HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels

Reviews of Ca' Contarini

Guesthouse | San Marco-Accademia, 3025, Calle Dei Orbi, Venice, Italy 30124

84.8% Overall Rating

748 out of 936 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/06/2014)

"Great location and management. Let us use their computer and printer when we were in a pinch. Very helpful with directions beforehand and when we were looking for somewhere to go."

Read all Ca' Contarini reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

If cancelled 3 days before arrivalis free of charge, otherwise the first night will be charged on your credit card. Upon arrival cash payments only, please.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Venice

B&B Ca'Contarini
60.59 USD

Guesthouse 71.4% 9 reviews
Venice Academy
40.39 USD

Guesthouse 84.3% 159 reviews
Locanda Art Deco
53.52 USD

Guesthouse 92.1% 80 reviews
Friendly Venice - Female only
53.86 USD

Guesthouse 84.3% 66 reviews
Locanda Arte
60.59 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.2% 42 reviews
Ca' del Pozzo
45.78 USD

Guesthouse 77.9% 33 reviews
Hotel San Maurizio
45.44 USD

Hotel 1 star 81.1% 277 reviews
Haven Hostel
33.66 USD

Hostel 77.7% 31 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.8%

Overall Rating

748 out of 936 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Ca' Contarini'

Atmosphere
75.2%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
75.2%
Cleanliness
81.6%
Staff
95.2%
Value
84.0%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 642 of 894 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 25 | 26   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

foufou tatabour

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Romantic getaway

11 February 2014 foufou would recommend this property

Liked: Best choice to be in venice. Location is convenient to accademia -san marco sights and close to a vaporetto stop. Getting around Venice is easy from here.The rooms are charming and service was tops. From the moment we walked in we felt welcome. This is a great little hotel in a brilliant location. Everything about the place seems to be on a small scale, but it suited our needs beautifully. The room was warm, clean and quiet. thank you ca'contarini

Disliked: Nothing......

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jessy jjjjjjj

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

22 January 2014 jessy would recommend this property

Liked: Do not miss that place if you visit venice the perfect place to be ,big rooms, verry clean and comfortable, and good breakfast and the staff was very nice and friendly. thank you ca'contarini. recommend that place....

Disliked: Nothing...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

20 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Included breakfast

Disliked: A little dusty

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Catalina Sabogal

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 January 2014 Catalina would recommend this property

Liked: Ca´Cantarini is a great place! The staff is very friendly and very helpful. It is a very good location, if you follow the directions it is quite easy to arrive by water bus. Also, the breakfast was very generouse and nice. The rooms are clean and spacious.

Disliked: Catalina left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luis Fernando da Silva Gonçalves

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 January 2014 Luis Fernando would recommend this property

Liked: Very well located and very helpfull staff

Disliked: At our apartment, there was no Internet access because of problems with thw router.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

niki lala

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway

08 January 2014 niki would recommend this property

Liked: The perfect choice to stay in venice we definitely recommend this place for all travellers with all kind of budgets. Big rooms,nice and clean friendly staff, clean wc and center of venice, breakfast was nice and good. recommend that place....

Disliked: Nothing....

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway

29 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice and comfy place right in the centre

Disliked: the room was smelly. note that the gmaps location is NOT correct

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Lixia Liao

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 December 2013 Lixia would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is really hard to find if you do not take the water bus. But if you buy the water bus ticket you can choose other island to stay which is cheaper. The room is beautiful but the facility is not enough. But venice is an expensive place so i can understand that there is only few facility for the zimmers.

Disliked: Basically it is ok.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Strategic location and very near the main attractions. The staff is also very helpful and friendly

Disliked: Room lighting is quite dim, somehow making the room atmosphere a little dated

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was very big and spacious

Disliked: We had a bit if difficulty finding it and then waiting to be checked in. The breakfast also only went from 7-8am which wasn't ideal

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

02 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location inside san marco next to la plazza san marco and the rialto

Disliked: The isolation, you need to be good with cold if you go there in autumn or winter :)

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

28 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was very good, (4 bed mixed, en-suite), although only two of us in there so not sure if different if fully occupied. I liked that linen and towels were provided, which were clean and fresh. It was warm enough. Free WiFi. Breakfast included. The member of staff was very polite, friendly and spoke good English.

Disliked: The mattress was too firm for me. I was disappointed not to be able to self-cater - ie use the kitchen after it advertises the facility. I had to eat out so more expensive stay than I wanted. Sound-proofing wasn't perfect but depends on the guests. WiFi signal sometimes slow. Breakfast could be improved with fresh bread and fresh croissants rather than pre-packaged items. I didn't get a key to my room which would have concerned me more at times with lots of guests. I think the things that are advertised need to be provided - kitchen use, secure lockers. I wasn't informed about the luggage room or 20% off at the restaurant, and I did ask about eating out.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

andela 777

With my spouse / partner

City break
Relaxation/spa

22 November 2013 andela would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing & lovley place very good hotel i loved so much,, breackfast ,was good ,so clean,big rooms clean and well decorated, when we travel again we will be back for sure in that place thank you to make our trip unforgettable... recommended for all travellers.

Disliked: andela left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

joseph d

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway

18 November 2013 joseph would recommend this property

Liked: We found this hotel on the net. Its website displays pictures of very nice rooms , all recently renewed. We booked a "comfort" room,just got back after a short 4 day trip, hotel is great for position, staff friendly and helpful, room clean, shower hot, breakfast enjoyable, we had a lovely stay thank you . great location close to st mark's square, a short walk from the water taxi stop ( about ( 1 minutes) and easy to find...

Disliked: NA...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

maria jons

Alone

Events / festivals

18 November 2013 maria would recommend this property

Liked: We booked ca'contarini based on recommendation and it was a great choice. Having read some bad reviews here I can understand why some few people left such negative comments. It's all about expectation. Venice is an amazing live museum. If you are Doge you stay in Palazzo Ducale, if not, ca'contarini definitely will give you some good experience of how normal Venetian lives. So don't be bitter if you are not a millionaire! The hotel is very clean and that's a good sign because I'm allergic to dust LOL. the guy are very friendly and often give you good advice of where to go and eat. Do equip yourself with some Italian because this will help massively during your travel. back for sure..

Disliked: Nothing...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

rose neil

Alone

Romantic getaway

13 November 2013 rose would recommend this property

Liked: I recently stayed at the CA'CONTARINI . rooms are clean and big , nice decoration The location of the hotel was awesome. We were close to the waterbus stop and 2-5min walking distance to all the major attractions we had wanted to see during our stay. Upon arriving, we were greeted warmly and were given a map and explanation of the city and how to get to. Back for sure, recommended it

Disliked: Nothing..

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

anna boscova

With friends / other travellers

City break

08 November 2013 anna would recommend this property

Liked: From the moment of booking everything went beautifully with this hotel!. Since we had never been to Venice, we had several questions/requests before departing the us and every issue was positively.Upon arrival at 10:00am on the day we expected a long wait for our room but were cheerfully checked in by noor and assured access to our room asap. We chose to wait at the outside tables and were welcomed - very soon we were in our rooms and well rested.noor continued to look out for us at the awesome breakfast patiently with our questions and needs. We have nothing but good things to say about this hotel and hope to return.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

DIEGO MARCEL DA SILVA

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

21 October 2013 DIEGO MARCEL would recommend this property

Liked: The place is clean. Bedrooms are beautiful and clean as well. Staff is very friendly! There is a good breakfast and internet.

Disliked: DIEGO MARCEL left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 September 2013

Liked: Compare to its price, it has good facility and is clean

Disliked: Location is really bad and the nearest vaporetto stop ( S. Samuel ) has one bus for centre, which is no.2. That only starts from 9:30 am till 8pm You have walk further more

22.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2013

Liked: Wifi is very good.

Disliked: The location is bad so that it is very difficult to find. No common room and public facilities. Atmosphere is extremely bad. Even worse, the 4 bed dorm , actually, only have one double bed, one single bed and a sofa. it is terrible.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

16 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was perfect, right in the center near San Marco and still very quiet. The staff were really friendly and helpful.

Disliked: The silliest thing... I was a bit sick of the same breakfast on offer in the morning, only because I had 5 nights there.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Air conditioning worked well. Room perfectly OK.

Disliked: On arrival, there was no member of staff, just a note on the door with a telephone number for us to call, It took 3 phone calls over a 40 minute period before a member of staff arrived to check us in.

22.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Beatriz von Loebenstein

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2013

Liked: The location was good.

Disliked: The staff was very unfriendly and unpolite. There was noone at the reception, so yo couldn´t ask anything. The atmosphere was bad, the breakfast was very early in the morning so that noone could have it. Very bad experience. Too expensive for what it is.

The property's response is...

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2013

Liked: Great location

Disliked: Bad breakfast. They changed which bed i was through my stay, which i only found out when all my stuff has been pushed over and was skattered under the bed. Dont think they had changed the sheets since the last person left. Towel and sheets had stains, when they brpught me.my nasket of.breakfast there was ants in it. This place is okay if you just need somewhere to sleep but isnt great for meetingn people and is very expensive for what it is.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lyn Wilkinson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2013 Lyn would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. We called the fellow at reception "Mr. No Problem" as that was his friendly response to every enquiry. Rooms were beautiful with excellent air conditioning and WIFI. Easy to find from the San Samuele vaporetto stop following the instructions provided prior to arrival.

Disliked: Lyn left no negative feedback.


See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels