We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels

Reviews of Guest House Bella Venexia

Guesthouse | Cannaregio 2976/C, Venice, Italy 30121

50.6% Overall Rating

114 out of 199 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/05/2015)

"The property is by seaside, Nice view, good location. We can use the kitchen except for cooking. 24 hours hot water. Nice people, trash cleaning everyday. Have fridge and kettle."

Read all Guest House Bella Venexia reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

We accept cash payments only. Please note that you MUST inform the property your arrival time.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Venice

Hotel Tre Archi
44.38 USD

Hotel 3 star 83.7% 93 reviews
Venice Garden
32.17 USD

Hostel 66.3% 48 reviews
Hotel Ai Due Leoni
49.92 USD

Hotel 3 star 86.8% 8 reviews
Ai Due Leoncini
77.66 USD

Hostel 77.9% 49 reviews
Hotel Il Mercante di Venezia
59.35 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Alberghiera Venezia
63.79 USD

Apartment 96.7% 7 reviews
San Girolamo Apartment
34.95 USD

Hostel 95.4% 5 reviews
Anonimo Veneziano
38.83 USD

Apartment 93.3% 6 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/06/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/06/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
50.6%

Overall Rating

114 out of 199 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Guest House Bella Venexia'

Atmosphere
44.0%
Location
69.6%
Facilities
38.4%
Cleanliness
46.4%
Staff
53.6%
Value
48.8%
Safety
53.6%
Refine your results Showing 126 of 187 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alleine

Sightseeing & Kultur

20 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Own room is a plus. Free wifi. It was average clean.

Disliked: One minute of hot water for shower and then water change automaticly cold.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Mit Freunden / anderen Reisenden

Veranstaltungen/ Festivals
Sightseeing & Kultur

20 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The property is by seaside, Nice view, good location. We can use the kitchen except for cooking. 24 hours hot water. Nice people, trash cleaning everyday. Have fridge and kettle.

Disliked: The written address provided on Booking.com with Google map is wrong, please use the location map provided on Booking.com. Wasn't easy to find, and hope there will be email communication instead of calling in to pre-check in.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Mit Freunden / anderen Reisenden

Backpacking / Jahr zwischen Schule und Universität
Städtereise
Romantik
Sightseeing & Kultur

10 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: For Venice, this was the cheapest and great price we could find for a private double room in a brilliant location. Very central. Near train station and you can walk to all of the famous attractions. Also on a beautiful harbour so you get some peace and quiet. The lady who owned the property was really friendly.

Disliked: The hotel itself isn't sign posted very well, we walked past it several times! Quite a basic property but all we needed for 2 travelling student back packers. Perfect for us!

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Mit Freunden / anderen Reisenden

Backpacking / Jahr zwischen Schule und Universität
Sightseeing & Kultur

02 September 2014

Liked: The panorama from our room.

Disliked: It was stinky and wet. There are two rooms in the flat with the same keys so it isn't so safe. The bathroom is really dirty.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Priscilla Jane Kurtz Williams

Mit meinen Ehegatten / Partner

Backpacking / Jahr zwischen Schule und Universität
Erholung/ Wellness
Romantik
Sightseeing & Kultur

01 July 2014

Liked: Quiet

Disliked: No washer/dryer, kitchen didn't work, flee bites all over, room smelled, little to no hot water, no screens on windows, need to have windows open in order to not over heat, window wide open so anyone can climb in, bad directions to the place, if you call their number for help they will just say they cant help you.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Elnaz Esmizadeh

Mit Freunden / anderen Reisenden

Sightseeing & Kultur

08 June 2014 Elnaz would recommend this property

Liked: .

Disliked: .

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Mit einer groβen Gruppe / Tour

Sightseeing & Kultur

20 May 2014

Liked: Nothing, just it was the chepeast place

Disliked: It is an small apartment, not central located, old and agly. I dont recomend it.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Mykhailo Kyrychenko

Mit meinen Ehegatten / Partner

Städtereise

29 April 2014 Mykhailo would recommend this property

Liked: It is situated in 15 minutes (walking) from Train Station (20 min from Bus Station). There is Billa (food shop) in 20 minutes. Hostel ist 2-room flat with common kitchen and toilet.

Disliked: There was cold. 40 minutes to San-Marko square.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Ekaterina Kovrova

Mit Freunden / anderen Reisenden

Sightseeing & Kultur

15 March 2014

Liked: Location. Sea view and boat stop quite close. If you come to Venice in WARM season it may be a good place to stay - cheaper than others, though more expensive than should be.

Disliked: the appartment could be really nice and worth of it's value if you could use in there something more than your bed and shower. There is - as stated - 'a common kitchen', even with dishes, but the stove is out of order (or - more likely- you are forbidden to use it) - "don't touch!!!" is written on it as well as on the washing machine and the main heater...so they are all fake. Hot water was availible only in the shower cabin, so you had to step inside to get it! In short, for winter stay the place is not comfortable, maybe summer visitors would be luckier...

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Ruth Everatt

Mit meinen Ehegatten / Partner

Veranstaltungen/ Festivals

25 October 2013

Liked: Nothing really

Disliked: When we arrived we had to phone for someone to let us in. This is not a hostel, it was effectively someone's house. There was nobody there, so when the electricity turned itself off we had to phone to get it fixed. There was a thin film of dust under the bed, the sheets however seemed clean. There was a VERY STRONG SMELL OF MOULD and mildew in the room, which, as an asthmatic really affected me. You could taste it, it hit your lungs. The room was cold. The shower was dirty and there was no hot water, presumably in the night we'd lost the electricity, again. For one night, it made me ill, but if you really want to save money it's ok. If you have the money to spend and you're there for a few nights, stay somewhere better.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Mit meinen Ehegatten / Partner

Städtereise
Sightseeing & Kultur

15 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, Cleanliness, Value for money

Disliked: Location of this Guest House on the map is nit correct.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Christine Steinmetz

Mit meinen Ehegatten / Partner

Backpacking / Jahr zwischen Schule und Universität
Romantik
Sightseeing & Kultur

19 September 2013

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: HORRIBLE smell!! We were lucky and the other room was vacant and it smelt a little less bad. But I would of rather slept on the street then in that one room. The windows had to be open but the room is unsafe then. We showed up late on our actual day and had emailed owner three times three days before with no reply and we called twice with no reply. We found s room in a nearby hotel luckily because some one didn't show up , called the next day and he finally answered said he'd meet us at 11 and was late then to, almost 2 weeks later I got an email response. Very pour management and it's like staying in a slum and we have both stayed in some bad places around the world. Spend the extra money and stay some where else!

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Nicole Tamsett

Mit Freunden / anderen Reisenden

Backpacking / Jahr zwischen Schule und Universität

27 August 2013 Nicole would recommend this property

Liked: close to city, nice bathroom, like a hotel

Disliked: no air con and no wifi

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Mit meinen Ehegatten / Partner

Backpacking / Jahr zwischen Schule und Universität

26 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was good and it was vheap compared to all other accomodation in venezia.

Disliked: Kitchen was not really useable.

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Jasmine Mitchell

Mit meinen Ehegatten / Partner

Backpacking / Jahr zwischen Schule und Universität
Sightseeing & Kultur

24 June 2013

Liked: It had a nice view

Disliked: The kitchen described was in a total state of disrepair, the stove wasn't even connected because the plug was cut off, the fridge was lukewarm at best and the freezer was covered in mold. If you opened a cabinet the door would fall off or in our case we could not shut a drawer we pulled out. Pictures look nice but are deceiving. The washer in the bathroom doesn't work which we found out after we bought laundry detergent and the shower doors are falling off. By saying the bedroom is clean they were saying it was swept and mopped with the bed made. They fail to mention the mold growing on the ceiling and the stench that causes. The ceiling fan did not work not did the screen in the window stay down so we had to sleep with the window open which allowed for many bugs to come in not to mention the fact that it was not safe to leave the window open since we were on ground level. The view was nice that's about the only thing it had going for it. We also had to call when we arrived at the train station to let them know we had arrived and said we'd be there shortly (it's a 15-20 minute walk from the station with heavy backpacks). When we arrived no one was there and when we called him he said he had just left because we were late (it took us about 25 minutes after buying our next train ticket) he then told us he would be back shortly. He sent his 15 year old son who arrived an hour after we called the second time so we had to sit outside waiting with no idea how long it would be. I wouldn't have minded had he let us know or called us when he was leaving to see if we were still coming. Ridiculously bad service, uncleanliness, and a disappointment of a place to say when it seemed like we would have so much available to us. I am not a high maintenance person but when I pay for things such as a kitchen I expect that it will work and that I won't have to sleep on top of extra blankets because the bed looks moldy.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Mit meinen Ehegatten / Partner

Städtereise
Romantik

22 April 2013

Liked: helpful staff, but very unhelpful owner

Disliked: difficult to find, not valued for money, and in the end it was impossible to stay there, and it is neither a hostel, nor guest house

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Mit meinen Ehegatten / Partner

Städtereise
Familienurlaub
Feiern / Nachtleben
Erholung/ Wellness
Sightseeing & Kultur

04 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: it was a too quiet place

57.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Ingvar Gislason

Mit meinen Ehegatten / Partner

Backpacking / Jahr zwischen Schule und Universität

26 September 2012

Liked: location

Disliked: broken facilities

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Mit meinen Ehegatten / Partner

Backpacking / Jahr zwischen Schule und Universität

17 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is great - in a mostly residential area of venice so its quieter and cheaper food options around. For the money, I dont think you can find a private room on the island for cheaper than this.

Disliked: The place is literally falling apart (ie kitchen, bathroom). Wifi only works in one corner of the place, and I think it was someone else's open network so advertising the place as having Wifi was a bit of a stretch.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Mit meinen Ehegatten / Partner

Städtereise

06 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: big kitchen

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Mit meinen Ehegatten / Partner

Backpacking / Jahr zwischen Schule und Universität
Städtereise
Romantik
Sightseeing & Kultur

14 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The price, a nice view of the water where you can see the sunset. That there was a communal room with kitchen.

Disliked: It was not very clean and a bit crappy, some things were broken. Staff is not very friendly and some of them don't speak English at all.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Mit meinen Ehegatten / Partner

Städtereise

19 June 2012

Liked: Read the above, it is worth it, believe me.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Mit meinen Ehegatten / Partner

Sightseeing & Kultur

08 June 2012

Liked: An interesting neighbourhood, set apart from the usual tourist locations.

Disliked: The amenities were sub-standard (tiny towels, lights not working, smells of damp and mould).

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Mit meinen Ehegatten / Partner

Städtereise
Sightseeing & Kultur
Sport-, Abenteuer- und Outdoor-Aktivitäten

02 June 2012

Liked: il prezzo economico, la cortesia e la posizione non centralissima ma molto tranquilla e facilmente raggiungibile. La possibilità di entrare ed uscire senza vincoli di orari.

Disliked: La manutenzione sia dal punto di vista del fabbricato che dal punto di vista dell'arredamento. La mancanza delllo stretto necessario (es. sapone)

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Mit Freunden / anderen Reisenden

Sightseeing & Kultur

10 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 1. At least bed, shower and toilet was clean. 2. Location from central train station is not far and it is good.

Disliked: 1. The point indicated on map is different, so we looked for 2976/C (15 minutes) and found it two blocks upper in the very corner of the area. 2. Cleanness is rather true, it was necessary to air the room because of mold smell and humidity, and when tried to open the window it was fragile and sticky with dirt, so didn't take risk to open, as it was ready to be broken. Bed was OK, but room temperature was lower and humidity level was higher in the room than outside. 3. Nice kitchen furniture was also hardly fixed, if opened without caution, can easily be broken. 4. Waited the girl who handed over us the keys for 30 minutes instead of 5 as said. 5. And one of the most important thing is that the oven was not working, one of things for which we preferred this place. The girl went out and we checked the oven, called the owner and said that it is not working, he answered that she will come and see, they we waited for 1 hour, nobody appeared, we called again the owner and he said I called the electrician, but it will not be fixed today, as it is late after 08.00 pm. I looked to the oven cable and found out that plug part was cut away. So, couldn't use the kitchen, and I am sure that the owner knew the problem with oven, but didn't fixed it before.


See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels