We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels

Reviews of Ca' Contarini

Guesthouse | San Marco-Accademia, 3025, Calle Dei Orbi, Venice, Italy 30124

80.1% Overall Rating

766 out of 957 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/02/2015)

Haide Neves Silveira thinks…

"Big and clean room and good breakfast (even it is over too early in the morning)."

Read all Ca' Contarini reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

If cancelled 3 days before arrivalis free of charge, otherwise the first night will be charged on your credit card. Upon arrival cash payments only, please.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Venice

B&B Ca'Contarini
44.74 USD

Guesthouse 71.4% 9 reviews
San Samuele apartments
44.74 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Venice Academy
27.85 USD

Guesthouse 81.9% 166 reviews
Locanda Art Deco
27.40 USD

Guesthouse 92.1% 80 reviews
Friendly Venice - Female only
36.91 USD

Guesthouse 84.7% 67 reviews
Locanda Arte
25.17 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.6% 43 reviews
Ca' del Pozzo
38.03 USD

Guesthouse 79.0% 34 reviews
Hotel San Maurizio
25.17 USD

Hotel 1 star 79.9% 285 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.1%

Overall Rating

766 out of 957 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Ca' Contarini'

Atmosphere
73.6%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
70.4%
Cleanliness
80.8%
Staff
84.0%
Value
78.4%
Safety
84.0%
Refine your results Showing 656 of 914 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

11 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Ca Contarini is a good location near to main venice attrations. The hostel is clean and safe and staff very friendly.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2010

Liked: The location is good as the hostel is easy to get to from the water bus.

Disliked: This hostel says 24 hour access but this is not always the case. Beware if you are traveling on your own and staying in a dorm type room here. They only have one key per room and that key is given to whomever arrives first. If you are in a dorm and don't know the person with the key, you are not only locked out of your own room but the whole building. I had the experience of going out for a bit in the evening, and coming back to find a note on the door saying that the office staff had gone out for a few hours, but if you need help to call the number. I wasn't the person in the dorm room with the key and I didn't have a phone while backpacking around Europe, it was dark and I didn't know where to go to find a phone so I ended up sitting outside on the doorstep until someone from the hostel arrived (who had a key) to let me into the building but I still had no access to my room. I was locked out of the hostel for 1.5 hours.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff. My sister and I got to the hostel late at night, but the staff was very friendly and helpful. They were so helpful that we decided to stay an extra night in Venice. Unfortunately our room was booked for the next night, but the staff allowed us to use their computer to book at another hostel. Very friendly, great location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jitka Rynekrova

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2010 Jitka would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: The kitchen isn't open all day long, u can't use it after 8 PM.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: poor breakfast

Disliked: poor breakfast

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was great, only 5 min walk to San Marco. Rooms were clean. Breakfast included, although a little bland. Helpful staff, allowed us to use their internet access.

Disliked: Walls betweeen rooms paper thin, can hear everything going on in the place. Kitchen is only open at certain times, would be better if always open. Bit of a language barrier with one of the staff, but he was friendly still.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Julie Eble

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway

29 July 2010

Liked: close to piazza

Disliked: no internet and only took cash. misrepresented on website. staff was strange.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2010

Liked: The location is excellent and a very quiet place at night. It is about 25 minute (walking distance) from the bus stop and just 1-2 minutes from Ponte dell, Academia or Vaporetto stop and about 15 minutes from San Marco Square. We had a double ensuite and the room was beautifull, big and roomy, with plenty of space for clothes and luggage and the most important, clean. We were expecting summer by the beggining of June but is was kind of cold for us, luckylly we found an extra comforter and pillows in the closet.Breakfast is included in the price, coffee/tea or small juice and many prepacked cookies / croissants / jelly / nutella. I have read this before I booked but it was kind of good and for our surprise we didn't feel hungry until lunch time.

Disliked: There was no Internet service during our stay. People with problems in knees or that can't climb stairs, don't book here. We have no problems, but read a review of someone that have problems with this.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

sergey syutkin

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2010

Liked: clean, location, rooms, silent, breakfast

Disliked: folding bed, no free tea and coffee 24h, room without key

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brenda Padilla Rodriguez

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2010 Brenda would recommend this property

Liked: It has a nice location. It was a clean, nice place. The staff was nice.

Disliked: It is not really the best place to meet people.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Carmen Gallastegui

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2010 Carmen would recommend this property

Liked: staff really friendly, great atmosphere, comfortable and clean.

Disliked: nothing to say.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2010

Liked: None

Disliked: The worker make a big mistake with our booking we book for four but they give us double bed room. And the boss just give a small amount of discount.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Oliveti

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 July 2010 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, spacious rooms; comfortable beds; great location; free breakfast

Disliked: No common area to socialize with other travelers

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Robert Jordan

As a family with children

Family Holiday

19 July 2010 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: Nice room, staff was helpful, nice

Disliked: Robert left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2010

Liked: -Large closet, good ceiling fan, good location, access to a kitchen

Disliked: -Bed gave me red itchy bumps. Cash only, which is terribly annoying. Rooms aren't cleaned; someone left a mess in our bathroom and nothing was done. Consistently running out of toilet paper. -No access to computers.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Holly Greer

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2010 Holly would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, breakfast is included and is plenty. Much needed AC for free.

Disliked: Holly left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast was nice. The staff was excellent - very helpful. The map is a printed map so kind of hard to read. The use of the kitchen is great.

Disliked: The bathroom was not the cleaniest.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, in the middle of San Marco, walking distance to San Marco square. Got upgraded randomly to a single ensuite which was awesome!

Disliked: woke up with mosquito bites everywhere.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location and super friendly staff

Disliked: nothing, it was perfect

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

08 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was absolutely fabulous

Disliked: wifi was not working

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

WEE HONG CHEOK

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

05 July 2010 WEE HONG would recommend this property

Liked: Big room and kichen to cook..

Disliked: Limited heater supply only from 10pm to 4am in the morning... WIFI service down during my stay and it screw up my next destination planning...sucks!

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was okay, and the room was big, the breakfast was good as well, and the people who ran it were also really nice.

Disliked: I didnt like how they advertised air conditioning and all they gave you was a fan, also on the website it says that there is wifi but i didnt ever see that. and the bathroom shower flooded.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Relaxation/spa

04 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room not only had a double bed, but also had a pull out sofa, fan and TV. It was in a great location. Easy to get to from the water bus. The staff was extremely friendly.

Disliked: The refrigerator did not work.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I got my own room with my own bathroom although that was not what i had paid for. The breakfast was good also.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

29 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice place which is located on quite place

Disliked: everything fine


See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels