HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels

Reviews of Rialto Star

Hostel | San Polo 1868, Venice, Italy 30125

86.1% Overall Rating

452 out of 527 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/03/2014)

"Safe, secure. Small and intimate accom but we had flexibility, silence and a bathroom to ourselves."

Read all Rialto Star reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 4.14

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Credit cards not accepted, cash payments only.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Venice

B&B Best Holidays Venice
48.34 USD

Guesthouse 78.1% 199 reviews
Locanda Armizo Hotel
62.15 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.8% 89 reviews
Le Repubbliche Marinare
34.53 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Ca' Arco Antico Guesthouse
68.36 USD

Guesthouse 94.4% 73 reviews
Lion Morosini Palace
63.53 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Venice Luxury
41.43 USD

Hostel 80.9% 86 reviews
Albergo San Samuele
55.24 USD

Hostel 83.5% 305 reviews
Locanda Barbarigo
41.43 USD

Guesthouse 79.2% 46 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.1%

Overall Rating

452 out of 527 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rialto Star'

Atmosphere
82.4%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
81.6%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
82.4%
Value
87.2%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 448 of 515 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 17 | 18   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Safe, secure. Small and intimate accom but we had flexibility, silence and a bathroom to ourselves.

Disliked: Slightly difficult to read the 2 paragraphs of broken english directions - but this added to the fun of it! And the owner did not speak english very well, as listed on the website for this accom - owner can speak fluent english, italian and french. I would say ... ... fluent is a stretch.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

peter callen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 March 2014 peter would recommend this property

Liked: location, building,

Disliked: peter left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris Meullerhofer

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa

13 February 2014 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: Typical Venetian building, central place

Disliked: Chris left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great and the staff was very friendly.

Disliked: The wifi was pretty spotty and the shower never reached beyond a lukewarm temperature.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Siyu Yao

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 December 2013 Siyu would recommend this property

Liked: Good kitchen, beds are clean

Disliked: Location is really hidden

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

11 December 2013

Liked: it was roomy and comfortable and relatively clean. it's close to Rialto bridge.

Disliked: I don't know what to start... 1. too far away from the receptionist. There was no way to ask when some problems happens(No reception desk). Only an apartment room where no one lived.. when it gets nighttime, the atmosphere gets scary.. 2. Only cash accepted.. I couldn't understand why they did not accept credit card when they asked us to pay 10% of cash.. it doesn't make any sense at all..! 3. too hard to find... the apartment is located in the end of narrow street and it was too hard for strangers like us. it gets easier, but still tough...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

17 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Property was lovely, clean and quite close to everything.... was not the room that was booked, but we were upgraded I think.

Disliked: nothing... all was good

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Simon Elgar

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2013 Simon would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and easy to get to once you figure out Milan's excellent public transport. One very nice staff member and the breakfast you will have come to expect at hostels.

Disliked: One very rude and uncommunicative staff member when we arrived. Rooms incredibly hot with inadequate means of cooling down. Shower facilities clean but very unusual - no shower curtain so all the guests inevitably made the bathroom very wet and slippery.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great host! Nice and clean place, in close proximity to Rialto Bridge.

Disliked: -

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Stefanie Passmeyer

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 May 2013 Stefanie would recommend this property

Liked: very helpful, picked me up from train station because train had horrible delay of 5 hrs. they brought me to hostel and soufiane the host offered me a coffee. was so great.

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Somya Tiwari

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 March 2013 Somya would recommend this property

Liked: Great Loaction! Great rooms! Great breakfast.

Disliked: Staff was a little clueless.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I travelled with my friend and 5 17&18 year old girls. We had a wonderful time. This is a really cute Hostel. Soufaine was a wonderful host. We hope to come again some time in the future,

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Frank Goldstin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 February 2013 Frank would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is quite new, very clean. Big socialisation area, we cooked togehter a dinner with a international people and had lot of fun.

Disliked: Frank left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

25 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: ok, it is new evidetly

Disliked: everything fine

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Markus Krueger

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 December 2012 Markus would recommend this property

Liked: helpful staff, good breakfast

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference

17 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice and friendly staff, large rooms, free breakfast

Disliked: one bathroom was closed so we had all to share one for one day

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Erika Vidulli

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2012 Erika would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff, large rooms, separate bathrooms for women

Disliked: no fruits at breakfast

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

BAEK JINJU

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 November 2012 BAEK would recommend this property

Liked: Location. This hostel is near a Rialto bridge and Rialto station. Staffs are kind of nice. Bed are not a bunk bed. just bed. Cheap price, even included breakfast. Also breakfast is not closed until 11:00. You can have a lunch in here.

Disliked: First of all, If you want to use a hot water, you have to go out of room, and go up stair, and use a bathroom in there. But, reception guy didn't tell me about it! So on the first day in here, I took a shower with cold water. Second, I think, there are some bed bugs in here. On second day, One girl of my dorm was attacked by some kind of BUGS. in ALL over the body. reception guy told me 'It was a mosquito, and she is a allergic to it.' But, I don't think it was just a mosquito. As you know, mosquito don't attack all over the body. and if she is allergic to mosquito, I think she must already know it. but she don't.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were friendly and willing to help, the location is right in amongst everything, the breakfasts were free and better than i normally get. value for money was great because it is right there, on your doorstep are the canals! and neither my friend or I didnt get these bed bugs...my bed was great.

Disliked: nothing, i really enjoyed my stay.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Morten Wolf

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 November 2012 Morten would recommend this property

Liked: Great Location with international guests. Easy to socialize. Very close to San Marco square, Rialto Bridge and other points of interests. thanks to davide for the restaurant he recommended. Good value for money relationship".

Disliked: Morten left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hubert Wildenhues

Alone

City break

05 November 2012 Hubert would recommend this property

Liked: Great Location next to all spots. friendly staff and clean rooms.

Disliked: Hubert left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

04 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great party location. Great "Spritz"-evening with other guests

Disliked: a little bid dark, could have more lights

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice staff! Good breakfast.

Disliked: It was slightly unclean, more damp because of the weather

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Evelyn Allasi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 October 2012

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Place is dirty and so old..i was attacked by bed bugs...and when i told the guy he should move the other girl in my room cuz i was checking out all he did was to spray my bed and then said it was fine...decoration is creepy and bathrooms are gross..it smelled like straight pee..gosh... But the biggest issue were the bed bugs i am allergic to them..hostelbookers shouldnt have them on their website.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 October 2012

Liked: Great location! No curfew. Comfortable bed.

Disliked: only one shower for males......... Only one couch to sit on to read..........all lighting is very poor.....in both bedrooms and loungeroom. Pool table was dissapointing. Crazy pop music blasted non stop! Minimal English Really humble breakfast.........fast food styles. Was given a locker that didnt lock under the understanding that 'only he and I knew that the lock didn't work'


See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels