and video surveillance which was even looked at (noticed that when my breakfest was being prepared when I wasn't even in the room. Saw me through CCTV :) ) Breakfast ist a standard bucket of wrapped food, not exciting but definitely enough and allows a great start into the day. I would definitely come back here. Hope staff don't change. :)

Disliked: Old-ish building and facility, mattress seemed used up. Breakfest is 7-8h30, for a late get-upper like me not easy to meet. But the great and helpful staff allowed a start at 8.30 and finish when ready, which is good.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability