HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Rialto Star Guesthouse

San Polo 1868, Venice, Italy

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 77%

Location 85%

Safety 85%

Staff 77%

Value 78%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Not Included"

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 3.56USD

Important Information

Credit cards not accepted, cash payments only.
Credit Cards not accepted, only cash payments

Taxes not included

Cancellation Policy: 3 days
Please note that the hotel is allowed to pre-authorize the credit card. If a pre-authorization is not possible, the hotel reserves the right to cancel the reservation if an alternative credit card is not provided within 48 hours after the booking is made.
Please note that in case of a late cancellation or no show the amount of 2 nights will be charged

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 77%

Location 85%

Safety 85%

Staff 77%

Value 78%

Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: an old school Italian apartment in the heart of Venezia? What's NOT to like?? Very romantic and peaceful. Loved the proximity to the market and cafe shops. Hearing a violin practicing in the morning over breakfast was beyond perfect. Good internet services. Comfortable beds and

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Great location. Spacious room.

Disliked: Wifi frequently not working. Shower went hot and cold.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very friendly & helpful staff who went above and beyond to help us when we arrived one day earlier than our reservation and they were fully booked. Spacious, clean accommodation. Kitchen was fully equipped. Excellent location a 2 minute walk to Rialto bridge and near some great cheap bars and cafés that locals frequent.

Disliked: Shower took a bit of time for the water to warm up. Our group of 3 people were sharing the apartment with another group of 4, we found that we weren't provided with enough breakfast materials - milk and cereal ran out and we had to buy our own. Not a big deal for us but as no staff is on site we weren't able to request more. However overall I would definitely recommend Rialto star and would happily stay again.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guests, thank you for the positive review. We are sorry for the problem with the breakfast. Next time send us an email or text messagge and we will provide breakfast. sorry for that!

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Decent place to stay in Venice where low budget accom is scarce

Disliked: Very difficult to find - calling when you arrive is a must but staff are happy to help

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very central location, easy to get to from the Rialto bridge (this is important since navigating Venice is very difficult!) Room was Rialto large. Small and private, if that's what you're looking for.

Disliked: The hostel mixed up or check in date and did not have a room prepared for us. They were able to find a room for us at one of their associated hostels, which was a fair distance away. They did give us a small discount for the trouble. The man who we checked in with and who walked us to the other hostel was very unfriendly and nearly left us behind in the walk. After moving to the correct hostel the next day, our stay went smoothly. Also, the free breakfast was pretty scant, just bread and jam.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Very clean, comfortable accommodation. Also friendly stuff. Location is also good, in the center; although the alley the building is in is a bit shady. I would recommend it.

Disliked: The fact that you need to cross half Venice to check in. In theory it was meant to be a 5 minute walk from the check in location to the actual accommodation, but it ended up being a tour through the city ;)Besides that, a bit expensive for a low cost accommodation... but, yeah, it is Venice afterall.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Accomodation

Disliked: Price; shared kitchen had doors to couple separate rooms, so it didn't look safe; no hacks in a bathroom;

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Safe, secure. Small and intimate accom but we had flexibility, silence and a bathroom to ourselves.

Disliked: Slightly difficult to read the 2 paragraphs of broken english directions - but this added to the fun of it!And the owner did not speak english very well, as listed on the website for this accom - owner can speak fluent english, italian and french. I would say ... ... fluent is a stretch.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: Typical Venetian building, central place

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was great and the staff was very friendly.

Disliked: The wifi was pretty spotty and the shower never reached beyond a lukewarm temperature.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability