HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Al Gallo

Guesthouse

S.Croce 88, Venice, Italy

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 69%

Facilities 68%

Location 91%

Safety 88%

Staff 83%

Value 75%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Safe Deposit Box

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 5.98USD

Important Information

City taxes are not included in the room price

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 23:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 69%

Facilities 68%

Location 91%

Safety 88%

Staff 83%

Value 75%

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location location location!!! Prime location and 7min walk from bus station for easy access to airports.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Location

Disliked: Room and bathroom were really dirty. After check in there was no one at the reception to ask for to clean the room, so we did it ourselves with the towels who were provided.Bathroom was shared but real dirty as well, black hairs on the floor, mould etc.Such a shame, as the hotel looks nice. Would come back if they pay much more attention to cleaning. Great location though

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: intresting ideal for venice

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: .

Disliked: .

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Sehr nettes Personal und tolle Lage (nicht mitten im Touristen-Viertel).

Disliked: Das Bett hat seine besten Zeiten hinter sich.

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: N/A

Disliked: The bed was very uncomfortable! We booked a double sized bed and as a matter of fact when we were there, it was a big bed made by two small beds which was very uncomfortable to sleep on as a couple. The crack between two beds constantly slumps when one tends to turn to the middle of the bed.There were mosquitos at night and we were constantly waken up.We left our luggages at the reception after we checked out as our departure was in the late afternoon. When we came back to fetch the luggages and asked for the wifi password again before leaving, we were being declined with some shakey grounds which I think is very unfriendly!Also, nowhere had I seen that I had to pay the local Venice tax when I was booking the hotel on the hotelbooks, but we were asked to pay 2.5 euro per person per night for the local tax which I think is very unreasonable as we were not being informed before hand. It was def a mis-charging!!!!

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Great location. You can easily walk everywhere. The bathroom was clean and had everything we needed.

Disliked: At night and sometimes durin the day there is nobody at the front desk, so when we arrived we had to wait 30 min till the person came. However, since they gave us a key from the front door this was no longer a problem. Also, sometimes in our room we had water falling from the ceiling.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was close to Piazzo Roma

Disliked: Could do with new stair carpet

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: la chambre est grande et tres bien équipée ,le Mesieur de cet hotel est tres sympa et gentil;il y a aussi du café libre;location tres bien

Customer would recommend this property

26% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
26% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Not in the middle of the tourist area.

Disliked: NO HEAT, NO HOT WATER, NO ENGLISHWe checked into the hostel and were greeted by a woman that spoke no english. We were placed in an attic room but it was freezing so we were moved to a room on the first floor which was warmer but still cold enough that I didn't take my coat off. We asked the woman at the desk if she could turn the heat on since it was 42 degrees Fahrenheit outside. Somehow in my broken Spanish I understood that a man had to come and turn the heat on but that he could only come the following day. Hoping for the best, we asked for more blankets and left to see the city. That night the room was absolutely an ice box (no one at the front desk to talk to) and we slept in our coats, scarves and gloves under 3 blankets and were still freezing. The next morning I woke up sick with a cold and sore throat. I got up and went to take a shower but 5 mins in with shampoo in my hair and suds on my body, the water went ice cold. My husband went down to inform the front desk and the lady said to wait 20 mins. So I sit on the toilet with a towel and wet hair in a freezing room waiting for hot water. After 30 mins of waiting there is still no hot water. At this point I have had enough of the cold and we pack up and left. At the front desk there was now a man who spoke English, he returned our money (except the cost of one night which he would not give us a discount for even though the website stated heat and hot water were provided) but didn't seem to care too much about our discomfort.

Check Availability