HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Ca' Contarini 3026 Guesthouse

San Marco-Accademia, 3026 Calle Dei Orbi, Venice, Italy

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 69%

Location 96%

Safety 82%

Staff 86%

Value 81%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Ceiling fan
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini-bar
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Important Information

If cancelled 3 days before arrivalis free of charge, otherwise the first night will be charged on your credit card.

Upon arrival cash payments only, please.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 69%

Location 96%

Safety 82%

Staff 86%

Value 81%

Showing 11-20 of 84 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: We had plenty of privacy and really appreciated the free breakfast in the mornings. The hostel felt very secure and safe.

Disliked: The beds weren't the most comfortable things in the world, but that's pretty expected with a hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Great location - 10 minutes walk from everywhere

Disliked: A little dated

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location was great, good value, spacious room and friendliness of staff member Malik.

Disliked: Didn't have a good view and could be noisy. But was good value for the location so was as expected.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Big and clean room and good breakfast (even it is over too early in the morning).

Disliked: The water in bathroom was not getting warm during the days we were there, it was really stressful. One of the staff was really (really!) cool with us, but another one (who seems to be the boss) was like the most rude people ever. We had already made the check out, and wait our transport in the reception and he blocked the wi-fi internet, so we couldn't use anymore, almost asking us to go out of the hotel.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Shopping

Liked: Absolutely brilliant. Very clean and the bed was very comfortable. the staff was more than willing to offer assistance and locate certain areas worth visiting. Located in San Marco it is ideal to get to all parts of Venice. About a one minute walk from the ca'contarini water taxi station, is this quaint little hotel that I am very happy to have discovered! The rooms are very clean and elegant, and the owner is so friendlyWould recommend staying here.

Disliked: nothing....

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Shopping

Liked: Great and amazing place, i like evrithing.....

Disliked: Courtesy, quality and good locationThe room is nice with a view over a small courtyard Bathroom with shower cabin very comfortable the staff always helpful. Very good breakfast with croissants and hot coffee maker . the breakfast front of the rooms, the breakfast each morning was served also for the luggage that has solved the last day.....amazing place.....

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location.

Disliked: Unfriendly staff that didnt want to help and complicated everything. Breakfast until 8:30 only, horrible showers and heating that wasnt properly used, we were really cold inside the hostel!

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location not too bad

Disliked: No kitchen as advertised, staff was rude, atmosphere was depressing, staff never around, the free map that they advertise is hopeless it is literally a black and while Google images map printed on a a4 sheet of paper if you have been to Venice before you would understand how useless This would be. No lockers for valuables or for the room. We didn't feel safe leaving our value things there so we had to take them with us every time we went out. Staff was on phone at late hours out the front of our room talking loud and it seemed to be a social call.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the staff

Disliked: coffee

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: La habitación estaba de muy buen tamaño al igual que el baño. Teníamos televisión para los pequeños momentos de ocio. El desayuno es muy completo. La persona que te atiende es muy amigable y te ayuda en lo que le es posible. Todo muy bien.

Disliked: Nada.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability