HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Ca' Contarini 3026 Guesthouse

San Marco-Accademia, 3026 Calle Dei Orbi, Venice, Italy

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 69%

Location 96%

Safety 82%

Staff 86%

Value 81%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Ceiling fan
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini-bar
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Important Information

If cancelled 3 days before arrivalis free of charge, otherwise the first night will be charged on your credit card.

Upon arrival cash payments only, please.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 69%

Location 96%

Safety 82%

Staff 86%

Value 81%

Showing 211-77 of 77 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway

Liked: I recommend this hotel as a good base for a short tourist trip to Venise. The quality/price is very good. Rooms are clean and ample enough and staff amicable. I recommend this hotel to other tourists.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping

Liked: verry friendly , you feel at home, great location far 5 minuts from st marco and verry clean

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The people!! I was welcomed with friendly staff. They were very informative on what sights to see. They were all around very helpful and the price was a lot cheaper than many of the hostels in Venice. Good location too.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Cheap and good location. Clean and warm enough. Good breakfast.

Disliked: There is no wifi and not even a computer to use. They lock the kitchen unless you ask them to open it.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: good location , good staff,breakfast was average,, comfortable ,quite environment, BERNI has been really helpful,clean wash rooms and living rooms, teriff is really economical,, over all a good choice to witness the beauty of VENICE.

Disliked: no wifi, or any computer in common room, but i think they are working on it,,and you can use computer at desk whenever you want, so its not a big problem.some lockers should be present in rooms.to use kitchen timings were specific(12 to 2pm), i do not know why is that so,,

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: I work for Qatar Airways, Beirut station, i have more than 20 flights a year and stay in major chain hotels worlwide. The reason I am mentioning this is to share a very pleasant experiance I faced during my personal leisure visit to Venice. I Stayed at Ca Contarini hotel, I insist to call it a hotel and not a hostel due to several reason starting from front desk to the location, the cleanness and especially the SAFETY, This property changed my pre-jugdment on hostels, I strongly recommend every traveler to Venice to stay at Ca Contarini.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Rooms are comfortable and clean. The staff is really kind. Good breakfast. wc was so clean. Good location. Not expenisive for venice like that hostel back for sure Raccomand for all travellers

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Rooms are comfortable and clean. The staff is really kind. Good breakfast. Good location very friendly stuff, great place to discover Venice. Back for sure.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Awesome location, cute place, and really friendly staff who volunteered help for any recommendations and/or directions. Got a good rate too, especially because it was during Carnevale, thoroughly enjoyed my stay here!

Disliked: does not apply

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Cheaper than most other private rooms I could find in Venice

Disliked: Paid for two beds and got a queen(two twins pushed together) and one dinky half-broken pullout couch

Check Availability