We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels

Reviews of Ca' Contarini

Guesthouse | San Marco-Accademia, 3025, Calle Dei Orbi, Venice, Italy 30124

80.9% Overall Rating

762 out of 951 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/09/2014)

Rebecca Efford thinks…

"Very good location, close to many of the main sites and the staff were helpful and friendly. Basic room but good value for money."

Read all Ca' Contarini reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

If cancelled 3 days before arrivalis free of charge, otherwise the first night will be charged on your credit card. Upon arrival cash payments only, please.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Venice

B&B Ca'Contarini
31.63 USD

Guesthouse 71.4% 9 reviews
Venice Academy
37.95 USD

Guesthouse 83.3% 165 reviews
Locanda Art Deco
41.11 USD

Guesthouse 92.1% 80 reviews
Friendly Venice - Female only
45.54 USD

Guesthouse 84.7% 67 reviews
Locanda Arte
44.28 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.2% 42 reviews
Ca' del Pozzo
37.95 USD

Guesthouse 77.9% 33 reviews
Hotel San Maurizio
25.30 USD

Hotel 1 star 81.3% 281 reviews
Haven Hostel
31.63 USD

Hostel 72.1% 36 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.9%

Overall Rating

762 out of 951 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Ca' Contarini'

Atmosphere
73.6%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
70.4%
Cleanliness
80.8%
Staff
88.8%
Value
78.4%
Safety
84.8%
Refine your results Showing 650 of 908 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26   Next
Reset filter
68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The bedroom was spacious and clean, with good ventilation.

Disliked: The bathroom was filthy with no ventilation, resulting in a mouldy shower curtain and the presence of a badly smelling air freshener. The shower was broken and falling off the wall so it was difficult to use- we tried once. Breakfast was packaged items which I am not a fan of.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location and cheerful staff. The only thing that the breakfast was not good. The hostel is closed to Pizza san marco.

Disliked: breakfast was not good.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really lovely hostel. Nice rooms, good cooking facilities, friendly staff and a nice breakfast.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tess Murphy

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

07 September 2010 Tess would recommend this property

Liked: Great value and clean

Disliked: nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Laura Squires

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 September 2010 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: Internet was not working, the room was clean with a lock box and small fridge, the bathroom was also clean and the staff were very friendly.

Disliked: the kitchen is closed certain times of the day which was inconvenient, but not many people were using during open times so not a big deal. The internet was not working which was a drag.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

MARIA CARDOZO

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 September 2010 MARIA would recommend this property

Liked: the rooms are pretty big and clean, and so is the bathroom. breakfast is ok, but served only from 8 to 9:30!

Disliked: the internet connection didn't work; i was in a different building and had to go over to the other building for everything! besides the shower got floded every time...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was good

Disliked: Breakfast was ordinary - pre-packaged biscuits, croissant etc.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elizabeth Antony

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 August 2010 Elizabeth would recommend this property

Liked: We had a private room as a welcome break from all the hostels. This BnB was fantastic! So quiet with friendly staff and so close to a vaporetti station. Very clean and comfortable. Lovely for a long weekend break.

Disliked: Our 'ensuite' was outside our room but wasn't a big deal.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pedro Santos

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

30 August 2010 Pedro would recommend this property

Liked: The cleaniness was great, and the air conditioning in rooms awesome. Also the staff was friendly, although not very communicative.

Disliked: The only bad thing was not having the bathroom in our room, even though it was in another room dedicated to us.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean and nice staff

Disliked: the shower we had was very weak

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

alican yilmaz

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

24 August 2010 alican would recommend this property

Liked: good location where was San Marco square.however, safety was weak.

Disliked: alican left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We were given a large 'apartment', which allowed us to cook for ourselves (although the fridge was broken). Very large breakfasts!Recommend eating at 'Brek' near the station.

Disliked: Complex to get to from the rail station- you will need a decent map. The staff didn't empty our bins or clean during our stay.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

22 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were perfectly helpful and smiling.The location is very good,easy-accesible with waterbus and perfect for sightseeing.San Marco is walking distance and Grand Canal is just 2minutes away.Rooms are big with high ceiling,comfortable and clean.I highly recommend this place especially to young couples who want to visit Venice.P.S: They give Italian breakfast included in price.Don't surprise when you see the breakfast.It's same everywhere in Italy;croissant,drink,fruit jam and crackers.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

SAMANTHA PRIESTNER

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 August 2010 SAMANTHA would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are huge and very clean! The hostel is a short walk to most places and there is also a water bus around the corner which will take you anywhere. The staff are quite friendly and will help to locate places of interest.

Disliked: There is not really anywhere to sit and chat to fellow travellers without being 'told off'' for being too loud....

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Mara Dauphin

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2010 Mara would recommend this property

Liked: Huge private double with cool rooftop view!

Disliked: Not super-easy to find, but I suppose all of Venice is a bit labyrinthine.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Melissa Wong

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 August 2010 Melissa would recommend this property

Liked: it was great for the price we paid in the summrtime.

Disliked: Melissa left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

16 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location near the Rialto Bridge, lovely big room.

Disliked: We didn't stay in the hotel we had booked as it was overbooked, so the owner took us to his partner hotel. But he was helpful and the price was the same so can't really complain.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Ana Mikiashvili

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2010 Ana would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful. They explained everything very well, provided us with a city map and asked if everything was alright or if we were satisfied the second day of our stay. The staff was quite flexible and nice to the guests. We could even leave our luggage at the hostel after check out until almost the next morning.

Disliked: The bath-room was not clean enough and the shower was not comfortable at all. Water was falling out while showering and the water was staying on the floor until someone would clean it. But I think bath-room as well as rooms were not beeing cleaned every day. Our room was cleaned only before arrival and after that and bath-room was cleaned once in between. We stayed there for three nights. Also breakfast was quite poor. Only a couple of cookies, croasan and creckers. Little bit of jam and chokolade butter. Everything was sweet and too small porssions.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pavle Tvaliashvili

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

13 August 2010 Pavle would recommend this property

Liked: Nice people, big room, quiet place, clear.

Disliked: it was not king size bad (it was 2 matras together) but it is ok :) Not easy to find, Very small sign on the wall and on the door. Hotel's entrance from square side not from the street. No lift it is not easy to take heavy bag.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

11 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Ca Contarini is a good location near to main venice attrations. The hostel is clean and safe and staff very friendly.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2010

Liked: The location is good as the hostel is easy to get to from the water bus.

Disliked: This hostel says 24 hour access but this is not always the case. Beware if you are traveling on your own and staying in a dorm type room here. They only have one key per room and that key is given to whomever arrives first. If you are in a dorm and don't know the person with the key, you are not only locked out of your own room but the whole building. I had the experience of going out for a bit in the evening, and coming back to find a note on the door saying that the office staff had gone out for a few hours, but if you need help to call the number. I wasn't the person in the dorm room with the key and I didn't have a phone while backpacking around Europe, it was dark and I didn't know where to go to find a phone so I ended up sitting outside on the doorstep until someone from the hostel arrived (who had a key) to let me into the building but I still had no access to my room. I was locked out of the hostel for 1.5 hours.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff. My sister and I got to the hostel late at night, but the staff was very friendly and helpful. They were so helpful that we decided to stay an extra night in Venice. Unfortunately our room was booked for the next night, but the staff allowed us to use their computer to book at another hostel. Very friendly, great location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jitka Rynekrova

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2010 Jitka would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: The kitchen isn't open all day long, u can't use it after 8 PM.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: poor breakfast

Disliked: poor breakfast

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was great, only 5 min walk to San Marco. Rooms were clean. Breakfast included, although a little bland. Helpful staff, allowed us to use their internet access.

Disliked: Walls betweeen rooms paper thin, can hear everything going on in the place. Kitchen is only open at certain times, would be better if always open. Bit of a language barrier with one of the staff, but he was friendly still.


See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels