We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels

Reviews of Ca' Contarini

Guesthouse | San Marco-Accademia, 3026, Calle Dei Orbi, Venice, Italy 30124

81.4% Overall Rating

775 out of 967 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/05/2015)

"Location was great, good value, spacious room and friendliness of staff member Malik."

Read all Ca' Contarini reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

If cancelled 3 days before arrivalis free of charge, otherwise the first night will be charged on your credit card. Upon arrival cash payments only, please.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Venice

B&B Ca'Contarini
54.79 USD

Guesthouse 71.4% 9 reviews
San Samuele apartments
44.72 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Venice Academy
39.13 USD

Guesthouse 80.6% 167 reviews
Locanda Art Deco
5.59 USD

Guesthouse 92.1% 80 reviews
Locanda Arte
5.59 USD

Hotel 3 star 75.8% 44 reviews
Ca' del Pozzo
38.01 USD

Guesthouse 80.7% 36 reviews
Hotel San Maurizio
40.53 USD

Hotel 1 star 80.1% 286 reviews
Haven Hostel San Toma
27.95 USD

Hostel 71.7% 39 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.4%

Overall Rating

775 out of 967 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Ca' Contarini'

Atmosphere
70.4%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
70.4%
Cleanliness
79.2%
Staff
88.0%
Value
84.0%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 658 of 923 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: is very clean and looks more like a share Condo than like a Hostel..

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Qi Su Lim

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2010 Qi Su would recommend this property

Liked: I read some of the comments on how to find the property and the best way is get down at Accademia station, then get to Santo Stefano Church and ask for directions to Calle Dei Orbi. We found the hotel pretty easily.I like it as the property was quiet enough to sleep at night. The property owner was friendly (which is sth we needed as most italians are NOT friendly). The location is pretty central and most water bus goes thru accademia pretty frequently, even at night.

Disliked: There's no free wifi although it's stated there. The toilet's lighting was poor. We were scared to use the toilet there.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway

16 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Property in very nice location. About 10 to 15 minutes most of the venice tourist spots. Staff are very freindly. Room, Baths, Toilets were very clean and Tidy. I reccommend this place for tourist.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

14 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere to the location and building itself. Good and clean beds in spacious rooms and helpfull staff.

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robert Glass

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 September 2010 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, and clean bedrooms. The communal breakfast table was a great place to chat to visitors about the day.You got your own key and no curfews.

Disliked: Shared hostel rooms had few guests in so it was difficult to get to know other people in the hostel.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Lynsey Devitt

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 September 2010 Lynsey would recommend this property

Liked: The location was excellent and very easy to find in Venice.

Disliked: There was no A/C in our room, and the TV didn't work - although I didn't really care about that. The shower could do with a new curtain.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Alexandra Orrin

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway

10 September 2010 Alexandra would recommend this property

Liked: It was very good value for money! One of the cheapest nicest places we could find in this region. The room was big, and the staff were very friendly and eager to help, although they didn't know anything about Venice. I read a previous review that said they didn't clean the rooms, but they cleaned ours twice during our 5 night stay.

Disliked: It was very difficult to find, make sure you have a good map! Also the breakfast wasn't great, but for such a cheap price it was an amazing place to stay.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

kathleen hamilton

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2010 kathleen would recommend this property

Liked: the location

Disliked: not bad for me, but one of the beds to make up a four bedded room was a mattress (with sheets) on the floor!

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The bedroom was spacious and clean, with good ventilation.

Disliked: The bathroom was filthy with no ventilation, resulting in a mouldy shower curtain and the presence of a badly smelling air freshener. The shower was broken and falling off the wall so it was difficult to use- we tried once. Breakfast was packaged items which I am not a fan of.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location and cheerful staff. The only thing that the breakfast was not good. The hostel is closed to Pizza san marco.

Disliked: breakfast was not good.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really lovely hostel. Nice rooms, good cooking facilities, friendly staff and a nice breakfast.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tess Murphy

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

07 September 2010 Tess would recommend this property

Liked: Great value and clean

Disliked: nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Laura Squires

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 September 2010 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: Internet was not working, the room was clean with a lock box and small fridge, the bathroom was also clean and the staff were very friendly.

Disliked: the kitchen is closed certain times of the day which was inconvenient, but not many people were using during open times so not a big deal. The internet was not working which was a drag.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

MARIA CARDOZO

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 September 2010 MARIA would recommend this property

Liked: the rooms are pretty big and clean, and so is the bathroom. breakfast is ok, but served only from 8 to 9:30!

Disliked: the internet connection didn't work; i was in a different building and had to go over to the other building for everything! besides the shower got floded every time...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was good

Disliked: Breakfast was ordinary - pre-packaged biscuits, croissant etc.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elizabeth Antony

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 August 2010 Elizabeth would recommend this property

Liked: We had a private room as a welcome break from all the hostels. This BnB was fantastic! So quiet with friendly staff and so close to a vaporetti station. Very clean and comfortable. Lovely for a long weekend break.

Disliked: Our 'ensuite' was outside our room but wasn't a big deal.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pedro Santos

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

30 August 2010 Pedro would recommend this property

Liked: The cleaniness was great, and the air conditioning in rooms awesome. Also the staff was friendly, although not very communicative.

Disliked: The only bad thing was not having the bathroom in our room, even though it was in another room dedicated to us.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean and nice staff

Disliked: the shower we had was very weak

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

alican yilmaz

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

24 August 2010 alican would recommend this property

Liked: good location where was San Marco square.however, safety was weak.

Disliked: alican left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We were given a large 'apartment', which allowed us to cook for ourselves (although the fridge was broken). Very large breakfasts!Recommend eating at 'Brek' near the station.

Disliked: Complex to get to from the rail station- you will need a decent map. The staff didn't empty our bins or clean during our stay.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

22 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were perfectly helpful and smiling.The location is very good,easy-accesible with waterbus and perfect for sightseeing.San Marco is walking distance and Grand Canal is just 2minutes away.Rooms are big with high ceiling,comfortable and clean.I highly recommend this place especially to young couples who want to visit Venice.P.S: They give Italian breakfast included in price.Don't surprise when you see the breakfast.It's same everywhere in Italy;croissant,drink,fruit jam and crackers.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

SAMANTHA PRIESTNER

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 August 2010 SAMANTHA would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are huge and very clean! The hostel is a short walk to most places and there is also a water bus around the corner which will take you anywhere. The staff are quite friendly and will help to locate places of interest.

Disliked: There is not really anywhere to sit and chat to fellow travellers without being 'told off'' for being too loud....

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Mara Dauphin

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2010 Mara would recommend this property

Liked: Huge private double with cool rooftop view!

Disliked: Not super-easy to find, but I suppose all of Venice is a bit labyrinthine.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Melissa Wong

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 August 2010 Melissa would recommend this property

Liked: it was great for the price we paid in the summrtime.

Disliked: Melissa left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

16 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location near the Rialto Bridge, lovely big room.

Disliked: We didn't stay in the hotel we had booked as it was overbooked, so the owner took us to his partner hotel. But he was helpful and the price was the same so can't really complain.


See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels